01 July 2022

Richard Eager: a Pilot’s Story from Tennessee Eagle Scouts to General Montgomery’s “Flying Fortress Book Spotlight!


WWII pilot’s gripping stories illuminate a pivotal piece of aviation history in the 75th anniversary year of the U.S. Air Force 

With the heart and humor of a young Eagle Scout coming of age in WWII.



Santa Barbara, Calif. – The family of a U.S. Air Force veteran has preserved his history in a captivating new book, Richard Eager: a Pilot’s Story from Tennessee Eagle Scouts to General Montgomery’s “Flying Fortress” (July 3, 2021, Kieran Publishing Company). A detailed account of the golden age of aviation, spanning the 1930’s to the 1960’s, told through the firsthand stories of beloved son, brother and father and heroic pilot, Colonel Richard Ernest Evans.


A bet between WWII commanders. An Eagle Scout from Tennessee assigned to pilot one of the greatest leaders of the Allied Forces. This is the story of how young Captain Richard Evans became the B-17 "Flying Fortress" pilot for Field Marshal Bernard L. Montgomery, Commander of the British 8th Army, during missions throughout North Africa and Italy.


Filled with humor and humility, Evans’ recollections of cadet training, combat missions and experiences with the “top brass” provide a fascinating firsthand account of a World War II pilot in both the Mediterranean and Pacific Theaters of Operations. Woven throughout the chapters, Evans interrupts his personal narrative of war to recall pivotal childhood moments with friends and family and as a Boy Scout in the Smoky Mountains. Nicknamed for his over-eagerness as a cadet, “Richard Eager” shares his stories with great optimism for the future and poignant reflections on growing up.



“Richard Eager”

Barbara Kinnear | July 3, 2021 | Kieran Publishing Company | Historical non-fiction

Hardcover | 978-1-7333518-8-1 | $49.99

  Paperback |  978-1-7333518-7-4 | $29.99



Colonel Richard Ernest Evans: Richard Ernest Evans was born in Knoxville, TN, in 1919, where he spent his childhood participating in the Boy Scouts of America, drilling in the Knoxville High School ROTC, learning to fly with the Tennessee Air National Guard, and visiting the Smoky Mountains with his three brothers, “Pug”, Tom and John, and his parents, William and Helen.

In his third year at the University of Tennessee, Richard was accepted to Flying Cadet School and enlisted in the U.S. Army in December 1939. It was during this training that he earned the nickname “Richard Eager”. In January 1943, Captain Evans entered combat in the Mediterranean Theater of Operations, as a pilot in the 99th Bomb Group. Over the next two years, Captain Evans flew 54 missions in North Africa, Italy, and other German-held territories in Europe, and one mission in Japan. He piloted various planes, most notably the Theresa Leta B-17E “Flying Fortress”, which was “won” by General Montgomery in a bet and in which the famous Field Marshal was flown by Captain Evans on many occasions. Major Evans witnessed the end of the war in Okinawa, working alongside General LeMay.

Richard married JoAnn Nelson in San Antonio, TX, in 1944. After WWII, Richard left active duty, joined the California Air National Guard, and began a career in life insurance, working with the Massachusetts Mutual Life Insurance Company. However, at the start of the Korean War, Lt. Colonel Evans was recalled to active duty as a Deputy Director of Operations for the USAF Strategic Air Command (SAC). During the Cold War, he was promoted to Colonel and commanded the B-58 test squadron. Upon leaving active duty in 1959, Richard worked with North American Aircraft Company and later consulted on the development of the B-1 and C-54. Over the course of his military career, Colonel Evans piloted a range of planes including the B-17 “Flying Fortress”, B-24 “Liberator”, B-25 “Mitchell”, B-29 “Superfortress”, B-47 “Stratojet”, B-52 “Stratofortress”, and B-58 “Hustler”. 

Richard, or “Dick” as he was lovingly called by friends and family, wrote poignant letters, clever poems, and personal reflections all his life. With the encouragement of his children, Dick began writing down his boyhood memories and war stories in the last decades of his life. In a letter that is now included in the preface of this book, Dick described his intentions: “Conceived as the Twentieth Century is coming to an end, this book is written for interested and concerned young people, anxious to understand and reflect upon the kind of world they are inheriting. It is also for older folks: those who, though they may be fading, find joy and pride in recalling the young people they once were.”

