23 April, 2021

Lady Rosamund And The Horned God - A Rosie and McBrae Mystery by Barbara Monajem Book Tour and Giveaway!!

Lady Rosamund And The Horned God - A Rosie and McBrae Mystery by Barbara Monajem

About Lady Rosamund And The Horned God

 

Lady Rosamund And The Horned God - A Rosie and McBrae Regency Mystery 

Historical Cozy Mystery

2nd in Series Publisher - Level Best Books 

Number of Pages – ~300 Pages

Widowed Lady Rosamund spends the first months of her mourning in the Lake District, where it’s safe and peaceful, and murders are exceedingly rare. Luckily, she is rescued from this tedium by a house party comprised of playwrights, poets, and actors—an immoral set of persons with whom no respectable lady should associate. Even so, she hardly expected to wake in the wee hours to find one of the guests lying dead.

As if that wasn’t troublesome enough, Gilroy McBrae is at the same party, masquerading as a footman to investigate a series of thefts. Was the sudden death an accident—or murder? Almost everyone had reason to loathe their unpleasant fellow guest. Rosie must set aside her confused emotions about McBrae and work with him to find the culprit before an innocent person is accused of the crime.

About Barbara Monajem

Winner of the Holt Medallion, Maggie, Daphne du Maurier, Reviewer’s Choice and Epic awards, Barbara Monajem wrote her first story at eight years old about apple tree gnomes. She published a middle-grade fantasy when her children were young. When they grew up, she turned to writing for adults, first the Bayou Gavotte paranormal mysteries and then Regency romances with intrepid heroines and long-suffering heroes (or vice versa). Some of her Regencies have magic in them and some don’t (except for the magic of love, which is in every story she writes).

Barbara loves to cook, especially soups, and is an avid reader. There are only two items on her bucket list: to make asparagus pudding and succeed at knitting socks. She’ll manage the first but doubts she’ll ever accomplish the second. This is not a bid for immortality but merely the dismal truth. She lives near Atlanta, Georgia with an ever-shifting population of relatives, friends, and feline strays.

Author Links
Goodreads: http://bit.ly/1chhzpf ** 

Sign up for her occasional newsletter here: http://www.barbaramonajem.com/contact.html 

  Purchase Link – Amazon 


TOUR PARTICIPANTS
April 20 – I'm All About Books – SPOTLIGHT
April 20 – Cozy Up With Kathy – REVIEW
April 21 – Christy's Cozy Corners – GUEST POST
April 21 – Literary Gold – SPOTLIGHT
April 22 – Novels Alive – AUTHOR INTERVIEW
April 22 – Thoughts in Progress – SPOTLIGHT
April 23 – Celticlady's Reviews – SPOTLIGHT
April 23 – Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book – SPOTLIGHT
April 24 – Baroness' Book Trove – SPOTLIGHT
April 25 – Brooke Blogs – SPOTLIGHT
April 26 – Bea's Book Nook – REVIEW
April 26 – #BRVL Book Review Virginia Lee Blog – SPOTLIGHT
April 27 – A Wytch's Book Review Blog - REVIEW, CHARACTER INTERVIEW
April 27 – Sapphyria's Book Reviews – SPOTLIGHT
April 28 – Maureen's Musings – SPOTLIGHT
April 28 – Novels Alive – REVIEW
April 29 – The Book's the Thing - SPOTLIGHT
April 29 – BookishKelly2020 – SPOTLIGHT  

 Have you signed up to be a Tour Host? 

Takover by Evelyn Sola Cover Reveal!

Join us for the cover reveal of Takeover by Evelyn Sola. Fans who enjoy diverse contemporary romances will sink their teeth into this single dad, enemies to lovers, billionaire romance. Keep scrolling for more details about this sexy cover.

Title: Takover

Author: Evelyn Sola

Release Date: 5/21/2021

Genres: Contemporary Romance

Page Count: 400 pages 

Trope: Single Dad, Enemies to Lovers, Billionaire Romance

TARA

I was supposed to be in charge. That was always my intention. 

