26 October, 2020

Dark River by Avery Jenkins Guest Review and Giveaway!

Dark River by Avery Jenkins
Dark River by Avery Jenkins 
Publisher: Black Rose Writing, (October 15, 2020) 
Category: Mystery Thriller, Amateur Sleuth 
Tour dates: Oct-Nov, 2020 
ISBN: 978-168433-6111 
Available in Print and ebook, 268 pages
  Dark River

Description Dark River by Avery Jenkins

When your only path to survival is to die.. An old man loses all that he loves for a secret he doesn’t know he knows and a past he can’t remember while he searches for a girl’s killer.

Advance Praise for Avery Jenkins

“A Taoist Jack Reacher”-Beta Reader

About Avery Jenkins

Dark River by Avery Jenkins

Dr. Avery Jenkins is a former award-winning journalist and essayist who took a 25-year break from the writing world to become a chiropractor and acupuncturist. He holds a 2nd degree black belt in the martial art of aikido and is in his final year of training to become a Daoist priest. Dr. Jenkins lives in northwest Connecticut with his wife and two dogs of uncertain temperament. Dark River is his first novel. 
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/averyauthor

Buy Dark River by Avery Jenkins

Amazon BarnesandNoble

Dark River by Avery Jenkins

Guest Review by Laura Lee

This book had a little bit of everything right from the start. Asa Cire, the main character, is a bit like Sherlock Holmes...if Sherlock Holmes was more of a people-person.  See, Asa is an antiques dealer and a collector of oddities both legal and otherwise. Occasionally, he runs into some trouble trying to obtain items that are illegal in other countries, but overall he lives a quiet life in a small town, indulging his interests in meditation, yoga and obscure languages.

That is, until one day, just before a hurricane is about to hit, when Asa has a strange vision. Having a vision during mediation is not that strange, but it is the subject of his vision that takes him off guard. The vision is of the face of a teenage girl who is very clearly dead. Asa soon finds out that the girl is named Elle Anderson and that she went missing twenty years earlier with no trace ever found of her body. Feeling called to the mission of finding out what happened to Elle, Asa is also surprised to be given a manuscript in a strange, never-before-seen language by a contact of his. How exactly the manuscript and the teenager girl go together, is something you will have to read the book to find out, but it is utterly worth it.

I enjoyed every minute of this book and I'm positive that any reader will, too.
Asa is such an interesting character and he is so intelligent that, I won't lie, I had developed a little crush on him by the end of the book. With every chapter I felt like I was learning something new, whether it was about Chinese supercomputers or the medicinal properties of certain plants. I absolutely love a book that makes me feel smarter after I'm done with it! Five big stars for 'Dark River'!

Giveaway Dark River by Avery Jenkins

This giveaway is open to Canada and the U.S. only. This giveaway ends November 26, 2020,midnight pacific time. Entries accepted via Rafflecopter only. a Rafflecopter giveaway

