CELTICLADY'S REVIEWS   

Valentia, Love Your Skin!

Shop Walmart for Spring!

Wal-Mart.com USA, LLC

24 April, 2017

Book of the Month Deals for April!



**This post contains affiliate links and I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links.


Starting 4/25/17, new members can get a free copy of Into the Water by Paula Hawkins, author of The Girl on the Train, with a 3 month plan with promo code WATER. Current members can choose to add-on the title with their May selection (starting May 1st) for $9.99.

Click link to find out more and sign up! 



Into the Water By Paula Hawkins - BOTM 


A single mother turns up dead at the bottom of the river that runs through town. Earlier in the summer, a vulnerable teenage girl met the same fate. They are not the first women lost to these dark waters, but their deaths disturb the river and its history, dredging up secrets long submerged.

Left behind is a lonely fifteen-year-old girl. Parentless and friendless, she now finds herself in the care of her mother’s sister, a fearful stranger who has been dragged back to the place she deliberately ran from—a place to which she vowed she’d never return.

Beware a calm surface—you never know what lies beneath.
 


Also, the countdown to Mother's Day is on! Anyone who gifts a BOTM membership will get 1 month free for him/herself! Gifts are available in 3, 6 or 12 month plans. This offer starts 5/1/17 and runs through May 15th The free month can be redeemed at any time after the gift is purchased


Click on link to learn more and give your mom a gift!

Gift a BOTM membership to Mom and get a free month for yourself (Valid April 25th - May 15th)


Oceanside Marine by Jennifer Ann Book Tour and Giveaway!


Title: Oceanside Marine

Series: Kendall Family #4
Author: Jennifer Ann
Genre: Contemporary Military Romance
Release Date: April 24, 2017
Blurb:
Fresh out of the Marine Corps, Braden Kendall has settled into a comfortable routine in SoCal with his 3-legged dog and a handful of good friends. Despite being undeniably handsome and perceived as a lady’s man, he’s lonely and tired of meaningless hookups. After becoming pregnant in her teens, Katie Walker dedicated her life to raising her two sons, putting any romantic notions aside until they flew the nest. Now that she’s on her own and free to date, she struggles with putting her needs first.


Though Katie and Braden aren’t related by blood, their families are intertwined by marriage, making a relationship seem forbidden. Katie always found the cocky Marine attractive, but their considerable age difference made him off limits. Little does she know, Braden has been crushing on her for years and can’t get enough of her quirky personality. When they meet up in Vegas for a family celebration, Braden offers to show her a good time unmatched by anything she’s experienced. Once Katie decides she wants more of what he’s offering, can she survive a judgmental society, her insecurities, and the scrutiny of those closest to her?


Find out more at: Goodreads | Amazon


Excerpt One:
Braden’s lips are suddenly on mine and I can’t process what’s happening. Can’t breathe. He smells like sin and tastes like heaven as his warm tongue strokes past my lips to lap against mine. His eager lips move with blinding strokes of fervency, coaxing me to join in. The citrusy taste of his tongue and the hardness of his colossal muscles render me weak at the knees. One strong hand cradles my head while the other grazes against my lower back with just enough pressure to keep me grounded.
Holy shit, the guy knows how to kiss with passion and purpose. Slipping my hands underneath his shirt, I stroke the smooth skin on his lower back and hum dreamily. My underwear becomes so wet that I’m able to smell my own arousal. Aside from the fact that Braden’s exceptionally skilled, it’s similar to the way my ex would kiss when we were teenagers. Eager. Reckless. Without abandon. The same way that led to me becoming pregnant—twice.
I won’t deny that I’ve made countless bad decisions in my lifetime. Some I still regret, others have molded me into the woman I am today—namely the fact that I did get pregnant as a young teenager with the biggest douchebag in the land. But I wouldn’t go back and change anything. My sons mean everything to me. I’ve structured my life around them, putting the idea of serious relationships with men on the back burner until they were out of the house.
Now that Allen and Connor are both off at college, I finally have time to focus on what I want. What I need. And at the moment, I need to relieve the red-hot ache rocking me to the core.
Finally my mind catches up to what’s really going on.
I’m. Kissing. Braden. Kendall.
The guy who knows how to rock Marine dress blues and make beautiful women faint with a mere flash of his thick eyelashes. The hottie with the highly impressive body who paraded around the Hamptons last summer wearing a pair of low-slung swim trunks like a male supermodel. The same younger man I’ve fantasized over too many times to count. The gorgeous creature with dark brown eyes that all too often makes me forget my own name, or the brutal fact that I’m over a decade his senior.
Evelyn’s little brother.
Holy shit, this is all kinds of wrong. And since I’m his elder, I’m the one who has to stop.



