19 February, 2019

Running from Arrows (A Running Store Mystery) by T.C. Wescott Book Tour and Giveaway! @MousetrapBooks


Running from Arrows (A Running Store Mystery) by T.C. Wescott

 About the Book
 
Cozy Mystery/Romance/Humor 2nd in Series 
Better Mousetrap Books (January 7, 2019) 
Print Length: 192 pages 
Digital ASIN: B07KDYFYKB
One of Lacy's beaus has a bow. Unlike Cupid, his arrows kill. There's more than romance in the air this Valentine's Day!
Running from Arrows is the fun, twist-filled, romantic cozy mystery romp you've been waiting for!
Valentine's Day is coming up and Lacy is single. If that's not bad enough, she has a secret admirer. Is it the compassionate, haunted detective, the ruggedly handsome businessman, the suave maître de, the guy in her running group who likes to stare, or maybe someone who's not on her radar? She'll find out soon enough because he's invited her to dinner. Now the question isn't how long Lacy will remain single but how long she'll remain alive.
During the Sweetheart Run through the town of Cedar Mill a fellow runner is murdered and a notorious burglar called the Black Cat is found dead with an arrow sticking out of him. Somehow these strange murders are connected to the ladies of Run For It - Lacy the divorcee, Stax the quirky bookseller, and Ruby the old-time mystery novelist. They're back in a race against time to catch an invisible killer and exonerate an innocent man!
If you love a delicious mystery dripping with romance, humor, and chills - and a Valentine's Day dinner no reader will ever forget - then buy Running from Arrows now and run it right to the top of your TBR pile!
You'll want to tell all your friends about Running from Arrows, but whatever you do, DON'T TELL THE SECRET OF THE SECRET ADMIRER.
Running from Arrows is part two in a series but can be read as a stand-alone.

About the Author

T.C. Wescott was born in Missouri but has lived in Oklahoma most of his life. Like pretty much every author who has ever breathed, he is an avid reader. His favorites are classic mysteries from the Golden Age, as well as just before or just after that period (which is widely considered the period between the two World Wars). His first mystery novel, Running from Scissors, was published in July 2018 and will be the first of at least three books in the Running Store Mystery series.
The Christmas Village Mystery series was launched in November with the debut title Slay Bells. The formula for his books is simple – mixing the classic, traditional detective fiction standards with all the trappings of the modern cozy mystery.
Wescott is also (under another name) the author of two award-winning non-fiction books as well as a slew of essays and articles.
Purchase Link – Amazon

a Rafflecopter giveaway 

TOUR PARTICIPANTS
February 6 – Devilishly Delicious Book Reviews – REVIEW
February 6 – Mythical Books – AUTHOR INTERVIEW
February 7 – MJB Reviewers – AUTHOR INTERVIEW
February 8 – Readeropolis – CHARACTER INTERVIEW
February 9 – A Chick Who Reads – REVIEW
February 9 – Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book – SPOTLIGHT
February 10 – A Wytch’s Book Review Blog – CHARACTER INTERVIEW
February 11 – Laura`s Interests – REVIEW, CHARACTER GUEST POST
February 12 – Books a Plenty Book Reviews – GUEST POST
February 13 – Brooke Blogs – GUEST POST
February 13 – The Book Decoder – SPOTLIGHT
February 14 – Mysteries with Character – GUEST POST
February 14 – Babs Book Bistro – SPOTLIGHT
February 15 – The Book Decoder – REVIEW
February 15 – Ruff Drafts – SPOTLIGHT
February 16 – StoreyBook Reviews – SPOTLIGHT
February 17 – Cozy Up With Kathy – CHARACTER GUEST POST
February 18 – Here’s How It Happened – REVIEW  
February 19 – Celticlady’s Reviews – SPOTLIGHT  

  Have you signed up to be a Tour Host? 

18 February, 2019

$25 Amazon #GC Blast Wicked Origins by Paula Black!