Until that slick corporate raider, Ethan Bradford, clicked his fancy pen and poof! 

Just like that, I was under him, instead of on top.

Rich and powerful men–especially arrogant, handsome ones–are all the same.

I know exactly how to handle him, but when my father pulls rank and orders me to play nice, my plans of putting him in his place vanish.

I know his type. I’ve been around men like him my entire life, but one chance meeting with him and his son, makes me question everything I thought I knew. 

ETHAN

When it comes to business, I always come out on top. Not even being a single dad can slow me down. I never let a good investment get away, and that includes Taylor Toys. After all, business is business, right?

How was I supposed to know a friendly meeting would set me on fire? Tara Taylor is a spoiled princess, used to getting everything she wants. 

Sure, her good looks and smart mouth turn me on like nothing else. Despite her hostile stares, she triggered feelings I thought were long dead. 

She dares to judge me while she stands there in her designer shoes, looking more beautiful than any marketing exec I’ve ever met. Instead of being grateful that I saved her family’s legacy, she blames me for their failure.

What was meant to be a formality turns into a game of wills. 

I never lose. Except this time, I find myself wanting her more than I want to win. I find myself wanting her to take over.

Pre-Order on Amazon

Add to Goodreads Here!

Vote for Takeover as May’s Most Anticipated Release

About Evelyn Sola

A Boston native, wife, mother, and wine enthusiast. If she’s not writing, thinking about writing, you will find Evelyn with a book in her hands. While a new publisher, she’s been writing for years, and she will continue to write for many years to come.  

Evelyn is obsessed with assertive and confident men who will stop at nothing to get their woman. Her stories are filled with love, passion and humor. 


She currently lives in Chicago, IL with her husband and two daughters.

Follow: Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Reader Group | Goodreads | BookBub | Newsletter | Amazon 

Fire in the Ice By Ryan Taylor & Joshua Harwood Cover Reveal!

Fire in the Ice

By Ryan Taylor & Joshua Harwood

Cover Created by : Cate Ashwood

Release Date: May 14, 2001

   

Available to Preorder at Amazon

   

What if love threatened to destroy everything you’d worked for?

Hockey right winger Tyler Jensen isn’t thrilled to get the news he’s been traded to the Bethesda Barracudas. The team may be red-hot in the rankings, but there’s someone there he’d rather not have to see every day.

Defenseman Kevin Moore is one of the top-rated rookies in the country. He’s living the dream playing for the Barracudas—until he hears that his old high-school crush Tyler is joining the team. Ty was once everything Kev wanted, but their age difference got in the way. Tyler decided a three-year gap was too much and left Kevin behind.

In Bethesda, Tyler doesn’t take long to notice that Kevin has grown up into precisely the kind of man he can’t resist—brawny, brainy, and beautiful. Kev feels the pull too, and as the men become closer, they work hard to keep their budding relationship secret. Professional hockey may be welcoming gay players now, but Ty and Kev aren’t sure management would like the idea of two Barracudas taking teamwork to an entirely new level.

As the playoffs loom, news of their romance gets out. Ty and Kev, caught in a storm of controversy that threatens to destroy them, need a power play to save their careers. How will they find one before it’s too late?

Fire in the Ice delivers on the promise that second chances can work and dreams can come true. If you like exciting hockey, plenty of humor, a beautiful HEA, new adults, young athletes, and enough heat to burn down the house, this book is for you.

 

About the Authors

 Ryan Taylor and Joshua Harwood met in law school and were married in 2017. They live in a suburb of Washington, DC, and share their home with a big, cuddly German shepherd. Ryan and Josh enjoy travel, friends, and advocating for causes dear to their hearts. Ryan also loves to swim, and Josh likes to putter in the garden whenever he can. The romance they were so lucky to find with each other inspires their stories about love between out and proud men. 

 Website | Facebook | Twitter | Ryan Taylor | Joshua Harwood | Instagram | eMail

 

22 April, 2021

Legally Blind Luck (Braxton Campus Mysteries) by James J. Cudney Book Tour and Giveaway!

