20 May, 2019

Flying Jenny By Theasa Tuohy Book Spotlight!

Flying Jenny
By Theasa Tuohy

ISBN-10: 1617756210
ISBN-13: 978-1617756214
Kaylie Jones Books
Paperback: 288 pages
May 1, 2018, $15.99
Genre: Fiction

Also available for Kindle and Nook

People are doing all sorts of screwy things in 1929. It is a time of hope, boundless optimism, and prosperity. "Blue Skies" is the song on everyone's lips. The tabloids are full of flagpole sitters, flappers, and marathon dancers. Ever since Charles Lindbergh flew across the Atlantic solo, the entire world has gone nuts over flying. But everyone agrees that the stunt pilots take the cake.
Jenny Flynn defies the odds and conventions in her pursuit of the sky. She attracts the attention of Laura Bailey, a brash reporter crashing through her own glass ceiling at a New York City newspaper. Laura chases the pilot's story--and the truth about her own mysterious father--on a barnstorming escapade from Manhattan to the Midwest.
Flying Jenny offers a vivid portrait of an earlier time when airplanes drew swarming crowds entranced by the pioneers--male and female--of flight.
"The heroes and heroines and the characters Tuohy brings to life in the book were derived from tales told to her by her mother, the daring, petite fire-cracker female pilot (named Theasa as well), who was a contemporary of Will Rogers and friend of Wiley Post, the first pilot to fly solo around the world."
--Life in the Finger Lakes Magazine
"It is August 1929, and this romp through the early days of women's aviation history arrives with all the immediacy of a late-night edition. Theasa Tuohy memorably limns the adventures of not one but two pioneering women. Debutante pilot Jenny Flynn and cub reporter Laura Bailey carry the spunk of Thelma & Louise to new heights as they fight for space in the cockpit and the city room."
--Janet Groth, author of The Receptionist: An Education at The New Yorker

BIO
Theasa Tuohy is a long-time journalist who has happily turned her life experiences and reporting skills to fiction featuring female reporters. She is the daughter and namesake of a pioneering pilot who flew an old-World War I "Jenny" with an OX-5 engine. Theasa worked for five daily newspapers and the Associated Press. Her "first woman" stints included assistant city editor at The Detroit News and the copy desk at The (Newark) Star Ledger.
Her first novel, "The Five O'Clock Follies," was published in 2012. She is currently working on a mystery series set in Paris and is co-author of the book for "Lawrence," an award-winning musical about the life of D. H. Lawrence.
She is a graduate of the University of California at Berkeley and lives in Manhattan.
Primary email address: Theasat@aol.com
Website URL: www.theasatuohy.com


Buy links for Flying Jenny:

Barnes & Noble: https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/flying-jenny-theasa-tuohy/1127190906?ean=9781617756214#/

And Every Word is True by Gary McAvoy Book Tour and Giveaway!

And Every Word Is True by Gary McAvoy Banner

And Every Word Is True by Gary McAvoy

on Tour April 1 - May 31, 2019

Synopsis:

And Every Word Is True by Gary McAvoy
Truman Capote’s bestselling book “In Cold Blood” has captivated worldwide audiences for over fifty years. It is a gripping story about the consequences of a trivial robbery gone terribly wrong in a remote village of western Kansas.

But what if robbery was not the motive at all, but something more sinister? And why would the Kansas Bureau of Investigation press the Attorney General to launch a ruthless four-year legal battle to prevent fresh details of the State’s most famous crime from being made public, so many years after the case had been solved?

Based on stunning new details discovered in the personal journals and archives of former KBI Director Harold Nye—and corroborated by letters written by Richard Hickock, one of the killers on Death Row—And Every Word Is True meticulously lays out a vivid and startling new view of the investigation, one that will keep readers on the edge of their seats as they pick up where Capote left off. Even readers new to the story will find themselves drawn into a spellbinding forensic investigation that reads like a thriller, adding new perspectives to the classic tale of an iconic American crime.

Sixty years after news of the 1959 Clutter murders took the world stage, And Every Word Is True pulls back the curtain for a suspenseful encore to the true story of “In Cold Blood.”

