15 July, 2019

Wickedly Yours by Kathleen Ayers Cover Reveal!





Some wild things want to be tamed… Lady Arabella Tremaine is in need of rescue. She’s agreed to a betrothal for all the wrong reasons and loathes her future husband. Unfortunately, the man whose proposal she excepted won’t take no for an answer. Lord Rowan Malden is avoiding marriage, especially to the woman his mother has chosen for him. His tastes run to sour, devious women who favor austere clothing, namely Lady Arabella Tremaine. When Arabella goes missing, it falls to Rowan to retrieve the unpleasant woman and bring her back to London. Thankful for Lord Malden’s rescue, Arabella is shocked when he kisses her. She and Malden don’t even like each other. What’s more surprising is the announcement of their impending marriage. Wickedly Yours is a sexy, steamy romp through post-Regency England. Book 4 in the Wickeds.

Releases August 15th!
Book 1: Wicked’s Scandal Book 2: Devil of a Duke Book 3 My Wicked Earl Book 4 Wickedly Yours - Coming August 15 Enter to win a paperback of book 1, a $10 Amazon GC, and a character named after you in Book 5. Open to US residents 18+. Fill out the form below to enter.


The Bookish Life of Nina Hill by Abbi Waxman Book Tour!

Berkley Trade Paperback Original, July 9

The only child of a single mother, Nina has her life just as she wants it: a job in a bookstore, a kick-butt trivia team, a world-class planner and a cat named Phil. If she sometimes suspects there might be more to life than reading, she just shrugs and picks up a new book.

When the father Nina never knew existed suddenly dies, leaving behind innumerable sisters, brothers, nieces, and nephews, Nina is horrified. They all live close by! They're all—or mostly all—excited to meet her! She'll have to Speak. To. Strangers. It's a disaster! And as if that wasn't enough, Tom, her trivia nemesis, has turned out to be cute, funny, and deeply interested in getting to know her. Doesn't he realize what a terrible idea that is?

Nina considers her options.

1. Completely change her name and appearance. (Too drastic, plus she likes her hair.)
2. Flee to a deserted island. (Hard pass, see: coffee).
3. Hide in a corner of her apartment and rock back and forth. (Already doing it.)

It's time for Nina to come out of her comfortable shell, but she isn't convinced real life could ever live up to fiction. It's going to take a brand-new family, a persistent suitor, and the combined effects of ice cream and trivia to make her turn her own fresh page.
 


Hi there. I'm a chocolate loving, dog loving writer living in Los Angeles. I sit down if I can, and lie down whenever possible. If you enjoy my book and would like a personalized, signed bookplate to go in it, email me your name and address and I'll send you one! 

Abbi Waxman, the author of Other People's Houses and The Garden of Small Beginnings, is a chocolate-loving, dog-loving woman who lives in Los Angeles and lies down as much as possible. She worked in advertising for many years, which is how she learned to write fiction. She has three daughters, three dogs, three cats, and one very patient husband.

Reviews
"Book nerds will feel strong kinship with the engaging, introverted Nina Hill, who works in a bookstore, plays pub trivia, and loves office supplies. . . . Readers will be captivated by Nina's droll sense of humor and sympathize with her tendency towards anxiety.”
—STARRED from Booklist

“[Nina] has a spark, an imagination, and a sense of humor that make you want to sit with her and observe people over a cappuccino and pastry . . . If you love writing plans and sticking to them, you'll love Nina Hill. If you roll your eyes at people who make daily schedules, you'll love Nina Hill, too. Waxman has created a thoroughly engaging character in this bookish, contemplative, set-in-her ways woman. Be prepared to chuckle.”
Kirkus

“In this love letter to book nerds, Waxman (The Garden of Small Beginnings) introduces the extraordinary introvert Nina Hill. . . . With witty dialogue and a running sarcastic inner monologue, Waxman brings Nina to vibrant life as she upends her introverted routine and become part of the family. Fans of Jojo Moyes will love this.”
—Publishers Weekly

