26 January 2023

Stars Like Gasoline by @jessikagreweglover Reveal! #jessikagreweglover #starslikegasoline #XpressoTours⁣⁣⁣⁣ @XpressoTours⁣⁣⁣⁣

Stars Like Gasoline
Jessika Grewe Glover


Publication date: April 24th 2023
Genres: Adult, Thriller

When Celia, a Florida art curator, purchases the haunted house of her brother’s deceased fiancé, the spirits threaten her life and her career. To rid the home of the malevolent ghosts, she enlists the help of her brother, Oscar, and Adrian, the best friend of Oscar’s late fiancé, who’d been killed as an Afghanistan veteran. The three are about to be thrown into a chasm of events involving a dead French artist, a Dutch aerospace heiress, and a missing Japanese painter who is presumed to be dead. Not to mention a stalker that begins to threaten Celia and Oscar.

The link between these events appears to be a hidden journal from the 1980s Celia discovers in the home, belonging to a dead, but revered French artist. As Adrian helps decipher the clues, an attraction burns between him and Celia, raising the stakes of the game someone is playing. A game that no one might make it out of alive.

Add to Goodreads / Pre-order


Jessika Grewe Glover is the author of Another Beast’s Skin, the first book in a contemporary fantasy trilogy. She grew up in Miami dreaming of magic and other realms in which to escape the heat. She currently resides in the Los Angeles area with her British expat husband, two kids, and the world’s fastest bulldog.

Website / Goodreads / Twitter / Facebook / Instagram / TikTok





Hello Spain, Goodbye Heart by @lolopaige Book Blitz! #lolopaige #HelloSpainGoodbyeHeart ⁣⁣ #XpressoTours⁣⁣ @XpressoTours⁣⁣

 

Hello Spain, Goodbye Heart
LoLo Paige


(The Wandering Hearts Series, #1)
Published by: The Wild Rose Press
Publication date: January 23rd 2023
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance

Travel writer Dayna Benning tours Europe to write a feature story for a travel magazine. Along the way, she helps her bestie scatter her husband’s ashes. When Dayna accidentally sprinkles Alex Mendes with dried rose petals intended for the deceased, she senses a chemistry with the silver fox airline pilot. Just one catch—he wears a wedding band. Embittered by her divorce, Dayna refuses to be a homewrecker, like the woman who ruined her marriage. Alex and Dayna go their separate ways, but she’s mystified when serendipitous signs point her toward him at every turn. Determined to find out why, she learns Alex is a widower. Dayna hopes for a second chance at love…but her resentful heart stops her. Can she forgive those that broke her heart the first time? And for that matter, can she forgive herself for her failed marriage? Unless she finds a way to piece together her fragmented heart, Alex will forever remain a fantasy.

Goodreads / Amazon

Romance was the last thing Dayna trolled for, but if it rolled in her direction, she wouldn’t rule out a casual fling. But not with a married guy.

Mariko elbowed Dayna. “I’ve heard a lot of hot older guys hang out on this side of the Atlantic,” she murmured, eyeing another tall, juicy morsel passing by on his way out the restaurant door.

Dayna wrinkled her nose. “Alex is married, in case you haven’t noticed.”

“Oh, I noticed. No law against enjoying eye candy.” Mariko grinned. “You should write a sidebar for your magazine article, ‘How To Meet Cute Guys on a Beach.’ Tessa would love it.”

“Ha, that’d spice up my travel piece.” Dayna’s editor would love it.

“Sprinkling a handsome guy with dead rose petals would be a fresh angle,” reasoned Mariko.

“You think?”

“You’ve had a sniper dot on Alex the whole time. You may as well write about him.”

Alex strolled toward them, and Dayna fantasized a slow-motion movie scene: Arms swinging, he moves toward me, wind teasing his hair, with an I-Want-You-So-Bad expression on his face. His arms scoop me up and he plants a hot, moist kiss on my quivering lips, dissolving me—

The seating hostess snapped Dayna back to reality. “This way, please.”

“Oh!” In her haste to follow, Dayna’s foot caught a chair leg and she tripped. After a sloppy recovery, she limped after the hostess with heated cheeks, to a table for three.

Mariko jerked her head toward Dayna, smiling sweetly at the hostess.

“Don’t mind her. Her name’s Grace.”