Wicked Origins

I have no idea what’s happening to me. When a tornado dropped my car in a land of short, wild people, I was shocked. With no way to get home, no idea where I was and no clue how to communicate with the muchkins, I was completely out of luck. Then I found out that my car had landed on someone and killed them. Supposedly she was the Wicked Witch of the East. If that wasn’t bad enough, now her ruby slippers magically appear on my feet, and slowly, I’m becoming her. Now I need to get to Emerald City and see the Wizard if I want to stop the transformation and return home. But the yellow brick road is no cake-walk, and I don’t know what I’ll find at the end of this journey. Luckily, I have three brothers I meet along the way to help me on my journey. Each of them is vying for my affection, as if it doesn’t matter that my skin is turning green. Wicked Origins is a modern YA Fantasy Retelling of L. Frank Baum’s original Oz tales. Buy on Amazon (Available in Kindle Unlimited) 

Wicked Gambit (Wicked Origins Book 2)

The Witch of the West is a necromancer. And she doesn't take kindly to strangers on her land, not when she’s been preparing to make war against the Wizard. And now Dorothy and the three shifter brothers are unknowingly caught in the middle of the dispute. They will face more dangers than they anticipate, but Dorothy discovers a new magic power she has with the shoes. Will this newfound power help her destroy the witch and gain the brothers their pardon? Or will the cost of using that new magic be too great? 

Buy on Amazon (Available in Kindle Unlimited)   

Enter to win a $25 Amazon GC. Must be 18+ Available wherever you can receive an Amazon GC.

Off Her Game by Zoe Forward Cover Reveal/Preorder Blitz and Giveaway!





Title: Off Her Game 
Author: Zoe Forward 
Genre: Contemporary Romance 
Release Date: March 11, 2019 
Cover Designer: Quincy Marin 



Tori Duarte’s big dreams to be a video game designer...well, they haven’t panned out. And a girl’s gotta eat. Enter: the Stadium, a secretive video game gambling ring. As a world ranked eGamer, winning should be cake. Until it’s not. Gambling debts suck her in deep.
A chance encounter with the media shy, ridiculously handsome video game CEO Noah Harrison offers her a way out. The deal: 1) Assist the FBI to catch the underworld eGaming kingpin (doable but dangerous). 2) Keep the FBI connection secret by pretending to date Noah (not optional but keeping it PG is problematic).
Noah’s never been more attracted to a woman in his life. Maybe because he’s never been the focus of anyone as sexy, smart, and badass as Tori. But while the dates are fake, the threat to Tori’s life is real. What neither expected was an explosive chemistry that’s more than convincing—it’s sizzling. Falling for each other is the most dangerous thing they could do...


 





Award winning author Zoe Forward is a hopeless romantic who can’t decide between paranormal and contemporary romance. So, she writes both. Her novels have won numerous awards including the Prism, Readers' Choice Heart of Excellence, Golden Quill, Carolyn Readers Choice Award, and the Booksellers' Best Award.
When she’s not typing at her laptop, she’s cheering her son on at baseball, chasing the toddler or cleaning up the newest pet mess from the menagerie that occupies her house. She’s a small animal veterinarian caring for a wide range of furry creatures, although there has been the occasional hermit crab.
She’s madly in love with her globe trotting conservation ecologist husband who plans to save all the big cats on the planet, and she's happiest when he returns to their home base.


BookBub



Valenting Countdown Blitz Day 11!





J. L. Petersen lives in Denver with her husband. She finds inspiration in her adopted state of Colorado and her belief love is the most powerful positive emotion we can experience.







~ Facebook ~ Twitter ~
   



Logan, the eldest of the MacBride clan, is thrilled at his brother Clay's pending nuptials to Sandy. But when Sandy's sister RJ arrives at the family's ranch, Logan's world is turned upside down. 

However, the sisters' shared past has created scars and barriers against love testing Logan's ability to push aside his need and patience to win RJ's trust and ultimately her unwavering love.











Snippet:

“Is that all you’re going to eat?” Logan asked.

She frowned down at her plate. It had a hamburger with no bun, a helping of potato salad and some baked beans. “Yes, is that a problem?”

“Nope, just never understood why women don’t put their hamburgers on buns.” He shrugged, causing their shoulders to brush together slightly, then started eating.

The man made her nervous. That kiss rocked her system and she was still trying to recover. Deciding to ignore him, she turned her attention to the rest of the discussions going on at the table while she picked at her food. 