“Full of pop culture references (bonus points for readers who catch the Men at Work one), and the handwritten planner entries are reminiscent of those in Bridget Jones’s diary. . . . Will appeal to chick lit fans who enjoy copious rapid-fire dialog.”
—Library Journal

“The author of 2017's heartfelt The Garden of Small Beginnings is back with another winner.”
—PopSugar

“. . . charming and relatable for any introvert who would rather pass time with fictional characters than people, but will rise to the occasion with the right support.”
—BookTrib

“Book lovers will absolutely relate to the central character in Abbi Waxman's third novel.”
—O, The Oprah Magazine

“If you relate to staying in and JOMO (joy of missing out), you’ll relate to Nina.”
—Betches
“[F]ast, light, and fun.”
—Modern Mrs. Darcy

Devon by Leanne Davis Release Blitz and Giveaway! July 15th!



Title: Devon (The Son Series Book Three) 
Author: Leanne Davis 
Genre: Contemporary Romance Release 
Date: July 15, 2019 



~Devon~
I fell in love with Ireena Monroe, and then she fell in love with my identical twin brother. It ripped us apart, and we haven’t spoken since. My childhood friend, Claudia Tamasy, is the only one who fully understands what’s happened to me, and unfortunately, she also is the only one to witness my reaction to it all. Her dad opens a branch of his business near Silver Springs and we end up working there together. Friends, co-workers… lovers? No, we can’t be. It’s too odd and weird and it would ruin the honesty we share in every other way. The last thing that will ever distract me is a relationship. Fool me once… well, I watched the girl I loved marry my brother. No, hell no, will I ever be fooled again. Until my brother calls me with devastating news about Ireena and Claudia tries to make me see I have to go help him. But how can I forgive him? And what can I do as Claudia is the only one who can help me get through this? But by then… what if I’ve already ruined everything?

Kindle Unlimited






Leanne Davis writes contemporary and new adult romance. Leanne's books have been listed on numerous Amazon bestseller lists, including the Movers & Shakers list and in the Amazon Top 120 overall books along with #1 Bestselling New Adult & #1 Top Rated Women's Psychological Fiction by The Other Sister.
She lives in the rainy area of Western Washington, and spends as much time as she can getting away from the rain by traveling to destinations all across the state where she and her family do tons of camping. Many of these locations become the settings for her books. She earned her business degree from Western Washington University, and worked for several years in the construction management field before turning to writing.




Kindle Unlimited

AMAZON

AMAZON



The Turncoat by T.J. London Blog Tour and Giveaway! @TJLondonauthor @hfvbt #TheTurncoat #TJLondon #HFVBTBlogTours

The Turncoat by T.J. London

Publication Date: May 23, 2019
eBook & Paperback
Series: The Rebels and Redcoats Saga, Book 3
Genre: Historical Fiction
Spy. Redcoat. Traitor. After Captain John Carlisle’s dance with death, he’s retreated to the serenity of the Oneida village with his beloved Dellis McKesson, trying to hide from the inevitable truth: war is coming. But when duty calls, and John’s expertise is needed to negotiate a treaty between the Six Nations of the Iroquois and the Crown, he’ll once again be faced with a decision: his King or his conscience. Many truths that have yet to be revealed, and a deal with the Devil made in desperation, threatens to ruin Dellis and John’s hard-won love. As ghosts of the past resurface, and bitter family rivalry exposes betrayal from those closest to her, Dellis is dragged down a devastating path to the truth of her parents’ murders. Now, the die is cast as war comes to the Mohawk River Valley in the Summer of 1777. St. Leger and his native allies siege Fort Stanwix. They're also plotting a secret attack that will force the Rebels and the Oneida to face off against the Crown and their allies, further dividing John’s loyalties, leaving him on the precipice of another decision: Rebel or Redcoat?

