30 November 2022

The Word is Love by @KeelingFlorence Blog Tour!

 


The Word is Love

Lucky in life but unlucky in love, Lucy Greenfield owns a successful carriage business along with her best friend Max, and they have never been busier since their shire horses gained fame from their roles in the hit movie A Little in Love.

Too busy for romance, Lucy is surprisingly swept off her feet when Spencer arrives seeking help with his horse, and something more from Lucy. As quickly as Lucy falls, she wonders if all is not as it seems. Max can prove it, but that means he will have to express his true feelings for Lucy.

Relationships are strained as secrets unravel, and Lucy needs to solve the riddle of words to best describe how she feels… For her best friend.

Together, they must overcome what’s keeping them apart before it’s too late, if they are going to realise that the word is love.

Purchase Links

UK - https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B0BHRPXK5V

US - https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0BHRPXK5V

_______________________________________________________________________

Florence Keeling

I was born in Coventry but now live in Nuneaton. I married the love of my life over 20 years ago and we have two almost grown up children. We share our lives with two mad dogs as well.

Writing is a great passion of mine, that one day I hope to be able to turn into a career but until that day comes, I will continue working in accounts and payroll.

I also write for children as Lily Mae Walters.

Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/florence.keeling.7

Twitter - https://twitter.com/KeelingFlorence

Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/florence.keeling/




Film Blue by Patricia Leavy Book Tour!



GENRE: Women's Fiction

Reminiscent of Sex and the City meets The Perks of Being a Wallflower, Patricia Leavy’s Film Blue is a captivating and inspiring story about the pursuit of dreams and what it truly means to live a “big” life.


A couple of years after finishing college, Tash Daniels has put her love of filmmaking on the back burner. She’s working retail, club-hopping, and scraping by to pay the rent. Usually attracted to the wrong guy, she’s at a loss when she finally falls for the right one. Sexy deejay Aidan is living his life authentically as an artist and encourages her to do the same. Will she open her heart? Will she bet on herself and her dreams? Is a girl with a dream truly on her own in the world?


Tash’s friends are along for the journey: Jason Woo, lighthearted model on the rise; Penelope Waters, earnest graduate student with a secret no one suspects; Lu K, fiercely independent hot-girl deejay; and Monroe Preston, the glamorous wife of a Hollywood studio head. Frequently bathed in the glow of the silver screen, the characters show us how the arts can reignite the light within, pushing us to confront our fears so we can choose how to live in the present.


Film Blue is a novel about following our passions, the hidden side of our dreams, the power of art, what it means to truly live a “big” life and finding the people to go with us on our journey. A tribute to 1980s pop culture set against the backdrop of contemporary New York and Los Angeles, Film Blue celebrates how the art we experience and make can shape our stories, frame by frame.


Excerpt


After grabbing a hand basket and making a beeline to the freezer for some ice cream, she started searching for the items on Penelope’s list. As she fumbled for the note, mumbling, “Ah, where is that stupid thing?” she heard a voice say, “Maybe you’d have better luck if you shut your eyes and put your hand in.”


“Huh?” she queried, looking up at the six-foot-tall guy standing before her, dressed from head to toe in black. He had bleached blonde spiky hair, high cheekbones, a strong jawline, and a piercing through his right eyebrow that she thought was simultaneously cool and disgusting.


“You know, sometimes if you’re looking too hard, you can’t find anything.”


“Uh, yeah,” she said, staring into his evergreen eyes. Oh my God, he’s seriously hot.


“Here, tell me what you’re looking for and I’ll shut my eyes and stick my hand in for you.”


Raising her eyebrows, she said, “How stupid do you think I am? Maybe I should just go outside and scream, ‘Somebody rob me!’”


He laughed. “Fair enough, but you try it.”


Tash smirked and stuck her hand into her bag without looking. “Uh huh, here it is!” she exclaimed as she pulled out the small, crumpled paper. “That’s uncanny.”