Legally Blind Luck (Braxton Campus Mysteries) by James J. Cudney

About Legally Blind Luck

 

Legally Blind Luck (Braxton Campus Mysteries) 

Cozy Mystery 7th in Series 

Independently published (April 15, 2021) Gumshoe - A Next Chapter Imprint 

Paperback: 295 pages 

ISBN-13: 979-8707757341 

Digital ASIN: B08R347N84 

Surprising new family members. A hidden talisman. Deadly curses. Murder. Months after tragically losing a loved one, Kellan learns his relative’s death wasn’t an accident.

Someone has discovered a cursed talisman, and a rogue government agent will stop at nothing to retrieve the heirloom. Unfortunately, it has already changed hands and found its way on campus. Moments before Braxton’s controversial art exhibition opens, Kellan stumbles upon another murder victim, and it appears he might be next on the avenger’s list.

Can Kellan protect the talisman's true heir and prevent the killer’s nefarious plan? Given all the suspects have ties to prominent Braxton citizens, he’s uncertain whom to trust. Together, Kellan and Sheriff April are determined to solve the mystery - via legal means or blind luck.

About James J. Cudney

 
  Background 
 James is my given name, but most folks call me Jay. I live in New York City, grew up on Long Island, and graduated from Moravian College, an historic but small liberal arts school in Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, with a degree in English literature and minors in Education, Business and Spanish. After college, I accepted a technical writing position for a telecommunications company during Y2K and spent the last ~20 years building a career in technology & business operations in the retail, sports, media, hospitality, and entertainment industries. Throughout those years, I wrote short stories, poems, and various beginnings to the “Great American Novel,” but I was so focused on my career that writing became a hobby. In 2016, I committed to focusing my energies toward reinvigorating a second career in reading, writing, and publishing. 

  Author 
 Writing has been a part of my life as much as my heart, mind, and body. At some points, it was just a few poems or short stories; at others, it was full length novels and stories. My current focus is family drama fiction, cozy mystery novels, and suspense thrillers. I conjure characters and plots that I feel must be unwound. I think of situations people find themselves in and feel compelled to tell the story. It’s usually a convoluted plot with many surprise twists and turns. I feel it necessary to take that ride all over the course. My character is easily pictured in my head. I know what he is going to encounter or what she will feel. But I need to use the right words to make it clear. 

  Reader & Reviewer 
 Reading has also never left my side. Whether it was children’s books, young adult novels, college textbooks, biographies, or my ultimate love, fiction, it’s ever present in my day. I read two books per week and I’m on a quest to update every book I’ve ever read on Goodreads, write up a review, and post it on all my sites and platforms. 

  Blogger & Thinker 
 I have combined my passions into a single platform where I share reviews, write a blog and publish tons of content: TRUTH. I started my 365 Daily Challenge, where I post about a word that has some meaning to me and converse with everyone about life. There is humor, tears, love, friendship, advice, and bloopers. Lots of bloopers where I poke fun at myself all the time. Even my dogs have had weekly segments called “Ryder’s Rants” or “Baxter’s Barks,” where they complain about me. All these things make up who I am; none of them are very fancy or magnanimous, but they are real. And that’s why they are me. 

  Genealogist & Researcher 
 I love history and research, finding myself often reaching back into the past to understand why someone made the choice he or she did and what were the subsequent consequences. I enjoy studying the activities and culture from hundreds of years ago to trace the roots and find the puzzle of my own history. I wish I could watch my ancestors from a secret place to learn how they interacted with others, and maybe I’ll comprehend why I do things the way I do.

