21 November, 2019

The Fixer: The Last Romanov by Jill Amy Rosenblatt Book Tour and Review! @JillARosenblatt

The Fixer: The Last Romanov by Jill Amy Rosenblatt Banner

The Last Romanov by Jill Amy Rosenblatt The Fixer:

The Last Romanov

by Jill Amy Rosenblatt

on Tour October 21 - November 23, 2019

Synopsis:

"My name is Katerina Mills. Make sure I disappear."

Katerina Mills is getting out . . .

Desperate to escape a psychotic former client, a vengeful mobster, and a dirty DEA agent, professional "fixer" Kat Mills is ready to drop out and disappear.

She doesn't trust her employer, the shadowy MJM Consulting, but Katerina can't say no to one last job for the biggest score yet, enough money to get lost for good... until the client asks the impossible...

Dmitry Zilinsky claims he is a direct descendant of Russia's last Tsar, Nicholas II, and he demands Katerina steal the item that will prove it.

Kat must get the job done or she can't make her escape. But when professional thief Alexander Winter reappears in her life, Katerina Mills faces a new choice: go it alone or risk everything to be with the one person she doesn't want to live without?

Book Details:

Genre: Suspense, Thriller
Published by: Jill Amy Rosenblatt
Publication Date: October 22, 2019
Number of Pages: 692
ISBN: 978-1-7332560-0-1
Series: The Fixer #3
Purchase Links: Amazon, Goodreads

Read an excerpt:

CHAPTER 1
Katerina Mills sat in the silver Honda Civic, peering through the lenses of the binoculars. The factory parking lot loomed larger as she watched the first shift employees filing out, heads bowing to brace against the frigid Vermont winds, and dashing to their cars.
Katerina knew every inch of the toy factory her father had managed. In high school, she had helped out after classes, typing, filing, and bookkeeping. Following graduation and while caring for William Mills through his bout of cancer, Kat worked a few hours a day and carried paperwork back and forth to her father at home.
Can you keep an eye on things for your old man?
Bullshit, Kat thought. It was time to find out the truth.
Kat snapped out of her thoughts as Richie Calico emerged. She watched him turn up the collar of his jacket as he hustled toward a shiny, red Dodge Durango. Kat knew Richie as a third-generation, blue-collar working stiff, always looking for an angle and an easy buck.
That looks new, Kat thought as she sharpened the binoculars on the Durango.
Richie’s head swiveled back and forth as he hurried to the SUV.
That’s not the confident man I remember strolling up to my desk with a singsong “Kat-a-reeena.”
As if we shared a secret.
Richie slid into the Durango, revved the engine, and took off, speeding out of the lot.
Time to spill your secrets, Richie.
Kat put the Civic in gear.
***
Katerina watched Richie pull into a strip mall, park in front of a run-down pub, and get out. She followed, parking in the back of the lot and cutting the engine.
Leaning forward, Kat wrapped her arms around the wheel. I have to go in. I need him to fill in the blanks. How do I get in and out without being noticed? Steal in and out. Like a thief.
She sighed. It had been a little more than two months since her first B and E. Alexander Winter, “Bob,” and “Professor,” to Kat, a good man and an expert thief, had walked her through it and brought her out. He would know what to do. She closed her eyes, the familiar ache of missing him threatening to overwhelm her.
Not now, Katerina thought, opening her eyes and forcing herself to return to the business at hand. There’s a reason Richie is looking over his shoulder. Remember what Winter taught you, she thought. Once you go in, you give yourself five minutes. Every minute you linger, your risk of getting caught rises.
Scanning the lot one more time, she flipped the fur lined hood over her chestnut hair, opened the door, and got out.
***
Slipping in through the back door, Katerina stepped into the shrouded gloom of the deserted dive bar. She came up behind Richie as he slouched in a booth, drinking alone.
Suddenly, Richie’s eyes shot up from his Coors and he jolted at the presence of a person looming over him. Shifting to face him, Kat brushed her hood back and watched his eyes grow wide. He gaped at her as she slid into the booth.
“Katerina,” Richie said, his Adam’s apple bobbing as he swallowed hard. “Uh . . . Merry Christmas, Happy New Year . . . when did you get home?”
“Hi Richie,” Kat said. “How’s the heroin business?”
***
Excerpt from The Last Romanov by Jill Amy Rosenblatt. Copyright 2019 by Jill Amy Rosenblatt. Reproduced with permission from Jill Amy Rosenblatt. All rights reserved.