“Sometimes you just have to concentrate less, you know? What’s so important, anyway?”


“Oh, it’s just my roommate’s grocery list. She’s pretty uptight so I can’t screw it up. You wouldn’t believe the things she writes, like ‘two organic red apples and flax seed powder,’ whatever the hell that is. Anyway, I should probably get back to shopping.”


He smiled and waved his arm, to indicate she could pass by. With only a few aisles in the small store, Tash bumped into him again in the produce section.


“Should I even ask what that’s about?” she remarked while giggling, looking at the twenty or more coconuts in his basket.


“Oh, these are for a party I’m deejaying for a couple of friends over at NYU.”


“They’re serving whole coconuts?” she asked, mystified.


He laughed. “People try to get them open. It’s like a drinking game kind of thing. It’s pretty funny.”


“Gotcha. Do you go to NYU?”


“No, I went to school in Chicago and moved to New York after I graduated. I’m a professional deejay. I’m just doing this party as a favor.”


“So, what kinds of clubs do you spin at?” she asked.


“Uh, well, tomorrow I’ll be spinning at the Forever 21 store in Times Square.”


She smiled. “Well, do you get a discount at least?”


He laughed. “Didn’t think to ask for that. So, what’s your name?”


“Natashya, but my friends call me Tash.”


“I’m Aidan. Do you live around here?”


“Just a block away. I share a place with two roommates.”


“Pretty awesome area, good for you.”


“Yeah, well we’re in like the only non-restored building in the neighborhood. Don’t get me wrong, I love living here and it’s pretty close to my work, but we’re not in one of the swanky buildings with a marble entrance. It’s more like splintery wood floors and a scary old-fashioned elevator that makes me want to take the stairs.”


He smiled. “What’s your work?”


“I work at a couple of stores in SoHo.”


“For the discount, right?” he joked.


She laughed. “Well, nice to meet you but I’ve gotta finish up and get going.”


“Sure, me too. Maybe I’ll see you around. If you’re not busy, stop by Forever 21 tomorrow.”


“I have to work.”


“Well, can I maybe get your number?” he asked.


“Why don’t you give me yours instead?”


“Sure, that’s cool.” He put his coconut-filled basket on the ground and held out his hand. “Give me your phone and I’ll put it in.”


“You don’t want me to have to search my bag again. Here,” she said, handing him the note with Penelope’s grocery list. “Do you have a pen?”


He smiled and pulled a red crayon out of his pocket. “Don’t ask,” he said as he wrote his number on the little paper. “Here,” he said handing it to her. “See ya.”


“See ya,” she replied.


When she casually glanced around the store a few minutes later, he was gone. She brought her basket to the checkout. The cashier asked, “Did you find everything you needed?”


“Yeah, yeah I did.”




Patricia Leavy, Ph.D., is a bestselling author. She was formerly Associate Professor of Sociology, Chair of Sociology and Criminology, and Founding Director of Gender Studies at Stonehill College in Massachusetts. She has published over forty books, earning commercial and critical success in both fiction and nonfiction, and her work has been translated into many languages.


Patricia has received dozens of accolades for her books. Recently, her romance collection Celestial Bodies: The Tess Lee and Jack Miller Novels (https://www.amazon.com/Celestial-Bodies-Tess-Miller-Novels/dp/1737862417) was the 2022 Firebird Awards first-place winner for Romance. The book also received 2022 International Impact Book Awards for Women’s Fiction and Romance, a 2022 NYC Big Book Award for Distinguished Favorite Anthology, and a 2022 Literary Titan Gold Book Award for Fiction. Patricia has also received career awards from the New England Sociological Association, the American Creativity Association, the American Educational Research Association, the International Congress of Qualitative Inquiry, and the National Art Education Association.


