CELTICLADY'S REVIEWS   
“The more that you read, the more things you will know. The more that you learn, the more places you'll go.”
― Dr. Seuss, I Can Read With My Eyes Shut!

Friday, March 6, 2015

Easter Winning Giveaway!!

EASTER WINNING

EASTER WINNING GIVEAWAY

Five Winners
ALMOST $900 IN PRIZES!!!
Co-Hosts are:
In the blog world we all work together!  I am lucky enough to work with some of the best
bloggers out there that help me bring this contest and more to everyone and I wanted to tell them THANKS!!!
We can no longer give you an entry for “liking” our facebook pages, but we really appreciate if you do!

OUR AWESOME SPONSORS

Please take a moment to visit these sponsors so we can continue to bring you this great assortment of prizes.
$14.99 rv
Kobert Waterproof Case (Deluxe Edition)
See the review HERE.
$11.97 rv
Kobert Exercise Armband
See the review HERE.

UNDER_THE_SEA_FRONT_FOR_WEB_1400

COVER_SIGNS_for_web_1

Soul_90

lovewell125

Escapes_cover_for_ads

See the latest review HERE.
$7 rv each digital download
20% discount any title – enter code: livewell at check out HERE only.

51HEN82oB-L._SL250_

$12 rv
Most Popular Nut Milk Bag
See the review HERE.

  717CBaQ40wL._SL1493_

$10.99 rv
Silicone Mobile WalletSee review HERE.

$10.99 rv

Silicone Mobile Holder
See review HERE.

827d8016489146a05336e626198cdd9755c1471b

$14.99 rv
See the review HERE.

3packMulti__44267.1420828599.1280.1280

$65.99 rv
See the review HERE.

vitamins-for-hair-growth-hairsentials-display-2-370x370

$39.95 rv
See the review HERE.

jackpot ad (2)

$24.95 rv
Jackpot Candle Jewlery Candle of choice
See review HERE.

$27.99 rv


Willamy Expressions Home page2 (2)

$68.00 rv
Willamy Expression Bracelet
See review HERE.

Save an extra 25% off by signing up for their newsletter HERE.

WOODTWO

$109 rv
Choice of Watch
See the review HERE and HERE

Avon Aroma foam bathmoisture (2)

Avon Stress Relief Foam Bath & Moisturizer

$15 rv
GrayWrapTuckWomen1__05584.1410572845.100.100
$37.00 rv

Zymbol Wrap & Tuck Bracelet
See review HERE.

Triple-Main-2

$49.99 rv
2 - Zoku Triple Quick Pop Maker
See review HERE.

11slide001

$79.00 rv
Meze 11 DECO
See review HERE.

First 10 will receive a 20% discount from the 11 Deco price by writing " laurasmith" in paypal description and transfer 55 dollars or 46 Euro. They offer free world wide shipping!
patch_the_dog__19060.1410897007.1280.1280

$29.99 rv
INTERACTIVE PLUSH PAL - PATCH
See the review HERE.

18b7400cf2cdd7401e9e331ea0f36f7300354d72

$99.00 rv
Volume System
See review HERE.

b5cb008916b7d96f45012573ea943a8d634a28ae

$40.00rv
Relax Essential Oil
See review HERE.
************

MG_7892_1024x1024
$25.00 rv

Love Lake Gift Set
See review HERE.

Let's see what 5 winners get!

First Prize
$270.98 rv
Live Well – Sleep Well For Kids:  Under The Sea
Woodie Specs – Choice of Item
Zoku Triple Quick Pop Maker
Changing Pad by Lil Rhino Baby
Zymbol Wrap & Tuck Bracelet
MIA MARIU - Relax Essential Oil
Second Prize
$200.97 rv
Live Well – Path to Resiliency
Zoku Triple Quick Pop Maker
Monat Volume System
INTERACTIVE PLUSH PAL - PATCH
Kobert Exercise Armband
Third Prize
$162.90 rv
Jackpot Candle Jewlery Candle of choice
Live Well – Learn to Manage Stress
Meze Headphones - Meze 11 DECO
Flawlessbotanics Hairsentials- hair growth accelerator
HaveSome Goods – Most Popular Nut Milk Bag
Fourth Prize
$125.98 rv
Live Well – Cancer Therapy Companion
Willamy Expression Bracelet
Love Lake Gift Set
2-in-1 Silicone Mobile Holder
Clever yoga – yoga strap
Fifth Prize
$112.97 rv
Live Well – Jeff Gold – Escapes
Glasstic Bottle
Kobert Waterproof Case (Deluxe Edition)
Avon Stress Relief Foam Bath & Moisturizer
Silicone Mobile Wallet
*************
This giveaway is in no way endorsed, affiliated, or associated with
Facebook, Twitter or any other Social Media Networking Site. This Giveaway is valid in the Continental United States Only and Entrants must be 18+ years of age to enter.This giveaway event will end at 11:59 PM (EST) 4/5/15.  The winners will have 48 hours to email their information back to las93063 at gmail dot com or a new winner will be drawn.