Author Bio:
Jill Amy Rosenblatt
Jill Amy Rosenblatt is the author of The Fixer (Katerina Mills) series. The Last Romanov is the third book in the series. Book 2, The Killing Kind, was the 2017 Beverly Hills Book Award Winner for Suspense. She previously published Project Jennifer and For Better or Worse through Kensington Press. She earned her Bachelor of Arts in Writing and Literature and her Masters Degree in Literature and Creative Writing from Burlington College in Vermont. She lives on Long Island and is currently at work on book four of The Fixer series, The Good Criminal.

Catch Up With Jill Amy Rosenblatt On:

My Review
The Fixer: The Last Romanov by Jill Amy Rosenblatt is a fast-paced mystery novel that is full of characters, some likable and some not!
Kat Mills is a "fixer". What is a fixer, a fixer is "someone  who makes arrangements for other people, especially of an illicit or devious kind."  She wants to disappear but gets bogged down in taking care of the open ends she has on the books. 
She does not trust her employer, MJM Consulting, she is trying to get out of the clutches of a vengeful mobster, psychotic client and a dirty DEA agent but all she wants to do is disappear.
Enter the love of her life, professional thief Alexander Winter. Not she has to decide if she wants to stay with Alexander or go it alone. Her last assignment is from a direct descendant of the Russian Tsar Nicholas II - and he insists that Kat steal the item that will prove he is the heir. 
Can I say wow? This book is so fast-paced that I had a hard time keeping up. I have only read one of the books in this series The Fixer: The Naked Man book 1 and found that book to be great as I love a great mystery story. The Last Romanov is another one of those kinds of books that are unputdownable. I loved the storyline, how Kat seems to have grown up a bit since the first book, she is still very young, but she knows her stuff though and is very successful in taking care of her assignments. The support system she has is one that helps her through her work. The relationship she has with Alexander Winter has her showing her vulnerabilities, and I hope that they can work it out.
I recommend the book but even though the book can be read as a stand-alone, I would suggest that you start with book 1.
I received a copy of the book for review purposes. 

Tour Participants:

Visit these other great hosts on this tour for more great reviews, interviews, guest posts, and giveaways!

Giveaway:
This is a rafflecopter giveaway hosted by Partners in Crime Virtual Book Tours for Jill Amy Rosenblatt. There will be 3 winners. One (1) winner will receive an Amazon.com Gift Card and Two (2) winners will receive The Fixer: The Last Romanov by Jill Amy Rosenblatt (eBook). The giveaway begins on October 21, 2019, and runs through November 25, 2019. Void where prohibited.
Get More Great Reads at Partners In Crime Virtual Book Tours

 

17 November, 2019

Cosmic Cat (Crazy Cat Lady Mystery) by Mollie Hunt Book Tour!


Cosmic Cat (Crazy Cat Lady Mystery) by Mollie Hunt

About Cosmic Cat

Cozy Mystery 6th in Series 
Independently Published
 (September 28, 2019)
Paperback: 306 pages 
ISBN-10: 1726419339 
ISBN-13: 978-1726419338
Digital ASIN: B07X4BK75S
When a superhero cosplayer falls to his death at a comic con, Lynley is left holding the bag-- and a cat!
Who killed Captain Cat? His tribe wants to know.
When the Captain is murdered at Bridgetown Comic-con and philanthropist Esmae Westhouse is arrested for the crime, sixty-something cat shelter volunteer Lynley Cannon steps out of her comfort zone and dons her Star Trek uniform to expose the real killer.
A decade-spanninglove triangle, a band of vigilante cosplayers, a shady pharmaceutical company,and an ancient black cat named Kitty tie into a puzzling plot that has Lynley running in all directions. The death of Captain Cat is only the beginning, and Lynley must stay one step ahead of a ruthless hit man if she is to make it out alive.