Book Details:

Genre: True Crime, Memoir
Published by: Literati Editions
Publication Date: March 4, 2019
Number of Pages: 310
ISBN: 978-0-9908376-0-2 (HB); 978-0-9908376-1-9 (PB)
Purchase Links: Amazon Barnes & Noble iBooks Kobo Goodreads

And Every Word Is True Book Trailer

https://garymcavoy.com/websites/vm/media/AEWIT_Trailer_Final.mp4

 Read an excerpt:
Over a half century ago, Special Agent Harold R. Nye of the Kansas Bureau of Investigation (KBI)—who would later become that agency’s third director—was thrust into an investigation to help solve what would eventually become an iconic tale of true crime in America: the brutal slayings of a Kansas wheat farmer, Herbert Clutter, and his wife and two children in November 1959.
A little more than 50 years later—being a dealer of rare collectible letters, photographs, manuscripts, and books—I was contacted by Harold Nye’s son, Ronald, in March 2012, revealing who his father was and what materials he had to offer for sale. As an ardent collector of historical autograph memorabilia since the 1980s, with a particular appetite for literary manuscripts and signed first editions, I felt privileged to be handling the sale of the rarest books and letters by Truman Capote—presentation copies personally given by the author to one of the principal investigators, during the time history was being made.
The books, first editions of both In Cold Blood and Capote’s earlier work Selected Writings, were each warmly inscribed by Truman to Harold Nye and his wife Joyce. That alone would generate solid interest in the sale, but this particular copy of In Cold Blood was also signed by 12 other people, including Logan Sanford, Director of the Kansas Bureau of Investigation; the other three principal investigators in the case, among them Special Agent Alvin Dewey (who fared remarkably well in the story); and the director, actors, and crew of the eponymous 1967 movie, which used the Clutter house and other area locations to produce on film a chillingly authentic portrayal of what appeared on the page. As of this writing, only three such books signed by all principal figures are known to exist.
But the two personal letters Truman had written to Agent Nye were the most tantalizing of the lot. Both were sent in 1962 from his villa in Spain, overlooking the Mediterranean on the Costa Brava, where he spent three springs and summers writing much of his book. In one letter, neatly composed on thin pages the color of wheat, Capote laments having to suffer yet another delay in finishing his book, the Kansas Supreme Court having issued a stay of execution for the killers. For the frustrated author, this meant he didn’t yet have an ending—one way or the other—and he was to endure another three years before realizing that goal, with the hanging of Richard Hickock and Perry Smith in April 1965. For a collector, this is the most vivid form of autograph correspondence: handwritten documents richly infused with direct historical impact and solid provenance.
The second letter, also in Capote’s cramped, childlike scrawl but this one on 3-holed, blue-lined composition paper, teasingly informs Nye how often he appears in the book and that “…my editor said: ‘Aren’t you making this Mr. Nye just a little too clever?’”
Along with the two signed books, then, these letters were to form the centerpiece of the auction. The rest of the material, though interesting on its own, held little tangible value to serious collectors. But it did contribute historical relevance and an in-person, chronicled authority to the auction as a whole, so we chose to offer all materials to the winning bidder—and only one bidder, since Ron Nye felt the material should stay together for historical continuity.
Sensing the gravity of the task ahead, like an eager historian I began educating myself more deeply in the Capote legacy. As I paged through Harold Nye's investigative notebooks and copies of actual case reports he had written—not digging deep, just skimming the material—I was reminded of key passages in Capote's masterwork—but they were hazy, since my first and last reading of it was the year it was published, in 1966. So I reread the book with new vigor—though now every word seemed to have fresh perspective, since I was privy to actual handwritten notes describing Nye’s interviews, his discovery of clues and gathering of evidence, his random thoughts, and a hastily penned transcript gleaned while extracting a confession from one of the killers—all of which made the experience as visceral as being on the scene in 1959.
I watched the indelible 1967 film “In Cold Blood,” as well as the 1996 TV production of the same name, followed by 2005’s film “Capote” and 2006’s “Infamous.” I absorbed Ralph Voss's skillful examination of Capote’s book, Gerald Clarke's rich biography, George Plimpton's interviews with Capote’s “friends, enemies, acquaintances and detractors,” Charles Shields’ portrait of Harper Lee, and anything else I could find that brought objective viewpoints to the table—along with many not so objective.
As prepared as one could be, then, I began assembling the material for an online catalog exhibiting the auction—excluding, ultimately, the crime scene photos, most of which were simply too gruesome to release “into the wild,” realizing well before the auction went live that we would have no control over how they might be used in the future. Not wishing that burden on our shoulders, we removed the photos from the auction, and instead voluntarily sent them to the KBI for archival disposition.
To our surprise and dismay, a few days later we were served with a cease and desist letter from the Kansas Attorney General at the instigation of the KBI, claiming among other things that Harold Nye’s personal journals were state property and were possessed of “highly confidential information.” On the face of it this was a farcical claim at best, since they had never even seen the notebooks, not to mention that it had been well over 50 years since the case was closed and those charged with the crime had been executed, as the Court itself would ultimately point out. Our position, obviously, couldn’t have been more at odds with Kansas’s reckoning, and believing we were on the right side of the law, we took on their challenge. After a grueling legal battle lasting years, it’s clear now that Kansas thought Ron and I would just roll over and be done with it. That was their first mistake.