Follow Dark River by Avery Jenkins

Dark River Web Tour Schedule


Teddy Rose Book Reviews Plus Oct 19 Kickoff & Interview

Shannon The Pulp and Mystery Shelf Oct 20 Guest Review & Excerpt

Sage N. Bound 4 Escape Oct 21 Guest Review

Mark S. Teddy Rose Book Reviews Plus Oct 22 Guest Review

Gracie Goodreads Oct 23 Review

Laura Lee CelticLadys Reviews Oct 26 Guest Review

Betty Toots Book Reviews Oct 27 Review & Interview

Linda Lu Goodreads Oct 28 Review

Am Goodreads Oct 29 Review

Jody Amazon Oct 30 Review

Dee Donadees.com   Nov 2 Review

BookGirl Goodreads Nov 4 Review

Sol A. ReadingBifrost Nov 5 Guest Review

Lisa's Writopia Nov 6 Review

Diane Book Meets Girl Nov 9 Review

Suzie M. eBook Addicts Nov 10 Guest Review

Meagan MLM Opinion's Reviews Nov 11 Review

Brianna abookandalattee Nov 12 Review

Lisa's Writopia Nov 13 Guest Post

Nora S. StoreyBook Reviews Nov 16 Guest Review & Excerpt 

Gud Reader Goodreads Nov 17 Review

Aparna Amazon Nov 18 Review

Jas International Book Promotion Nov 19 Review

Page 1 of 2

Bee Book Pleasures Nov 20 Review

Mindy Room Without Books is Empty Nov 23 Review

Denise D. Goodreads Nov 24 Review

Becky Amazon Nov 25

Dark River by Avery Jenkins

#Out of No Way by Rojé Augustin #MadamC.J.Walker #RojeAugustin

Book premise: A dramatic poetry book that tells the remarkable rags-to-riches story of Madam C.J.Walker and her daughter A’Lelia Walker.

Audience: Women aged 18-55, young adults, high school and college students, teachers and professors, cultural institutions like Museum of African American History and Culture, etc.

Madam C.J. Walker Poetry Book Hits the Zeitgeist

“Debut Collection Tells Walker’s Story Through Dramatic Poetry.”

New York, NY, July 2020 — Author, producer and emerging poet Rojé Augustin has written a groundbreaking debut collection of dramatic poems about hair care entrepreneur Madam C.J. Walker and her daughter A’Lelia Walker. Out of No Way: Madam C.J. Walker & A’LeliaWalker, A Poetic Drama tracks Walker’s phenomenal rise from penniless orphan to America’s firstself-made female millionaire in dramatic verse.

Born Sarah Breedlove to former Louisiana slaves in 1867, Madam C.J. Walker was orphaned at seven, married at 14, became a mother at 17, and was widowed at 20. After the death of her first husband, Sarah moved to St. Louis with her daughter where she earned $1.50 a day as a washerwoman. When her hair starting falling out she developed a remedy and sold her formula across the country. In the process she became the wealthiest Negro woman in America.

Rojé’s highly original and accomplished poetry is written through the lens of the mother/daughter relationship via different poetic forms — from lyric poems to haikus, blackout poetry to narrative (one poem takes its inspiration from Edgar Allan Poe’s ‘The Raven’) — with each chapter addressing issues relevant to their lives at the time. Written against the backdrop of the Jim Crow era, Out of No Way is ultimately an examination of what W.E.B Du Bois called “conflicting identities.” Sarah was a proud African American on the one hand and a woman seeking America’s acceptance on the other. She was a pauper who achieved the American Dream while denied the rights and protections of the American Constitution. She was a wife, mother, and businesswoman who juggled the demands of family with the demands of career. And she was an orphan who had to transcend a brutal childhood in order to be a loving mother to her child. As Du Bois stated at the time, “One ever feels a two-ness. An American, A Negro…Two warring ideals in one dark body.”

Indeed Madam C.J. Walker/Sarah Breedlove was an American and a Negro, as was her daughter, A’Lelia Walker, both of whom likely viewed herself through their own conflicting identities. What did they see?

Watch Videos!

Elegy for my Mother

Why Our Hair is not Straight:

The Lost Letters:

Graves & Thrones:

-1-

Out of No Way tells Walker’s remarkable rags-to-riches story by exploring thoughtful questions —

What impact did Sarah’s busy work life have on A'Lelia? 

What was the bond between a mother orphaned so young and the daughter who might wait days or weeks for her return? 

Could the death of her parents when she was a child have compromised Sarah’s nurturing instincts? 

How did A’Lelia feel about their newfound wealth? What, if any, were the drawbacks of that wealth?

Rojé’s collection of dramatic poems joins an exciting line up of works about Madam C.J. Walker and A’Lelia Walker — from a forthcoming book by Walker’s great-great granddaughter, A’Lelia Bundles, to Self Made a Netflix original series, this trailblazing woman’s life story serves as an important reminder that race is a barbaric construct to be dismantled and discarded for good.

