CELTICLADY'S REVIEWS   

24 July, 2017

Casual Affair (Slow Seductions #1) By Melanie Munton Book Tour!

Casual Affair (Slow Seductions #1)

By Melanie Munton
Genre: Contemporary Romance

He’s bossy. She’s sassy. The only business they can agree on is in the bedroom.

Bea Paxton is a free spirit. She loves her fledgling interior design business, having fun, and she loves men. But only temporarily. Rule #1 is no relationships, no love, no commitment. She likes being in charge. It's the only way to protect herself from getting hurt again.

Zane Price is the perfect candidate for a steamy time—beautiful, built, and British. Plus, he'll soon be moving back to England. Really perfect.
Well...except for the fact that he's her biggest client. And he doesn't play by her rules. Hell, no. He wants more. Much more. Which is definitely not on the agenda.
Unfortunately, his kisses are nothing short of toe-curlingly awesome. And he is distracting her—a lot—from doing her job.
She needs to stay away from him. Her livelihood depends on it.
But Zane always gets what he wants. And he wants Bea. But for right now? Or forever...?


Author Bio
Traveler. Reader. Wino. Beach-goer. St. Louis Cardinals fan. North Carolina resident. Sarcastic. Bit of a nerd.
Author of the Slow Seductions, Cruz Brothers, Possession and Politics, and Timid Souls series, Melanie loves all things romance, comedies and suspense in particular because it's boring to only stick to one sub-genre! From light-hearted comedies to sexy thrillers, she likes to mix it up, but loves her some strong alpha males and sassy heroines.
Go visit Melanie's website and sign up for her newsletter to stay updated on release dates, teasers, and other details for all of her projects! http://www.melaniemunton.com/
You can also follow Melanie on Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, Instagram, and Goodreads.

Casual Affair Excerpt
She waited for just the right moment, pushing to her feet when she saw her opening. She was zoned in on her target, gun lifting in his direction—and was suddenly flying through the air.
“Hey!”
Somebody had hold of her and they were going down. She braced herself for impact with the hard ground, but landed on a firm chest instead. A chest that smelled suspiciously like…Zane Price.
She was rolled off his body and found herself staring up at his face. He looked kind of angry. Huh. She wasn’t expecting that. She could feel his package grinding against her pelvis, so she certainly wasn’t mad about anything. A package that was quickly hardening, by the way.
“Did you just tackle me?” she asked in bewilderment.
She saw him swallow as his eyes flew over her face. “I believe I did, yes.”
Their position on the ground was far too sexual—not that she was doing anything about it. His upper body was hovering over hers so as not to crush her, but their lower bodies were in close contact.
Very close contact.
She cleared her throat. “Why?”
“Because you were about to become a casualty,” he whispered. “I saved your life.”
“My hero.” She’d meant it to sound sarcastic. But her voice came out a lot huskier than she’d intended.
He noticed.
His eyes darkened in response.
Everything below her belly clenched with need, a reaction that his own body mirrored. She felt him grow thick against her thigh, and though he didn’t say anything, she knew they were both aware of what was happening south of the border.
“And you’re still on top of me, why?”
“Because part of me is quite comfortable here,” he admitted. “And a different part of me is about to be in a world of pain once I move. I’m trying to decide which part I should listen to.”
“Do I get a say in this?”
He gave a small thrust of his hips against her, making her gasp. One quick grind that allowed her to feel the full extent of his manhood in all of its stiff glory.
She was a goner.
His eyelids lowered to half-mast as he took in her reaction. “Do you want a say in this?”

Casual Affair (Slow Seduction #1) Author: Melanie Munton Book Tour!