In 2016 Mogul, a global women’s empowerment network, named her an “Influencer.” In 2018, she was honored by the National Women’s Hall of Fame and SUNY-New Paltz established the “Patricia Leavy Award for Art and Social Justice.” She lives in Maine with her husband, daughter (when she’s not away at college), and her dog. Patricia loves writing, reading, watching films, and traveling.


https://patricialeavy.com/fiction/

https://www.amazon.com/Film-Blue-Novel-Patricia-Leavy/dp/1737862433 


Giveaway

Patricia Leavy will be awarding a $10 Amazon/BN GC to a randomly drawn winner via rafflecopter during the tour.



Cowboys and Chaos: Magical Mystery Book Club by Elizabeth Pantley Book Tour!

 

About Cowboys and Chaos

Cowboys and Chaos: Magical Mystery Book Club 

Paranormal Cozy Mystery 3rd in Series 

Setting - Current Day AND the Wild West in the 1880s 

Better Beginnings, Inc. (November 20, 2022) 

Number of Pages: 250 Digital 

ASIN ‏ : ‎ B0BB1HS7XL

This is no ordinary book club! When the group chooses a book, they are whisked away from reality to find themselves totally immersed in the story. The characters, the setting, and the murder all come to life. In order to exit the book, they’ll need to solve the mystery and reach The End.

 

This time, the club chooses a mystery that takes place in a quaint western town – in the old Wild West. That sounds like great fun, until they arrive in the dusty old town in the Arizona desert, among cowboys and saloons. They discover that the outhouse isn’t the worse thing about this trip.

 

The good news is that Paige, Glo, Zell, Frank, and the other members of the club discover plenty of surprises here, and they have a great time visiting a piece of history. They’ll get to live through many exciting moments as they unravel this cozy mystery story.

About Elizabeth Pantley

Elizabeth Pantley says that writing her two Mystery and Magic book series is the most fun she's ever had at work. Fans of her work say her joy is evident through the engaging stories she tells. Elizabeth is also the internationally bestselling author of The No-Cry Sleep Solution and twelve other books for parents. Her books have been published in over twenty languages. She lives in the Pacific Northwest, a beautiful inspiration for her enchanted worlds.

Author Links

Purchase Links Amazon Links: 
AU https://www.amazon.com.au/dp/B0BB5R43N1 

TOUR PARTICIPANTS
November 30 – Celticlady's Reviews – SPOTLIGHT
November 30 – Sapphyria's Book Reviews - SPOTLIGHT
December 1 – Christy's Cozy Corners - REVIEW, CHARACTER GUEST POST
December 1 – Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book – AUTHOR INTERVIEW
December 2 – Maureen's Musings – SPOTLIGHT
December 2 – Guatemala Paula Loves to Read – REVIEW
December 3 – Paranormal and Romantic Suspense Reviews – SPOTLIGHT
December 4 – FUONLYKNEW – SPOTLIGHT
December 4 – Cozy Up WIth Kathy – AUTHOR INTERVIEW
December 5 – Elza Reads - REVIEW, CHARACTER GUEST POST
December 6 – #BRVL Book Review Virginia Lee Blog – SPOTLIGHT
December 7 – Angel's Guilty Pleasures – SPOTLIGHT
December 7 – Hearts & Scribbles – SPOTLIGHT
December 8 – Ruff Drafts - AUTHOR GUEST POST
December 9 – ebook addicts – REVIEW
December 10 – Lady Hawkeye – SPOTLIGHT
December 10 – Socrates Book Reviews – REVIEW
December 11 – I'm Into Books – SPOTLIGHT
December 12 – The Mystery of Writing – AUTHOR GUEST POST
December 13 – Ascroft, eh? – AUTHOR GUEST POST

GIVEAWAY


Have you signed up to be a Tour Host?


29 November 2022

Landslide by Adam Sikes Book Tour!