Available in eBook and Paperback

About the Author

T.J. London is a rebel, liberal, lover, fighter, diehard punk, and pharmacist-turned-author who loves history. As an author her goal is to fill in the gaps, writing stories about missing history, those little places that are so interesting yet sadly forgotten. Her favorite time periods to write in are first and foremost the American Revolutionary War, the French Revolution, the French and Indian War, the Russian Revolution and the Victorian Era. Her passions are traveling, writing, reading, barre, and sharing a glass of wine with her friends, while she collects experiences in this drama called life. She is a native of Metropolitan Detroit (but secretly dreams of being a Londoner) and resides there with her husband Fred and her beloved cat and writing partner Mickey.

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

Blog Tour Schedule

Blog Tour Schedule

Monday, July 8
Excerpt at The Lit Bitch
Tuesday, July 9
Review at Passages to the Past
Wednesday, July 10
Guest Post at Passages to the Past
Thursday, July 11
Review at Locks, Hooks and Books
Friday, July 12
Excerpt at Words and Peace
Saturday, July 13
Feature at Coffee and Ink
Monday, July 15
Feature at CelticLady’s Reviews
Tuesday, July 16
Review at Gwendalyn_Books_
Wednesday, July 17
Excerpt at Historical Fiction with Spirit
Review & Excerpt at Chicks, Rogues, and Scandals
Thursday, July 18
Review at Historical Fiction Reviews
Friday, July 19
Review at Broken Teepee
Feature at Myths, Legends, Books & Coffee Pots

Giveaway

During the Blog Tour, we are giving away some fabulous prizes! To enter, please use the Gleam form below. 1. A Signed copy of each of my Revolutionary books 2. A bag with my Revolutionary Author Logo 3. A Sterling Silver Tricorn hat charm, so you’re always in style 4. My favorite T-Shirt to wear when I write my Revolutionary tales, that says: The original New England Patriots, from 1630 in Boston 5. A stuffed founding father doll by Little Thinkers to inspire the Rebel in you 6. And a Founding Father book of quotes. Seditious banter from our brash Rebels! Giveaway Rules – Giveaway ends at 11:59 pm EST on July 19th. You must be 18 or older to enter. – Giveaway is open to US only. – Only one entry per household. – All giveaway entrants agree to be honest and not cheat the systems; any suspicion of fraud is decided upon by blog/site owner and the sponsor, and entrants may be disqualified at our discretion. – The winner has 48 hours to claim prize or a new winner is chosen. 

Bad Axe County by John Galligan Book Tour!


BAD AXE COUNTY by John Galligan
Atria Hardcover | ISBN: 9781982110703 | On sale: July 9, 2019 | 336 pages | $26.00
Atria eBook | ISBN: 9781982110727| On sale: July 9, 2019 | 336 pages | $13.99

About BAD AXE COUNTY:
Fifteen years ago, Heidi White’s parents were shot to death on their Bad Axe County farm.
The police declared it a murder-suicide and closed the case. But that night, Heidi found the one
clue she knew could lead to the truth—if only the investigators would listen.

Now Heidi White is Heidi Kick, wife of local baseball legend Harley Kick and mother of three
small children. She’s also the interim sheriff in Bad Axe. Half the county wants Heidi elected
but the other half will do anything to keep her out of law enforcement. And as a deadly ice
storm makes it way to Bad Axe, tensions rise and long-buried secrets climb to the surface.

As freezing rain washes out roads and rivers flood their banks, Heidi finds herself on the trail
of a missing teenaged girl. Clues lead her down twisted paths to backwoods stag parties,
derelict dairy farms, and the local salvage yard—where the body of a different teenage girl
has been carefully hidden for a decade.