About Mollie Hunt

Mollie Hunt: Native Oregonian Mollie Hunt has always had an affinity for cats, so it was a short step for her to become a cat writer. Mollie is the author of THE CRAZY CAT LADY COZY MYSTERY SERIES, featuring Portlander Lynley Cannon, a sixty-something cat shelter volunteer who finds more trouble than a cat in catnip. The 3rd in the series, CAT’S PAW, was a finalist for the 2016 Mystery & Mayhem Book Award, and the 5th, CAT CAFÉ, won the World’s Best Cat Litter-ary Award in 2019.
Mollie’s sci-fantasy, CAT SUMMER (Fire Star Press) is the first in her CAT SEASONS TETRALOGY where cats save the world from an evil older than history—twice! 

Mollie also published a non-cat mystery, PLACID RIVER RUNS DEEP, which delves into murder, obsession, and the challenge of chronic illness in bucolic southwest Washington. Two of her short cat stories have been published in anthologies, one of which, THE DREAM SPINNER, won the prestigious CWA Muse Medallion. She has a little book of Cat Poems as well.

Mollie is a member of the Oregon Writers’ Colony, Sisters in Crime, Willamette Writers, the Cat Writers’ Association, and NIWA. She lives in Portland, Oregon with her husband and a varying number of cats. Like Lynley, she is a grateful shelter volunteer.

Author Links You can find Mollie Hunt, Cat Writer on her 
blogsite: www.lecatts.wordpress.com 
Amazon Page: www.amazon.com/author/molliehunt 
Facebook Author Page: www.facebook.com/MollieHuntCatWriter/ 
Fire Star Author Page: http://prairierosepublications.com/authors_2/mollie-hunt\ 
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7768987.Mollie_Hunt 
Twitter @MollieHuntCats 

Sign up for Mollie’s Extremely Informal Newsletter at http://eepurl.com/c0fOTn
Purchase Links - 
Amazon Kindle -
Amazon Print 

TOUR PARTICIPANTS
November 11 – Cozy Up With Kathy – CAT TIP POST
November 11 – The Book Decoder – REVIEW
November 12 – FUONLYKNEW – SPOTLIGHT
November 12 – Laura’s Interests – CHARACTER GUEST POST
November 13 – A Wytch’s Book Review Blog – CHARACTER INTERVIEW
November 13 – Literary Gold – SPOTLIGHT
November 14 – I Read What You Write – REVIEW, GUEST POST
November 15 – A Blue Million Books – AUTHOR INTERVIEW
November 15 – Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book – SPOTLIGHT
November 16 – The Pulp and Mystery Shelf – CHARACTER GUEST POST
November 16 – Socrates Book Reviews  REVIEW
November 16 – fundinmental – SPOTLIGHT
November 17 – Mystery Thrillers and Romantic Suspense Reviews – GUEST POST
November 17 – Celticlady’s Reviews – SPOTLIGHT
November 17 – Socrates Book Reviews – REVIEW

Have you signed up to be a Tour Host? Click Here Find Details and Sign Up Today!

 

16 November, 2019

Storm of Secrets: A Haunted Bluffs Mystery by Loretta Marion Book Tour and Giveaway!