LoLo Paige is an award-winning author who has a passion for writing romantic comedies after decades of theatre experience acting in stage comedies. While comedy is her first love, she also writes the pitfalls of falling in love in the action-packed, perilous world of wildfire. As a former wildland firefighter who married her hot firefighter husband, she lives her HEA, spending glorious Alaskan summers at her oceanfront cabin on Kachemak Bay, with her husband and two golden retrievers.


 

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / Amazon / Bookbub


GIVEAWAY!

a Rafflecopter giveaway


Dead Reckoning by Lea O’Harra Guest Review and Guest Post!



 Publisher: Sharpe Books-UK (Sept 29, 2022)

Category: Crime Fiction, Family Life, Kidnapping

Tour dates: January 5-31, 2023

ISBN: 979-8361831937

ASIN: B0BGYG3HGX

Available in Print and ebook, 289 pages

  Dead Reckoning

Description Dead Reckoning by Lea O'Harra

Indiana, January 2010.

It’s a hot summer’s day in 1984 when twelve-year-old Gilly and her friend Sally find a dead new-born in a shoebox in the cemetery of their tiny town. Deciding to keep their discovery a secret, they bury the body in Gilly’s yard.

The results are disastrous. Flowers are mysteriously left on strollers. Two local children disappear and end up dead. A suspect is arrested and confesses, blaming the deaths on the girls’ having taken the dead baby.

Gilly grows up but is haunted by what’s happened. As a young woman, she flees the town and its memories, going all the way to Japan.
Returning with her Japanese husband Toshi to attend her mother’s funeral, Gilly finds the past is not past. She’s threatened, and someone is putting flowers on strollers again.

When another child is abducted, Gilly knows she must discover the truth about what happened all those years ago before more lives are lost.

Guest Review by Laura Lee

As children, we all make mistakes, but not all of us make mistakes as big as Gillian Blackstone. As a 12-year-old girl, Gillian discovered a deceased newborn baby that had been placed in a shoebox and left in her town's cemetery. The events that transpired after left her still mentally scarred over 20 years later, and caused her to move across the world to start a life there.

It isn't until she returns home after her mother's death that she begins to understand the full extent of the mistake that she made as a child, and what she must do to rectify it. Instead of calling the police, Gillian and her best friend, Sally decided to take the baby home and bury it under the elm tree in Gillian's yard.

Both Gillian and Sally begin using their amateur detective skills to try and determine who left the baby in the cemetery. It's the kind of mystery that many 12-year-olds would find irresistible, and the two girls are no exception, working down a list of local women until they hit on three possibilities. But when their secret is discovered, it is because of the murder of another local child that causes the police to look closely at Gillian, herself. And what happens next changes the town forever.

Even many years later, Gillian is still terrified of the man that she believes committed the murders in her town. Soon, she begins receiving threats telling her to leave town.

I really enjoyed this novel, and I really appreciated the character of Gillian. Lea O'Harra has a great talent for writing relatable heroines and truly scary villains.

'Dead Reckoning,' is a hit out of the park if you enjoy crime novels, thrillers, or any novel told through dual story lines. Personally, this was a five-star read for me!
I can hardly wait to read more by Lea O’Harra!

Guest Post by Lea O'Harra

Why do you like crime fiction and writing it yourself?

Given the wide variety of subgenres included in what we call ‘crime fiction’ it would be too simplistic to say that I like crime fiction per se. I like some types of crime fiction and not others. Crime fiction includes ‘cozy’ crime, legal and medical thrillers, locked-room, private eye, and spy mysteries, hard-boiled or historical crime fiction, courtroom dramas, police procedurals, the ‘whodunit,’ and so on.  I enjoy reading most of these, but I find books that feature lots of explicit violence and gory scenes can inspire a distaste bordering on horror. They may be ‘realistic’ – but that’s not a realism I care to engage with.

            As reading Sherlock Holmes stories and Agatha Christie’s novels represented my initial foray into the crime fiction genre when I was thirteen or fourteen, it isn’t surprising that my first – and an abiding – preference is for the ‘Golden Age’ classics: Christie and Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, of course, but also Margery Allingham, Dorothy L. Sayers, Ngaio Marsh, and many others. They are mostly English writers, reflective of my longstanding love of all things English. Although I’m American – from the Midwest state of Indiana – I’ve always preferred English to American literature. As a child and a teenager, I eagerly perused the English classics – Robert Louis Stevenson, the Brontë sisters, Dickens, Thackeray, and many others. I loved novels set in the British Isles: the settings of misty streets and moors and mountains and windswept coasts; the rainy, foggy weather, the charming pubs, stone cottages, and Victorian terraces, and well-spoken characters who seemed to have mastered the art of living life with grace and wisdom.