As the storm rages on, Heidi realizes that someone is planting clues for her to find, leading
her to some unpleasant truths that point to the local baseball team and a legendary game
her husband pitched years ago. With a murder to solve, a missing girl to save, and a monster
to bring to justice, Heidi is on the cusp of shaking her community to its core—and finding out
what really happened the night her parents died.
“If Joseph Conrad had really wanted to find the heart of darkness, he’d have looked in Bad Axe
County. Lurking in the isolated coulees at the edge of the Mississippi River are some of the
meanest, foulest, cruelest hearts imaginable, and John Galligan evokes them with all the
intensity of a mad poet. But in county sheriff Heidi Kick, a woman chipped and broken on
every edge, Galligan offers a righteous force in opposition. Set in a landscape of the salvage
yards, two-bit taverns, and blink-and-you’ll miss-’em small towns of Wisconsin’s Driftless
Area, Bad Axe County is a dark beauty of a novel, nothing less than a mythic conflict between
flawed heroes and gargantuan evil. It’s not always an easy battle to watch, but I guarantee
you won’t be able to look away.”
—William Kent Krueger, New York Times bestselling author of Desolation Mountain
and Ordinary Grace
"Fast-paced and utterly addictive. I loved Heidi kick, the Dairy-Queen-turned-sheriff.
Long may she reign."
—Lori Rader-Day, Edgar-Award-nominated author of Under a Dark Sky
Ya-Ling Tsai
About the Author
JOHN GALLIGAN is the author of the novels Red Sky, Red Dragonfly, The Nail Knot,
The Clinch Knot, The Wind Knot, and Bad Axe County. He lives and teaches writing in
Madison, Wisconsin.

14 July, 2019

Book Tour Grand Finale for Sweet Home Alaska By Beth Carpenter! #SHAT

On Tour with Prism Book Tours

Book Tour Grand Finale for
Sweet Home Alaska
By Beth Carpenter

We hope you enjoyed the tour! If you missed any of the stops
you'll find snippets, as well as the link to each full post, below:

Launch - Note from the Author

Welcome to the tour for SWEET HOME ALASKA. If you read AN ALASKA PROPOSAL, you might remember Volta, Leith’s sister. This is her story. Although part of the Northern Lights series, all the books are stand-alone, so feel free to jump in anywhere. . .


"I loved this book. A sweet, clean read at it's best!! . . . I truly enjoyed this author's story and her writing is wonderful!! I love trying out new authors and this wasn't disappointing. . . . I strongly recommend this book for people who want a sweet and clean read. . ."


Volta headed toward the exam room, but before she reached the door, another voice drifted out, reassuring and calm. “Good job, Lori. Not much longer now. Try to relax for a minute. Slow, easy breaths.”

Volta stopped in her tracks. She knew that voice, deep and smooth, with just a bit of drawl. But it couldn’t be. The owner of the voice she knew was working on the other side of the world. No doubt this was some other baritone-voiced doctor from Texas. The voice continued, “You’re at a ten. Doing great. Next contraction, you’ll be able to push.”


"In Sweet Home Alaska, Beth Carpenter delivers another wonderfully entertaining clean romance in the Northern Lights series. . . . Sweet Home Alaska is the complete package – a sweet romance filled with rich characters and depth. I enjoyed the chemistry between Scott and Volta, and learned a lot about the needs of people in rural Alaska. Here’s hoping for more stories in this engaging series!"


A surgical mask covered most of the doctor’s face, but he stared at Volta, his eyes wide in shock. Familiar brown eyes. It had been eleven years, but she remembered every detail. She knew if she got closer, she would be able to distinguish the little flecks of green sprinkled through the brown. What in the world was Scott Willingham doing in Sparks, Alaska?

From somewhere far away, Daniel’s voice made itself heard. “Dr. Willingham, Volta Morgan, flight paramedic.” Scott tugged the surgical mask from his face. “Volta?”


He’d tried to forget her. After all, Scott was the one who broke it off. Few marriages survived the sort of life he’d chosen, and with his background, he was a particularly bad risk. Just like his father, Scott was the sort of man who focused on a job and forgot to eat and sleep and spend time with his family. Volta deserved so much better than that. Once he realized their relationship was beginning to feel serious, he’d pulled the plug, and he’d never seen Volta again.