Excerpt Two:
Though it’s been over twelve hours since I grabbed a breakfast sandwich in the Newark airport and my angry stomach sounds downright demonic, I’m too tired to go through the motions of ordering a meal. I simply want to soak in the suite’s giant corner tub and pass out in the king bed. I’ll be amazed if I have enough energy to either throw on pajamas, or even pull back the luxurious bedding.
But the moment I round the corner to my hallway, I’ve never felt more awake.
Braden’s here.
Waiting outside my room.
I almost trip over my feet as I continue toward where he sits on the floor, head tipped back against the wall, eyes closed, thick arms slung over his knees. He’s not wearing anything special—a worn AC/DC t-shirt, faded blue jeans, and canvas flip-flops—but he’s so beautiful that I briefly wonder if I’m hallucinating from lack of sleep and starvation. With the sight of his protruding Adam’s apple and the dark scruff lining his thick jaw, the temptation to lick his neck becomes wicked strong. A bolt of desire strikes between my legs.
Keep your thoughts PG, Katie.
Gently nudging his calf with my bare foot, I call his name. He rouses slowly, wiping a hand over his face before his russet eyes focus on me. A brilliant smile spreads over his soft lips. The same lips that reminded me how it felt to truly be alive.
“Hey, beautiful.”
Face turning hot with his compliment, I fold my arms over my stomach. “What are you doing here? How’d you know I was in California?”
“Ev called a couple of hours ago, said you could probably use some company after what would likely be a hellacious day.” He pushes off his hands to stand. “No offense, but it looks like she was right. Have you grabbed supper yet?”
I nearly roll my eyes with the term supper. He sounds just like his sister. “No, I figured it’s too late. Between work and the long flight, I’m exhausted.”
“There’s a place around the corner that has killer fish tacos. I could grab some while you’re taking a bath.”
His hands disappear in his jean pockets and his chest strains against the cotton of his shirt. How I stop myself from running my hands across the valley of muscles is a mystery more complex than the Bermuda triangle. And when I picture myself naked in the tub with him in the next room, moisture pools between my legs. My body still wants him regardless of whatever my overactive imagination thinks.
Horrible idea.
“I guess I could stay up long enough for tacos,” I decide with a soft sigh. “But I’d rather eat at the restaurant. If I take a bath right now, I’ll be done for the night.”
His adorable dimples pop into place when his smile grows. “You won’t regret it. They’re legendary out here.”
But he’s dead wrong. I’m already regretting any decision that doesn’t involve sending him home and locking myself in the room.




About Jennifer Ann:
Jennifer Ann is the author of nine contemporary romance novels with complex love stories. Like her characters, she's in love with the city of New York, trips on airplanes or the back of her husband's Harley, and everything rock and roll. Sometimes you can catch her driving a tractor alongside her husband in southern Minnesota while trying to keep up with the madness of their four active children.
You can connect with her online at: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Amazon | BookBub | Goodreads


Follow the tour and enter to #win an Oceanside Marine prize pack including a paperback copy of the book, $50 Amazon GC, adult coloring book, and Kate Spade clutch.
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Middle South by Maya Nessouli Abboushi Book Tour and Giveaway!


On a hilarious journey that takes Layla from the Southeast to the Middle East and back, she finds out a little more about herself ​and what she is looking for in life and in love.