Landslide by Adam Sikes Banner


November 14 - December 9, 2022 Virtual Book Tour

Landslide by Adam Sikes

International Arms—Private Military Companies—Corruption at Every Turn

U.S. Marine veteran Mason Hackett moved to London to start his life over, and he's done his best to convince himself that what happened fifteen years ago doesn't matter—the people he killed, the men he lost, the lives he ruined. But when Mason sees the face of a dead friend flash on a television screen and then receives a mysterious email referencing a CIA operation gone bad, he can no longer ignore his inner demons.

Driven by loyalty and a need to uncover the truth, Mason launches on a perilous journey from the Czech Republic to Romania toward the war-torn separatist region in eastern Ukraine to honor a fifteen-year-old promise. The answers he seeks—the fate of a friend and his connection to the underworld of international arms dealers and defense corporations—throw Mason into the cauldron of a covert war where no one can be trusted.

Praise for Landslide:

"Sikes imbues the emotionally complex Mason with a palpable sense of grief. Readers will look forward to his further adventures."

Publishers Weekly

"Landslide is not only a gripping geo-political thriller, but a morally-complex tale. It grapples with fraught questions of both individual and national loyalty as well as killing and the grim realities of war. I read this book over the course of two-white knuckled days that I won’t soon forget. Adam Sikes is a huge talent."

Elliot Ackerman, New York Times best-selling author

"Adam Sikes is the consummate storyteller. What a fast-moving train Landslide is, a real rollercoaster of a ride, gripping, emotional and thought-provoking. I enjoyed every thrilling second. This is good stuff!"

J. Randy Taraborrelli, New York Times best-selling author

"A gem of a read with mach-speed mayhem, loaded with rich detail from a writer who knows what he’s talking about."

Steve Berry, New York Times best-selling author

"With an irresistible hook that grabs you from the get-go, Landslide is an action-packed, nonstop espionage thrill ride that will keep you furiously turning the pages. Marine Corps veteran and former intelligence officer Adam Sikes delivers a fast-paced, gritty, supercharged read."

Andrew Kaplan, New York Times best-selling author

"Landslide is a seismic quake of an international, high-stakes thriller in the grand tradition of Daniel Silva, Brad Thor, and Brad Taylor. Adam Sikes has penned a seminal effort that's bracingly effective in its portrayal of current geopolitical dynamics through the eyes of former Marine, and current expatriate, Mason Hackett. A terrific tapestry of a tale with the kind of stitching that would make the likes of Alistair MacLean and Frederick Forsyth take notice."

Jon Land, USA Today best-selling author

Book Details:

Genre: Spy Thriller
Published by: Oceanview Publishing
Publication Date: September 2022
Number of Pages: 368
ISBN: 9781608095049 (ISBN10: 1608095045)
Series: A Mason Hackett Espionage Thriller, #1
Book Links: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Goodreads | Oceanview Publishing

 

Adam Sikes

Adam Sikes is a novelist and freelance writer. He is a graduate of Georgetown University with a degree in International Politics and a Masters in History. Prior to taking up the pen, he served in the US Marine Corps with combat tours in the Balkans, Iraq, and elsewhere in the Middle East. Following the Marines, Adam joined the CIA and conducted operations in Central Asia, East Africa, and Europe. He is the author of the international thriller Landslide and is the co-author of Open Skies: My Life as Afghanistan’s First Female Pilot. He lives in Southern California.

Catch Up With Adam Sikes:
www.AdamSikes.com
Goodreads
BookBub - @sikesar
Instagram - @Adam_R_Sikes
Twitter - @Adam_R_Sikes

Tour Participants:

Visit these other great hosts on this tour for more great reviews, interviews, guest posts, and giveaway entries!

 

GIVEAWAY:

This is a giveaway hosted by Partners in Crime Tours for Adam Sikes. See the widget for entry terms and conditions. Void where prohibited.