Over the time we prepared our defense—all the while baffled as to why Kansas was so vigorously mounting an expensive, and unusually high-level campaign of suppression and intimidation—a new thesis emerged that seemed at odds with the State’s declared rationale. And the deeper we looked, the clearer that proposition became. To our thinking—not to mention the views of independent lawyers, journalists, forensic criminologists, and others who in some way touched our case—it looked more and more as if Kansas had something to hide. At the very least there was something more to this story, and I intended to find out what it was.
And therein lies their second mistake and the irony of this cautionary tale: Had the State of Kansas simply avoided such heavy-handed tactics as pressing the lawsuit against us, and publicly tarnishing Harold Nye’s good name, we might never have discovered the sensational “new” details of the Clutter case that time and opportunity revealed as our own investigation deepened. Had they not interfered in our legitimate business—to provide for the Nye family’s medical needs by selling the books, letters, and notes that rightfully belonged to his father—the KBI would not now be suffering under the weight of the embarrassing disclosures being made here.
Throughout his life Truman Capote maintained that his book was “immaculately factual,” as he told George Plimpton in a January 1966 interview. Shortly after In Cold Blood first appeared in print—in September 1965, when the story was serialized in four consecutive issues of The New Yorker magazine—critics, pundits, and others assessing the work were already taking Capote to task for inaccuracies found in his account, or as one reviewer put it, “reaching for pathos rather than realism.” Not least among these was Harold Nye, who not only lived it, but whose prominent role in the book ultimately ensured a firsthand comparison of the known facts.
But for as much as Capote added to or reshaped the brilliant telling of his story, in analyzing Harold Nye’s notebooks I found that much had been omitted from In Cold Blood, and in many cases there were surprisingly crucial details that, at the time, would have appeared in the eyes of many to be of little value. It was only when other documents came into my possession that we were able to connect the dots, alluding to something very different than was passed on to readers of In Cold Blood.
In a striking coincidence, within a matter of weeks another new client—a grandson of Garden City Undersheriff Wendle Meier, one of the central characters in the story—consigned to me the Death Row diaries, family photos and correspondence, poetry, and a whole passel of riveting memorabilia given to Wendle Meier and his wife, Josephine, by one of the killers, Perry Edward Smith, on his way to the gallows. To be clear, I have no interest dealing in the so-called “murderabilia” market. But this was becoming more of a literary mystery the likes of which few people in my position could resist.
By this point any writer would feel grateful to have such an abundance of material to work with. But later, as a result of the media coverage our case had sparked, synchronicity struck again. I came into possession of copies of handwritten letters by the other killer, Richard Eugene Hickock, which had originally been sent to Wichita Eagle reporter Starling Mack Nations. Hickock had contracted with Nations to write his “life story” while he was on Death Row To the chagrin of both Hickock and Nations, though, no publisher showed interest in the book, High Road to Hell, at the time. But it’s clear from Hickock’s remarkable memory and his command of precise details, which both Capote and case investigators marveled over, that he did have compelling things to say.
As of this writing neither the Smith diaries nor the Hickock letters have been published, and only a handful of people have seen Hickock’s letters to Mack Nations. But at least one thing is clear from putting all this material together—it appears there was a good deal more to the foundations of Capote’s story than was originally told. And if there were any doubt as to whether Ron Nye and I would just give in to the bullying tactics of a well-funded state government—saving ourselves a lot of time and money fighting a senseless battle—the new evidence coming at us from all directions made it unambiguously clear that we were on to something. And we had to believe Kansas suspected it, too.
Presented here, then, are several new hypotheses—undoubtedly bound for controversy, while nonetheless supported by facts—including one in particular that would surely have given authorities in Kansas every reason to fight as hard as it did to keep this material from being published: that robbery may not have been the motive for the death of Herbert Clutter and his family.
Despite an abundance of leads pointing in this darker direction, it appears that the original KBI investigation overlooked this fundamental possibility, one that no responsible law enforcement agency would ever rule out, given the circumstances. Indeed, this was and remained for some time coordinating investigator Alvin Dewey’s strongest opinion, and he personally knew Herb Clutter very well.
Yet despite new information coming out years later, before the killers had even been executed, the Kansas attorney general at the time appears to have adopted a stance of letting sleeping dogs lie, without further investigation. But why? As is often the case with powerful institutions, could their keen drive for self-preservation have overshadowed a full accountability of justice?
Now, nearly six decades later, and with the passing away of nearly every involved character since 1959, it’s unlikely any final determination can be made, short of a “Deep Throat” insider emerging from the shadows of time. But much of what you find here will present compelling new arguments, and I leave it to readers to draw their own conclusions.
***
Excerpt from And Every Word Is True by Gary McAvoy. Copyright © 2018 by Gary McAvoy. Reproduced with permission from Gary McAvoy. All rights reserved. May not be reproduced in any form without written permission from the author.