  Websites & Blog 


  Social Media 




TOUR PARTICIPANTS
April 21 – Literary Gold – REVIEW
April 21 – Ascroft, eh? - AUTHOR INTERVIEW
April 21 – I'm All About Books - SPOTLIGHT
April 22 – Celticlady's Reviews – SPOTLIGHT
April 22 – Didi Oviatt - Author – REVIEW
April 22 – FUONLYKNEW – SPOTLIGHT
April 23 – Christy's Cozy Corners – CHARACTER GUEST POST
April 23 – MJB Reviewers – SPOTLIGHT
April 23 – The Book's the Thing – REVIEW
April 24 – Carla Loves To Read – REVIEW
April 24 – Nesie's Place – CHARACTER INTERVIEW
April 25 – Elizabeth McKenna - Author - SPOTLIGHT, EXCERPT
April 25 – StoreyBook Reviews – SPOTLIGHT
April 26 – Maureen's Musings – SPOTLIGHT
April 26 – Kyrosmagica – REVIEW
April 26 – Tea Book Blanket – SPOTLIGHT
April 26 – Ruff Drafts - SPOTLIGHT, EXCERPT
April 27 – BookloverBlogs – REVIEW
April 27 – Reading, Writing & Stitch-Metic - SPOTLIGHT, EXCERPT
April 28 – Valerie's Musings – REVIEW
April 28 – Books a Plenty Book Reviews – SPOTLIGHT
April 28 – Sapphyria's Book Reviews – SPOTLIGHT
April 29 – Novels Alive – GUEST POST
April 29 – Brooke Blogs – SPOTLIGHT
April 29 – Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book – REVIEW 
April 30 – BookishKelly2020 – SPOTLIGHT  
April 30 – Paranormal and Romantic Suspense Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

  Have you signed up to be a Tour Host? 

    

The Called Series: The Calling, Book Two by M.D. Neu New Release Blitz! @ninestarpress @indigomarketingdesign #LGBTQIA+ #paranormal #royalty

Title: The Called

Series: The Calling, Book Two

Author: M.D. Neu

Publisher: NineStar Press

Release Date: 04/19/2021

Heat Level: 3 - Some Sex

Pairing: Male/Male

Length: 114300

Genre: Pararnormal, LGBTQIA+, Vampires, witches, immortality, paranormal, werewolves, royalty, psychic ability, magic, established couple

Add to Goodreads

Description

The world is changing quickly for Chris now that he’s part of the Immortal Community. With the events of his past finally behind him, he’s still having visions and true magic is gradually taking hold in the world. Chris is still new and has no real standing in the Immortal Community, but he is learning that nothing is what he thought. Old enemies must work together and longtime friends may not be trustworthy. With Juliet, Amanda, and Kirtus by his side, they have to prevent the immortal and witch community from being exposed. New friendships are made, and longtime alliances are called into question. How will The Called defeat these latest threats, and what does it mean for the world?

Excerpt

The Called M.D. Neu © 2021 All Rights Reserved 

The question of death returned to me as I reflected on recent events. You die and your body no longer functions. I was wrong. You die and your soul leaves, and what’s left turns to dust. That wasn’t the case.


Everything I thought was no longer my reality.


I sat with a glass of brandy between my hands, focusing on the fire in Juliet’s office. The oranges, reds, and yellows of the flames danced around the logs, releasing a warmth that barely penetrated my worried exterior. The crackling of the fire tickled my ears as the scent of burning pine lingered in and out of my consciousness. A knot tugged the back of my neck. What was this new vision? Worse yet, what did it have to do with me? Not to mention Juliet, Kirtus, Gregor, and the other Immortals.


“Chris.” Juliet’s gentle voice pulled me from my fog of apprehension.


How long had I been like this? A minute? A day? A year? I wasn’t sure. I turned from the fire. Kirtus sat next to me on the sofa, his coat removed, replaced by an air of worry. His red hair, green and gray eyes typically so intoxicating, brought me no joy. Gregor’s tall solid frame blocked one of Juliet’s bookcases, his rugged face a shadow of concern. All of Juliet’s tomes and books, several of them personal journals of her long life, sat there taunting me. Would they be able to unravel this new vision? This new mystery? They were next to no help with the witches, or my father. The monster. I sipped my brandy, hoping it would take the chill from my soul.