 

 

Get More Great Reads at Partners In Crime Tours

 

Spindrifts by @ammawhiney Book Blitz! #ammawhiney #YALit #XpressoTours @XpressoTours

 

Spindrifts
A-M Mawhiney


Publication date: November 24th 2021
Genres: Dystopian, Young Adult

Racism, climate change, and violence are in the past. The new world values respect and collaboration with others. But are there secrets lurking in the shadows of the Land of Hope? What truth about the past is being covered up?

When fifteen-year-old Fania returns from Immersion, she is shattered to learn that the next phase of her education is at home with Alicia, her granny. She had hoped for something far grander that would prepare her for an important role with the Earth Project. Their two strong personalities clash as Fania begins to learn more about the past and her family’s role in it.

As Fania grows in confidence and power, she starts to wonder exactly what secrets Alicia is keeping in her underground lab. After Fania discovers the truth, she finds her calling: one that has the power to change everything.

Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes & Noble / iBooks / Kobo / Google Play

Fania’s Journal: An excerpt from Spindrifts by A-M Mawhiney © 2021

I’m supposed to write in my journal every day. Sure. Like that’s the best use of my time. They said it’d be a private place to think, but I’ve wondered about that. I can think in my head without writing my thoughts. Just in case, I always use my disconnected tablet for the real journal, encrypted with three protective codes and in a language I developed myself. I know this might be over the top, but I’ve felt better knowing no one can read my actual journal. So, people can read how excited I am about my apprenticeship, but privately I’m totally dissed. I really want to learn about people From Away, and instead I’m apprenticing with Granny, my great-grandmother, who’s spent most of her life close to home in her research laboratory, two miles down an ancient mine shaft. It used to be where they studied mysteries of the universe! How the heck did that work?

I’ve always loved Granny. I’ve felt as though we’ve had a special relationship, and I’ve missed spending time with her. I just never thought they’d give me a responsibility so far removed from what I really want to be doing.

Ezma told me I’ve many skills and a strong aptitude for analytical thinking. I know what that means. It means sitting in an underground lab every day for the rest of my life. I guess I wasn’t very good at hiding my feelings because Ezma felt she had to remind me what Granny does is very important. Then she asked me a curious question.

“Do you know what she does?”

Well, of course I do! I explained, “Granny is the researcher who found the serum. She said it was a fluke.”

That comment made Ezma laugh, hysterically almost. “Well, Fania, you’ll find there’s a lot you can learn from Alicia. I hope you’ll keep an open mind.”

When I boarded the transport to head home after two years at Immersion, my patch reminded me to change my timer back to the village’s schedule. The health patch is a misnomer; it’s actually an up-to-date example of bio-merged nanotechnology. This latest gen’s so far advanced compared to the primitive models my grandparents used when they were young—those things they wore on their wrists. Now the healer implants the technology at birth where it merges with our brainwaves. It has reciprocal transformational capabilities, but I’ve been told there are limitations so it can’t change the basic personality or natural abilities of anyone. The patch transmits and receives communications, monitors personal health data, and provides all my reading materials. Everyone in our territory has them, so far as I know.

A-M Mawhiney was deeply moved by the events of 2020 and the cries from advocates fighting for equity and justice for people living precarious lives because of structural barriers and discrimination. As a former social worker and academic she has spent her career seeking ways to improve lives of marginalized learners through inclusive education for all students. Mawhiney has hope for a better future for us all. Her vision of what this might look like inspired her to write Spindrifts.

Anne-Marie lives in Sudbury, Ontario, in the territory of the Atikameksheng Anishnawbek in the Robinson-Huron Treaty Area, with Dave McGill and their canine companion, Charlie.

Website / Twitter / Instagram / TikTok


GIVEAWAY!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Hosted by:
XBTBanner1

The Urban Boys: Discovery of the Five Senses by K.N. Smith Book Tour!

