CELTICLADY'S REVIEWS   

Valentia, Love Your Skin!

24 February, 2017

We Are The Stars by Teagan Hunter Book Blitz!




The first time I saw Carsen Wheatley, I flipped him off.
The second time, I kneed him in the balls.
The third? I kissed him.

Why? Because Carsen needed it.

Angry and full of hate, Carsen is a lost soul, searching. Since the death of his mother, he’s cold and isolated, needing someone to fill the gap she left wide open, someone to kiss the anger from his soul.

That’s where I come in.

I’m restless, on the search for a new adventure, something to make me feel…well, anything. I’m certain I’ll find a permanent fix soon, but in the meantime, I have this summer job and Carsen to keep me going.

But the summer is only temporary, and so is the fix.

We are imperfect.
We are mismatched.
We are the stars.

Up for preorder for just $0.99 now and will go up to its regular pricing of $2.99 on 2/20.

Amazon US ➜ http://amzn.to/2jAoG4P
Amazon UK ➜ http://amzn.to/2jZwpFF
Amazon AU ➜ http://amzn.to/2ktFzxU
Amazon CA ➜ http://amzn.to/2k3heOq
iBooks ➜ http://bit.ly/WATSiBooks
B&N ➜ http://bit.ly/WATS-BN
Kobo ➜ http://bit.ly/WATSKobo

23 February, 2017

The Mistress Enchants Her Marquis by Christina McKnight Book Tour and Giveaway!


Courtship was never so scandalous
Out Feb 21st – Regency Romance, The Mistress Enchants Her Marquis by Christina McKnight, book two in the Craven House series.
Follow the tour and #enter to #win one of 5 paperback copies of The Thief Steals Her Earl (Craven House Book One)
Title: The Mistress Enchants Her Marquis

Series: Craven House (Book Two)
Author: Christina McKnight
Genre: Historical Romance, Regency
Release Date: February 21, 2017


COURTSHIP WAS NEVER SO SCANDALOUS


The grandson of an unconventional marquis and son of a notorious woman, Elijah Watson, Marquis of Ridgefeld, has spent most of his life outside of London. His atypical upbringing has left him longing for roots and a traditional family life, and he’s determined to live his life above reproach. When he meets Miss Samantha Pengarden, he believes he’s found the woman he wants to marry—except she has other far more sensual ideas for him.


Known throughout the ton as the illegitimate rebellious daughter of London’s disreputable Craven House Madame, Samantha has never had to face the world without her shy twin by her side—until now. Her sister’s marriage and the return of her blackguard father leaves her alone and adrift. When Elijah agrees to escort her to the town’s most infamous establishments, she thinks she’s finally found a man with a taste for scandal and a knowledge of matters of the flesh.


But she never counted on Elijah being so honorable. When Samantha is listed as the mistress of the Marquis of Ridgefeld in White’s betting book, her reputation is in ruins—and only Elijah can save her. Can two total opposites come together for a love certain to last a lifetime?


Available at: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | iBooks


Haven’t started the series yet?
The Thief Steals Her Earl (Craven House Book One) is on sale for just 99cents!
Available at: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | iBooks



Christina McKnight is a book lover turned writer. From a young age, her mother encouraged her to tell her own stories. She’s been writing ever since.


Christina enjoys a quiet life in Northern California with her family, her wine, and lots of coffee. Oh, and her books…don’t forget her books! Most days she can be found writing, reading, or traveling the great state of California.


You can visit her online at the following places: Website Facebook | Twitter Goodreads | Amazon
Follow the tour and #enter to #win one of 5 paperback copies of The Thief Steals Her Earl (Craven House Book One)
a Rafflecopter giveaway

@ninestarpress @GoIndiMarketing Justin's Season by Author: S. M. Sawyer Book Blitz!


Title:  Justin's Season
Author: S. M. Sawyer
Publisher: Ninestar Press
Release Date: August 6, 2016 (print), February 29, 2016 (e-book)
Heat Level: 3 - Some Sex
Pairing: Male/Male
Length: 101,300 words
Genre: New Adult, historical fiction, redemption, destiny, acceptance, sports, coming out, interconnected, small town, flashback, AIDS

Add to Goodreads

                                     

Synopsis

The year is 1988, and Justin Davis, a former nationally recruited football prep star, awakens from twelve years of masking his shame with drugs and alcohol to find he has been returned to his former self through what can only be described as a miracle. Triggered by the confirmation of his closely guarded sexual orientation, his fall from grace of over a decade before sets the stage for his redemption. The fulfillment of his destiny is prompted by Providence and the serendipitous deeds of those who are a part of his new life, as their intertwined lives are likewise impacted. Though his rapid evolvement and acceptance of his homosexuality is countered by setbacks, Justin perseveres and eventually triumphs as fate, he believes, has led him back to the sports arena to recapture past glories. In a stunning finale, however, he learns his destiny is not what he had envisioned. His calling has been thrust upon him by circumstances beyond his control. Can Justin embrace it and become the man he was always meant to be?