My Thoughts!

AUTHOR BIO:

Rojé Augustin is a native New Yorker who grew up on the Upper West Side of Manhattan. Her first novel, The Unraveling of Bebe Jones, on which her drama series pitch BEAU REVE is based, won the 2013 National Indie Excellence Award in African American fiction. She wrote the novel while living in London and Sydney as a stay-at-home-mom. She established Breaknight Films shortly after her move to Sydney in 2009 to develop and produce projects across a range of formats, including television, web, and audio. Her first Sydney based project was a podcast and visual web series called The Right Space, which explores the relationship between creatives and their workspace. In 2013 Rojé’s script The Weekly: Women Who Shaped a Nation was selected for the

Australian Writer’s Guild Pathways Program. In May 2020 Rojé published a debut poetry collection titled, Out of No Way Madam C.J. Walker and A’Lelia Walker, A Poetic Drama, which tells the story of Madam Walker’s phenomenal life story. Rojé continues to work as a producer while also writing in her spare time. She is an Australian citizen who currently lives in Sydney with her Aussie husband and two daughters.


It's Always Been You by A.M.Williams Cover Reveal!

We are so excited to share the cover for the upcoming release, It's Always Been You by A.M. Williams. Check out the cozy cover for It’s Always Been You, a must-read friends to lovers romance from the upcoming Holiday Springs Resort series!

Two best friends and one tiny honeymoon suite...what's the worst that could happen?

When my ex decided to leave me just three weeks before our wedding, I did the only thing a girl could do. I grabbed my best friend and headed for the mountains to celebrate my newfound freedom and get over my broken heart while taking full advantage of all of the pre-paid amenities that should have happened on my honeymoon. There's just one problem: Holiday Springs Resort is booked solid and I may have forgotten to change our reservations. Now Zeke and I are forced to share a bed, but am I ready to share my heart again so soon?

Delaney always seemed to be the right girl at the wrong time. With her ex-fiance out of the picture, it's up to me to mend her broken heart. There's just one problem: I've been in love with her since the day we met. With all the romance in the air, it's hard to fight back the tension between us. What was supposed to be a fun-filled rebound trip between friends suddenly heats up to so much more.

Falling in love could mean risking our friendship. Are we both willing to take that leap? One thing is for sure - this trip changes everything.

If you like snowy locales, sizzling romance, and a scene with a hot tub, then you'll love It's Always Been You, the first book in a new series.

Escape to the romantic paradise of Holiday Springs and warm up with your next happily ever after.

Pre-Order It's Always Been You today!

Add to Goodreads!


About A.M. Williams

A.M. Williams is just a simple girl from the south that found herself living abroad. When she’s not annoying her cat or reading, she’s spending time with her husband and traveling as much as possible. She has a serious case of wanderlust and wants to go as many places as possible while she can. She loves Cheerwine, sweet tea, and North Carolina (eastern style) BBQ as well as those crystal clear waters on the North Carolina coast.

Facebook | Goodreads | Amazon | BookBub | Twitter | Instagram | Reader Group


About the Holiday Springs Resort Series

Nestled deep in the mountains of Pennsylvania, Holiday Springs Resort promises to bring the heat this winter!

Join Forever Write PR and seven amazing authors as they take to the slopes on the adventure of a lifetime and find their happily ever afters.

From hot bartenders to brooding exes, Holiday Springs Resort is the place to be. Each story features a brand new couple and a fun trope to love from our amazing lineup of authors including second chance romance and best friend's sibling to jilted brides and friends to lovers. Your holiday wonderland won’t be complete without a widower, office, and enemies to lovers romance.

We’ve got a remarkable line of up must-read romance authors including, A.M. Williams, Julie Archer, Kim Bailey, Moni Boyce, S.E. Rose, Stacey Lewis, and B. Ivy Woods.