            I majored in English literature at Indiana University and went on to do an MA in 18th-century English literature at Lancaster (in England) and then a doctorate at Edinburgh University on the letters of the 18th-century English poet Alexander Pope. For diversion, I enjoyed dipping into crime fiction, favoring the works of such authors as PD James, Ruth Rendell, Reginald Hill, and Colin Dexter. I have long had a special fondness for the Maigret series by Georges Simenon. Latterly I’ve also enjoyed Kate Atkinson’s books and those by Ian Rankin.

            Why do I like crime fiction so much? I think it boils down to the fact that what I consider the best of that genre focuses on an examination of the human condition. Naturally, plot is key and setting is important, but the murder mysteries I find most interesting are those that delve into their characters’ psyche: those that examine the situations that can drive a person to that most extreme of acts – depriving another person of life. As the poet Alexander Pope observed, ‘The proper study of mankind is man’. Crime fiction is all about what it means to be a human being.

            I also think the best of crime fiction, like the best of any kind of literature, is a kind of time machine that conveys us to different ages and different places. We can become acquainted with unfamiliar scenery, traditions, customs through reading. We hear the local dialects. We smell the local scents. We see the local sights. Sometimes we’re even treated to the tastes of the local delicacies.

            As for my decision to write crime fiction, I think it’s a natural development of my love of reading. I was a bookworm as a child. I was especially fond not only of famous English books but also of Russian literature. Oddly, I found Russian writers more understandable, their characters more sympathetic, their themes more fascinating, than German, French, or Italian ones. I read – of course, all these ‘foreign’ books in translation. They inspired in me a wish to try my hand at stories, too. I imagine anyone who loves to read harbors a desire, whether conscious or not, to try to write.

I think I should explain now why I embarked on my so-called ‘Inspector Inoue mystery series’. Set in present-day rural Japan, it consists of three books – Imperfect Strangers (2015); Progeny (2016); and Lady First (2017). I began to read and study Japanese literature some twenty years ago, when I became involved in the topic of crime fiction as an academic discipline. Having read and analyzed Japanese crime fiction, I conceived a desire to try to write it myself. I felt thirty-six years’ residence in Japan had made me sufficiently aware of the manners and mode of thought of the Japanese to allow me to make my protagonist a Japanese chief of police in a small town on the island of Kyushu. I have been especially gratified by the reviews of my three ‘Japanese novels’ which observe that their greatest value or attraction lay in the way they ‘explain’ Japan and the Japanese to Westerners unfamiliar with that exotic country and its inhabitants.

I have just completed a standalone murder mystery set in small-town America. Writing it has been a cathartic exercise. I based that fictional setting on my own tiny hometown in the northwest corner of Indiana. Composing it felt like exorcising ghosts of my own past.

Reading and writing crime fiction has been an education as well as a form of enjoyment and entertainment. It’s made me more aware of the dark corners of the human psyche, of my own weaknesses and faults, but equally of the powers of reason and kindness which can help us to overcome evil in ourselves and others.  

           © Lea O’Harra

Awards Lea O'Harra

Autumn 2017 “Lady First” was awarded ‘finalist’ status in the crime fiction section of the Beverly Hill Book Awards.

‘Lady First’ was also a finalist in the National Indie Excellence Awards in 2018.

Dead Reckoning by Lea O'Harra

Lea O’Harra has published three crime fiction novels set in rural modern-day Japan: Imperfect Strangers (2015); Progeny (2016); and Lady First (2017). These comprise the so-called ‘Inspector Inoue Murder Mystery’ series originally published by Endeavour Press (UK). She has also had a story included in Best Asian Crime Fiction published by Kitaab Press (Singapore) in 2020. In the spring of 2022 Sharpe Books reissued the Inoue mystery series and, in September 2022, published Lea O’Harra’s fourth novel, Dead Reckoning, a stand-alone set in her tiny hometown in the American Midwest. 