Title: Casual Affair (Slow Seduction #1) 
Author: Melanie Munton 
Genre: Contemporary Romance 
Release Date: July 24, 2017 
Cover Designer: Entangled Publishing 

Bea Paxton is a free spirit. She loves her fledgling interior design business, having fun, and she loves men. But only temporarily. Rule #1 is no relationships, no love, no commitment. She likes being in charge. It's the only way to protect herself from getting hurt again. Zane Price is the perfect candidate for a steamy time—beautiful, built, and British. Plus, he'll soon be moving back to England. Really perfect. Well...except for the fact that he's her biggest client. And he doesn't play by her rules. Hell, no. He wants more. Much more. Which is definitely not on the agenda. Unfortunately, his kisses are nothing short of toe-curlingly awesome. And he is distracting her—a lot—from doing her job. She needs to stay away from him. Her livelihood depends on it. But Zane always gets what he wants. And he wants Bea. But for right now? Or forever...?
She waited for just the right moment, pushing to her feet when she saw her opening. She was zoned in on her target, gun lifting in his direction—and was suddenly flying through the air. “Hey!” Somebody had hold of her and they were going down. She braced herself for impact with the hard ground, but landed on a firm chest instead. A chest that smelled suspiciously like…Zane Price. She was rolled off his body and found herself staring up at his face. He looked kind of angry. Huh. She wasn’t expecting that. She could feel his package grinding against her pelvis, so she certainly wasn’t mad about anything. A package that was quickly hardening, by the way. “Did you just tackle me?” she asked in bewilderment. She saw him swallow as his eyes flew over her face. “I believe I did, yes.” Their position on the ground was far too sexual—not that she was doing anything about it. His upper body was hovering over hers so as not to crush her, but their lower bodies were in close contact. Very close contact. She cleared her throat. “Why?” “Because you were about to become a casualty,” he whispered. “I saved your life.” “My hero.” She’d meant it to sound sarcastic. But her voice came out a lot huskier than she’d intended. He noticed. His eyes darkened in response. Everything below her belly clenched with need, a reaction that his own body mirrored. She felt him grow thick against her thigh, and though he didn’t say anything, she knew they were both aware of what was happening south of the border. “And you’re still on top of me, why?” “Because part of me is quite comfortable here,” he admitted. “And a different part of me is about to be in a world of pain once I move. I’m trying to decide which part I should listen to.” “Do I get a say in this?” He gave a small thrust of his hips against her, making her gasp. One quick grind that allowed her to feel the full extent of his manhood in all of its stiff glory. She was a goner. His eyelids lowered to half-mast as he took in her reaction. “Do you want a say in this?”
                                    
Traveler. Reader. Wino. Beach-goer. St. Louis Cardinals fan. North Carolina resident. Sarcastic. Bit of a nerd. Author of the Slow Seductions, Cruz Brothers, Possession and Politics, and Timid Souls series, Melanie loves all things romance, comedies and suspense in particular because it's boring to only stick to one sub-genre! From light-hearted comedies to sexy thrillers, she likes to mix it up, but loves her some strong alpha males and sassy heroines. Go visit Melanie's website and sign up for her newsletter to stay updated on release dates, teasers, and other details for all of her projects! http://www.melaniemunton.com/ You can also follow Melanie on Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, Instagram, and Goodreads.

New Sins for Old Scores by Tj O'Connor Book Tour and Giveaway!


New Sins for Old Scores by Tj O'Connor

New Sins for Old Scores by Tj O'Connor 
Black Opal Books (May 27, 2017) 
Paperback 370 Pages 
ISBN-13: 978-1626946750 
E-Book ASIN: B071S213GB