Follow the Holiday Spring Resort series on Facebook for more on release dates, cover reveals, and exclusive book news.

  This series and all promotional events are brought to you by Forever Write PR - Forever your source for all your writing needs.

Prom House by Chelsea Mueller Reveal!

Prom House
Chelsea Mueller
(Underlined (Penguin Random House))
Publication date: May 4th 2021
Genres: Thriller, Young Adult

What happens when the best night of your life turns into the worst? Full of menace and suspense, this is an unputdownable thriller—and a trade paperback original.

When Kylie walks into the gorgeous beach house, it’s a dream come true. She still can’t believe she talked her parents into letting her spend the weekend down the New Jersey shore after Prom. Kylie, her boyfriend Liam, and their friends have rented the most amazing party house—and it’s all theirs. Prom was awesome, but this is going to be even better.

Except there’s a little problem. A violent storm hits the beach and the power goes out—and there’s no sign it’s coming back. Candles and camping lanterns wasn’t the vibe they were going for, but everyone wants to make the most of it. Until people start disappearing . . . and turning up dead. Kylie’s terrified. Is somebody’s prom date a killer?

Add to Goodreads / Pre-order


Author Bio:

Chelsea Mueller writes gritty, twisty fantasy and thriller novels for adults and teens. She loves bad cover songs, good fight scenes, and every soapy YA drama Netflix can put in her queue. Chelsea lives in Texas and has been known to say y'all.

For the latest updates, visit ChelseaMueller.net or follow @ChelseaVBC on Twitter and Instagram.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter / Instagram


Hosted by:
XBTBanner1

24 October, 2020

Prospects of a Woman By Wendy Voorsanger Book Tour! #prospectsofawoman #sheiscalifornia #goldrush #womensrights #californiahistory #historicalfiction

A gripping and illuminating perspective of life for women in the Old West

 The story of one woman’s passionate quest to carve out a place for herself in the liberal and bewildering society that emerged during the California gold rush frenzy

Prospects of a Woman

By Wendy Voorsanger

Elisabeth Parker comes to California from Massachusetts in 1849 with her new husband, Nate, to reunite with her father, who’s struck gold on the American River. She soon realizes her husband is not the man she thought—and neither is her father, who abandons them shortly after they arrive. As Nate struggles with his sexuality, Elisabeth is forced to confront her preconceived notions of family, love, and opportunity. 

She finds comfort in corresponding with her childhood friend back home, writer Louisa May Alcott, and spending time in the company of a mysterious Californio Don. Armed with Ralph Waldo Emerson’s Self-Reliance, she sets out to determine her role in building the West, even as she comes to terms with the sacrifices she must make to achieve independence and happiness. 

Prospects of a Woman is a fresh, authentic retelling of the West that explores women’s contributions in California and shatters the stereotypes of the typical hard-boiled novel of the West that has captured the American imagination for over a century.

About the Author:

Born and raised on the American River in Sacramento, Wendy Voorsanger has long held an intense interest in the historical women of California. She started her career in the Silicon Valley, writing about technology trends and innovations for newspapers, magazines, and Fortune 100 companies. 

She currently manages SheIsCalifornia.net, a blog dedicated to chronicling the accomplishments of California women through history. Her debut historical novel, Prospects of a Woman will be published in October 2020 (She Writes Press); an excerpt entitled "Shifting in California" won 1st place in the California Writers Club short story contest and is published in the Fault Zone: Shift: An Anthology of Stories. 

She earned a B.A. in Journalism from California Polytechnic State University in San Luis Obispo and an MFA from Vermont College of Fine Arts. She is a member of the Castro Writers' Cooperative, the Lit Camp Advisory Board, and the San Mateo Public Library Literary Society. 

In addition to being an author, Wendy has worked as a lifeguard, ski instructor, and radio disc jockey. Wendy lives in Northern California with her husband and two sons. 

PRAISE: 

"Prospects of a Woman is a fascinating, complex, dark, and beautiful novel of women and sexuality on the frontier of the California gold strike days." 

