Official Launch Day, February 7th

Official Launch Day, February 7th
@Sandrabyrdbooks #SandraByrd, #TudorLadiesInWaiting, #ToDieFor, #TheSecretKeeper, #RosesHaveThorns, #bookstagram

09 February 2023

Suitors & Sweethearts Limited-edition Box Set Book Blitz! #SuitorsAndSweethearts #boxedset #XpressoTours @XpressoTours

Suitors & Sweethearts: An African Romance Box Set


Publication date: February 7th 2023
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance

BOUND TO FATE by Kiru Taye
All Ike wants to do is to keep out of trouble and get through the one-year internship required for his degree program. But trouble finds him, in the form of the intelligent and brave Lara who turns his world upside down. Falling in love is forbidden. So why does it feel so right? Love like theirs cannot be denied. But catastrophe lies in wait and one-night changes their lives forever.

VEGAS NIGHTS by Unoma Nwankwor
A woman scared of being hurt again is bent on playing it safe.
A man determined to stay focused and never experience poverty again.
One night on the wild side that changes everything.

LOVE AND HIPLIFE by Nana Prah
Blaise is on the verge of taking African Francophone countries by storm with his new style of music. Learning how to sing in French without butchering the beautiful language is harder than he thought. Multi-linguist, Lamisi is the key to his success. When his presence in her life puts her in danger, will he end the budding relationship in order to keep her safe?

MOST ELIGIBLE BACHELOR by Empi Baryeh
When Lord—his given name, not a title—sets his sights on Chantelle, he has more than work on his mind. Yet, even the infamous playboy couldn’t have predicted the magnetic attraction from the moment they met, nor the evening ending with more than just an interview. But now he has to convince Chantelle that their one-night stand wasn’t a mistake… and that not all bachelors are heartbreakers.

THE ONE THAT GOT AWAY by Zee Monodee
Eldest sister of the Hemant sibling trio, Lara, returns to Mauritius as a divorcee and she comes across Eric, the man she loved as a teenager and gave up because their interracial relationship would not stand a chance on this island. But here comes a second chance: Eric wants her back in his life, and he will stop at nothing to win her back. Will Lara be her own worst enemy and thus end up unhappy ever after?

BITTERSWEET BEGINNING by Nkem Akin
“Efe Sagay grew up and went to school in Nigeria. While attending school she met the love of her life, her soul mate, the person she wanted to spend the rest of her life with…Kevwe Mukoro. And the feelings were duplicated by Kevwe. As soon as Efe graduated, they would be married. This was the dream and this was the plan. But real life doesn’t always see things the way we do. The perfect future can always be destroyed by unforeseen circumstances.” ~ Martha A. Cheves, Author.

Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes & Noble / iBooks / Kobo / Google Play / 24Symbols / Scribd

ENTER THE GOODREADS GIVEAWAY
We’re giving away 1 limited edition paperback copy of the Suitors & Sweethearts African Romance Box Set featuring 6 contemporary romances by award-winning authors.
Enter Here


Risk of a Lifetime by Claudia Shelton Book Blitz! #RiskofaLifetime #ClaudiaShelton #XpressoTours⁣ @XpressoTours⁣⁣

 

Risk of a Lifetime
Claudia Shelton


Publication date: February 7th 2023
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance

JB hadn’t been an angel the past few years. And he sure hadn’t counted on being his ex-wife’s protector.

From the moment FBI agent JB Bradley returns to his hometown, he’s tossed into one life-threatening situation after another. All aimed at his ex-wife Marcy. Further complicating matters, their attraction is just as strong as ever.

Marcy’s scared. Her career in marriage counseling has had some dangerous moments, but never anything like robberies, bombs or being shot. She’s even more afraid that JB will discover the truth about their marriage and the divorce papers.

JB can’t wait for another attack on Marcy. He’s made the two of them an escape plan. One where he controls the time and the trail through the woods he grew up hiking. Marcy won’t like the setting, but together they’ll make the cold winter run. Hopefully, the villain will take the bait.

Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes & Noble / iBooks / Kobo

JB wondered what the hell had just transpired with the doctor, but some things weren’t his business. One thing for sure, though, he didn’t plan to leave town until the robbery and shooting were well on their way to being solved. Even if it meant staying around longer than he’d planned.

That would give him time to consider which job to take next. The police department he’d applied to in Texas? Or the covert ops he’d been asked to be a part of a few months back? Both thought he was good enough. Both wanted him. And both locations would keep him away from Crayton…and the only woman who’d ever made him smile morning and night.

Only Marcy hadn’t been strong enough to let go of her father’s death and face the fact JB’s job would always be in law enforcement. Too bad they hadn’t realized the fact before they were married. Would have saved a lot of heartbreak on both sides.

“Where’s Marcy?” he asked.

The doctor grabbed the forms and headed down the hall. “They should be rolling her into surgery about now.”

JB charged past him. Past the nurses’ station. Past Truman, Marcy’s stepfather. Past a waiting room full of familiar faces. He had to see Marcy, touch her. Later, if she didn’t remember him being there, that would be okay. He’d know. He could live with knowing. She might not be his wife but keeping her alive and well was his top priority the next few days.

A gurney edged out of her hospital room.

“Hold up!” JB shouted to the orderly.

Grasping her hand, his breaths came ragged—and not from the short sprint down the hall—as he stroked wisps of hair from her forehead. Damn, even the antiseptic smell of the hospital couldn’t cover the remembered scent of her jasmine shampoo.

He leaned in close. “How you doing, sugar?”

“I’m cold.” Her eyes fluttered open. “It hurts. A lot.”

“Doc Crowley’s going to fix that.”

The orderly tried to move the gurney forward, but JB braced it in place with his body. His lips brushed her temple. “Oh, Marcy. Marcy, Marcy, Marcy.”

“JB.” She opened her eyes full force. “Why’d you leave?”

Give her the truth. Tell her how much her words made you feel you weren’t good enough for her. How you couldn’t stand to see her frightened for you every day you left for work as a lawman. Or that you needed to prove something to yourself.

No. This wasn’t the time or place. Maybe it never would be.

“Because you let me go.” He swallowed hard then brushed a kiss across her forehead. “Don’t forget you’re the one who locked me out.”

Her eyes closed and her breathing weakened.

“Why’d you send the divorce papers?” He needed her answer. Needed to know what or who had taken his place.

“I figured you’d get mad and come back…and we’d be like before.” She loosened the hold on his hand. “Didn’t work. You never came back.”

Like before? They’d been young and naive. Not anymore. He’d developed an edge that went with the job. One she’d never be able to understand. And her? From the letters Sadie sent him, Marcy had regrouped and moved forward. But she’d still never left Crayton except to go to college.

Like before? Nothing could ever be like before.

A nurse opened the doors to surgery, and the orderly pushed Marcy into the cool hallway. The doors slowly closed back into place.

He braced his head against the doorframe. A whole lot had happened in the last eight hours since he drove back into Crayton. One hell of a lot.


Heroes and stories to love! Making moments to remember for a lifetime!

Words to LIVE by-- "Life is a great big canvas, throw all the paint you can at it."...Danny Kaye

Words to LOVE by-- "A man's kiss is his signature."...Mae West

Award winning author Claudia Shelton fills her romantic suspense with sexy heroes, strong women and plot twists all the way to the fast-paced endings. Her contemporary romances are (once again) filled with sexy heroes and strong women, but, usually, she adds a bit of heartwarming along the way. To stay on top of all her writing shenanigans, giveaways, release info, etc. join her newsletter: http://claudiasheltonauthor.com/

On a personal note, Claudia considers herself a storyteller and music lover, a traveler and water person. She loves a cool drink while listening to the splash of waves, but is just as happy with a mug of hot cocoa in the falling snow. Her main priority is spending time with family, friends and her two sweet, conniving rescue dogs. And making moments to remember are my life goals!

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Pinterest / Instagram

GIVEAWAY!