 

Discovery of the Five Senses 

Young Adult Action-Adventure, Young Adult Thriller, Urban Fantasy, Mystery/ Thriller 

1st in The Urban Boys Series Reading age ‏ : ‎ 13 - 18 years 

Two Petals Publishing (9/15/21 2nd edition)

ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 0989474755

ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-0989474757

Kindle ASIN ‏ : ‎ B015ZS01MI

A suspenseful incident in a forbidden preserve heightens the senses of five friends. Sight, sound, touch, taste, and smell become super-gifts that forever change the world. But furious battles confront the boys as they try to understand their sensory super powers in a race to save mankind. With light beings and mysterious strangers complicating their plight, can the boys defeat the evil Druth before it’s too late? Get prepared for the twisting and grinding of this award-winning, action-adventure story — an edge-of-your-seat narrative for young and mature readers alike.


K.N. Smith, winner of the “Best of” in the category of “Outstanding Young Adult Novel” at the Jessie Redmon Fauset Book Awards, and a Readers’ Favorite “Gold Medal” honoree for “Young Adult - Mystery”, is an author and passionate advocate of literacy and arts programs throughout the world. Her lyrical flair sweeps across pages that twist and grind through action-adventure and urban fantasy in edge-of-your-seat narratives. K.N. has over twenty-five years’ experience in communications and creative design as an award-winning consultant. Reading is still her foremost hobby. K.N. inspires people of all ages to reach their highest potential in their creative, educational, and life pursuits. Visit 

Social Links 

Facebook:https://www.facebook.com/authorknsmith 

Instagram:https://www.instagram.com/knsmith_author/ 

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/58655684-discovery-of-the-five-senses

  • Purchase Links
Universal Book Link (UBL): https://books2read.com/knsmith 

TOUR PARTICIPANTS

November 16 – The Book Diva’s Reads – SPOTLIGHT

November 17 – Lady Hawkeye – SPOTLIGHT

November 18 – #BRVL Book Review Virginia Lee Blog – SPOTLIGHT

November 19 – Books a Plenty Book Reviews – REVIEW

November 20 – Maureen’s Musings – SPOTLIGHT

November 21 – Mythical Books – SPOTLIGHT

November 22 – Literary Gold – SPOTLIGHT

November 23 – Sapphyria’s Book Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

November 24 – THANKSGIVING

November 25 – I’m Into Books – SPOTLIGHT

November 26 – MJB Reviewers – SPOTLIGHT

November 27 – Books Blog – SPOTLIGHT

November 28 – Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book – SPOTLIGHT

November 29 – Celticlady’s Reviews – SPOTLIGHT 

November 30 – Guatemala Paula Loves to Read – REVIEW


Have you signed up to be a Tour Host?

 

Film Crews and Rendezvous: A Jules Keene Glamping Mystery by Heather Weidner Book Tour!

  

 

Film Crews and Rendezvous: A Jules Keene Glamping Mystery 

Cozy Mystery 2nd in Series 

Setting - Virginia Level 

Best Books (October 25, 2022) 

Number of Pages 240

Digital ASIN ‏ : ‎ B0BHLSYBZ9

Hollywood has come to Fern Valley, and the one stoplight town may never be the same. Everyone wants to get in on the act.

 

The crew from the wildly popular, fan favorite, Fatal Impressions, takes over Jules Keene’s glamping resort, and they bring a lot of offscreen drama and baggage that doesn’t include the scads of costumes, props, and crowds that descend on the bucolic resort in the Blue Ridge Mountains. Added security, hundreds of calls from hopeful extras, and some demanding divas keep Jules’s team hopping.

 

When the show’s prickly head writer ends up dead under the L. Frank Baum tiny house in what looks like a staged murder scene with a kitschy homage to the Wizard of Oz, Jules has to figure out who would want the writer dead. Then while they are still reeling from the first murder, the popular publicist gets lost after a long night at the local honky-tonk and winds up strangled. Jules needs to solve both crimes before filming is canceled, and her business is ruined.