— Douglas Glover, two-time Governor General's award-winning author of Elle

"I loved this surprisingly feminist story of Gold Rush-era California! Elizabeth Parker is a heroine to fall in love with--plucky, sensuous, courageous and clear-eyed. It is a rare and unusual pleasure to—finally—have a narrative of the Gold Rush told from a woman’s point of view."

—Janis Cooke Newman, author of Mary: Mrs. A. Lincoln

"Prospects of a Woman is thoughtful and thrilling. The landscape of California - the rough-scrabble mining towns, the wildness of the river and woods -- sings on every page."

—Alex Myers, author of the novels Revolutionary and Divide

"Prospects of a Woman is a riveting read about a woman who comes to California during the Gold Rush determined to escape societal constraints, find love and strike it rich. As a woman in a man’s world, she faces innumerable challenges but manages to rise above them. This is a bold, rollicking and satisfying tale, one that is hard to put down."

—Frances Dinkelspiel, award-winning journalist and author of the best-selling books, Tangled Vines and Towers of Gold

Author website: www.wendyvoorsanger.net

Additional website: Sheiscalifornia.com

Facebook: Author Wendy Voorsanger

Instagram: @authorwendyvoorsanger

Buy the book:

Amazon: 

B&N: 


 

23 October, 2020

Stuck with You by Moni Boyce Cover Reveal!



  We are thrilled to share the cover for the upcoming release, STUCK WITH YOU by Moni Boyce. Check out the stunning cover for STUCK WITH YOU, a must-read enemies to lovers romance from the upcoming Holiday Springs Resort series!

Title: STUCK WITH YOU

Author: Moni Boyce

Release Date: 11/13/2020

Series: Holiday Springs Resort, #4

Tropes/Genres: Enemies to Lovers, Contemporary Romance, Holiday Romance

 
  Can enemies turn into lovers over the course of a week? Maddie 
  When I decided to attend my high school reunion, I knew I’d run the risk of running into Jack Carter. Mr. Big Time Country Music Star. The same guy that broke my heart in high school. What I didn’t expect was that the resort would mess up our reservations, and we’d end up roommates. Now I’m stuck sharing a cabin with him for the next week, and I don’t know whether I want to kill him or kiss him.   Jack What are the odds I would end up sharing a cabin with my ex-high school sweetheart, Maddie Grace? The woman was a sweet tomboy back then, now she’s a knockout, uptight lawyer, who loves to argue. Even though we fight like cats and dogs, I’m feeling that familiar old spark and the more time I spend with her, the more I’m beginning to think letting her go was my biggest mistake.   Thanks to a little mix-up at the resort, I’ve now got a week to prove to her that we belong together and you can bet I’m going to give it my best shot.   Escape to the romantic paradise of Holiday Springs and warm up with your next happily ever after.

Pre-Order Stuck With You Today!

Add to Goodreads!



About AUTHOR

Moni Boyce is a writer, filmmaker, poet and Award-winning author of contemporary and paranormal romance. After working in the film industry for fifteen years, helping others bring their visions to life, she now creates characters and worlds of her own. She considers herself a bookworm, film buff, foodie, music lover and an avid world traveler having visited 33 countries and counting. She lives a bit of a nomadic life, but considers Los Angeles her hometown.

Facebook | Goodreads | Amazon | BookBub

About the Holiday Springs Resort Series

 
  Nestled deep in the mountains of Pennsylvania, Holiday Springs Resort promises to bring the heat this winter! Join Forever Write PR and seven amazing authors as they take to the slopes on the adventure of a lifetime and find their happily ever afters. From hot bartenders to brooding exes, Holiday Springs Resort is the place to be. Each story features a brand new couple and a fun trope to love from our amazing line up of authors including: second chance romance and best friend's sibling to jilted brides and friends to lovers. Your holiday wonderland won’t be complete without a widower, office, and enemies to lovers romance. We’ve got a remarkable line of up must-read romance authors including, A.M. Williams, Julie Archer, Kim Bailey, Moni Boyce, S.E. Rose, Stacey Lewis, and B. Ivy Woods. Follow the Holiday Spring Resort series on Facebook for more on release dates, cover reveals, and exclusive book news ➝ https://www.facebook.com/HolidaySpringsSeries/ 
  This series and all promotional events are brought to you by Forever Write PR - Forever your source for all your writing needs. https://www.facebook.com/ForeverWritePR/