Storm of Secrets: A Haunted Bluffs Mystery by Loretta Marion

About Storm of Secrets

 
Paranormal Mystery
2nd in Series
Crooked Lane Books (November 12, 2019)
Hardcover - 327 
Pages ISBN-10: 1643851756 
ISBN-13: 978-1643851754
Digital ASIN: B07NTY8L1N
A deadly storm, a missing three-year-old child, a suspicious death, and the eerie presence of the spirits of the dead set the stage for the second mesmerizing installment of Loretta Marion's paranormal suspense series.
A powerful storm descends upon Cape Cod's Whale Rock at the peak of tourist season--and the weekend Cassandra Mitchell's and Daniel Benjamin's wedding is set to take place at The Bluffs, the magnificent Victorian mansion Cassie inherited from her family. In the wake of the storm's destruction, three-year-old Lucas Kleister goes missing--and the body of small-time drug dealer Lee Chambers is found in a restaurant dumpster. Now, the WRPD are faced with a murder to solve, a missing child to find, and the aftermath of one of the worst storms in recent memory.
While aiding with the clean-up and helping the displaced, Cassie has been receiving cryptic messages from the spirits of her great-grandparents, Percy and Celeste Mitchell, the original residents of The Bluffs. At first, the messages are benign, but soon, they begin to point to something more sinister. As Cassie works to decipher their meaning, the specter of a mysterious local legend surfaces. The tale of Barnacle Boy--and what happened to him during another destructive storm decades earlier--will weave through the desperate search to find Lucas and the identity of a killer.
"Modern and historic mysteries collide in Marion's bittersweet storytelling." —Kirkus Reviews
“[A] gripping sequel...Marion seamlessly weaves the multiple story threads together. Fans of tales of regional intrigue will be satisfied.” —Publishers Weekly

About Loretta Marion

Loretta Marion
A true bibliophile, Loretta Marion's affection for the written word began in childhood and followed her like a shadow throughout her life as she crafted award-winning marketing and advertising copy and educational brochures. She then applied her writing skills as a volunteer, establishing a Legacy Story program for hospice patients, which inspired her to create her own fictional stories. Her debut novel, The Fool's Truth, is a twisty mystery set in Maine. Her Haunted Bluffs Mystery Series is set on Cape Cod and was introduced by Crooked Lane Books in 2018 beginning with HOUSE OF ASHES. Her newest release, STORM OF SECRETS, is the second book of the series.
When not whipping out words on her laptop, she is traveling, enjoying outdoor pursuits, or is curled up with a delicious new book. Loretta lives in Rhode Island with her husband, Geoffrey.

Author Links - 
Website: https://www.LorettaMarion.com 
  Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LorettaMarionAuthor 
  Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/15863622.Loretta_Marion 
  Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/lorettamarion/ 

 Purchase Links 
  Amazon Barnes and Noble Penguin Random House Indiebound Kobo


TOUR PARTICIPANTS
November 8 – I’m All About Books – SPOTLIGHT
November 8 – The Book’s the Thing – REVIEW
November 9 – Elizabeth McKenna – Author – SPOTLIGHT
November 9 – StoreyBook Reviews– GUEST POST
November 10 – Diane Reviews Books – REVIEW, AUTHOR INTERVIEW
November 11 – Baroness’ Book Trove – REVIEW
November 11 – Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book – AUTHOR INTERVIEW
November 12 – I Read What You Write – GUEST POST
November 13 – Brooke Blogs – SPOTLIGHT, EXCERPT
November 13 – FUONLYKNEW – SPOTLIGHT
November 14 – Cozy Up With Kathy – GUEST POST
November 15 – That’s What She’s Reading – REVIEW, EXCERPT
November 16 – MJB Reviewers – AUTHOR INTERVIEW
November 16 – Celticlady’s Reviews – SPOTLIGHT
November 17 – Rosepoint Publishing – REVIEW
November 18 – eBook Addicts – REVIEW
November 19 – Readeropolis – SPOTLIGHT, EXCERPT

November 19 – Mysteries with Character – AUTHOR INTERVIEW

  Have you signed up to be a Tour Host? Click Here Find Details and Sign Up Today!