Scott’s life had turned out exactly the way he’d planned. He’d been with DEMA for ten years now, one of only a handful of full-time doctors ready to go wherever and whenever he was needed. Most of their medical staff consisted of volunteers who took a week or two off from their regular practices to volunteer with DEMA, but Scott worked year-round delivering babies and performing surgeries. And yet, even after all this time, Volta still appeared in his dreams.


"Sweet Home Alaska by Beth Carpenter was a delightful read. . . . The story takes place in Alaska which is like a different world for me, a Texas girl. I don’t like snow, but reading about the unique beauty of Alaska and the adventures makes me want to travel there. . . . It’s a clean romance with heart pumping moments. Enjoy reading Sweet Home Alaska."

E-Romance News - Excerpt

“Yeah, she had a mommy and a daddy and a horse. They’re a real family.”

That nagging sense of inadequacy pricked at Volta. “Real families come in all shapes and sizes, Emma. Just because your daddy died doesn’t mean we’re not a real family.”

“Well.” Emma peeked up from beneath her eyelashes. “If I can’t have a daddy, I should at least get a horse.”


"Such a fun story with Emma, who is Volta daughter. I would have never thought of horseback riding in Alaska."

Hallie Reads - Review

"I love to fictionally visit Alaska, and Beth Carpenter bring the state to life with her stories—when I pick up one of her books, it’s a trip I know I’ll enjoy taking. . . . A sweet, sweet story dealing with family drama, forgiveness, and the challenges of life in Alaska, Sweet Home Alaska is a treat. I enjoyed it, and if you like contemporary (Alaskan) romance, I think you will, too."


"Sweet Home Alaska will leave you with a warm heart and a smile on your face … and maybe travel plans to the gorgeous setting. Scott, Volta, and Emma are smartly-drawn characters with gentle but strong spirits who will quickly take up residence in your heart. You’ll feel the emotions of the story along with them, and you’ll cheer them on from that surprise reunion in the delivery room to the satisfying conclusion. (You may want to purse whomp Scott on occasion but stick with him. I promise.) If you love a gorgeous setting, great characters, and a little bit of adventure mixed in with your romance, this series – and Sweet Home Alaska – is for you!"

EmpowerMoms - Review

"I loved reading this sweet, heartwarming love story! . . . Clean romance, great characters, and interesting story line. Easy and fun to read-highly recommend!"


Emma skipped away. Her grandmother looked at Scott and then at Volta. When neither of them answered her unspoken question, she said, “Well, it’s nice to meet you, Scott. I’m going to go watch Emma and give you and Volta a minute to talk about...whatever it is you’re here to talk about. Excuse me, please.” 

“Nice to meet you, too, Mrs. Jordan,” Scott said quickly. 

As soon as she’d stepped away, Volta grabbed Scott’s elbow and dragged him to the far corner of the barn, away from everyone. “Once again. Why are you here?” 


"I definitely will be seeking out the rest of this Northern Lights series as I liked the pacing and the presentation of how Carpenter implores us to want to know more about this world she's created for us to find! She hugs us so close to the hearts of her characters, it is easy to feel what they're feeling and live a period of time in their shoes rather than our own. In essence, I love that this is another small towne series focused on family, hearth, home an a wicked dollop of romance! Best of all, she gave me a new reason to venture back to Alaska and that was the icing on the cake!"

Harlie's Books - Excerpt & Review

“Why was he dropping you off?” 

“I left my keys— It doesn’t matter. The point is, I’m eleven years older now, and I hope wiser. Scott is doing important work with this study and I can contribute. He doesn’t know Alaska, and I do. After I introduced Scott, the people we interviewed yesterday opened up and gave him valuable information.” 

“Are you sure this is a good idea?” 

“I think I’m mature enough to work alongside a man without falling in love with him. Besides, it’s only for a couple of weeks.” Volta laughed. “What could go wrong?”