 Author Bio:
Gary McAvoy
Gary McAvoy is a veteran technology executive, entrepreneur, and lifelong writer. For several years he was also a literary media escort in Seattle, during which time he worked with hundreds of authors promoting their books—most notably Dr. Jane Goodall, with whom Gary later collaborated on “Harvest for Hope: A Guide to Mindful Eating” (Hachette, 2005).
Gary is also a professional collector of rare literary manuscripts and historical letters and books, a passion that sparked the intriguing discoveries leading up to his latest book, And Every Word Is True (Literati Editions, March 2019), a revealing look at startling new disclosures about the investigation surrounding the 1959 Clutter family murders, heinous crimes chillingly portrayed in Truman Capote's “In Cold Blood.” And Every Word Is True pulls back the curtain for a suspenseful encore to Capote’s classic tale, adding new perspectives to an iconic American crime.

Catch Up With Gary McAvoy On:
garymcavoy.com, Goodreads, BookBub, Twitter, & Facebook!

Tour Participants:
Visit these other great hosts on this tour for more great reviews, interviews, guest posts, and giveaways!

Enter To Win!:
This is a rafflecopter giveaway hosted by Partners in Crime Virtual Book Tours for Gary McAvoy. There will be four (4) giveaway winners. One winner will receive one (1) Amazon.com Gift Card and three (3) winners will receive one (1) print copy of And Every Word Is True by Gary McAvoy (Open to U.S. addresses only). The giveaway begins on April 1, 2019 and runs through June 2, 2019. Void where prohibited.


 Get More Great Reads at Partners In Crime Virtual Book Tours

 

18 May, 2019

The First Lie by A.J. Park Cover Reveal! @raresources



The First Lie
We’ve all had sleepless nights thinking about it.
You’re home alone. Someone breaks in.
In defending yourself, you end up killing the intruder.
Now you’re the one the police want.

That is the situation that criminal barrister Paul Reeve arrives home to find.
His wife Alice stands in the bedroom, clutching a bloodied letter opener in her shaking hand.

“What have you done, Alice?”
“I didn’t have a choice…”

We would all believe the person we love most.
But would we all make the same choice Paul and Alice make next…?


Pre-order Links


Author Bio –
After studying literature, linguistics and Spanish at university, AJ Park trained as an English teacher and actor. He has edited magazines and taught English, Media Studies and Drama in secondary schools in England. He was also a competitive fencer for seven years.


Social Media Links –
Twitter @AJParkauthor
Facebook KarlVadaszffy

Deep Past: A Novel by Eugene Linden Book Tour and Giveaway!

Deep Past: A Novel
by Eugene Linden

 About the Book

Deep Past: A Novel
RosettaBooks (May 14, 2019)
Hardcover: 336 pages
ISBN-10: 1948122375
ISBN-13: 978-1948122375
Digital ASIN: B07PMF4Y17
If nature could invent intelligence of our scale in a blink of geologic time, who’s to say it hasn’t been done before…
A routine dig in Kazakhstan takes a radical turn for thirty-two-year-old anthropologist Claire Knowland when a stranger turns up at the site with a bizarre find from a remote section of the desolate Kazakh Steppe. Her initial skepticism of this mysterious discovery gives way to a realization that the find will shake the very foundations of our understanding of evolution and intelligence.
Corrupt politics of Kazakhstan force Claire to take reckless chances with the discovery. Among the allies she gathers in her fight to save herself and bring the discovery to light is Sergei Anachev, a brilliant but enigmatic Russian geologist who becomes her unlikely protector even as he deals with his own unknown crisis.
Ultimately, Claire finds herself fighting not just for the discovery and her academic reputation, but for her very life as great power conflict engulfs the unstable region and an unscrupulous oligarch attempts to take advantage of the chaos.
Drawing on Eugene Linden’s celebrated non-fiction investigations into what makes humans different from other species, this international thriller mixes fact and the fantastical, the realities of academic politics, and high stakes geopolitics—engaging the reader every step of the way.