Richard “Eager” Evans passed away in June 2006, and was buried with full military honors in Rancho Palos Verdes, CA. He is survived by his daughter, Barbara, and his son, Donald.


Barbara Kinnear: Barbara “Bobbie” Kinnear graduated from Texas Christian University in 1967 with a BS degree in nursing science. She continued her medical career with specialties in pediatric burn care and worked as the operating room and recovery room supervisor for South Bay Hospital in Redondo Beach and later the Director of Nursing at the Santa Barbara Medical Foundation Clinic.


Barbara has served on various nonprofit boards, including Santa Barbara Visiting Nurses Association, Junior League of Santa Barbara, The Garden Club of Santa Barbara, National Charity League of Santa Barbara, Westmont College Foundation Board, and the Santa Barbara Museum of Natural History.

As a proud “Air Force brat”, Barbara lived in many states throughout her childhood. Today, she is grateful to call California home. She has lived in Santa Barbara with her husband, John, since 1973. They have one daughter, Katie.


Her father, Colonel Richard Ernest Evans, instilled a deep love of family and history in Barbara from a young age. In the preface to this book, she writes, “Throughout my childhood, my brother and I would listen to our father’s accounts of his flying and travels. In my adulthood, his stories took on greater detail as he revisited memories and friendships long past and recounted his childhood upbringing with fondness. He was a wonderful storyteller.” 


Barbara is honored to share her father’s words—honest, humorous, and heartfelt—through the publication of this book. She hopes her father’s stories will add a bit to history and encourage others to tell their stories as well.  Find out more about Colonel Richard and  Barbara at https://www.richardeagerbook.com/.



Follow Barbara Kinnear on social media: 

Facebook: @RichardEagerBook  | Instagram: @Richard_Eager 



An Interview with

Barbra Kinnear


  1. Your father passed away in 2006, before the book was finished. What inspired you to bring it to life now? 

It was a labor of love. My father worked so hard on his stories. They were personal, historic, and fascinating. Family members were helpful, excited, and delighted for him. The book had to be finished. The stories had to become known. Back in the early 1990s independent book authors had a hard time finding publishers. Richard E. Evans tired of locating a publisher, and age was catching up with him. When he died, I vowed that someday I would finish and publish his book for him. The background research to complement the chapters took many years to complete and that is why it took over ten years to publish, once I was able to begin the work.

A couple of other things drove the decision to publish now as well. Our WWII veterans are passing away. We have a responsibility to keep their stories alive and encourage other veterans to tell their stories. I hope this book will set an example and encourage other veterans and their families to write their own narratives. 2022 is the 

75th  Anniversary of the Air Force! The official Air Force Birthday is recognized as Sept. 18, 1947, which is the date of the passage of the National Security Act of 1947. Though the WWII veterans are almost gone, their families will continue to remember and write about them. Their stories reflect a brave, principled group of men and women.


  1. You obviously grew up in a military household. What do you admire about the Air Force?

My childhood was filled with fond memories of living on military bases in Florida, Nebraska and Texas. It doesn’t matter what state you are in, when you see the day-in-day-out dedication of Air Force men and women and their families, it can’t help but leave a strong impression. Even at a young age, I knew this was a special community, one in which my father, and I too, was very proud to be a part of. I admire the people behind the Air Force, their selfless service, sense of “calling”, and bravery in the air. I also admire the institution of the Air Force for the vital and very unique role it plays in protecting our country and our allies, as well as its commitment to its veterans.


  1. What did your father love most about flying? 

My father grew up idolizing the pioneering aviators of the 1920s and 1930s and took the first chance he could get to fly a plane through the Tennessee Air National Guard. He was addicted to flying! He loved the sensation of flying but also had a great curiosity for the technology and capabilities of planes. This attention to the nuances of each plane and the evolving theories of “flying best practice” made him an exceptional pilot and trainer of other pilots. He also clearly loved the camaraderie of leading a crew. 