 

Through the years, Heather Weidner has been a cop’s kid, technical writer, editor, college professor, software tester, and IT manager. Vintage Trailers and Blackmailers is the first in her cozy mystery series, the Jules Keene Glamping Mysteries. She also writes the Delanie Fitzgerald mystery series set in Virginia. Her Mermaid Bay Christmas Shoppe Mysteries debut in 2023.

Her short stories appear in the Virginia is for Mysteries series, 50 Shades of Cabernet, Deadly Southern Charm, and Murder by the Glass, and her novellas appear in The Mutt Mysteries series.

Originally from Virginia Beach, Heather has been a mystery fan since Scooby-Doo and Nancy Drew. She lives in Central Virginia with her husband and a pair of Jack Russell terriers.

Author Links Purchase Link - Amazon -

TOUR PARTICIPANTS
November 16 – Brooke Blogs – SPOTLIGHT
November 17 – Lady Hawkeye – CHARACTER GUEST POST
November 17 – I'm Into Books – SPOTLIGHT
November 18 – Mythical Books – AUTHOR GUEST POST
November 18 – Hearts & Scribbles – SPOTLIGHT
November 19 – Ruff Drafts – AUTHOR INTERVIEW
November 19 – Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book – SPOTLIGHT
November 20 – Elizabeth McKenna - Author – SPOTLIGHT
November 20 – Sapphyria's Book Reviews- SPOTLIGHT
November 21 – Guatemala Paula Loves to Read – SPOTLIGHT
November 22 – Cinnamon, Sugar, and a Little Bit of Murder – REVIEW, RECIPE
November 22 – Mystery Thrillers and Romantic Suspense Reviews – SPOTLIGHT
November 23 – Christy's Cozy Corners – REVIEW, AUTHOR GUEST POST
November 23 – FUONLYKNEW – SPOTLIGHT
November 24 – THANKSGIVING
November 25 – Reading Is My SuperPower – REVIEW
November 26 – The Book Decoder – REVIEW
November 26 – Maureen's Musings – SPOTLIGHT
November 27 – Books a Plenty Book Reviews – REVIEW, AUTHOR GUEST POST
November 28 – Literary Gold – SPOTLIGHT
November 29 – Celticlady's Reviews – SPOTLIGHT
November 30 – #BRVL Book Review Virginia Lee Blog – SPOTLIGHT

First book (eBook Version) in the series VINTAGE TRAILERS AND BLACKMAILERS. The ebook can be for anyone (international).


Have you signed up to be a Tour Host?


28 November 2022

A Beautiful Lie by Coda Languez Blog Tour!

 

A Beautiful Lie
Coda Languez


(Birth of a Sin, #1)
Publication date: June 1st 2022
Genres: Adult, Dark Romance, Mafia, Romance

Could the love between a Sinner and a Saint only end in flames?

Ira owned the city. As the head of the Dante family, she had the law in her pocket and her red manicured nails in every criminal enterprise.

But when she met Tristan – a man with ocean blue eyes and an angelic smile – it was love at first sight. It didn’t matter that he owned nothing to his name and lived in the worst part of her city. Anything he could desire, she could give him.

There was just a tiny problem.

Tristan was a vigilante. A partner of the hero whose mission was to take down Ira’s empire.

Will their relationship, built on pretty promises and beautiful lies, unravel under his secret, or does that really matter?

Either way, Ira had her eyes set on her prize and she always gets what she wants. Damn his feelings on the matter.

Originally on Kindle Vella!

Goodreads / Amazon

His lips pressed against her neck, kissing her heated skin, leaving wet petals of heat. She tried hard to fight against the sensation, her fingers gripping an unfinished glass of wine. When he moved to nibble her ear, his breath sending sparks along her nerves, causing a few drops of wine to hit her cherry wood floors as she shivered. She bit her lip, preventing a gasp. “I still need to punish you.”

Tristan cooed softly into her ear, his hand stroking her muscular thigh through that tight skirt. “Why?”