$20 Amazon gift card

a Rafflecopter giveaway


Carmel Conundrum: A Liz Adams Mystery by Stacy Wilder Book Tour with Recipe!


About Carmel Conundrum

Carmel Conundrum: A Liz Adams Mystery
Cozy Mystery
2nd in Series
Setting – California
Wild Hawk Press (December 10, 2022)
Paperback ‏ : ‎ 226 pages
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 979-8985426625
Digital ASIN ‏ : ‎ B0BPQXHL7Y

Stolen identities, a cult, a kidnapping, an attempted murder, and a budding romance . . .

Join Private Investigator Liz Adams, and her lie-detecting Labrador, Duke, in the scenic town of Carmel By-the-Sea, as the pair investigate the mystery of stolen identities. Complications arise when Liz becomes romantically entangled with her hot new client, Brad.

Enter Apollo, a charismatic cult leader, whose mission to save the homeless has a dark twist. Why does he continue to trespass on Liz’s property? She’s compelled to uncover the answer.

Tensions mount, as the stakes become a matter of life and death. Will Liz and Duke solve both mysteries before the damage is irreparable?

Travel with Liz from Charleston, SC to Carmel, CA, and back to discover the astounding truth.

 Liz’s Lasagna Casserole

Serves 8-10

 Ingredients for sauce:

2 cans (14.5 ounce) petite diced tomatoes drained

2 large garlic cloves, grated                         

 2 heaping teaspoons Italian seasoning

1/2 teaspoon sugar                                         

 1 can (15 ounce) tomato sauce

1 pinch oregano                                             

 1/4 cup water

1 can (12 ounce) tomato paste                     

   5 tablespoons finely chopped red onion        

1 pound hamburger meat                              

  1/4 teaspoon fennel

Combine all ingredients in a saucepan except for the red onion, meat, and fennel in a saucepan. Add salt and pepper to taste. Bring to a simmer and then turn the heat down.

On medium-high, heat a drizzle of olive oil in a skillet. Saute red onion for thirty seconds and then add one pound hamburger meat and fennel. Add salt and pepper to taste. Once the meat is brown, drain and add to sauce. Cover and simmer on low heat for at least thirty minutes stirring occasionally. An hour is better. Turn off the heat, uncover and allow the sauce to cool down.

Ingredients for the casserole:

1 15 ounce container of ricotta cheese         

 8 ounces of grated mozzarella cheese

1 1/2 cups grated parmesan cheese            

9 ounce package of oven-ready lasagna noodles

Divide the sauce into two bowls. Grease the bottom of a 9x13 inch pan. Layer noodles on bottom and then pour in one bowl of sauce. Sprinkle 3/4 cup of the parmesan cheese on top. Dollop 8 heaping tablespoons of ricotta cheese evenly across casserole. Press down to spread. Finish with one cup of mozzarella sprinkling heavier on the edges. Repeat. Cover with foil and allow to sit in the refrigerator for at least an hour.

When ready to bake, preheat oven to 400 degrees. Bake covered for thirty minutes. Uncover and bake for fifteen more minutes, then broil for approximately two minutes. Watch to ensure the top turns slightly brown and doesn’t burn. Remove from oven and allow to stand for fifteen minutes before cutting. Serve with Caesar salad and garlic bread. Enjoy!


Stacy Wilder has traveled to six out of seven continents Books have shaped her life and her travels. Her love of mysteries began with Nancy Drew.

Carmel Conundrum is the second book in the riveting Liz Adams Mystery series. In addition to mysteries, Stacy writes children’s stories, short stories, and poetry. She and her husband live in Houston, Texas, with a totally spoiled Labrador retriever, Eve.