Excerpt

A sliver of light from the early morning sun came through an exposed slit of the basement window blind, creeping its way against the wall until it came to rest upon Justin’s eyes. He lay sleeping in a jumbled mass of musty blankets on an old steel-framed bed. After a few moments of the sun’s focused rays beckoning him to awaken, he flinched and turned his head away, and then rolled onto his left side toward a dark corner in a vain attempt to deny the day’s arrival. For Justin, it had been another long night, and the reminder of a new day came with a reluctant anticipation akin to that of a prisoner serving a life sentence without a chance for parole. He lay there motionless, holding the sheets close to his chin as he gazed upon an iconic black-and-white poster of James Dean. The actor walked down a puddled street with a cigarette between his lips, hands in his coat pockets, and his collar turned up to keep the cold and drizzle at bay. Marching down the Boulevard of Broken Dreams and into immortality. Though it had been hanging on the wall for fifteen years, Justin, enjoying a rare and lucid moment of circumspection, studied the poster in silence as if he were looking at it for the first time. You did it right, Mr. Dean, he thought. You died early…frozen in time. Leaving everyone wanting more. Never having to answer for life’s failings. The unwelcome light from the sun continued to fill the room, exposing the remnants of Justin’s life before the troubles. Dusty citations, press clippings, photographs, scholarship offer letters, and trophies from his high school years. Collected over a decade before, they now served as the remaining threads that connected to past glories. This is what happens, isn’t it? You peak early and get a little cocky that you’re in control, and instead of leaving on top, you live long enough to mutate into some bad apple that people use to warn their kids. “Don’t get too full of yourself or you’ll turn out like Justin Davis.” That’s right…I’m not remembered for what I was and what I should have been. It’s easier for voyeurs to whisper among themselves about the broken, washed-up, slow-motion train wreck I’ve become—how I let my charmed life slip away. Justin sat up and swung his legs over as if getting out of bed, but stayed sitting there to give his head time to clear from another all-night bender and to gain a semblance of balance before stepping onto the cold cement floor. His still imposing six-foot-four-inch body, an inch taller than in his high school days, was out of shape and bloated. It served as a metaphor for everything else his life had become, contrary to the Greek god physique he’d had when he was seemingly in total charge of his life and circumstances. His blond hair was long and greasy, and his face contorted by the miseries of daily self-flagellation through alcohol, drugs, and slovenly habits. His tongue felt thick and dry, and his eyes appeared as if seared on an iron skillet. He did his best to gather whatever strength remained to get up and to live what had become his own recurring Groundhog Day. He wanted water to quench his alcohol-induced thirst and to be bathed by a sympathetic and nonjudgmental geisha, washing away impurities and regret. But again he thought of sleep and of beckoning the dreams to reacquaint him with his previous life. He eased his head onto the pillow with hopes that sleep would allow him to wander back to his senior year in high school—to a time when he was admired by all and treated as the town’s favorite son. Justin Davis was the class hero and the most likely to succeed. He had excelled at everything—sports, scholastics, popularity—and as the top quarterback recruit in the nation he received offers from scores of college football powerhouses representing the Big Ten and other major conferences. Why then, he continually asked himself, had he let his guard down—putting everything on the line and seeking confirmation from strangers? Throughout his life he had felt that guardian angels were with him, but they’d abandoned him when he needed them most, so they could steward over someone more deserving…someone who wouldn’t risk all for a taste of what he had been brought up to consider the forbidden fruit. He couldn’t explain it, but life’s confusions made him feel that he no longer fit the role his angels had paved for him. That maybe he’d had a hand in sabotaging it before it went too far; a secret he kept hidden from himself and others with the aid of any mind-numbing substance he could get his hands on. With his room in the basement of his brother’s home now bathed in full light, Justin drifted back to sleep, and from his sleep he could hear the marching band and cheers from the packed stadium as he led his team, charging onto the field through the gauntlet of cheerleaders. In reliving the moment, he managed a slight smile as his dreams took him back twelve years to the fall of 1976 and the sound of the PA system announcing the starting teams for the state of Ohio’s high school football championship game. And as the dreams continued and the light of the sun streamed through the basement’s walk-out French door and remaining windows, Justin subconsciously felt a strange and unique sensation upon his dormant soul. The feeling of his angels returning to envelop his body like fresh snow on a blemished landscape—lovingly transforming his unkempt and damaged being. They had come to caress and heal his body and spirit, and renew his faith to trust what lay ahead.