Amazon.co.uk

Giveaway Dead Reckoning by Lea O'Harra

This giveaway is for 3 print copies and is open worldwide. This giveaway ends on February 1, 2023 midnight, pacific time. Entries accepted via Rafflecopter only. 
  a Rafflecopter giveaway

Follow Dead Reckoning by Lea O'Harra

Teddy Rose Book Reviews Plus Jan 4 Kickoff & Interview

Lu Ann Rockin’ Book Reviews Jan 5 Review & Guest Post

Bookgirl Amazon & Goodreads Jan 6 Review

Mark Teddy Rose Book Reviews Plus Jan 9 Guest Review

DTChantel Amazon & Goodreads Jan 11 Review

Kari From the TBR Pile Jan 12 Excerpt

Jody Amazon & Goodreads Jan 16 Review

Sal Bound 4 Escape Jan 17 Guest Review

Denise Amazon & Goodreads Jan 18 Review

Becky Life as Rog Jan 19 Review

Lisa’s Writopia Jan 19 Guest Post

Lynelle Inspire to Read Jan 20 & Excerpt

Leslie Storeybook Reviews Jan 23 Review

Ruth Media From the Heart Jan 24 Review & Excerpt

Kari From the TBR Pile Jan 25Review

Laura Lee Celticlady’s Reviews Jan 26 Guest Review & Guest Post

Lisa’s Writopia Jan 27 Review

Amy Locks, Hooks and Books Jan 30 Review & Excerpt

Bee Book Pleasures Jan 31 Review


  Dead Reckoning by Lea O'Harra

Dancing with the Devil by Matthew Jones Blog Tour!

 

Dancing with the Devil

A wealthy oligarch, a failing business and a man who sacrificed everything for one final shot at freedom.

When Danny accepts a job from wealthy Conrad Szekely to spy on his business partner, Jerry, he finds himself with a world of trouble. Within days of Danny’s arrival, the business is destroyed in a catastrophic fire, which also claims Jerry’s life.

Torn between conflicting interests, Danny starts to suspect that Jerry’s business had been anything but straightforward and finds himself trapped in a spiral of treachery and lies, which rapidly begins to degenerate into a cat and mouse chase across the fens.

With former allies turning violently against him, Danny tries to solve the mystery that surrounds Jerry’s death. But can Danny find the answers when those answers themselves prove lethal?

Purchase Links

Amazon 

Until 10th February the ebook is available for only £1.99

Waterstones 

WHSmiths 

Bookshop.org 

Hive.co.uk 

Blackwells 

Until 10th February, the paperback can be purchased directly from Troubador with a 25% discount for only £7.49 using this code at checkout – RRRDANCING


Aged 60 (will be 61 at time of blog tour). Married with 3 children (and grandchild). Consultant paediatric and neonatal surgeon at Alder Hey Children’s Hospital in Liverpool. Have always been an avid reader. Hobbies = outdoor swimming (former long-distance swimmer), hillwalking, painting (did cover illustration myself). Used to play rugby, but sadly no longer. Still enjoy faded prog rock bands from the nineteen-seventies. 




25 January 2023

The Newlywed by Anna Willett Book Review! @AnnaWillett9 @annawillettauthor.


Detectives dig deep to discover what happened to a lost bride.

After travelling to the breezy seaside town of Seabreak with her new husband to meet his twin brother, Jane Wilson 
vanishes without a trace.

There is never any sign of her again, and despite blame initially being cast on the husband, with 
no evidence of a crime, nothing is done.

Years later, Detective Inspector Veronika Pope and her team at the Special Crime Squad 
reinvestigate the disappearance.

What really drove Jane to return to the town? And what 
made sure she would never leave?

Detective Pope is convinced the town and its windy dunes 
hold the secrets, but she is faced with the grim determination of others to keep them buried forever…

THE NEWLYWED is Anna Willett’s latest 
suspenseful mystery. It can be read on its own, or alongside two other books featuring Detective Veronika Pope, THE WOMAN BEHIND HER and THE FAMILY MAN.

Anna Willett is the author of several other thrillers published by THE BOOK FOLKS. In order of publication, they are as follows:

BACKWOODS RIPPER
RETRIBUTION RIDGE
UNWELCOME GUESTS
FORGOTTEN CRIMES
CRUELTY’S DAUGHTER
VENGEANCE BLIND
SMALL TOWN NIGHTMARE
COLD VALLEY NIGHTMARE
SAVAGE BAY NIGHTMARE
PEST
BEAST
DEAR NEIGHBOUR
LOST TO THE LAKE


Raised in Western Australia Anna developed a love for fiction at an early age and began writing short stories in high school. Drawn to dark tales, Anna enjoys writing thrillers with strong female characters. When she’s not writing, Anna enjoys reading, travelling and spending time with her husband and two children.


My Thoughts

The Newlywed by Anna Willette is the third book in the Detective Veronika Pope series, it can be read alone or in order, your choice.