Book Details:

Book Title: Middle South by Maya Nessouli Abboushi
​Category: Adult Fiction, 215 pages
Genre: Women's Fiction
Publisher: Lanier Press
Release date: March 8, 2017
Tour dates: April 17 to May 5, 2017
Content Rating: PG-13


Book Description:

Layla has recently moved out of her parents’ home in the Atlanta suburbs and into an apartment in the city to assert her independence. Between her job as a feature writer for a small newspaper and her social life, Layla has little time to think about marriage and children, much to the dismay of her Lebanese parents.

On a hilarious journey that takes Layla from the Southeast to the Middle East and back, she finds out a little more about herself and what she is looking for in life and in love.


Buy the Book:




Meet the Author:



Maya Nessouli Abboushi is a Lebanese American born and raised in the United States. She lives in Atlanta with her husband and three children. This is her first novel.

​Connect with the author: Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Instagram

BOOK SPOTLIGHT TOUR SCHEDULE:

April 17 - Working Mommy Journal - book spotlight / giveaway
April 17 - Kristin's Novel Cafe - book spotlight / guest post
April 17 - Library of Clean Reads - book spotlight / giveaway
April 17 - Corinne Rodrigues - book spotlight / guest post / giveaway
April 18 - T's Stuff - book spotlight / author interview / giveaway
April 18 - Discovering/Writing Life - book spotlight / author interview / giveaway
April 19 - 411 on Books, Authors and Publishing News - book spotlight / guest post / gw
April 19 - The World As I See It - book spotlight / giveaway
April 19 - Books, Dreams, Life - book spotlight / guest post
April 20 - Puddletown Reviews - book spotlight / guest post / giveaway
April 20 - Cheryl's Book Nook - book spotlight / author interview / giveaway
April 21 - 100 Pages A Day - book spotlight / guest post / giveaway
April 21 - Bound 2 Escape - book spotlight / giveaway
April 24 - Celticlady's Reviews - book spotlight / giveaway
April 24 - #redhead.with.book - book spotlight / giveaway
April 25 - Elsie's Audiobook Digest - book spotlight / guest post / giveaway
April 25 - The Autistic Gamer - book spotlight
April 26 - Jaquo Lifestyle Magazine - book spotlight / guest post / giveaway
April 26 - Lukten av Trykksverte - book spotlight / giveaway
April 27 - Zerina Blossom's Books - book spotlight / guest post / giveaway
April 28 - Rockin' Book Reviews - book spotlight / guest post / giveaway
May 1 - Spines in a Line - book spotlight / guest post / giveaway
May 2 - Books for Books - book spotlight
May 3 - Savvy Verse & Wit - book spotlight / giveaway
May 4 - The All Night Library - book spotlight
May 5 - Sharing Stories - book spotlight / author interview / giveaway
May 5 - Svetlana's Reads and Views - book spotlight / giveaway



Enter the Giveaway!

Ends May 13

a Rafflecopter giveaway


Captive by Anna Santos Book Blitz!

CAPTIVE
by 
ANNA SANTOS


Genre: Fantasy Romance Contemporary Young Adult
Cover Design: Laercio Messias
Release Date: January 12, 2017

BLURB:
Who would you rather have—a vampire or an angel—for a soul-mate?
Innocent Aria never imagined that her dream trip to Paris would change her life forever. She is soon thrown into a world where vampires, angels, gargoyles and werewolves exist.
After being rejected and almost dying, Aria finds herself stuck in a dangerous love triangle where her freedom and happiness are at stake.
Who will Aria choose to love forever?
The gorgeous but ruthless vampire who sentenced her to Hell or the breathtaking and possessive angel Prince who offers her redemption and a brand new pair of wings.
Find out in Captive.
BUY LINKS


AUTHOR BIO:
Anna Santos is a Bestselling Author in Paranormal Romance. who builds worlds of undeniable beauty, with witty and enchanting characters.
Anna always keeps her readers on their toes with her adrenaline-fueled adventures, suspense-filled cliffhangers, and magical and complex characters
When she isn't writing, Anna is considering plot twists for her next novel or delving into the world of her favorite authors.