I caught Juliet out of the corner of my eye waiting for me to speak. She was patient as always. She sat with her ivory pant-clad leg crossed and a glass of red in her hand, but deep in her stunning eyes there was unease. Despite her apprehension in moments like this, she appeared so young. Nevertheless, behind that fa├žade of youth was the power of an Immortal who had been around for 1650 years. No one should ever underestimate her.


My eyes narrowed on the red, and my stomach flipped, not from hunger or desire but from this new burden I was meant to carry.


“Would you like a glass?” she offered. Her dark blonde hair, normally combed out, was in a ponytail, making her appear all the younger. I caught a whiff of vanilla and roses, her signature scent. I inhaled deeper, hoping it would soothe me.


I shook my head.


“I realize it’s difficult, but please can you tell us the vision again.” Juliet’s voice was a whisper, but the request rang in my head. How many times would I have to retell this story?


I put the half-full brandy glass on the coffee table, recalling the images to me. “I’m standing in some kind of chamber, but it’s not anyplace I’ve been.” I scanned their three faces. “It’s not here.” My heart pounded louder in my chest. I focused on my breathing a bit more before I continued. “In the center, there is what appears to be a formal table of polished stone with nine ornately carved chairs around it. On the wall…” I kept my eyes closed and focused on the wall. “There’s a mural. You’re in it, Juliet; so is Sybil, Garrett, Fernando, Rahim, all the members of the Council of Light.”


“The council chamber in Egypt.” Juliet tapped her finger on the edge of her glass, the noise echoing throughout her office.


The sentence was barely spoken before all the images of my vision flashed back. It was too much, and my eyes flew open. Juliet, Gregor, and Kirtus surveyed me. Considering their strained expressions, they are worried about me. I waved off their unease and shook my head.


“What else?” Gregor’s deep voice cool and calm, but the glance he shared with Juliet betrayed his composure. He didn’t understand what to do with this information any more than I did.


I pulled the vision to my thoughts and continued, “The wall with the mural began to crack and crumble and I smell smoke. The chamber is on fire…” I focused on Juliet. “The stone table crumbles. The chairs burn and everything is in shambles.”


Juliet nodded and sipped her red.


“Something or someone destroyed it, but I didn’t see them.”


“Who could do such a thing?” Kirtus rubbed his hands together. “Only the Council of Light knows the actual location.”


“What else do you see?” Juliet’s peaceful aura melted my worry and fear. After a moment my thoughts cleared. Normally I would be upset at her for using her gift on me, but I needed it. Especially after all that had happened these last few weeks. My mother’s sacrifice to save me and kill my father still haunted me. My father’s death came after we discovered he was in charge of a coven of witches who wanted to destroy the world. It was a battle we had to fight to stop the witches from releasing true magic into our world.


We failed at that. True magic had still seeped into our world before we cut it off.


I had hoped it was all behind us. I wanted things to return to normal, but my gift of being a Seer had other plans. I focused once more on the brandy, wanting a sip but not taking it; my gaze returned to the fire. More of the vision came forward. “As the room fell to ruin and the mural burned, a large carved wooden chair with inlays of gold and decorated with jewels pushed the debris away.” I closed my eyes again. “There was a shadow figure sitting in the chair.”


“Who is it?” Kirtus asked.


“I’m not sure, but I hear his voice.” I pushed my eyes together tighter to help me hear.


“I’ve stayed out of the way of history, but it’s time to return and bring what is right and just back to this world.” I took a breath. “That’s what he said, but I don’t sense malice from him, but I don’t know. Sorrow and pain, maybe. Sacrifice?”


“What does he look like?” Juliet called me to focus.


“He’s tall and he’s wearing some kind of toga with deep crimson and white stripes. I can’t really see anything else.” My eyes fluttered open.


Everyone was silent. The crackle of the fire might as well have been the rumble of a train going through the room. It was unbearable, and I was about to speak.


Kirtus beat me to it. “Why don’t we take a break?”