 

15 November, 2019

Memories and Murder (A Tourist Trap Mystery) by Lynn Cahoon Book Tour and Giveaway! @dollycas @LynnCahoon


Memories and Murder (A Tourist Trap Mystery) by Lynn Cahoon

About Memories and Murder

Cozy Mystery 10th in Series 
Kensington Publishing Corporation (November 12, 2019)
Paperback: 182 pages
ISBN-10: 1516103076 
ISBN-13: 978-1516103072 
Digital ASIN: B07NTD5L7H
It’s October in South Cove, California, and the locals in the quaint resort seem to be happily pairing off in the lull before the holidays. Everyone, that is, except for Jill Gardner’s elderly aunt, who just dumped her besotted fiancé—and she won’t say why.
When Jill hosts a talk at Coffee, Books, and More on the topic of elder abuse, all that’s really on her mind is lunch. But the topic hits close to home when she discovers Aunt Jackie has been getting mysterious calls. Jill’s certain the caller is a con artist, of course, but her feisty aunt claims to understand this, though she’s still shaken—and Harrold’s still heartbroken. Who’s behind the scam and why was her aunt targeted? When a volunteer from the Senior Project is found murdered, Jill’s detective boyfriend is on the case—and it soon becomes clear no one is safe when a caller from beyond becomes a killer in their midst.

About Lynn Cahoon

Lynn Cahoon is the award-winning author of several New York Times and USA Today bestselling cozy mystery series. The Tourist Trap series is set in central coastal California with six holiday novellas releasing in 2018–2019. She also pens the Cat Latimer series available in mass market paperback. Her newest series, the Farm to Fork mystery series, debuted in 2018. She lives in a small town like the ones she loves to write about with her husband and two fur babies. Sign up for her newsletter at www.lynncahoon.com.

Author Links 
  Website - https://www.lynncahoon.com/ 
  Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/LynnCahoonAuthor 
  Twitter - https://twitter.com/LynnCahoon 

 Purchase Links 
Amazon - B&N - Kobo 
Enter Giveaway! 

TOUR PARTICIPANTS
November 12 – The Avid Reader – REVIEW, EXCERPT
November 12 – Literary Gold – SPOTLIGHT, EXCERPT
November 12 – Brooke Blogs – SPOTLIGHT
November 13 – My Reading Journeys – REVIEW
November 13 – Baroness’ Book Trove – REVIEW
November 13 – Ascroft, eh? – GUEST POST
November 14 – Laura’s Interests – REVIEW
November 14 – FUONLYKNEW – SPOTLIGHT
November 14 – Lisa Ks Book Reviews – AUTHOR INTERVIEW
November 14 – View from the Birdhouse – SPOTLIGHT
November 15 – Celticlady’s Reviews – SPOTLIGHT
November 15 – Reading Is My SuperPower – REVIEW
November 15 – MJB Reviewers – REVIEW
November 16 – Carla Loves to Read – REVIEW
November 16 – Mystery Thrillers and Romantic Suspense Reviews– SPOTLIGHT, EXCERPT
November 17 – The Pulp and Mystery Shelf– CHARACTER GUEST POST  
November 17 – Diane Reviews Books – REVIEW
November 17 – StoreyBook Reviews – REVIEW
November 18 – Hearts & Scribbles – SPOTLIGHT, EXCERPT
November 18 – I Read What You Write – GUEST POST
November 19 – A Blue Million Books – AUTHOR INTERVIEW
November 19 – A Wytch’s Book Review Blog – REVIEW, CHARACTER INTERVIEW

Have you signed up to be a Tour Host?
Click Here Find Details and Sign Up Today!

 

Awakening: Rise as the Fall Unfolds by Carissa Andrews Book Tour and Giveaway! @XpressoTours @CarissaAndrews


Awakening: Rise as the Fall Unfolds
Carissa Andrews
Publication date: November 12th 2019
Genres: Science Fiction, Thriller, Urban Fantasy

The final five angels have been located and averting the apocalypse means somehow recreating the birth of Christ.
Morgan never expected total annihilation would come down to the actions of five misfit angels. But as each one’s hidden angelic power unfolds, so does the sinister truth… the entire Jesus storyline has been wiped from the collective consciousness, leaving a tear in the fabric of reality.
The final five need to figure out how their gifts are meant to fit together in order to set things right. However, coming to terms with the responsibility resting on their shoulders doesn’t come easy. To make matters worse, the demons have found them and unless they get on the same page quickly, the darkness will consume them all. But how can they make things right when the thing that’s missing happened more than 2000 years ago?
One thing’s for sure. If they fail, existence ceases.
If you love books like Neil Gaiman and Terry Pratchett’s American Gods or Good Omens, Joe Hill’s Nos4A2, or Stephen King’s (Richard Bachman) Blaze, then you’ll love Awakening!