Purchase

Ninestar Press | Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | iTunes

Meet the Author


S. M. Sawyer is a retired military officer. He has also served as a defense contractor and as President for a nationally accredited charity whose mission is to recognize exceptional maritime rescues and assist voluntary search and rescue organizations worldwide. He lives in Virginia with his wife, Natalie. They have five grown children. Justin’s Season is his debut literary effort. Find S.M. on Facebook or send him an eMail
 
  Blog Button 2SaveSaveSaveSaveSave

#MobPromos Sublime Karma by Peyton Garver Promo Tour!

SUBLIME KARMA
by Peyton Garver

Rhys D.B.James Release Blitz!

http://lovekissedbooks.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/02/RHYS5-300x218.jpg
http://lovekissedbooks.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/02/RHYS6-200x300.jpg
He has everything planned… except her.
Rhys lives a life of solitude — one he’s perfectly content with. That is until his friend Vinny is found murdered. There are secrets and half-truths at every corner, but he’s determined to find out what happened.
Averill is exactly where she wants to be in life after years of running. She’s opened her own boutique and can finally breathe again. She thought she was safe… until her world collides with the dark shadows of Rhys’.
When he unknowingly puts her in the path of a serial killer, will he be able to protect her? Even if it means becoming the killer he’s trained to be?
Order links
________________________________
Barnes & Noble → http://bit.ly/RhysDBJamesBN
Signed Paperbacks → http://bit.ly/DBJamesSigned


http://lovekissedbooks.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/02/RHYS3-231x300.jpg
http://lovekissedbooks.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/02/RHYS2-300x222.jpg

CONNECT WITH D.B. JAMES:

Home by Aubrey Kendall Book Blitz!


Moving into a new town as a child, Rowan befriended two boys named Greg and Mac, eventually earning the kids a nickname of the Three Musketeers. Even as they grew into adulthood, the three would continue their everlasting friendship. Now, as adults, Greg and Rowan are married, and he has joined the military. Unexpected twists and turns take the two on a dramatic roller coaster as Mac is on the outside looking in. With Mac’s hands tied behind his back, all he can do is watch and be there for his friends. As the tribulations unfold, Mac is drawn in closer and needs to find a way around his own emotions. Will their lives be the same? Will Rowan make it through the trials of heartache and pain her new life has taken?

*Buy Links: Amazon: http://amzn.to/2jSPp8z Kobo: http://bit.ly/2jEq6rh IBooks: http://apple.co/2jqStMt 
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/2iGDahl Scribd: http://bit.ly/2jqN      

 S.M. Knowles wanted to keep her S.M. name separate for her YA Books. Aubrey Kendall is for anything that is not YA or not meant for children to read. She graduated with her Master’s degree in Adult Education and Training in 2012 and is now looking at pursuing her doctoral program. She has been writing since the age of nine, but didn’t pursue publishing until 2013. She lives in Alaska with her two daughters and husband. Connect with me!

www.facebook.com/smknowles1 -
www.facebook.com/smknowles01 -
https://twitter.com/SMKnowles1 -
https://www.pinterest.com/smknowles1 
http://smknowles.tumblr.com/
www.instagram.com/smknowles1/ 
Snap chat: smknowles01

Checkout my YouTube page and hear the first chapter read by me! https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCpBRvln_NUqxlv5a2volYZw

Trailers for other books: https://www.goodreads.com/videos/list_author/7393101.S_M_Knowles  
Hosted By
lkbp

Exit Signs by Patrice Locke Book Tour and Giveaway!