You can subscribe her newsletter here:
https://app.mailerlite.com/webforms/landing/w4r0o1

Follow Anna’s Social Media:
Website: http://annasantosauthor.com
Twitter: https://twitter.com/AnneSaint90
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AnnaSantosAuthor
Instagram: https://instagram.com/annasantosauthor/
Amazon: www.amazon.com/author/annasantosauthor
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/23301866-anna-santos

The Wishing Stone by Lorana Hoopes Promo Blitz!


Children’s Fantasy Chapter Book
 Date Published: March 9, 2017

 photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png

Spenser hates to read until he meets a mysterious cowboy who gives him a wishing stone and tells him it can possess magical powers when he reads. Skeptical, but willing to try it out, Spenser holds the stone as he reads his book about dinosaurs and suddenly finds himself transported back in time. After convincing the people he is there to help, he must join Arco, the local cave boy, to try and save their village from a dinosaur intent on destroying it. Will Spenser be able to help save the village? Will he ever find his way back home?

 Excerpt

Spenser looked to the left and right, clutching the straps of his backpack tighter. He had read about cowboys but never seen one in real life. There weren’t many in western Washington. His mother, who was from Texas, spoke of them occasionally, but even she said there weren’t as many as there used to be.
“Why you looking so glum little pardner?” the man drawled. His accent was heavy, and his words were slow.
Spenser wasn’t supposed to talk to strangers, but his curiosity got the best of him. “I have to read a book and do a report on it by Friday, and I don’t like reading.”
“Well, that is a mighty big problem,” the man agreed, tipping his hat. “Maybe you just ain’t found the right book yet.”
“What do you mean?” Spenser asked, narrowing his eyes at the man.
“Books can be full of amazing stories. Once you find one you like, I’ll bet you’ll be hooked for life pardner. Here, I got something that might help.” He reached into the pocket of his black duster and pulled something out. It was small enough to fit in his hand.
Unable to help himself, Spenser took another step closer. His blue eyes widened as he waited for the man to open his hand.
The man’s fingers uncurled one at a time to showcase . . ..
“A rock?” Spenser’s nose wrinkled in disgust. He had been hoping for something cooler than a rock.
“Not just any rock, son. This is a wishing stone. You jest hold it while you read and see what happens, but I must warn you to be careful of your thoughts. For sometimes, when you hold this stone, magical things happen.”
Spenser looked again at the stone. Though nearly completely white, it still looked just like an ordinary rock to him. He took the rock, expecting nothing, but a cool sensation tickled up his arms. He glanced up quickly at the man, who merely smiled and nodded, as if they now shared a secret.

About the Author


Lorana Hoopes is an English teacher in the Pacific Northwest where she lives with her husband and three children. When not writing, she enjoys kickboxing, singing, and acting. The Wishing Stone series was born when her oldest son began reading The Magic Tree House books. While she loved that he was reading, she wished the book didn’t use all simple sentences. She decided to write a series just a step up from Magic Tree House and The Wishing Stone was born. Dangerous Dinosaur is the first book in what she hopes will be a long series.

Contact Links


Purchase Links
On Sale for $0.99



 photo readingaddictionbutton_zps58fd99d6.png

Webfluential

Rakuten Affiliate Network Program

Rakuten Affiliate Network Welcome Program

Google Analytics

Pin it!

The Indie View

Celticlady's News

Linkvehicle

Bestseller Book Tours

Bestseller Book Tours Banner

First Words

First Words

Page Rank Checker

Pagerankchecker.com — Check your Pagerank

Influenster!

Please Share!

I belong to Book Vetter

Printfriendly

Google+ Badge

I Review For!

Pump Up Your Book

Book Depository

I am a Word Slinger Reviewer!

Book Reviewer Sign Up

Atria Newsroom

Smiley360

Join Smiley360

BookPal

70% off Bargain Books!

Brand Backer

Mom's Affiliate

Literrater

Whatsblog


Social Media Management by Symphony

View My Stats!

View My Stats

Pageviews past week

SNIPPET_HTML_V2.TXT

Feedburner

BlogsMonitor.Com

Books blog

Picket Fence

Google Page Rank

Skimlinks 1