I shook my head. “It’s fine. After the man vanished, I was standing on a grass-covered pasture. In front of me was a hill with a young girl sitting there laughing and clapping her hands. She had long brown hair and her gaze planted on an oversized full moon. It was impossibly big.” I sighed. “I’m sorry but that’s all.” I slouched deeper in the couch, focusing my own gaze on the ceiling and the rich wood inlays and trim. “I have no idea what any of it means.” The square patterns offered my brain a relaxing, ordered shape.


“That’s okay.” Gregor’s voice was stronger now as if he realized what needed to be done.


Maybe he did. I couldn’t be sure.


“You’ve given us a lot of information to go through. Add that to the reports of magic both Victor and I have seen. There is a lot happening we still have to address,” Gregor continued. “Once we begin to break it down, perhaps more will come to you.”


I faced him. “Maybe. I hope so, because right now, it feels like a whole lot of nothing. Especially when you are already dealing with these other problems.”


“We’re all new to this Seer business.” Kirtus’s hand rested on my leg.


His touch caused a shiver to rush through my body, and right now, all I wanted to do was take him to me, hold him, and get lost in his arms and warm body.


“Plus, it’s not like you haven’t been through a whole lot of hell over the last few weeks.” Kirtus offered me a grin, the single dimple on his left cheek popping out. It melted away more of my worry.


“Is it possible it’s another witch?” Kirtus asked. “Especially if magic is involved.”


He must have already known about the reports of magic being seen both in San Jose and up in San Francisco. Either way he didn’t seem surprised by this news. Or, he could have an amazing poker face.


I turned toward Juliet, who had left the chair she was sitting in and walked over to her office windows to look out. Her ivory pants and jade-green shirt somehow still looked as crisp as the moment she had glided into my bedroom only a few hours ago.


“I doubt it’s a witch, especially given the comment about staying out of histories way and setting things right.” Juliet’s voice was tight. “The clothing Chris describes is a Roman Senator, I think.” She turned to me and the others. “Another Immortal, maybe, one from the fall of Rome.”


“That doesn’t narrow the list down.” Gregor pulled at his goatee. “Especially if we include the Dark.” His frown stretched farther across his face. “Perhaps we need to talk to Victor.”


“I can ask him,” Kirtus offered. “He mentioned he wanted to see me this week.” He tried not to grimace.


Was it about the lieutenant position and the posting as his representative to the Council of Light? What he mentioned to me earlier tonight? Was that what he wanted to speak to him about?


“Thank you.” Gregor offered a slight bow of his head. “Juliet, is there anyone you know who can help with this?” He walked over to the golden cart with the bottles of alcohol and red on it. He poured himself a glass of red. “What about the witches you know here? What about the local coven? You have a good relationship with them. What about the one who charmed this estate?”


Juliet’s lips pulled into a small frown. She crossed over to the cart and poured herself another glass of red.


“I could have gotten you that.” Gregor’s tone was gentle.


She waved him off before she sipped her drink. “He’s a Healer, not a witch, and I’m not sure if he will assist us; we have an unfortunate history.” She held her drink in one hand and pulled a book from the shelf. She turned to her desk and walked to her seat, a quiet, far-off look about her.


I peeked over at Kirtus. “We should go.” I stood and glanced over to Juliet. “You have a lot on your plate with the reports of magic. I’m sorry I’ve added to the burden, but with this new vision I figured you needed to know.”


“Chris, if you see anything else…” She trailed off.


“Of course.”


“Thank you, Chris.” Gregor extended his hand. “This new vision and perhaps the magic we’ve seen may be related.”


“I hope not.” The pull of Kirtus’s body helped me realize he was by my side. “I’ll see if I can track down anyone on my end.” He glanced over to Juliet. “My network isn’t nearly as broad as yours, but you never know.”


“I think we’ll need all the help we can get,” Gregor affirmed.


I spared a worried glance at Juliet. Something was bothering her, and it wasn’t just my vision or the reports of magic. I didn’t recognize what it was, but I understood my creator well enough to leave her be. She would tell me once she had processed her thoughts and all my vision information.


She met my gaze. “Yes, we’ll speak more. Thank you for understanding.”