Author Links

Website www.storystacy.com

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/wilderstacy

Amazon https://www.amazon.com/author/stacy.wilder

Instagram https://www.instagram.com/authorstacywilder/

Purchase Links

Amazon Paperback Link

Amazon Ebook Link

Barnes and Noble Paperback

TOUR PARTICIPANTS

February 6 – The Book Diva’s Reads – CHARACTER GUEST POST

February 6 – #BRVL Book Review Virginia Lee – SPOTLIGHT

February 7 – Literary Gold – AUTHOR INTERVIEW

February 7 – Novels Alive – REVIEW – SPOTLIGHT

February 8 – Christy’s Cozy Corners – AUTHOR GUEST POST

February 8 – Baroness Book Trove – REVIEW

February 9 – Celticlady’s Reviews – SPOTLIGHT WITH RECIPE

February 9 – Sapphyria’s Book Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

February 10 – Sneaky the Library Cat’s Blog – CHARACTER INTERVIEW

February 11 – Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book – SPOTLIGHT

February 11 – fundinmental – SPOTLIGHT WITH PLAYLIST

February 11 – FUONLYKNEW – SPOTLIGHT

February 12 – I’m Into Books – CHARACTER GUEST POST

February 13 – Maureen’s Musings – SPOTLIGHT

February 13 – Brooke Blogs – AUTHOR GUEST POST

February 14 – Lady Hawkeye – SPOTLIGHT

February 15 – My Reading Journeys – REVIEW  

Have you signed up to be a Tour Host?

Click Here to Find Details and Sign Up Today!


The Story of Keilah by @joannkeder_author Book Blitz! #joannkeder #TheStoryofKeilah #XpressoTours @XpressoTours

 

The Story of Keilah
Joann Keder


Publication date: February 6th 2023
Genres: Adult, Comedy, Contemporary

Keilah moved to Sandy Salts, Iowa in search of a fresh start. Little did she know, acclimating to the quirky town in the middle of nowhere would be more complicated than she anticipated.

Her elderly landlord, Dee, has a dark secret that has followed her since childhood. Dee’s younger brother was kidnapped decades ago and never found. While the spunky woman tries not to talk about the painful ordeal, the mystery of his disappearance constantly haunts her.

Digging into the cold case residents have all but forgotten, Keilah unwittingly discovers shocking secrets from her own past. The explosive truth she uncovers could change the town of Sandy Salts and Keilah, forever.

Goodreads / Amazon

The Salty Sun, Established 1925

Vanessa Withers, Reporter

Jenny Jacobson, age 82

Our dear Jenny went to be with the High and Mighty yesterday at 4 p.m. She wasn’t upset about dying. As she told this reporter during a chance encounter at a coffee shop, “This lady has gotten her work done and you can only lounge in the sun so long before the sand in your crack becomes unbearable.”

Jenny was born in Wallyville. Her folks were out shopping for a new car that day and lost track of time. She barely outlived her mother, who died at the age of 103 a week ago last Thursday, after finding a big spider’s nest in her bathtub.

Most of Jenny’s life was spent giving to others. After graduating with a teaching degree, she moved to Canada where she taught English and P.E. for twenty-five years. Upon retirement, she decided to move back to Sandy Salts to open a secondhand goods and firsthand ice cream store, called D’ Ya Want Seconds? Folks who couldn’t afford the ice cream could trade clothing or good, used appliances for a scoop. Nobody went away hungry.

She closed the place two years ago in order to fulfill her lifelong dream of traveling the world with a younger man. After finding her companion via an online ad, Jenny and Javier spent time in Spain, Greece, New Zealand, and Cancun. She died last week in the garden of her Sandy Salts home with a smile on her face.


USA TODAY bestselling author, Joann Keder spent most of her years in the Midwest, growing up and raising a family on the Great Plains of Nebraska. She worked for sixteen years as a piano teacher before returning to school to receive a master's degree in creative writing. A mid-life move to the Pacific Northwest led her to re-examine her priorities. She now creates stories about life and relationships in small towns while her ever-patient husband encourages her on.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Instagram


GIVEAWAY!

2x ebook copies of The Story of Keilah

a Rafflecopter giveaway


💥 PREODER ALERT! 💥 Grab your copy of Shadow by DM Earl!

 


💥 PREODER ALERT! 💥 

Grab your copy of Shadow by DM Earl!