Exit Signs
by Patrice Locke
Genre: Romantic Comedy
Researcher Tracy Price is trying to find a dead writer and forget a live musician.
Rock star Jesse Elliot is sure Tracy is demented, and she believes he wouldn’t recognize the truth in a lineup of Bibles. Their only hope is to stop trying to read each other’s minds and start speaking their own.
Anyone who has ever had a crush, felt betrayed, or been forgiven will appreciate Tracy's struggle to claim the life she never knew she wanted. 
Jesse lunged toward me. It was too late. I had already launched. He reached out but didn’t connect. Instead, I broke the trajectory of my upper body by grabbing him at chest level and sliding down. He was pushed backward into the table, which stabilized our ungainly host-parasite tableau. He softened my landing so that physically I was fine, but my pride was ready for intensive care. 
Heaped at his feet, like a demented penitent, I hugged his knees, my face pressed flat into his thighs. I might as well stay down. What’s worse? To stand up and face you, or remain here, nestled between your legs? What do you think? Then, the finishing touch: I erupted into nervous, snorting laughter. He guessed there was no serious injury. 
It’s nice to see you, too. You are okay, aren’t you? Can you stand?” He reached for my arms to unwrap them from his legs and help me up. I jammed my eyelids together to conjure up a do-over, but no such luck. 
I would have to deal with it. 
He held my elbows in his hands. “I guess we were both in a hurry to see each other.” 
I do appreciate your attempt to lighten the mood, but you are standing SO close. I can feel your body heat. Or is that mine? By the way, you smell tart and fresh, like a lime. 
I stared at his shoulder. My dignity meter was stuck on empty. 
Enthusiastic greeting. Thanks for that.” He was blatantly amused. 
It was nothing.” I stepped backward to regain a semblance of independence. Don’t mock me. But, you did go to all the trouble to bring your hair. And your eyes. I might forgive you for witnessing my disgrace. That hair. 
As a journalist, Patrice Locke wrote a lot of stories with unhappy and even tragic endings.
Facts are facts, and a writer doesn't mess with facts.
But fiction is another world. Patrice began writing novels, where she can control the endings and make them as happy as she wants. The best thing about fiction, she says, is having time to think before her characters speak, so they can say the things most of us only come up with after the perfect moment has passed.
She loves to write, read, and watch romantic comedies where life always turns out the way it should. Her only obsessive relationships are with semicolons and Oxford commas.
Though she doesn't like to brag, Patrice is an award-winning artist. She won a gold and diamond watch when she was 13 for decorating a turkey drumstick bone to look like Batman. Alas, that was her last recognition in the fine arts.
Patrice lives in Albuquerque, New Mexico, not far from her daughter Kaitlin, eight hours from her son Trevor, and way too many miles from amazing grandsons Alexander and Zackary.











22 February, 2017

@las930 @DROP_PRICE $100 Amazon Gift Card Dropprice!

Amazon Gift Card Dropprice


Celticlady's Reviews is pleased welcomes you to the $100 Amazon Gift Card Dropprice!

Dropprice is an innovative startup that rewards moms for being social. Essentially, they empower moms to drop prices of kids & baby products with a click. The price continues dropping as more moms click “Drop the price”. Every week new promotions are launched and moms drop prices by sharing them on social media. See the chart below to understand the power moms have and how important it is to share with other moms. Amazon Gift Card Dropprice 
 In today’s promotion for the GUND Sound & Lights Whale, it started out at $40.00 and for each mom that clicks, the price drops a bit. The price will continue to drop for each mom that participates.

Amazon Gift Card Dropprice 
 You can choose to share on social media to get more moms to click “Drop the price”, or you can “Buy Now” at the current price. Keep in mind that when the price gets low, they usually sell out and you will no longer have the chance to buy that item. As an added bonus every item on Dropprice ships for free! Do you want to give it a try? This is such a fun and exciting way for moms to save lots of money by collaborating with each other. If you would like to have a chance to win a $100 Amazon gift card, you can experience dropping the price by following the instructions below.

Giveaway: Win a $100 Amazon Gift Card

All you have to do is help moms drop the price of the Whale and you will be entered to win a $100 Amazon gift card. Just click “Drop the price” on the entry form below for a chance to win. For even more entries, share it on your social media networks via the entry form — every time one of your friends also clicks to drop the price, you’ll automatically receive additional giveaway entries! This giveaway ends on 3/7/2017; you must be a US Resident and be 18 years or older to enter. Winners are randomly selected and contacted via email; the winners will be listed at the top of the entry form when the giveaway ends. Click here if you don’t see the entry form below.

CLICK HERE TO ENTER TWO OTHER GIVEAWAYS: $100 TARGET GIFT CARD & $100 WALMART GIFT CARD

 

@las930 @SMGurusNetwork Spring Fling Gift Guide Baby Bonanza Giveaway!

This post contains affiliate links if clicked on I may receive a small commission to support this blog.

Celticlady's Reviews welcomes you to the Spring Fling Gift Guide Baby Bonanza Giveaway!

We love babies and we have some great sponsors that want to give out some awesome prizes for someone's little one!
Over $500 in retail value!
This contest is hosted by the Social Media Gurus Network!
Below is a list of all the bloggers involved in the gift guide.