Murder, like history, often repeats itself. And, when it does, it’s the worst kind of murder.
Detective Richard Jax was never good at history—but, after years as a cop, he is about to get the lesson of his life. Ambushed and dying on a stakeout, he’s saved by Captain Patrick “Trick” McCall—the ghost of a World War II OSS agent. Trick has been waiting since 1944 for a chance to solve his own murder. Soon Jax is a suspect in a string of murders—murders linked to smuggling refugees out of the Middle East—a plot similar to the World War II OSS operation that brought scientists out of war-torn Europe. With the aid of a beautiful and intelligent historian, Dr. Alex Vouros, Jax and Trick unravel a seventy-year-old plot that began with Trick’s murder in 1944. Could the World War II mastermind, code named Harriet, be alive and up to old games? Is history repeating itself?
Together, Jax and Trick hunt for the link between their pasts—confronted by some of Washington’s elite and one provocative, alluring French Underground agent, Abrielle Chanoux. Somewhere in Trick’s memories is a traitor. That traitor killed him. That traitor is killing again. Who framed Jax and who wants Trick’s secret to remain secret? The answer may be, who doesn’t?
About This Author
Tj O’CONNOR IS THE GOLD MEDAL WINNER OF THE 2015 INDEPENDENT PUBLISHERS BOOK AWARDS (IPPY) FOR MYSTERIES. He is the author of New Sins for Old Scoreshttps://ir-na.amazon-adsystem.com/e/ir?source=bk&t=dollycsthoug-20&bm-id=default&l=ktl&linkId=508448a07e6419d8e043bb9dc9691f8c&_cb=1499535411013, from Black Opal Books, and Dying to Knowhttps://ir-na.amazon-adsystem.com/e/ir?source=bk&t=dollycsthoug-20&bm-id=default&l=ktl&linkId=f11dfed1644d4fa131648c3adc144c17&_cb=1499535434285Dying for the Pasthttps://ir-na.amazon-adsystem.com/e/ir?source=bk&t=dollycsthoug-20&bm-id=default&l=ktl&linkId=2cd5073149ec3eb27dd794f930fffb31&_cb=1499535447248, and Dying to Tellhttps://ir-na.amazon-adsystem.com/e/ir?source=bk&t=dollycsthoug-20&bm-id=default&l=ktl&linkId=58a8ee28798d2184b3e2e2afe8ea4d97&_cb=1499535471423His new thriller, The Consultant, will be out in May 2018 from Oceanview Publishing. Tj is an international security consultant specializing in anti-terrorism, investigations, and threat analysis—life experiences that drive his novels. With his former life as a government agent and years as a consultant, he has lived and worked around the world in places like Greece, Turkey, Italy, Germany, the United Kingdom, and throughout the Americas—among others. He was raised in New York's Hudson Valley and lives with his wife and Lab companions in Virginia where they raised five children. Dying to Know is also the 2015 Bronze Medal winner of the Reader’s Favorite Book Review Awards, a finalist for the Silver Falchion Best Books of 2014, and a finalist for the Foreword Review’s 2014 INDIEFAB Book of the Year Award.
Learn about Tj’s world at:
Web Site    Facebook     Blog     Goodreads

Purchase Links Amazon B&N 

a Rafflecopter giveaway 


TOUR PARTICIPANTS
July 10 – Student of Opinions – REVIEW
July 10 – Readslot – SPOTLIGHT
July 11 – Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book – INTERVIEW
July 12 – Dee-Scoveries – SPOTLIGHT
July 13 – Socrates’ Book Reviews – SPOTLIGHT
July 14 – Queen of All She Reads – REVIEW
July 15 – Readeropolis – SPOTLIGHT
July 16 – Island Confidential – INTERVIEW
July 17 – Sapphyria’s Book Reviews – REVIEW
July 18 – Cozy Up With Kathy – INTERVIEW
July 19 – Laura’s Interests – REVIEW, GUEST POST
July 20 – StoreyBook Reviews – GUEST POST
July 21 – Back Porchervations – REVIEW
July 22 – OFF
July 23 – Brooke Blogs – REVIEW, GUEST POST
July 24 – Celticlady’s Reviews – SPOTLIGHT
July 25 – A Holland Reads – REVIEW, GUEST POST

Have you signed up to be a Tour Host? 


Going Down and Man Candy by Elise Sax Promo Blitz!





Romantic Comedy
Date Published: June 2017

 photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png

Five Wishes Series, Books 1 & 2
The Five Wishes Series: Novellas about wishes that go terribly wrong…fortunately. Five Wishes...A happy ending is just a coin toss away. Each novella is approximately 100 pages with NO cliffhanger.
Book 1: Going Down:
Marion MacAlister wants to nail her audition, not get nailed. Truly. Honestly. All right...maybe she does want to get nailed, but that's just because her hottie landlord and local diner owner Mack Ryan is confusing her. Can friends become lovers? Especially friends who might not even be friends in the first place?

Book 2: Man Candy:
Raine Harper is in love with Wade Gates. But Wade likes women who are model thin, and Raine is model thin plus a whole lot of pounds. Desperate to make him love her, she trains just a little too hard and passes out in the arms of superstar movie star Dirk Adams. Dirk thinks Raine’s junk in the trunk is perfect and proposes to make Wade jealous by becoming her pretend boyfriend. Pretend soon seems very real. Is Dirk a great actor, or is something really developing between Raine and the movie star?