  1. What did you learn when writing/editing the book?

There is little known about the WWII North African Campaign, where many of the chapters take place. This was a most important part of the war. Not many people understand that it was General Bernard Montgomery, Commander of the British Eighth Army, who chased the German and Italian armies out of North Africa and protected the vital Suez Canal. He then proceeded to work with the Americans to free Sicily and Italy from Hitler’s cruel regime.

I also learned more about my father’s military and flight records, researching through archives. Colonel Evans’ book covers a period of extreme innovation in military aviation, from the 1930s to the 1960s. He flew the simplest lightweight design propeller plane like the Piper Cub to one of the most extremely complex jets, the B-58 Bomber that could fly “Mach 2,” which is twice the speed of sound.

More about my father’s family and Knoxville childhood, described across many chapters. What life was like for this family in Tennessee between two world wars.

 

  1. Can you offer more context around the book’s title?

The title is Colonel Evans’ nickname “Richard Eager.” He was given that name when he was a student pilot by one of his close friends. He was always ready to go, gung-ho and an Eagle Scout to his core. He was such a skilled student pilot that as soon as he graduated, he was asked to teach new student pilots flight and navigation skills.

The title also touches on two core themes of the book: my father’s childhood and the lessons and values he carried into the war; AND one of his most unique pilot experiences, flying General Bernard Montgomery throughout North Africa and Italy. He was able to observe more than most… General Montgomery’s infamous and interesting personality. Though the general and the pilot didn’t always see eye to eye, the pilot honored with deep respect the general; and when they parted in 1943, they were friends.



  1. What are the strengths of the book? 

This book is written with humor, humility, honesty and with well-researched pieces of little-known history about the North African, Mediterranean part of WWII. The 150 iconic photographs within each chapter help illustrate the stories. There are family letters and other found primary historical documents that support the chapter stories. The chronology and glossary set the stage for the chapter contents, so the reader will understand the military vernacular and dates of that era.


  1. What was a funny moment in the process of researching the book?

Special hours in the IMW Museum photographic archives were not easy to reserve in 2015, especially to search the archives when you are not a known war historian. My husband and I were able to secure one of those appointments. When we arrived, those around us were very quiet within a small room, each studying pages upon pages of photos and notes. While quietly checking the archives we found a folder of photos from North Africa during WWII. Within it were pictures of General Montgomery and the B-17 that my father flew. When seeing these photos, I responded in a very jubilant way, and I guess several octaves above the silent noise level that this group was used to. All heads popped up… and mine popped down.



  1. Why did you choose to donate the book’s revenue to the Air Force Aid Society? 

In the spirit of honoring my father’s memory, my family has always dreamed that we would donate any revenue from the sale of “Richard Eager” to a military charity. Today that dream is becoming a reality. In the last chapter of this book, “Escape from Okinawa”, my father reflects on his survival. He was going home at the close of World War II, anxious to get home by Christmas to be with his family and new bride and baby daughter. But others were not so lucky. So many of Richard’s childhood friends, fellow Boy Scouts, fellow cadets-in-training and his own crew members, would not live to see the end of the war. It is clear in his words that this book, his story, is also a tribute to all those who didn’t live to tell their own stories. I can’t imagine a better way to honor this message than to ensure that all revenue from this book goes to a charity that supports the brave men and women of our Air Force.

 The Air Force Aid Society is the Air Force non-profit corporation organized exclusively for charitable and educational purposes in support of Air Force members and families. Colonel Richard Evans recognized pilots would never have gotten off the ground or returned home safely without the help of their entire crew, the ground crew and a huge range of supporting staff. He also knew firsthand the dedication and sacrifice of Air Force families. He would be proud to know that his words are contributing to the aid of those helped by the Air Force Aid Society.

It is my family’s honor to bring this book to the public and to support the incredible work of the Air Force Aid Society. Every person who purchases a copy of “Richard Eager” can be assured that 100% of the revenue from the sale is going to the Air Force Aid Society, specifically the Colonel Richard Ernest Evans Memorial Fund which supports education for Air Force families.