In the town of Seabreak, Jane Wilson goes with her new husband Richard to meet his twin Ed. The night they arrive, they have a discussion where Jane tells Richard that she may have witnessed a murder when she was younger, along the beach in the dunes. She is very upset but Richard brushes it off, telling her it most likely was a dream. The next morning Jane is gone, never to be seen again.

Years later, the case is opened up again and with Detective Veronika Pope leading the investigation, the reader learns that this case is among others of missing young women. 

The reader is introduced to various members of the task force, but it is Detective Pope is the force behind the investigation. They need to find and interview or reinterview, whatever the case of all the people that had been interviewed in the past. Lots of shady characters, some willing to talk but most do not want to. Why though? What are they hiding? 

There are a lot of twists and turns to this psychological thriller, written with experience and knowledge of how investigations work. I found the book to be very interesting, I do like a good thriller. Even though I had not read the first two in the series, I found it was easy to get to know the characters. I think if you love a good murder mystery, then this one is one to add to your collection.

I give it 5 stars!

I received a copy for review purposes only.




 

All the Dangerous Things by Stacy Willingham Review!

 


One year ago, Isabelle Drake's life changed forever: her toddler son, Mason, was taken out of his crib in the middle of the night while she and her husband were asleep in the next room. With little evidence and few leads for the police to chase, the case quickly went cold. However, Isabelle cannot rest until Mason is returned to her—literally.

Except for the occasional catnap or small blackout where she loses track of time, she hasn't slept in a year.

Isabelle's entire existence now revolves around finding him, but she knows she can't go on this way forever. In hopes of jarring loose a new witness or buried clue, she agrees to be interviewed by a true-crime podcaster—but his interest in Isabelle's past makes her nervous. His incessant questioning paired with her severe insomnia has brought up uncomfortable memories from her own childhood, making Isabelle start to doubt her recollection of the night of Mason’s disappearance, as well as second-guess who she can trust... including herself. But she is determined to figure out the truth no matter where it leads.


Stacy's debut novel, A Flicker in the Dark, was published on January 11, 2022, and went on to become an Instant New York Times bestseller. Her second, All the Dangerous Things, will be published on January 10, 2023.

Prior to writing fiction full time, Stacy worked as a copywriter and brand strategist. She earned her BA in Magazine Journalism from the University of Georgia and MFA in Writing from the Savannah College of Art & Design.

She currently lives in Charleston, South Carolina, with her husband, Britt, and her Labradoodle, Mako.
 


My Thoughts

All the Dangerous Things by Stacy Willingham is the story of Isabelle and her loss. Her son, Mason, has been missing for over a year, he was a year and a half at the time. The case has not been solved, much to Isabell's confusion. She had hoped that after all this time that someone somewhere would have seen or heard something. 

There was an open window in Mason's room but no dirt on the floor or prints on the window or any sign that this was how the intruder came in. Isabelle is prone to sleepwalking and after viewing the video on the baby monitor, which was not working on the night of the disappearance, she starts thinking that she somehow had something to do with it. She sees on the video that she just stands over Mason's bed and stares at him. She of course remembers none of this.

In flashbacks we learn that about Isabelle's childhood and the death of her little sister Margaret. Margaret was two years younger than Isabelle and idolized her big sister. In the heat of summer, a very hot summer, Isabelle comes downstairs one morning and finds her parents distraught, and they tell her that Margaret is dead, died in the swamp. Isabelle is haunted by her sister's death all her adult life.  She had been seeing a counselor to help her come to grips with what happened, but she often wonders if she had something to do with it.

Back to present, we learn about Isabelle and her husband Ben's relationship, how they met and how they ended up getting married. Turns out that Ben is able to move on after the disappearance of his son, but Isabelle is not, thus they split. She even gives talks hoping that someone in the audience somewhere knows something.

On one of her trips from a talk, on the plane a man, Waylon, starts talking to her. He is a podcaster and is interested in interviewing Isabelle. They hit it off and she starts talking with him about the case. He tells her one day that he needs to leave as it is costly staying in a motel. She invites him into her home because she wants to continue with the podcast. But things are not as they seem with Waylon, and she finds out that he is not who he says he is.

This book is a psychological thriller at its best, lots of twists and turns to keep the reader engaged. I really enjoy this type of book and this one was really good!

It is kind of interesting how different people react to the same circumstances. Not going to say anymore as I don't want to ruin it. I give these one 5 stars! Go get your copy!

I received a copy from Netgalley for the purpose of review.