"If I had to give out my best book of the year award right now, it would be this book. It is that good. This isn’t my first book by Ms. Carpent[e]r and she never disappoints. . . . This is a great second chance romance from the heart. . . . Peeps, you really need to read Ms. Carpentar and this series. She brings emotional depth, humor, great characters, and a setting to die for. I recommend Ms. Carpentar to anyone that will listen to me. And yes, this is a series but each book stands alone."


"Beth Carpenter has such a gentle way of building a story. Her books are easy to fall into and I always feel like I'm on a journey that will take me somewhere satisfying. . . . it was a good journey and I really enjoyed it. I could see this book becoming a TV series or a Hallmark movie."

Splashesofjoy - Review

"Sweet Home Alaska is a sweet heartwarming read. I didn’t read the first book in this series, but I think this one is fine as a stand alone. Author Beth Carpenter does a wonderful job of writing detailed scenes of Alaska throughout the story, and even though I’ve never been there, I felt as though I was in the middle of this story. . . . All in all, this is a wonderful, sweet and clean romance that will give you hours of enjoyment."


"I would give Sweet Home Alaska one hundred stars if I could. I highly recommend this book for readers who love a sweet, clean, and heartwarming story of second chances, forgiveness and redemption. I have got to read the other books in this series."


"This is a fun tale of a man looking for the love he walked away from so many years ago, in hope he could somehow rekindle that love.

It was somewhat predictable, but with a couple of "twists" and was so well-written. . ."

Remembrancy - Review

"Carpenter takes readers to these places, sharing the majesty and beauty of Alaska while highlighting a few of the difficulties involved with living in these remote areas, specifically prenatal care. Oh, but the author doesn’t stop there. There’s a second chance romance you can’t help but root for, a sweet little horse-loving girl, and a bit of family drama.

In fact, there was so much to love about this book, I can’t pinpoint what I enjoyed the most."


"Sweet Home Alaska is a wonderful book about two people getting a second chance at love. I really appreciated the fact that Volta and Scott already knew each other and had been in love before, so the romance that builds between them again doesn’t feel forced or rushed. . . . All of these characters really deliver and make this such an enjoyable book to read.

Of course, I love the Alaskan setting, and the story is fantastic. But I’ll leave it up to you to read this and find out just how great Sweet Home Alaska really is! Enjoy!"

Don't forget to enter the giveaway at the end of this post, if you haven't already...

Sweet Home Alaska
(Northern Lights #5)

By Beth Carpenter
Contemporary Romance
Mass Market Paperback & ebook, 368 Pages
July 1st 2019 by Harlequin Heartwarming

Some sparks last forever.

But once burned…

World traveler Dr. Scott Willingham is known for being calm and levelheaded—except where Volta Morgan is concerned. In the ten years since they parted, Scott still can’t forget her. Now he’s come to Alaska to find Volta and finally let her go, only to find their attraction is stronger than ever. Can Scott leave her behind one last time…or has he truly found a place to call home?


Other Books in the Series


About the Author


Once upon a time ...

when Beth Carpenter was a little girl, she read everything she could get her hands on, and entertained herself on the school bus by making up stories in her head. Not a lot has changed. She's still consuming books like M&Ms, and spends her days creating happily-ever-afters for her imaginary friends.

She lives in Alaska and Arizona with her husband and an aggressively affectionate fifty-pound lap dog. She loves to hear from readers.

Tour Giveaway


1 winner will receive:
- A copy of AN ALASKAN PROPOSAL
- A neoprene pansy-print lunch tote
- A $20 Amazon gift card

Please note: International entries welcome, but if the winner has no US mailing address, the substitute prize will be AN ALASKAN PROPOSAL and ALASKAN HIDEAWAY ebooks, plus a $20 Amazon gift card.

Ends July 17, 2019


a Rafflecopter giveaway
Grab Our Button!

AddToAny

Pin it!

Google Analytics

Page Rank Checker

Pagerankchecker.com — Check your Pagerank

Please Share!

Printfriendly

View My Stats!

View My Stats

Pageviews past week

SNIPPET_HTML_V2.TXT

Feedburner

Tweet