Cinderella Didn't Live Happily Ever After: The Hidden Messages in Fairy Tales by Anne E. Beall Book Tour and Giveaway! @BeallRT @iReadBookTours @anne.beall @acornsireadbooktours

 


Join us for this tour from June 13 to July 1, 2022!

Book Details:
 
Book TitleCinderella Didn't Live Happily Ever After: The Hidden Messages in Fairy Tales by Anne E. Beall
Category:  Adult Non-Fiction (18+),  126 pages
GenreFeminist, Fairy Tales, Literary Criticism
Publisher:  Independent Publishing
Release date:  November 17, 2018
Content Rating:  PG + M. Some fairy tales are a bit gruesome but there is no bad language or explicit sex. 

 Book Description:

Did Cinderella live happily ever after? You might think so until you look more closely at the hidden messages in beloved fairy tales. In this book, fairy tales are analyzed in terms of the underlying messages about marriage, agency, power, suffering, and good versus evil, with a focus on how male and female characters differ in each of these areas. The analysis is a data-driven approach that provides clear evidence for the hidden messages in these beloved tales. The end conclusion is not whether fairy tales are good or bad but rather what messages they deliver about life, even if unintentionally.

Buy the Book:
Amazon
add to Goodreads

 

A leader in the field of market research and one of the few female CEOs in the industry, Anne E. Beall is the author of 10 books in business, gender studies, and mindfulness, including Cinderella Didn’t Live Happily Ever After: The Hidden Messages in Fairy Tales and The Psychology of Gender. Her book Heartfelt Connections was named one of the top 100 Notable Indie books in 2016 by Shelf Unbound, and she has published nearly a dozen business articles in noted journals. Her books have been featured in People Magazine, Toronto Sun, Hers Magazine, and Ms. Career Girl, and she has been interviewed by NBC, NPR, and WGN. Having received her PhD in social psychology from Yale University, Anne resides in Evanston, Illinois and is the founder of the market consultancy company Beall Research.

connect with the author:   website ~ facebook ~ twitter goodreads

Tour Schedule:

June 13 – Jazzy Book Reviews – book review / guest post / giveaway
June 13 - Literary Flits – book review / giveaway
June 15 – Deborah-Zenha Adams – book spotlight / author interview / giveaway
June 15 - Viviana MacKade – book review / giveaway
June 16 – Cheryl's Book Nook – book review / giveaway
June 16 - Sadie's Spotlight – book spotlight / giveaway
June 17 – Confessions of the Perfect Mom – book review
June 17 – Kam's Place – book review
June 20 – Mostly Mystery Reviews – book review / author interview / giveaway
June 20 - A Mama's Corner of the World - book review / giveaway
June 21 – Splashes of Joy – book review / giveaway
June 21 - Lamon Reviews – book review / author interview / giveaway
June 22 – Novels Alive – book review / giveaway
June 22 - The Girl Who Reads – book review / author interview / giveaway
June 23 – fundinmental – book spotlight / giveaway
June 24 – Chit Chat With Charity – book review / author interview / giveaway
June 24 - Gina Rae Mitchell - book spotlight / guest post / giveaway
June 27 – My Fictional Oasis – book review
June 27 - Books for Books - book spotlight
June 28 – Locks, Hooks and Books – book review / giveaway
June 28 - My Reading Getaway – book review / author interview / giveaway
June 29 – Lisa's Reading – book spotlight / giveaway
June 29 - Rockin' Book Reviews – book review / guest post / giveaway
June 30 – Lynchburg Reads – book review / giveaway
June 30 - Library Lady's Kid Lit – book review / guest post / giveaway
July 1 - Cover Lover Book Review – book review / giveaway
July 1 - Celticlady's Reviews – book spotlight / giveaway
July 1 - Adventurous Jessy – book review / giveaway
 

Enter the Giveaway:

 

CINDERELLA DID NOT LIVE HAPPILY EVER AFTER Book Tour Giveaway

 


 

The Right Guy Mel Walker Cover Reveal! @authormelwalker @kiwicoverdesign

 

We are so excited to share the cover reveal for The Right Guy by Mel Walker, the next book in the Meet Cute Book Club Series. Keep reading for more details about this sexy, fake relationship, small-town romance.