Praise for Author Elise Sax

“Elise Sax will win your heart.”—NYT bestelling author Jill Shalvis
"Elise Sax will make you laugh. Her larger-than-life characters jump off the page and make crazy seem like a fun place to hang out."--Christie Craig, New York Times bestselling author of Texas Hold 'Em
“Elise Sax belongs on every bookshelf." -- Melissa Foster, New York Times Bestselling Author


About the Author


Elise Sax worked as a journalist for fifteen years, mostly in Paris, France. She took a detour from journalism and became a private investigator before writing her first novel. She lives in Southern California with her two sons. She loves to hear from her readers.
Don’t hesitate to contact her at elisesax@gmail.com, and sign up for her newsletter at http://elisesax.com/mailing-list.php to get notifications of new releases and sales.






Contact Links


Purchase Links


FREE at Amazon



Reading Addiction Blog Tours

The Child by Fiona Barton!

THE CHILD
Berkley Hardcover
On-Sale: June 27, 2017
ISBN: 9781101990483
$26.00
 
You can bury the story . . . but you can’t hide the truth
 
*One of Publishers Weekly and Bustle’s Most Anticipated Books of 2017*
*A TIME “Top 10” Summer Thriller*
*Pre-publication exclusives featured by Entertainment Weekly and theSkimm*
*Praise from Lee Child, Shari Lapena, and Clare Mackintosh *
*Starred Reviews from Publishers Weekly and Library Journal*
*A June 2017 Library Reads Selection*

This summer FIONA BARTON is back with a second novel that proves lightning can strike twice.

Barton’s 2016 debut, The Widow, was an instant global bestseller, captivating readers around the world and setting the publishing industry abuzz.

The highly-anticipated release of THE CHILD (Berkley Hardcover; June 27, 2017) reaffirms Barton’s growing reputation as a writer of rich, character-driven suspense novels. Like Tana French, Louise Penny, and Megan Abbott, Barton’s stories do more than thrill: they explore the complexities of a changing world.

The Widow delved into the secrets that exist within a marriage and the reporter’s role as voyeur.  Here Barton continues to mine those themes. THE CHILD tackles the 24/7 news cycle, and lays bare the intricacies of a different but equally fascinating relationship—mother and child.

Says Barton: “The emotions, responsibilities—and the pain—of motherhood are unique to each of us with children. Ask any woman and she will have her own story to tell.”

In a working class neighborhood of London, construction workers make a grisly discovery: the long-buried remains of a baby.  When a newspaper mention reveals the find, most readers barely give it a glance. But for two women, its threat to unearth hidden stories is impossible to ignore. For veteran reporter, Kate Waters (introduced in The Widow), it sparks the question “Who would bury a baby?” and starts a hunt for the truth about the nameless child. The story unfolds via the women’s alternating perspectives to eventually reveal: Who is Building Site Baby?

In fact, it was the allure of a hidden story that propelled Barton to her long-time career in news. A journalist and British Press Awards “Reporter of the Year,” she has worked at the Daily Mail and Daily Telegraph, and brings that experience to bear in her novels.

In THE CHILD she details how Kate’s lengthy investigation into Building Site Baby’s death represents a perilous breach of the newsroom’s new culture of 24/7 online news. Says Barton: “The danger for Kate is that she risks becoming one of the dinosaurs—sidelined because she is unable and unwilling to be part of the revolution. And I feel for her.”
Though THE CHILD delivers an evocative look at the changing face of journalism, and a delicious plot twist, it is the characters’ haunting and rich emotional lives that set Barton apart and confirm her stature as a crime novelist of the first order.