“Of course.” I took Kirtus’s hand, and we walked out of her office for the second time tonight.


Purchase

NineStar Press | Books2Read

Meet the Author

M.D. Neu is an award-winning queer Fiction Writer with a love for writing and travel. Living in the heart of Silicon Valley (San Jose, California) and growing up around technology, he’s always been fascinated with what could be. Specifically drawn to Science Fiction and Paranormal television and novels, M.D. Neu was inspired by the great Gene Roddenberry, George Lucas, Stephen King, Alice Walker, Alfred Hitchcock, Harvey Fierstein, Anne Rice, and Kim Stanley Robinson. An odd combination, but one that has influenced his writing. Growing up in an accepting family as a gay man he always wondered why there were never stories reflecting who he was. Constantly surrounded by characters that only reflected heterosexual society, M.D. Neu decided he wanted to change that. So, he took to writing, wanting to tell good stories that reflected our diverse world. When M.D. Neu isn’t writing, he works for a non-profit and travels with his biggest supporter and his harshest critic, Eric his husband of twenty plus years.

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Blog

Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Blog Button 2

Knitted and Knifed: A Humorous & Heartwarming Cozy Mystery (A Knitty Kitties Mystery) by Tracey Drew Book Tour and Giveaway!

Knitted and Knifed: A Humorous & Heartwarming Cozy Mystery (A Knitty Kitties Mystery) by Tracey Drew

  About Knitted and Knifed

 

Knitted and Knifed: A Humorous & Heartwarming Cozy Mystery (A Knitty Kitties Mystery) 

Cozy Mystery 1st in Series 

Publisher: Independently published (January 5, 2021) 

Paperback: 224 pages 

ISBN-13: 979-8679373846

Digital - ASIN: B08GL9XM2Q

Wanted: Cat mum to manage a yarn store, corral two curious cats, all the while being tangled up in murderous mayhem and mystery.

 

A smart woman would dump her cheating ex, move from the city, and give herself a chance for a well-deserved do-over. A smarter woman—smarter than me, anyway—wouldn’t jump out of that same frying pan and return to Cape Discovery, a seaside village where her family is the nuttiest of all the nut-ball residents.

 

I’m a former high school counselor, middle-child peacemaker, and current curator of lots of squishy/fuzzy goodness at my granddad’s little yarn store. Temporary assistant. Until I decide what to do with the rest my life. There’s only one knotty problem to untangle first. The knife sticking out of the most unpopular man in town, and the police detective trying to pin the murder on the donkey—otherwise known as my younger brother. With a pair mischievous cats determined to be underfoot and a craft group of Serial Knitters and Happy Hookers wanting the inside scoop, a girl could lose her mind. And if the killer has their way, maybe even my life...

 

Tessa Wakefield has her hands full juggling a cozy craft store, her crazy family, and two men who’d rather poke out their eyes than describe themselves as cute. Which they totally are. Cute, charismatic, and occasionally on her mind when she’s not stumbling over dead bodies and using her newfound sleuthing skills to track down murderers. Lucky she’s an excellent multi-tasker because digging beneath Cape Discovery’s surface can unearth secrets that kill.

About Tracey Drew

Tracey Drew lives Down Under with her husband—who’s given up complaining about her yarn addiction--and two madcap tabby cats called Kevin and Alfie. The feline brothers constantly battle with her while she’s trying to write her books by demanding lap-time, but they also provide constant inspiration for her fun & quirky cozy mysteries. 