Title: The Right Guy

Author: Mel Walker

Release Date: 7/28/2022

Genres: Contemporary Romance

Trope: Fake Relationship, Small-Town Romance


Catherine March is what many would call an unparalleled success. With tons of friends from coast to coast and outstanding success as the manager of a premier event space in the state, she has overachieved in every aspect of her life except one - finding a partner. Finding the right partner. Returning to her hometown for a friend’s wedding she is confronted by her ex, the man who predicted she’ll always be alone. And to make matters worse, he's trotting his replacement all around town. Faced with a tough choice, Catherine decides the solution to her problem is to find the perfect fake boyfriend for the week. But being an overachiever has its own set of challenges, even her fake relationship appears real to everyone, including herself. New city, new job, new challenges. Hunter Faro is far from home and he's looking to stand on his own without the assistance of his powerful family. It sounded simple enough. That is until a stranger kisses him and ropes him into being her pretend boyfriend for her friend's wedding She is a beautiful distraction and he has his reasons for agreeing but as the charade grows he realizes the danger. The fake relationship isn’t the only secret he is hiding behind and if the truth comes out everything he’s worked for may disappear. If you love small towns, fake relationship stories, moments that will tug at your heartstrings, and a swoon-worthy happy ending, then you'll love this sweet romance.

Pre-Order on Amazon

Add to Goodreads Here!

About Mel Walker

 

  Mel Walker is a rare bird, the male romance author. Specializing in heartfelt small-town romance, he enjoys telling compelling romances with all the feels. A native New Yorker and life-long frustrated NY Mets fan, he enjoys long walks, bike rides, and taking in the energy of the city. Follow: Facebook | Reader Group | Instagram | Goodreads | BookBub | TikTok | Amazon | Website | Newsletter

About The Meet Cute Book Club Series

 

  Escape with the Meet Cute Book Club where meet-cutes don't only happen between the pages of romance novels and members find their own happily ever afters. Eight single women bound by their love of books take a monthly break from real life to lose themselves in the chapters of romantic fiction. From friends to lovers to fake relationships and more, each story features a brand new couple and their journey to find love from an amazing lineup of authors including Louise Lennox, Tracy Broemmer, A.M. Williams, Mel Walker, RJ Gray, Rebecca Wilder, Julie Archer, and Kate Stacy. These eight standalone romances are packed with meet-cutes, heat, and of course a happily ever after!

This promotional event is brought to you by The Indie Pen PR

WITH A SPIRIT OF VENGEANCE (A Bay Island Psychic Mystery) By Lena Gregory Book Tour and Giveaway!

 

About With A Spirit of Vengeance

 

With A Spirit of Vengeance (A Bay Island Psychic Mystery)

Paranormal Cozy Mystery 7th in Series 

Setting – Bay Island (Just off Long Island, New York) 

Beyond the Page Publishing (June 28, 2022) 

Paperback Print Length ‏ : ‎ 249 pages

ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1958384046 

ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1958384046 

Digital ASIN ‏ : ‎ B0B3GG5P68

Psychic Cass Donovan must uncover the truth about long-buried secrets and recent murders to bring peace to a troubled spirit and bring justice to a flesh-and-blood killer . . . 

When the spirit of Ophelia Wilson turned to clairvoyant Cass Donovan for help, Cass was able to prove Ophelia’s innocence in the century-old murders of her family members—and solve a contemporary murder in the process. But Ophelia’s spirit has returned, this time angrily demanding that Cass expose the identity of whoever did kill her family. And then eerily, two descendants from the Wilson family tree are murdered, suggesting that Ophelia has the power to meddle in modern-day events to satisfy her rage.

  As Cass struggles to solve the two recent murders and unravel the sparse clues about murders from a hundred years ago, she and those around her begin to suffer Ophelia’s wrath—including an attempt on the life of one of Cass’s closest friends. Relying on all of her own psychic powers, Cass has to confront the spirit’s hunger for vengeance and track down a merciless killer before she becomes the next victim of both . . .