 About the Author


My career has taken some surprising twists and turns over the years. I have been a journalist - senior writer at the Daily Mail, news editor at the Daily Telegraph, and chief reporter at The Mail on Sunday, where I won Reporter of the Year at the National Press Awards, gave up my job to volunteer in Sri Lanka and since 2008, have trained and worked with exiled and threatened journalists all over the world.
But through it all, a story was cooking in my head.
The worm of this book infected me long ago when, as a national newspaper journalist covering notorious crimes and trials, I found myself wondering what the wives of those accused really knew – or allowed themselves to know.
It took the liberation of my career change to turn that fascination into a tale of a missing child, narrated by the wife of the man suspected of the crime, the detective leading the hunt, the journalist covering the case and the mother of the victim.
Much to my astonishment and delight, The Widow is available now in the UK, and around the world in the coming months.
However, the sudden silence of my characters feels like a reproach and I am currently working on a second book.
My husband and I are living the good life in south-west France, where I am writing in bed, early in the morning when the only distraction is our cockerel, Sparky, crowing.
Visit Fiona Barton online at fionabartonauthor.com and on Twitter @figbarton. Join the conversation using #TheChild.

Addicted to Rhapsody by Selena Laurence Book Tour and Giveaway!


A rock star in recovery and a young widow with a child struggle to leave the past behind as they discover love can still be a part of their future.
Follow the release and enter to #win one set of paperback copies of the Rock Star Romance series that started it all – Lush!
Title: Addicted to Rhapsody

Author: Selena Laurence
Series: Rhapsody #4
Genre: Contemporary Rockstar Romance
Release Date: July 24, 2017
Blurb:
Guilt is the hardest habit to kick.
Garrett Jakes is the sexy and sex-addicted lead singer of Rhapsody. Now in recovery, he's trying to clean up his act and atone for his mistakes. The only problem is he can't stop the guilt he feels whenever he looks at his friend Savvy. They have history, and he's not sure if he's helping or hurting when he tries to become a bigger part of her life.

Savvy O'Roark is a widow and a mom at twenty-eight. She watched as her husband was murdered while trying to protect her. Now she's struggling to keep her husband's business and his memory alive, and Garrett wants to help. The only problem is she can't stop the guilt she feels whenever she looks at him. Their history is one that haunts her, and she's not sure that's something she can ever get past.

As Savvy and Garrett struggle to overcome their demons, they must also face the one thing neither of them can ever take back. Will they learn how to honor and forgive, but also love and let go? Can something that started all wrong end up right? Or will guilt be a habit they simply can't kick?
Add to Goodreads

Pick up your copy at: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | iBooks | Kobo

Excerpt:
He smiles softly. “You were supposed to be gone more than two days. But you don’t listen very well.”

I can’t help but chuckle at that. Kevin used to say the same thing. I guess I’ll have to accept the critique. “You haven’t broken anything, you’ve made it better.”

He wraps an arm around my shoulders, placing a gentle kiss in my hair. It makes me so warm inside I feel like I might be glowing. Then he leads me back toward the kitchen.

“And I’m not going to break anything. I’m going to make it all better, and you’re going to relax and trust me.” Then he stops, and turns me to face him, his hands still on my shoulders. He bends his knees slightly so he can look me in the eye. “I realize given who I am, and how we started, trust might seem like the last thing you should grant me. But you have to know I’ve never lied to you, not at the beginning, and not since. I will get this right, Savannah Scott.”

I nod easily, because it’s true. Garrett’s never been anything but honest with me, and he’s never failed me. In fact, I didn’t want to admit it, but he’s been right here saving my ass ever since Kevin died.

“I do trust you. I do. I don’t know how to let go, but I do trust you.”

He smiles, pulling me into a hug that doesn’t last anywhere near long enough. “Good. Then do as you were instructed, and take a few more days away. Keep Ty home from preschool, go to the zoo, bake cookies together, have lunch and drinks with Tully. Take long hot baths, or get your nails done or paint the bathroom, whatever turns you on, Savvy. Have a staycation. Don’t do anything you don’t want to. Don’t do anything you won’t enjoy. Don’t do anything for anyone but you and Ty.”

I gaze up at him and my heart races in an entirely different way than it did when I saw the plaque for Kevin. I almost can’t form words, because what I see in his face is so tender and strong all at the same time, it’s scary and overwhelming. And it’s also familiar, because another man looked at me that way once, and it feels wrong to let anyone else do it now.

But as if he knows it’s confusing me, Garrett shuts down the emotions, closes off something inside of him, and he’s back to a smiling, helpful friend.