That breath was leaving goosebumps on her skin. She took a deep breath, her eyes shifting to the side, trying to look dismissive. “Because I still waited. All alone, gazing with deep emptiness out into the night…”

He couldn’t help but chuckle, shaking his head as he pressed his forehead against her shoulder, his hand drifting up that skirt, fingers leaving a burning trail against her thigh. “Babe, I’m wounded. Literally. Forgive me?”

She finally released a low moan that time, unable to help it when his touch made her toes twitch. His black shirt clung to his skin, barely hiding that lithe form she currently aching for. He was really distracting. “I will after you are punished.”

He surrendered, kissing her shoulder before giving a little smile. “Okay. What is my punishment, Ira?”

She smirked, setting the glass of wine down on the table before turning to him, her hand pushing his away from her legs. “You can’t touch me.”

He flinched, his brow furrowing as he pouted. “That’s not fair.”

“Now, now, I can touch you. I can do whatever I want to you and trust me there are…” Her eyes looked him up and down, “So many things I want do to you. You just have to lie there…” She leaned her body against his, pushing him down against the couch, his head resting on the soft leather arm, “And let me.”

Some cuts along his back caused him to release a hiss as his shirt rode up. However, looking up into those bright, warm eyes, Ira’s body firmly pressed against him, her powerful hips holding him down. He could not protest. In fact, he was finding her terms more than agreeable. “I can do that.” He moved his hands behind his head, his hips jerking against hers. “I’m your prisoner. Punish me as you see fit.”

Oh, he had to do that, didn’t he? Had to say those words in that husky tone of voice, hips pressing against her. She shuddered, looking forward to the banquet underneath her. Her lips pressed against his, kissing him hungrily, forcing his mouth opened. He groaned in return, kissing her back as deeply as he could, their tongues and taste mingling together. He clasped his fingers tightly together, his face flushed against that messy and passionate kiss. 

She cooed as his hips shifted up a bit against hers again. She pulled back from those soft, delicious lips to bite down on his earlobe in a warning, “Don’t move like that. It’s really distracting.”

He flinched at that little of pain before giving a wink, “A beautiful woman is on top of me. I can’t help it.”

She frowned, her mouth moving from his ear to his neck, her teeth pressing down at against the pale skin, “Behave…”

There was more than the pain in that bite, a whimper escaping his lips, “O-Okay…”

That was quite the reaction. Tristan’s voice weakened, a tinge of vulnerability mingling with concern and undeniable lust. She pulled back from his neck, gazing at that hint of red left on his porcelain skin; a tiny rose, budding from a most welcoming place. She moved forward, giving that small bud a lick.


Coda Languez is a Software Engineer by day and an Artist/Author by night. She is lover of all things anime, horror, and comic related, making her a true geek in all aspects. Heavily influenced by the works of Satoshi Kon, Kouta Hirano, Francesca Lia Block, and Clive Barker, Coda mixes black comedy, horror, magic realism, and dark romance into her works, creating an ‘it’s complicated’ relationship between readers and her anti-heroic, even villainous protagonists.

When she is not programming in her day job or writing psychological terrifying romances and dark action comedies in the night hours, Coda often binges on anime, fantasy, and sci-fi sagas and indulges in competition reality tv (a guilty pleasure). She is the mother of an adorable toddler and his Pembroke Welsh Corgi brothers, and wife to an awesome and often exasperated husband.

For information on Coda’s latest works, visit codemonkeyarts.com or connect with her on social media via @codemonkeyarts.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / TikTok


GIVEAWAY!

2x signed copies of A Beautiful Lie + swag (stickers and a postcard)

a Rafflecopter giveaway


Google Adsense

AddToAny

Please Share!

Pin it!

Printfriendly

View My Stats!

View My Stats

Pageviews past week

Analytics

Google Analytics

SNIPPET_HTML_V2.TXT

Feedburner

Tweet