About Lena Gregory

Lena grew up in a small town on the south shore of eastern Long Island, but she recently traded in cold, damp, gray winters for the warmth and sunshine of central Florida, where she now lives with her husband, three kids, son-in-law, and four dogs. Her hobbies include spending time with family, reading, and walking. Her love for writing developed when her youngest son was born and didn’t sleep through the night. She works full-time as a writer and a freelance editor and is a member of Sisters in Crime.

Author Links 

  Purchase Links - Amazon Barnes and Noble Kobo 

TOUR PARTICIPANTS

June 27 – Maureen’s Musings – SPOTLIGHT

June 28 – Cozy Up With Kathy – REVIEW

June 29 – Christy’s Cozy Corners – GUEST POST

June 30 – Socrates Book Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

June 30 – Ascroft, eh? – CHARACTER GUEST POST

July 1 – Celticlady’s Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

July 2 – FUONLYKNEW – SPOTLIGHT

July 3 – #BRVL Book Review Virginia Lee Blog – SPOTLIGHT

July 4 – OFF

July 5 – Novels Alive – GUEST POST

July 5 – Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book – AUTHOR INTERVIEW

July 6 – Angel’s Guilty Pleasures – AUTHOR INTERVIEW

July 7 – I Read What You Write – CHARACTER GUEST POST

July 7 – MJB Reviewers – SPOTLIGHT

July 8 – Sapphyria’s Book Reviews – REVIEW

July 8 – fundinmental – SPOTLIGHT

July 9 – Brooke Blogs – GUEST POST

July 9 – Baroness Book Trove – SPOTLIGHT

July 10 – Books a Plenty Book Reviews – REVIEW, CHARACTER GUEST POST

July 11 – Ruff Drafts – AUTHOR INTERVIEW

July 11 – BookishKelly2020 – SPOTLIGHT



Have you signed up to be a Tour Host?


 

Takeoff by Evelyn Sola Book Release Tour! @IndiePenPR @evelynsolaauthor @EvelynWritesEveryday #Takeoff

Vickie is done with men, even when NBA star Colt Chastain sets his sights on her. He’s everything she doesn’t want in her calm, quiet life. Colt’s about to make Vickie realize that sometimes what you want, isn’t what you need. Readers who enjoy sports romances will devour Takeoff by Evelyn Sola, a steamy, single dad romance.

Read Now!

Vickie

I am done with men.

I like my life the way it is. Calm, quiet and very private. I may be a brash New Yorker, but I keep a tight circle, and I prefer it that way. 

Enter Colt Chastain, rising NBA star and magnetic single dad. He’s set his sights on me and he's determined to change my mind. No way that’s going to happen. Nope. Never. Did I mention he’s tenacious? And hot? Very, very hot. 

I told him he’s the absolute last man I would ever be with. So, why does he think getting me into bed is a slam dunk? 

I tried to resist. I really did. My efforts didn’t work, and now I’ve found myself falling head over heels for him. Did I say quiet and private? I’ll even accept the crazy public lifestyle.  

Now, I can't picture my life without him and his adorable five-year-old son. 

Colt

I live my life in the spotlight. Millions of fans, social media and press follow me everywhere. That’s not my preference. That comes with the job. 

On the inside, I'm a regular southern gentleman who can't fight my attraction to the tempting New Yorker who's caught my eye. 

Victoria Taylor is everything I ever wanted. She’s beautiful, sexy, confident and not afraid to put me in my place.  She says she doesn’t want me, but her eyes tell a different story. I'll stop at nothing to prove to her that we're really not that different after all.

Add to Goodreads!