22 October, 2020

The Killer Outdoors (A Southwest Exposure Mystery) by Jodi Linton Book Tour and Giveaway!

The Killer Outdoors (A Southwest Exposure Mystery) by Jodi Linton

About The Killer Outdoors

The Killer Outdoors (A Southwest Exposure Mystery) 

Cozy Mystery 1st in Series 

Indendently Published (October 5, 2020) 

Number of Pages - Coming Soon 

Digital ASIN : B08C72CMSV

Welcome to Bushwhack, New Mexico: home to tourists, the great outdoors, and murder...

Tourist season has hit Bushwhack and Andie Sullivan--owner of Sullivan's Adventure Company--is ready for her town to fill up with city slickers, snotty teens, and the dollars she needs to keep her business afloat after her messy divorce from Bucky Gunn--local celebrity rafting guide and Sullivan's main competition. With all her guided tours booked, it finally seems lady luck is on her side.
 

But then Bucky is found dead. Not great.

 And she's the prime murder suspect. Double not great.
 

Being framed for murder sucks worse than a rabid chipmunk bite. Andie's determined to clear her name, and this time her survival training skills won't be used to fetch an ice pack. But how long can she stay one step ahead of a killer before she becomes the final victim?

 About Jodi Linton
 
 Hey Y’all, I’m just a girl from Texas, minus the big hair…and oh, yeah, a horse. My crew consists of two kiddos, one which inherited my makeup addiction, and a husband still living out his garage band dreams, but in our closet next to my shoe collection. I love to hang out with my readers, discussing books, recipes and just everyday shenanigans. I got started in the romance community, which you might know a few of my books from there. Now, I’m all about the cozies…and the coffee. Yeah, can’t forget that. I’d love for you to come join my reader group, Jodi’s Book Corner or come like me on Facebook to discover my books. And chat. Naturally.

Author Links 

 
Purchase Links - Amazon - B&N- Kobo - Apple - Goodreads 


TOUR PARTICIPANTS
October 12 – I'm All About Books - SPOTLIGHT
October 12 – My Reading Journeys – REVIEW
October 13 – Brooke Blogs – SPOTLIGHT
October 14 – Read Your Writes Book Reviews – AUTHOR INTERVIEW
October 15 – Moonlight Rendezvous – REVIEW
October 16 – I Read What You Write – SPOTLIGHT
October 17 – Baroness' Book Trove - CHARACTER INTERVIEW
October 18 – StoreyBook Reviews - REVIEW
October 18 – Books a Plenty Book Reviews – REVIEW
October 19 – Socrates Book Reviews- SPOTLIGHT
October 19 – FUONLYKNEW – SPOTLIGHT
October 20 – A Blue Million Books – AUTHOR INTERVIEW
October 21 - The Pulp and Mystery Shelf – AUTHOR INTERVIEW
October 21 - Elizabeth McKenna - Author – SPOTLIGHT
October 22 – Ascroft, eh? – CHARACTER INTERVIEW
October 22 – Celticlady's Reviews – SPOTLIGHT
October 23 – Thoughts in Progress – SPOTLIGHT
October 23 – Christy's Cozy Corners – CHARACTER INTERVIEW
October 24 – Literary Gold – SPOTLIGHT
October 24 – MJB Reviewers – REVIEW
October 25 – Cozy Up With Kathy – AUTHOR INTERVIEW
October 25 – The Ninja Librarian – REVIEW

  Have you signed up to be a Tour Host? Click Here Find Details and Sign Up Today!
 