“So off with you now, lass,” he says in a terrible Irish accent. He steers me into the kitchen and all the way to the backdoor. “Don’t call us, we’ll call you, right?” he asks as he opens the door.

I laugh. “Ok, ok, I can see when I’m not wanted.”

He gives me a gentle push outside. “Oh, you’re wanted,” he says. “Just not here for a while.” Then he slaps me on the ass, laughs like a maniac, and slams the door behind me.

As I walk to my car, that strange feeling of lightness that I’ve had off and on the last two days returns. And I have to admit to myself that it’s not Ty or Tully, or the bar that’s giving it to me, it’s Garrett Jakes.


About Selena Laurence:
Selena Laurence is an award-winning and USA TODAY bestselling author who loves Putting the Heat in Happily Ever After. Her super sexy stories take place everywhere from rock concerts to family ranches, and her books can be found around the world in four languages, at libraries, bookstores, online, and in audio. 
Selena lives in the foothills of the Rocky Mountains where she can often be found at a local coffee shop, hiking the trails, or watching soccer. At home Mr L, her kids, "goldendoodle" and "demoncat" keep her busy trying to corral chaos. A veteran Indie author, Selena also coaches writers through her blog and workshops on turning #Passion2Profession. 
If you'd like to get to know her better, join Selena's reader/reviewer group on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/180909955632263/
Or subscribe to her newsletter and get FREE books: http://www.subscribepage.com/JoinSelena
You can connect with her online at: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Amazon | BookBub | Goodreads

Follow the release and enter to #win one set of paperback copies of the Rock Star Romance series that started it all – Lush

July 25th
Readsalot – Spotlight
Amanda's Book Nook for Adults – Spotlight
Bumbles and Fairy-Tales – Spotlight
cuz I'm a nerd – Spotlight
For Love of Books4 – Spotlight
Lisa Book Blog @ LEL – Spotlight
nikkis book nook – Spotlight
Romance Reviews Today Blog – Spotlight
The Silver Dagger Scriptorium – Spotlight
Up against a wall - Spotlight
July 26th
Ammie's Book Obsession – Spotlight
Books According to Abby – Spotlight
OMGReads – Review
RoloPoloBookBlog – Spotlight
Em & M Books – Spotlight
Lisa Loves Books – Spotlight
Not Enough Tomes – Spotlight
TBR Book Blog – Spotlight
The Voluptuous Book Diva – Spotlight
We All Make Mistakes in Books - Spotlight
July 27th
Nicole's Book Musings – Spotlight
Besties & Books – Review
Rainne's Ramblings – Spotlight
Ebook Indulgence – Spotlight
I Love Romance – Spotlight
Lover of Big Books Cannot Lie – Spotlight
Quite The Novel Idea – Spotlight
The Avid Reader – Spotlight
The World As I See It - Spotlight
Yearwood La Novela - Spotlight
July 28th
The Power of Three Readers – Review
Books,Dreams,Life – Spotlight
Evermore Books – Spotlight
KeyReadThat – Spotlight
Mommy Reads Books – Spotlight
Reese's Review – Spotlight
The Literary Apothecary – Spotlight
Those Crazy Book Chicks - Spotlight

Xpresso Book Tours

Xpresso Book Tours

Webfluential

Rakuten Affiliate Network Program

Rakuten Affiliate Network Welcome Program

Google Analytics

Pin it!

The Indie View

Celticlady's News

Linkvehicle

Bestseller Book Tours

Bestseller Book Tours Banner

First Words

First Words

Page Rank Checker

Pagerankchecker.com — Check your Pagerank

Influenster!

Please Share!

I belong to Book Vetter

Printfriendly

Google+ Badge

I Review For!

Pump Up Your Book

Book Depository

I am a Word Slinger Reviewer!

Book Reviewer Sign Up

Buoni Amici Press

Buoni Amici Press, LLC

Atria Newsroom

Smiley360

Join Smiley360

BookPal

70% off Bargain Books!

Brand Backer

Mom's Affiliate

Literrater

Whatsblog


Social Media Management by Symphony

View My Stats!

View My Stats

Pageviews past week

SNIPPET_HTML_V2.TXT

Feedburner

BlogsMonitor.Com

Books blog

Picket Fence

Google Page Rank

Skimlinks 1