Excerpt

Copyright 2022 Evelyn Sola

"Do you know what it’s like for me?” I find myself yelling out the last question. The TV goes louder, and I imagine Charlie is trying to drown out our arguing. “Do you know that basketball is the only thing I’ve ever had that made me feel special? It’s the only thing I’m good at, and the idea of not having it anymore hurts, Vickie. It hurts a lot, and I pushed you away because I didn’t want you to see me wallowing around. I didn’t want to take my hurt and frustration out on you. I—”
She puts a palm to my face, but I put it down.
“Do you think I live in some fantasy world, Colt? Do you think I need everything to be perfect all the time? I agreed to a relationship, not some alternate universe where everything is always roses. You’re supposed to wallow with me! You’re supposed to show me your ugly sides. Snap at me if I hover over you too much. I’d tell you where to stick it, and then we’d figure out the rest. Together. Why am I the one telling you how a relationship is supposed to work? What you don’t do is get on a plane and leave the woman you say you love.”
I feel about two feet tall after her rant. That’s exactly what Mama said to me too. Even Charlie gave me the side eye the entire five-hour drive here.
“I know that, baby. I know. I lost sight for a minute. Please understand that I have issues too. I was never a good student. I’m not smart like you. I never had a wealthy parent to fall back on. Everyone has always relied on me. From my mother on down. I’m it. I’m the support, and that’s a heavy burden. I know you don’t understand that, but—”

About Evelyn Sola

A Boston native, wife, mother, and wine enthusiast. If she’s not writing, thinking about writing, you will find Evelyn with a book in her hands. While a new publisher, she’s been writing for years, and she will continue to write for many years to come. 
Evelyn is obsessed with assertive and confident men who will stop at nothing to get their woman. Her stories are filled with love, passion and humor.
She currently lives in Chicago, IL with her husband and two daughters.

Follow: Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | TikTok | Reader Group | Goodreads | BookBub | Newsletter | Amazon

This promotional event is brought to you by Indie Pen PR

30 June 2022

$200 Summer Giveaway!

Golden Goose Giveaways $200 Summer Giveaway

Welcome to the $200 Summer Giveaway!

~ 1 Winner ~ $200 PayPal Cash Deposit or Amazon Gift Card ~ Open Worldwide

This giveaway is part of our Back to School Gift Guide. Stop by to see all the great giveaways and products!

HOST: Golden Goose Giveaways
Co-Hosts: Deliciously Savvy, Board Game Empire
Below is a list of all the bloggers involved in the gift guide. A Rain of Thought, Deliciously Savvy, Freebies Deals & Steals, Giveaway Gator, Golden Goose Giveaways, Home Jobs by Mom, MarksvilleandMe, My Silly Little Gang, Tales From A Southern Mom, The Stuff of Success, This Frugal Family, Versatileer, Pink Ninja Blogger, Cats in the Cradle Blog

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This giveaway's Sponsor is:

Logo

WEBSITE ~ FACEBOOK ~ TWITTER ~ INSTAGRAM

~~~

1 Lucky Winner will receive their choice of a $200 PayPal Deposit or Amazon Gift Card
~~~~~~

This giveaway/sweepstakes is in no way endorsed, affiliated, or associated with Facebook, Twitter or any other Social Media Networking Site. This Giveaway is valid Worldwide. Entrants must be 18+ years of age to enter. This giveaway event will end at 11:59 PM (EST) 8/31/22. The winner will have 48 hours to email their information back to info@goldengoosegiveaways.com or a new winner will be drawn, you may want to put this email address as safe as it could go to spam. The giveaway is not valid where prohibited!

By entering you are authorizing us to collect the information on the form below, this information is used only to contact the winner! No purchase necessary, Void where prohibited by law, and the number of eligible entries received determines the odds of winning. Winners are chosen randomly by the Gleam Giveaway Tools program. The sponsors are each responsible for shipping of the above prizes. If you would like to be a sponsor in a giveaway like this please email Amanda Moss at info@goldengoosegiveaways.com. If you take an entry you must stay following for the entire contest or you will be disqualified.

Sponsors interested in joining our gift guides can see the information HERE.

  $200 Summer Giveaway
If form doesn't load -Click here to enter the giveaway directly on Gleam
 

 

AddToAny

Pin it!

Google Adsense

Please Share!

Printfriendly

View My Stats!

View My Stats

Pageviews past week

Analytics

Google Analytics

SNIPPET_HTML_V2.TXT

Feedburner

Tweet