She was truly enjoying the family meal. This was nothing like the family meals her family had. Which was a good thing. She was lulled into relaxing when a discussion about some ranch operations between Logan, Clay and Brand got heated.

As the argument got louder, RJ felt the old tension seep into her, washing away her good mood. Her stomach tightened into a knot. She put her fork down and clasped her hands under the table. Sandy caught her eye, smiled, mouthing, it’s okay. Nodding at her sister, she tried to relax. When Logan reached over under the table to lay his hand over her clenched ones, she almost jumped out of her seat.

“Are you okay?” he whispered in her ear.

Taking a deep breath, she found she could only nod at him. He didn’t say anything else but pushed his hand between her two firmly gripped ones sliding his fingers between hers and fully clasping her hand. He gave it a squeeze and then just held tight.

“Alright boys, you can decide the best option later. We have wedding plans to discuss. There’s only seven weeks and lots to do,” Bea instructed.

“Ha!” Sarah snorted. “You jackasses can hardly make it through any meal without butting heads.”

“Hey, who are you calling a jackass, oh sister of mine who has an opinion on everything?” Clay tossed back at her.
RJ started tensing up again and without realizing it squeezed Logan’s hand. She went into complete shock when Sandy jumped into the fray. Sandy always shrank away from these types of conflicts.

“Now, Clay, you’re giving my sister a bad opinion of you.”  At that, everyone cast their eyes towards RJ, but Clay seemed to have understanding in his expression. With a sly smile, he apologized. “Sorry, RJ. I know you’re not used to us yet. But hopefully, you’ll realize we love and support each other even though my siblings are a bunch of thickheaded, stubborn mules.” 

RJ’s eyes widened at his words and then almost popped out of her head as a half a dozen flying objects, namely napkins and hamburger buns, all hit Clay about the same time. There was a moment of silence at the table before she realized she gurgled. That surprised her, but when a full laugh erupted from her, everyone joined in. Clay sat there laughing with a piece of potato salad stuck to his head.




To view our blog schedule and follow along with this tour visit our  Official Event Page 
  




Rotten Peaches by Lisa de Nikolits Book Tour and Giveaway! @lisadenikolits

Rotten Peaches by Lisa de Nikolits Tour banner

Rotten Peaches by Lisa de NikolitsRotten Peaches

by Lisa de Nikolits

on Tour February 1-28, 2019

Synopsis:


Rotten Peaches is a gripping epic filled with disturbing and unforgettable insights into the human condition. Love, lust, race and greed. How far will you go? Two women. Two men. One happy ending. It takes place in Canada, the U.S. and South Africa. Nature or nurture. South Africa, racism and old prejudices — these are hardly old topics but what happens when biological half-siblings meet with insidious intentions? Can their moral corruption be blamed on genetics — were they born rotten to begin with? And what happens when they meet up with more of their ilk? What further havoc can be wreaked, with devastating familial consequences?

"Wow. Just wow. Lisa de Nikolits’ Rotten Peaches blew me away. A dark, compulsive, and addictive story in which the characters’ secrets and needs conflict with each other and fold back in on themselves in an ever-tightening noose, Rotten Peaches will keep readers gripped until the very last page. Highly recommended!" —Karen Dionne, internationally bestselling author of The Marsh King’s Daughter

Book Details:

Genre: Noir Suspense Thriller
Published by: Inanna Poetry & Fiction Series
Publication Date: September 20th 2018
Number of Pages: 300
ISBN: 1771335297 (ISBN13: 9781771335294)
Purchase Links: Amazon | Inanna | Goodreads

Rotten Peaches Trailer:


Read an excerpt:

I am not a killer. I just fell in love with the wrong man. I went too far this time, and there’s no going back. There’s no going anywhere, period. I nearly stayed afloat, but my luck ran out. Luck, that mystical mythical glue that holds the shards of despair together and makes life navigable. But fragmented despair, that’s what sinks you.
It’s the middle of the day and the ghost of a cat walks across my bed. I am hidden in the downy softness of bleach-laundered sheets, sheets ironed with starch and cleansed of their filthy sins by scalding Catholic water.
The bed is high and wide and the pillows are like clouds ripped from a summer’s sky. I bury my head in cotton balls, puffy meringues and whipped cream, and try to ignore the ghost of the cat that is walking the length of my back.
The cat settles at my feet but it gets up again and pads along my legs. When it first started its prowl, I sat up and reached for it but, like all ghosts, it immediately vanished and waited for me to turn away before settling in a warm, heavy lump against my side. Its weight is comforting in a way, like being massaged by the hand of God, but it isn’t God. It can’t be,because God, like luck, has left the building of my life.
***
Excerpt from Rotten Peaches by Lisa de Nikolits. Copyright © 2018 by Lisa de Nikolits. Reproduced with permission from Lisa de Nikolits. All rights reserved.



Bonus Content!

Bake Your Way To Happiness by Lisa de Nikolits
amazon barnes & noble Goodreads
In addition to Lisa's amazing new thriller, she's also released a new cookbook. To celebrate she's sharing the recipe for one of the South African desserts mentioned in Rotten Peaches!

Download your copy today & start baking your way to a nourished body and spirit!

Click Here to Download Your Copy of Melk Tert Recipe


 Author Bio:
Lisa de Nikolits
Originally from South Africa, Lisa de Nikolits has lived in Canada since 2000. She has a Bachelor of Arts in English Literature and Philosophy and has lived in the U.S.A., Australia and Britain. Her seventh novel, No Fury Like That will be published in Italian, under the title Una furia dell'altro mondo, in 2019. Previous works include The Hungry Mirror, West of Wawa, A Glittering Chaos, Witchdoctor’s Bones; Between The Cracks She Fell and The Nearly Girl. Lisa lives and writes in Toronto and her very new book, Rotten Peaches is hot off the press to reader and literary acclaim. Lisa a member of the Sisters in Crime, Toronto Chapter, Sisters in Crime, Mesdames of Mayhem, The International Thriller Writers.

Catch Up With Lisa On:
lisadenikolitswriter.com, Goodreads, Twitter, & Facebook!

Lisa de Nikolits picture credit Richard Picton

Tour Participants:

Don't Miss Your Chance to WIN!
This is a rafflecopter giveaway hosted by Partners in Crime Virtual Book Tours for Lisa de Nikolits. There will be 5 giveaway winners. There will be 1 Grand Prize winner of one (1) Amazon.com Gift Card. There will be 1 2nd Prize winner of one (1) Print Edition of Rotten Peaches (US & Canadian Mailing Addresses only). There will be 3 additional winners of one (1) eBook Edition of Rotten Peaches. The giveaway begins on February 1, 2019 and runs through March 1, 2019. Void where prohibited.

Get More Great Reads at Partners In Crime Virtual Book Tours

 

17 February, 2019

HWY 550 by Freya Barker Book Spotlight and Giveaway!



Title: HWY 550  
Author: Freya Barker 
Genre: MC Romance 
Release Date: February 17th, 2019 



Special Agent Luna Roosberg lives and breathes her job. Who needs a personal life when work is so rewarding? When a new case sends her to investigate a local motorcycle club, covering as the president’s new flavor of the week, the lines between professional and personal quickly start to blur. Although the Arrow’s Edge MC stays mostly on the right side of the law since Ouray took the gavel, the appearance of the feds at their gate can still rattle his cage. When a string of robberies points squarely in Ouray's direction, he’s forced to cooperate and put the blonde, prim and proper half-pint on the back of his bike. With pressure mounting both in—and outside—the club, Ouray no longer knows who he can trust, except the woman who is shaking up his life—and stirring his blood.


 

 




Freya Barker inspires with her stories about 'real’ people, perhaps less than perfect, each struggling to find their own slice of happy.
She is the author of the Cedar Tree and Portland, ME Series, the Northern Lights Collection and the Rock Point Series. She is also co-author of the SnapShot Series.
To see Freya's complete backlist, or to find out what is coming down the pipe, visit freyabarker.com.
   









AddToAny

Pin it!

Google Analytics

Page Rank Checker

Pagerankchecker.com — Check your Pagerank

Please Share!

Printfriendly

View My Stats!

View My Stats

Pageviews past week

SNIPPET_HTML_V2.TXT

Feedburner

Tweet