About the Author

Eugene Linden is an award-winning journalist and author on science, nature, and the environment. Deep Past draws on his long career in non-fiction as the author of ten books, including his celebrated works on animal intelligence and climate change: Apes, Men, and Language, the New York Times “Notable Book” Silent Partners, and the bestselling The Parrot’s Lament. His book, Winds of Change, which explored the connection between climate change and the rise and fall of civilizations, was awarded the Grantham Prize Special Award of Merit. For many years, Linden wrote about nature and global environmental issues for TIME where he garnered several awards including the American Geophysical Union’s Walter Sullivan Award. He has also contributed to the New York Times, Foreign Affairs, and National Geographic, among many other publications.
 Author Link
Purchase Links – Amazon – B&N – Rosetta Books
TOUR PARTICIPANTS
May 13 – Socrates Book Reviews – SPOTLIGHT
May 13 – I’m All About Books – SPOTLIGHT
May 14 – 4covert2overt ☼ A Place In The Spotlight ☼ – SPOTLIGHT with EXCERPT
May 15 – Books Direct – SPOTLIGHT with EXCERPT
May 15 – Daydreams In The Desert – REVIEW
May 16 – The Cozy Pages – SPOTLIGHT
May 17 – The Book’s the Thing – REVIEW
May 17 – ❧Defining Ways❧ – SPOTLIGHT
May 18 – Celticlady’s Reviews – SPOTLIGHT
May 20 – Into the Abyss Reviews – REVIEW
May 20 – Brooke Blogs – SPOTLIGHT
May 21 – Ascroft, eh? – SPOTLIGHT with EXCERPT
May 22 – Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book – SPOTLIGHT  
May 23 – Ruff Drafts – SPOTLIGHT
May 24 – Readeropolis – SPOTLIGHT
May 25 – MJB Reviewers – SPOTLIGHT
May 26 – Elizabeth McKenna – Author – SPOTLIGHT

Have you signed up to be a Tour Host?

17 May, 2019

Wicked Rebel by Paula Black Release and $100 Contest!


I was just getting used to my life back in Kansas, when I suddenly return to Oz, without Toto or the magic shoes that put me here. Time operates differently in both worlds, and though only four months has passed for me, more than two years have progressed in Oz.
And in that time, I’d somehow become a legend. One of my boys has become a king. And the other two have been taken captive by the Witch of the South. In order to stop a rebellion and help the shifter brothers, I have to take on a new item of power and become something I never thought I would… the Wicked Witch of the West.

To celebrate the release of Wicked Rebel, Book 1

is 99¢!


I have no idea what’s happening to me. When a tornado dropped my car in a land of short, wild people, I was shocked. With no way to get home, no idea where I was and no clue how to communicate with the muchkins, I was completely out of luck. Then I found out that my car had landed on someone and killed them. Supposedly she was the Wicked Witch of the East. If that wasn’t bad enough, now her ruby slippers magically appear on my feet, and slowly, I’m becoming her. Now I need to get to Emerald City and see the Wizard if I want to stop the transformation and return home. But the yellow brick road is no cake-walk, and I don’t know what I’ll find at the end of this journey. Luckily, I have three brothers I meet along the way to help me on my journey. Each of them is vying for my affection, as if it doesn’t matter that my skin is turning green. Wicked Origins is a modern YA Fantasy Retelling of L. Frank Baum’s original Oz tales.

Enter to win May 2019 Fantasy and SciFi $100 Gift Card Giveaway

Boundless Intimacy By Dr. Bonnici Book Spotlight! @TheZenDoctor


Good day to everyone! It is my pleasure to have Dr.Bonnici, author of Boundless Intimacy! Read more about the book and the author and read an interview by the author!
Boundless Intimacy
By Dr. Bonnici
Genre: Nonfiction, Meditation

About the Book

In my book, you will learn how to passionately live from the still brilliance of your core-
Self, how to recover the playful spontaneity and ever fresh wonder of your beginner’s
heartmind, how to love and receive love with courageous openness and authentic clarity, and how to live in boundless intimacy with the whole universe while thinking, feeling, speaking, doing, and tenderly caring.