The Patchwork Prince by A. van Wyck Book Tour!

 Synopsis:

The Patchwork Prince – Stumbling Stoned


The Patchwork Prince is a pell-mell misadventure involving drugs, sorcery, cannibalism, love and other necessary evils – experienced through asylum-tinted glasses. 


According to his medical file, Jean Du Pont is a failed suicide with brain damage, incapable of speech or self-care. In what passes for reality, he has telenovela-grade amnesia and spends his days locked inside his own, broken mind. And inside a modern-day madhouse, to boot.


When a routine sojourn to the asylum’s padded cells sees two orderlies dead and another patient mauled, Jean is left leery of his perceptions – and his newfound superpowers. It is not impossible that a bad batch of Thorazine is responsible for everything.


As his blackout subsides, he finds he has kidnapped his psychiatrist and committed a violent B&E. Years’ worth of withdrawal begin to hold his mind hostage. The homeowner he hogtied to the toilet appears less than human and he himself is speaking in tongues (English and French being but two). Desperate for the clarity of a fix, he flees.


Provenance, and the Audi that runs him over, take him to Paris. There, his pickpocketing hands run afoul of the wrong Albanian gangster. High on heroine meant for the sex slave trade, he accidentally rescues the heiress of a milieu don, one Natalie. Far from being grateful, her father orders Jean’s death. He narrowly escapes into police custody… where he is promptly painted with a serial killer-brush.


Jean is plucked from his predicament by an eccentric CEO, who is not at all what he seems. Pillowed on the breast of Big Pharma, Jean is forced to admit that the CEO, Zabat, is even crazier than he. The man talks sorcery and spells like they’re stocks and commodities. Dangling knowledge of his past, Zabat tries to entice Jean into an unhealthy relationship. They have a falling-out. Literally. The billionaire does not handle the rejection well and sets out to seriously mess with Jean’s day. 


If he wants to re-rescue Natalie from his jilted CEO, Jean realizes, he will have to re-kidnap his psychiatrist and revisit the proverbial cabin in the woods. 


His efforts unearth talking corpses and not nearly enough answers. Nevertheless, energized by his victory over an evil calico and its zombie manservant, he sets off to pulverize Zabat. Only to walk into a minotaur’s labyrinth. Navigating his crazed inner self, he is forced to reconcile with his own power – be it real or imagined.


Stumbling Stoned is the start of Jean’s journey of self-discovery, reclamation and the inhuman effort of coming to grips with the outrageous delusion we call ‘reality’.


Praise for Stumbling Stoned:

“This rapid-fire blast through the life of an apparent madman is dangerously and addictively intoxicating.”

~ The BookLife Prize (Semi-finalist) 2018


“A vivid story of recovery, defeat, transformation, and monsters both real and imagined.”

~ Midwest Book Review, D. Donovan

Author bio:

A. van Wyck


André van Wyck is a South African-born writer and law school graduate. Despite the hardships of earning coffee money, and in between yelling at Duolingo, he perseveres at his passion: writing.

“When I started The Waking Worlds series, it was as an exercise in exorcism – a way to rid myself of this ‘writing nonsense’ and get back to my nine-to-five… It did not work out so well.”


His debut novel, A Clatter of Chains, published on Amazon’s Kindle Store in 2016. The supposed palate cleanser (before starting the second installment) turned into a book in its own right and delayed publication of A Fray of Furies considerably. Stumbling Stoned was published in 2018 and advanced to the semi-finals of the vaunted Booklife Prize.


André lives in Luxembourg, with his Industrial Psychologist wife and imaginary pet rock.



AddToAny

Pin it!

Google Analytics

Please Share!

Printfriendly

View My Stats!

View My Stats

Pageviews past week

SNIPPET_HTML_V2.TXT

Feedburner

Tweet