Michigan Saving and More

Deliciously Savvy

Tales From A Southern Mom

Heartbeats ~ Soul Stains

Welcome To My Kitchen

Life in a House of Testosterone

Bohemian Babushka

Here We Go Again ready

My Silly Little Gang

Mom Are We There Yet

Java John Z’s

Giveaway Gator

SaraLee's Deals Steals & Giveaways

My Itzy

Mint Green with Envy

Everyday Gizmos Sweeps & Views

Mami's 3 Little Monkeys

alwaysblabbing

Monica's Rants, Raves & Reviews

Ronda Writes

PaulaMS' Giveaways, Reviews, & Freebies

Missy's Product Reviews

Stingy, Thrifty, Broke

Bargnhtress

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Now let's get to the sponsors!

Teach My

Baby Bonanza Giveaway

Teach My Baby

See the review HERE.

Available on Amazon

~~~~~~

Squooshi

Baby Bonanza Giveaway

Squooshi Reusable Food Pouches | Family Starter Kit

See the review HERE

Also available on Amazon.

~~~~~~

Cozy Cocoon

Baby Bonanza Giveaway

Super Easy Swaddling™

See the review HERE.

Also available on Amazon.

~~~~~~

Milkies

Baby Bonanza Giveaway

Breast Pad Ever

See the review HERE

Also available on Amazon.

Baby Bonanza Giveaway

Milk-Saver

See the review HERE

Also available on Amazon.

~~~~~~

Playgro

Baby Bonanza Giveaway

Step by Step Music and Lights Puppy Walker

See the review HERE

Also available on Amazon.

Baby Bonanza Giveaway

Ball Activity Nest

See the review HERE

Also available on Amazon.

Baby Bonanza Giveaway

Jungle Friends Gift Pack

See the review HERE

~~~~~~

Marcus & Marcus

Baby Bonanza Giveaway
 

Bamboo Fibre Dinner Set

See the review HERE
Baby Bonanza Giveaway

Feeding Spoon Dispenser

See the review HERE

Also available on Amazon.

~~~~~~

Miracle Baby

Baby Bonanza Giveaway

Miracle Blanket

See the review HERE

Also available on Amazon.

  Baby Bonanza Giveaway

Posheez Snap’n Grow Bodysuits and Posheez Snap’n Grow Adjustable Pants

See the review HERE

Also available on Amazon bodysuits and pants.

~~~~~~

e-cloth

Baby Bonanza Giveaway

Luxury Hooded Towel

See the review HERE

Also available on Amazon.

Baby Bonanza Giveaway

Chemical-free Cleaning Home Starter Set

See the review HERE

~~~~~~

Pacific Play Tents

Baby Bonanza Giveaway

Cottage Playhouse Tent

See the review HERE

Also available on Amazon.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I would also like to say Thank You to all the promoting bloggers!

THE GIVEAWAY

This giveaway is in no way endorsed, affiliated, or associated with Facebook, Twitter or any other Social Media Networking Site.You are not eligible if you have won a prize from the sponsor in the last 12 month. This Giveaway is valid in the United States Only and Entrants must be 18+ years of age to enter. This giveaway event will end at 11:59 PM (EST) 3/14/17. The winners will have 48 hours to email their information back to las93063 at gmail dot com or a new winner will be drawn, you may want to put this email address as safe as it could go to spam. The sponsors are each responsible for shipping of the above prizes. No blog associated with this contests are responsible for prize fulfillment. If you would like to be a sponsor in a giveaway like this please email Laura Smith at las930 (at)gmail (dot) com. If you take an entry you must stay following for the entire contest or you will be disqualified.

Also we all “love it if you like us” on Facebook! If you like our blogs on social media it helps us bring you only the best giveaways and more of them!

Enter below and Good Luck!
 

Webfluential

Rakuten Affiliate Network Program

Rakuten Affiliate Network Welcome Program

Google Analytics

Pin it!

The Indie View

Celticlady's News

Walmart

Wal-Mart.com USA, LLC

Linkvehicle

Bestseller Book Tours

Bestseller Book Tours Banner

First Words

First Words

Page Rank Checker

Pagerankchecker.com — Check your Pagerank

Influenster!

Please Share!

I belong to Book Vetter

Printfriendly

Google+ Badge

I Review For!

Pump Up Your Book

Book Depository

I am a Word Slinger Reviewer!

Book Reviewer Sign Up

Atria Newsroom

Smiley360

Join Smiley360

BookPal

70% off Bargain Books!

Brand Backer

Mom's Affiliate

Literrater

Whatsblog


Social Media Management by Symphony

View My Stats!

View My Stats

Pageviews past week

SNIPPET_HTML_V2.TXT

Feedburner

BlogsMonitor.Com

Books blog

Picket Fence

Google Page Rank

Skimlinks 1