As you conscientiously study and apply the teachings within my book, your everyday life
and relationships will be enriched and enhanced far beyond your expectations. As your
spirited, loving, and vibrant aliveness exceeds your expectations, you will continue to
arrive as a radical human being who daily embodies the joyful practice of transparency,
wisdom, compassion, creativity, enlightenment, and endless gratitude.

Excerpt

“Do not grasp at boundless intimacy or push it away. If you grasp at boundless intimacy, it will flow through your fingers like water. To try and push boundless intimacy away is like trying to push away the air that surrounds you. Boundless intimacy is far beyond your neediness to have it or your fears and resistances to experiencing it. Boundless intimacy is deep within you and infinitely around you. The whole universe is in boundless intimacy before you think about I, me, and mine.”

About the Author
Dr. Bonnici is a 75-Year-Old Master Zen Teacher, Trainer, and Counselor with a Doctorate in Humanistic Depth Psychology. He has taught students in preschool, grammar school, high school, and at the college and university level. For the last 40 years, he has mentored, trained, and counseled people from all walks-of-life to daily embody Zen meditation for healthy living, loving, working, playing, and being.

Dr. Bonnici has been married for 54 years, has two grown sons, a daughter-in-heart, and four grandchildren. He currently lives on the Big Island of Hawaii with his whole family. There, he continues to teach, train, and mentor locally, write and publish internationally, and offers video counseling and consultation globally. You can visit his educational websites at Zendoctor.Com and ZenIntimacy.Com.

Links

Barnes And Noble: https://bit.ly/2U1t9j6


TESTIMONIALS ON DR. BONNICI’S TEACHINGS
“In these times of increasing violence and confusion your teachings open a window of hope for people.”  (Marcos Arana, San Cristobal, Chiapas Mexico)

“As a Cognitive Behavioral Psychologist with a long background in spirituality it is refreshing to find a valuable resource…..in ways that others can use meditation as therapy and how they utilize the Mind, Body, Spirit connection. Thank you.” (Peter Smith Wyoming, NSW Australia)
“Your teachings are a tremendous tribute to humanity.” (Srinivas Palakkad, Kerala, India) 

“Thank you Dr. Bonnici for showing us how to deepen our connection within ourselves and with each other.” (Dr. Rae Stone, D.V.M. Co-Owner of Dolphin Quest / Quest Global Management CA)

“I had a lot of difficulties in focus and concentration until I practiced Zen meditation with the help of your deep psychological understanding and awareness. Keep up the good work of generosity and the sharing of yourself so faithfully and endlessly.”  (Herman Boyek, Papua New Guinea)
What do you find most challenging about the writing process, and how do you deal with it?
The times when I am not inspired to write, I still sit down to be wholly present through the stillness and sensuality of my core-Self. Then I simply start writing with an openhearted mindfulness and compassion toward myself while yielding in deep faith to the bright wisdoming of the creative process.  This is how I begin to trust myself, trust my calling, trust my writing, and trust my ability to openly and honestly express my teachings to others.

When and where do you do your writing?
I sit down to write daily at my desk after breakfast and a quick check of my emails. I break up my writing with other creative projects in the garden or around the house. This way I can always return to my writing with a fresh eye.
What have you learned about promoting your books?
Not an easy task…always on a learning curve….but always doing my best without regrets.

What are you most proud of as a writer?
My dedicated writing and playful designing of a book dedicated to personal growth, interpersonal authenticity, and world peace.

If you could have dinner with any writer, living or dead, who would it be and what would you talk about?
I would enjoy having dinner with Carl Jung and discussing the quantum depth functioning of our core-Self, the boundless intimacy and limitless interdependency of all beings and things, and the daily practice of advancing the enlightened evolution of humanity.
Carl Jung was a Swiss psychiatrist and psychoanalyst who founded analytical psychology. His work was influential in the fields of psychiatry, anthropology, archaeology, literature, philosophy, and religious studies.

AddToAny

Pin it!

Google Analytics

Page Rank Checker

Pagerankchecker.com — Check your Pagerank

Please Share!

Printfriendly

View My Stats!

View My Stats

Pageviews past week

SNIPPET_HTML_V2.TXT

Feedburner

Tweet