Read free with a #KU subscription:

Amazon https://amzn.to/3j2uXpr 

Begin the series with Tink ➜ https://amzn.to/3FTr92N

Do you like…

☑️ MC Romance

☑️ Dark Past 

☑️ Small Montana Romance

☑️ Redemption 

☑️ Sworn off any type of Relationship due to Past 

☑️ Troubling Past

☑️ Afraid to Commit

☑️ Broken in some way 

☑️ Emotional scars

☑️ Shocking Past


He'll protect her beyond a shadow of a doubt...

Zoey "Shadow" Jeffries is no stranger to pain and suffering. Sold into slavery as a child, Shadow was left for dead until she fought back got her freedom and then meets her best friend. Together, they started an all-women's motorcycle club. As the club's enforcer, Shadow's strength and courage are paramount in keeping the club in the business of saving people.

Meeting a sexy Navajo horse rancher catapults Shadow to to the next emotional level for the first time. Shadow and Panther will do anything to protect the young, trafficked victims from the sexual predators threatening them. While Shadow and Panther navigate uncertain waters to save the women, can they find passion and pleasure amidst their pain?



08 February 2023

Whiskey on Our Shoes by Tonya Preece Blog Tour!

Whiskey on Our Shoes
Tonya Preece


Publication date: September 16th 2022
Genres: Contemporary, New Adult, Romance

Eva dodges the fans, media, and gossip that follow her supermodel mom and rock star family members by wearing disguises. After an aimless gap year, she struggles to figure out what she wants from life. She moves in with her famous guitar god brother in Austin while he recovers from a drunken stage stunt accident and tries to stay sober. When a hot Texas cowboy named Alex takes Eva by surprise, she risks her safety and security of anonymity by letting him into her unconventional life.

Alex is captivated by Eva and promises to protect her privacy. Yet he has a secret of his own—the fling he had with an older woman is fraught with scandalous potential for him and now Eva. He broke free of that mistake months ago, or so he thought. As things heat up with Eva, his old flame returns and won’t leave him alone.

Just when Alex thinks he has the reins on the situation, his ex teams up with a gossip reporter hell-bent on invading Eva’s privacy. The resulting exposé, with a sly spin on a recent encounter with his ex, is Alex’s worst nightmare, and Eva’s unsure what to believe. Can she face the world with Alex at her side or will she return into hiding?

Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes & Noble / iBooks / Kobo

Eva’s POV


Alex takes a step back toward the swinging kitchen doors and takes a phone from his pocket. 

Worried he’ll call the cops, I hop off the barstool and walk toward him, hands up to show I’m harmless. “I was kidding,” I say.

He freezes, shoulders back. His chest is broad. A brick wall. That’s what running into him upstairs felt like. His arm had gone around me, strong and warm, pulling me out of the way and—whoa. Heat creeps into my cheeks, despite the coolness of the kitchen. 

Squelching the impulse to fan myself, I shift my focus to Alex’s face. There’s a spark in his deep blue eyes, like he caught me ogling him, and my whole face ignites. Damn fair skin. 

What the hell am I doing? This guy poses a threat to mine and Lor’s privacy. He could blab what happened here to everyone. 

So why am I thinking of his warm, spicy scent? 

I clear my throat. “We wouldn’t kill you. Right, Hector?” 

“You’re safe, man.” Hector hands us each a glass of tea. 

Alex’s posture relaxes some, but he doesn’t take a drink. He watches me sip mine. I switch from holding the glass with my left hand to my right and wonder if he noticed I don’t have a left index finger. If so, he’s hiding his reaction better than Nadine at ACR did. 

He pockets his phone. “Okay, what shouldn’t I have seen or heard?” 

“I’ll let her explain it,” I say as Jojo breezes back into the kitchen, NDA in hand. There are perks to having Lor’s personal assistant on the premises.

“Have a seat, Alex.” She sets the papers on the bar. “This is a standard non-disclosure agreement. The band’s keeping DeLorean’s injuries private while he’s recovering.” 