Thorns at Sunrise by @janeen_ippolito Reveal! #janeenippolito #ThornsatSunrise #XpressoTours⁣⁣⁣⁣ @XpressoTours⁣ #YARomance @uncommonuniversespress

 

Thorns at Sunrise
Janeen Ippolito


Publication date: March 23rd 2023
Genres: Fairy Tales, Fantasy, Romance, Young Adult

A young queen. Her imaginary friend. A kingdom on the verge of death.

She believes she’s crazy.

Queen Usilea has a secret–and he lives in her mind. Ever since she was six years old, her imaginary friend has been her closest companion, and her arranged marriage has been a great dread. When she learns her betrothed and the royal family have suddenly died, she feels obligated to attend the funeral in the foreign land of Absteph–and perhaps learn more behind their mysterious passing.

He only wants the truth.

Petar endures great pain to protect those he does not remember. His only solace is a shadowy woman who he loves–even though she denies that he exists. When a terrible tragedy occurs in his kingdom, that mysterious woman is his only hope of bringing justice to light. For the cage that imprisons him grows harsher every day, and he is losing the fight.

But there are thorns at sunrise.

Brought together on the barest thread of reality, Usilea and Petar must discover what really happened to the royal family. But Petar’s time is running out. Soon not even a Mender like Usilea will be able to save him.

This YA romance features a gender-swapped Sleeping Beauty in an original fantasy world on the brink of doom.

Add to Goodreads / Pre-order

Janeen Ippolito believes you should own your unique words—and make them awesome! She’s a multi-published author of bestselling fiction, nonfiction, and poetry. She’s also an experienced book editor and marketing strategist, plus the CEO of Uncommon Universes Press, a publishing company with award-winning books. She hosts the podcast Own Your Unique Words, which helps gutsy fiction authors grow their businesses without burning out. In her spare time, she helps her missionary husband with his youth swordfighting ministry, indulges her foodie ambitions, reads whatever books she feels like, and explores a slew of random hobbies. Her life goals include traveling to Antarctica and riding a camel while wearing a party hat. This extrovert loves to connect, so join her on social media or at janeenippolito.com

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter / Instagram


📚📖✨ ❖ NEW RELEASE ❖ Adoring Stacey by Elsa Winckler! @elsaw1 #ElsaWinckler #InkspellPublishing

 

❖ NEW RELEASE ❖

Adoring Stacey by Elsa Winckler
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Tropes: Small-town Romance, matchmaker, bachelor auction
Release Date: January 25, 2023
Publisher: Inkspell Publishing

Buy links:
Amazon: https://amzn.to/3VA1Bgv
Apple: https://apple.co/3VzINOC
Nook: https://bit.ly/3F37oV0
Kobo: https://bit.ly/3gZ4CrP 


Begin the series:

Amazon: https://amzn.to/3E7N3gM
Apple: https://apple.co/3WXbDcP
Nook: http://bit.ly/3E9hHpM
Kobo: http://bit.ly/3GfSGfs 


Can he convince her that what’s between them is much more than just biology?

Stacey Lawrence is happily single even though the folks in Alisson, Montana seemed bent on getting her the last thing she wanted: a husband. And babies? The mere thought has her shuddering, and that is not because of the cold Montana winters. If she can now only stay away from the very sexy ex-FBI agent turned self-defense instructor, Jason Coleman until her dopamine and norepinephrine levels have settled, she’ll be able to continue her happy single life as the computer whizz in town. But when Eleanor Johnson needs Stacey’s help with the upcoming bachelor auction, avoiding Jason becomes a problem. Turns out, he’s going to be one of the bachelors.

Since the moment his eyes met Stacey Lawrence’s gorgeous blue ones in one of his self-defense classes, Jason knows she’s trouble. He likes women but he’s not interested in anything more permanent than a few dates. Avoiding her isn’t initially a problem. Turns out, the lady is also trying to avoid him. But when he’s roped in to take part in the ridiculous bachelor’s auction, he ends up spending more time with the elusive Stacey until he forgets why he wanted to avoid her in the first place.

Too old to play games, Jason suggests they spend time together but Stacey seems convinced that they’re attraction is just biology. Is she right or are his feelings for the redhead much more than a mere chemical reaction?



Google Adsense

AddToAny

Please Share!

Pin it!

Printfriendly

View My Stats!

View My Stats

Pageviews past week

Analytics

Google Analytics

SNIPPET_HTML_V2.TXT

Feedburner

Tweet