Author Bio:
Carissa Andrews is a freelance writer, award-winning graphic designer, indie author coach, and internationally bestselling author from Crosslake Minnesota. She is the President of the Lakes Area Writers Alliance, a 501c3 nonprofit for writers in central Minnesota, as well as the owner of Author Revolution, LLC – an organization geared toward helping new authors navigate the waters of indie publishing. For 2020, Carissa has her sights set on becoming a NYT or USA Today Bestselling Author with her upcoming series, The Windhaven Witches. You can learn more about Carissa, her services, and her upcoming novels by visiting her websites: www.carissaandrews.com, www.authorrevolution.org, or authorrevolution.teachable.com
Read an Excerpt 
“Did you see what happened?” I say, craning around in my seat to get a better look. 
“No, I wasn’t paying enough attention. What can you see, Cass? Can you hop out and take a look? Has anyone been hurt?” he says, diving straight into his “fixer” mode.  
“You’re not that kind of doctor, Braham. You impregnate women for a living,” I say, lowering my eyebrows. 
“Yes, but I still went through med school and know my way around blood, which is more than I can say for most people. Check, please,” he pleads. 
“How can I say no to those eyes?” I say, nodding. I reach for my own handle and thrust the door open.
Before I can hop out, tires screech, and a biker comes to a burnt halt beside me. The front tire grazes my open door with a barely audible thump. In the two-second silence that follows, my door wobbles back and forth quietly.
“Are you fucking insane? Don’t you know how to look before you open your damn car door?” the woman yells, getting off her motorcycle and flinging her helmet to the ground. Cropped, curly blond hair flies wildly around her face, and her ice-blue eyes flash angrily. 
My face flushes, and I feel the weight of eyes on me as other drivers and passengers turn to look in our direction. 
“I—I’m sorry. I wasn’t expecting anyone to be moving so fast. We’ve been in a deadlock for…There was an explosion. I was trying to get out to see what was going on,” I say in an attempt to justify myself. 
I step out of the vehicle, squaring up with her in the hopes of getting on a common footing. 
“No shit, Sherlock. Why do you think I was making my way forward in this mess?” she spits, rolling her eyes. “You’re damn lucky I noticed your door opening in time or you’d be scraping me up off the pavement over there.”
Her long, thin arm extends as she points to the asphalt ahead. 
I shudder the thought away.
“I’m really sorry,” I begin. “You’re right—”
“Hey, I asked her to check to see if anyone needed help. If you’re gonna be pissed at anyone, you can be pissed at me,” Braham says, climbing over the middle console and emerging from the vehicle.
The woman rolls her eyes—a scary effect because it makes her look possessed. 
“Pretty sure your woman here can manage for herself. Unless you grabbed her hand and opened the door for her, it was her own idiocy that nearly killed me, and hers alone,” the biker chick laments. “Now, if you could just get back in your vehicle, I’d like to be on my way.”
“We’re coming with you,” Braham says, standing shoulder to shoulder with me. 
I reach out for the edge of my car door, throwing her a glance as I wait for the stranger to mount up and reverse her bike.
“It’s a free world, so far as I’m aware. Do what you want, but you’re not coming with me,” she says, grabbing her helmet and walking her bike far enough back for the door to close. 


XBTBanner1

AddToAny

Pin it!

Google Analytics

Please Share!

Printfriendly

View My Stats!

View My Stats

Pageviews past week

SNIPPET_HTML_V2.TXT

Feedburner

Tweet