Alex shrugs. “Fine. I won’t tell anyone. I don’t even have any idea what’s wrong with him.” 

Jojo hands him a pen. “Good. By signing this, you also agree to not mention anything of DeLorean having a sister.” 

“Why?” His eyes snap to me. “Don’t people know he has a sister?” 

“No,” Hector tells him. “She works hard to stay anonymous. You must forget everything about her.” His tough guy act warms my heart, but he’s no bigger than me, with not much more muscle. 

Alex, on the other hand is clearly shredded. 

“Don’t worry. I can keep a secret.” His eyes are full of understanding. 

“Great.” I gesture to the NDA. He breaks our gaze and reads it. And I mean, he really reads it, like word for word. Finally, he signs it and hands it to Jojo. 

“Thank you, sir,” she says. “Eva, will you see Alex to the door please?” 

A splash mark on his left boot catches my eye as we walk through the foyer. I point at the dark spot. “Oh no, some of the whiskey got on you. I can have Jojo arrange to replace them.” 

“No, it’s fine.” He stops at the door. “But maybe I could get your number?” From the way his Adam’s apple bobs with a swallow, I sense he surprised himself as much as me. 

“Um…” I’m tempted, but what is happening? He’s supposed to leave and forget me. I need to forget him. Our lives are so different. “I’m not sure it’s a good idea.” I open the door. 

Disappointment flickers in his eyes. He nods and goes past me, through the open door. Heading for the black truck, he puts his cowboy hat on and glances over his shoulder at me with what could only be described as a wistful smile. I almost grin back but decide not to encourage him.


Tonya Preece writes romance and contemporary young adult fiction and incorporates music into all her books in one way or another. She lives near Austin, TX where she’s a small business manager for a forensic engineering firm. She and her husband enjoy traveling, live music, wine, and spoiling their fur babies.

As an active SCBWI member since 2015, Tonya has volunteered for several conferences and has served as a critique group facilitator. She joined the Writer’s League of Texas and The Author’s Guild in 2021. She’s serving as the 2022 WriteOnCon Financial Administrator and Critique Boutique Coordinator.

Tonya’s 2022 debut, Whiskey on Our Shoes, was selected for the 2019 #WriteMentor program. One of her YA novels, THE MISSING MEMORIES OF CORDY O’REILLY, earned her a 2020 scholarship/mentorship with Austin SCBWI and was a finalist at the 2018 Houston SCBWI conference.

An avid consumer of written stories, Tonya reads and/or listens to an average of 75 books a year. Some of her favorite YA authors include Jeff Zentner, Julie Buxbaum, Sarah Dessen, and Robin Benway. In adult romance – Kate Clayborn, Christina Lauren, Helena Hunting, Emily Henry, and Abby Jimenez. Series she tries to keep up to date on: Rhys Bowen’s Royal Spyness and Janet Evanovich’s Stephanie Plum. Recent mainstream faves are Where the Crawdads Sing by Delia Owens and Daisy Jones & the Six by Taylor Jenkins Reid.

Five Fun Facts about Tonya that aren’t reading or writing related:

1. She volunteers at a local food pantry, where she’s enjoyed serving weekly since 2017.

2. Her travel bucket list includes Italy, Ireland, and Bora Bora. Australia would be awesome, too!

3. She loves ziplining, indoor skydiving, and rollercoasters.

4. She’s a fan of bands like With Confidence, Broadside, All Time Low, State Champs, Sleeping with Sirens, and As It Is.

5. 5. In her free time, she can be found indulging a jigsaw puzzle habit and/or binging shows like Outer Banks, Never Have I Ever, Downton Abbey, Bridgerton, Good Girls, Veronica Mars, and iZombie.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter / Instagram

Giveaway!

$25 Amazon gift card

a Rafflecopter giveaway


AddToAny

Please Share!

Pin it!

Printfriendly

View My Stats!

View My Stats

Pageviews past week

Analytics

Google Analytics

SNIPPET_HTML_V2.TXT

Feedburner

Tweet