  Social Media links: Website: https://www.traceydrew.com 
  Newsletter sign up (Free prequel e-book for signing up): http://eepurl.com/haZpPz 
  Buy Links: Amazon Apple Books Nook Kobo Google Play Smashwords

The Rest of the Series Prequel Book 2 Book 3 Coming April 19, 2021


TOUR PARTICIPANTS
April 14 – Novels Alive – AUTHOR INTERVIEW
April 14 –Brooke Blogs – SPOTLIGHT
April 15 – I'm All About Books – SPOTLIGHT
April 15 – Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book - REVIEW
April 16 – Christy's Cozy Corners - REVIEW
April 16 – Sapphyria's Book Reviews – SPOTLIGHT
April 17 – Reading Is My SuperPower – REVIEW
April 18 – Diane Reviews Books – REVIEW
April 19 – Literary Gold – REVIEW
April 19 – Maureen's Musings – SPOTLIGHT
April 20 – FUONLYKNEW – SPOTLIGHT
April 20 – Laura's Interests – REVIEW
April 21 – Socrates Book Reviews – SPOTLIGHT
April 21 – I Read What You Write – REVIEW, AUTHOR INTERVIEW
April 22 – Celticlady's Reviews – SPOTLIGHT
April 22 – Novels Alive – REVIEW
April 23 – Mochas, Mysteries and Meows – SPOTLIGHT
April 23 – Baroness' Book Trove – SPOTLIGHT
April 24 – Ruff Drafts – AUTHOR INTERVIEW
April 24 – StoreyBook Reviews – SPOTLIGHT
April 25 – #BRVL Book Review Virginia Lee Blog – SPOTLIGHT

Have you signed up to be a Tour Host? 

Click Here to Find Details and Sign Up Today!

 

20 April, 2021

Songbird Series: The Tudor Court, Book I by Karen Heenan Book Tour! @karen_heenan @maryanneyarde #HistoricalFiction #Tudor #Songbird #BlogTour #CoffeePotBookClub


Book Title: Songbird 

Series: The Tudor Court, Book I

Author: Karen Heenan

Narrator: Jennifer Summerfield

Publication Date: November 3, 2019

Publisher:  Authors4Authors Publishing Cooperative 

Page Length: 300 pages

Genre: Historical Fiction


Twitter Handles: @karen_heenan @maryanneyarde

Instagram Handles: @ karen.heenan

Hashtags: #HistoricalFiction #Tudor #Songbird #BlogTour #CoffeePotBookClub


Songbird 

(The Tudor Court, Book I)

By Karen Heenan


About Songbird


She has the voice of an angel...


But one false note could send her back to her old life of poverty.


After her father sells her to Henry VIII, ten-year-old Bess builds a new life as a royal minstrel, and earns the nickname "the king's songbird." 


She comes of age in the dangerous Tudor court, where the stakes are always high, and where politics, heartbreak, and disease threaten everyone from the king to the lowliest musician.


Her world has only one constant: Tom, her first and dearest friend. But when Bess intrigues with Anne Boleyn and strains against the restrictions of life at court, will she discover that the biggest risk of all is listening to her own stubborn heart?


Buy Links:


Amazon UKAmazon USAmazon CABarnes and NobleKobo


Audio Buy Links:

Narrated by Jennifer Summerfield


AudibleAuthors DirectNookHooplaApple BooksKoboScribdGoogle PlayAmazon


Author Bio

 

Karen Heenan

 

Karen Heenan was born and raised in Philadelphia, PA. She fell in love with books and stories before she could read, and has wanted to write for nearly as long. After far too many years in a cubicle, she set herself free to follow her dreams—which include gardening, sewing, traveling and, of course, lots of writing.

She lives in Lansdowne, PA, not far from Philadelphia, with two cats and a very patient husband, and is always hard at work on her next book.

 

Connect with Karen:

 

WebsiteTwitterFacebookInstagramPinterestBook BubAmazonGoodreads

 

Social Media Links:


Website:  www.karenheenan.com 

Twitter:  www.twitter.com/karen_heenan 

Facebook: www.facebook.com/karenheenanwriter 

Instagram: www.instagram.com/karen.heenan 

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/KHeenanWriter/ 

BookBub: https://www.bookbub.com/profile/karen-heenan 

Amazon Author Page: https://www.amazon.com/~/e/B07ZBN8H5B

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/karenheenan 



AddToAny

Pin it!

Google Adsense

Google Analytics

Please Share!

Printfriendly

View My Stats!

View My Stats

Pageviews past week

SNIPPET_HTML_V2.TXT

Feedburner

Tweet