WATCH FOR EASY BONUS ENTRIES!
a Rafflecopter giveaway
Michigan Saving and More or any other promoting blog did not receive any form of compensation for this giveaway. Each of the above named sponsors will be solely responsible for awarding and shipping of each prize directly to the winner.  If you are interested in becoming a sponsor in a giveaway similar to this please contact las93063 at gmail dot com. I received these products to give my honest opinion.

STRANGER CHILD Rachel Abbott Spotlight!



STRANGER CHILD
Rachel Abbott
E-book publication date: 24TH February
Price: £3.48

Rachel Abbott, the best-selling thriller author whose novels regularly top
the Amazon charts and who recently sold her millionth e-book, is back with
another tense and dramatic story of sinister manipulation within an
apparently ordinary family.

David Joseph’s wife was killed when her car veered off the road one night. When
help arrived, his little daughter, Natasha, had vanished from the scene of the
accident. Six years later, he has remarried and his new wife, Emma, has given
birth to a son. Then a stranger walks into their lives, and their world tilts on its
axis.



Extract from Stranger Child

By Rachel Abbott

Emma glanced out at the dismal day. The black clouds heavy with rain were creating
such gloom that the kitchen lights were a necessity even this early in the afternoon.
For a moment, she was in a trance, staring at nothing because in her head she
could see summer days when the garden was finished, the beds bursting with newly
planted flowers. She could almost smell the lavender she would grow in the borders.
She wasn’t sure of the moment that it happened. It wasn’t an instant in time, it
was more of a gradual awareness, but as she stared blindly at the black window,
dreaming of the happy months ahead, something moved at the edge of her
peripheral vision. Her eyes refocused from the garden to the surface of the glass, the
bright lights of the kitchen against the dark sky beyond creating a perfect mirror.
Every nerve ending in her body prickled, and she gasped as her brain finally
acknowledged what she was looking at.
It was a pair of eyes. A pair of eyes that were behind her, watching.
Close behind her. In her kitchen.
A beam of sunlight burst through the black clouds, hitting the kitchen window
and obliterating the reflection as if it had never been there. Emma’s fingers gripped
the edge of the sink. Had she imagined it? But as quickly as the sun had come out, it
was chased away by the squally clouds and the mirror image returned.
Locking eyes with the ghostly reflection that ebbed and flowed as the light
outside adjusted from black to grey, Emma groped along the draining board,
searching with her fingers for a weapon. Reaching up to the cutlery holder, she felt a
sharp pain and a rush of liquid warmth as her fingers grasped the blade of a sharp
boning knife, and she followed the steel down to grip the handle with damp, sticky
fingers.
Scared of breaking the fragile eye contact for even a second in case the person
moved – moved closer to her or to Ollie, moved out of her line of vision or into the
hall, where she would be forced to follow – Emma took a deep breath and spun
round, leaning heavily back on the sink for support as her legs suddenly weakened.
Her heart thumping and her throat too tight with tension to scream, she stared at
the person in front of her as adrenaline pumped through her body, preparing it for
fight or flight.
It was a girl, little more than a child.
‘What are you doing in my kitchen?’ Emma asked. ‘Get out now, before I call the
police.’

The girl didn’t move. She just stared back, her eyes never leaving Emma’s face. 

The universal link to Stranger Child on Amazon is:


Other links:

Web :               rachel-abbott.com
Blog:                rachelabbottwriter.com 
Twitter:           @Rachel__Abbott


The Author

Rachel Abbott is the UK’s most successful independently published author. She
was born just outside Manchester. She became a systems analyst, forming her
own software company in the mid-80s and selling it in 2000. She then moved
with her husband to Italy and bought a small ruined monastery with its own
chapel, restoring it and making it into a home. In 2009 she decided to try writing a
novel. Only The Innocent was published in 2011 and was a number 1 e-book
bestseller for four weeks from mid-February 2012. Her subsequent books, The
Back Road and Sleep Tight, were also bestsellers. Her work is translated into
seven languages.
Following the report of her million sales in The Sunday Times, Rachel Abbott
declared herself ‘astounded’ by the numbers, and by the fact that her first three
books had remained in the Amazon Kindle top 100 for the best part of six
months. 

“My goal was to sell a thousand books,” Abbott said, “but what I now have is a
whole new and exciting career. I love it. Choosing to self-publish my first book is
one of the best decisions I ever made.”




Thursday, March 5, 2015

March 2015 $35 Your Way Giveaway!



March 2015 $35 Your Way Giveaway!

Connie from Peanut Butter & Whine loves her fans so much, she sponsors and hosts this giveaway every month by herself! As long as this is a popular giveaway she will continue to do them. 

Congratulations goes to Carol S, she will be receiving a $35 Amazon Gift Card!

There will be a $35 or possible larger amount giveaway every month and some months there may even be a Diamond Candle giveaway as well. So be sure to follow her and keep an eye open for next months giveaway. 

This month you could win a $35 Paypal, Target, Walmart, Starbucks or Amazon Gift Card! The Paypal option is open Worldwide, the other gift card options are for US residents only.  This giveaway ends on March 22nd at 7am CST. Enter for your chance to win through the Giveaway Tools Entry form below. You can check PB & Whine for more great giveaways, but before you do, be sure to check out my Giveaways tab above. 


Disclosure: Mami's 3 Little Monkeys has not been compensated for this post nor am I responsible for the fulfillment of the prize. PB & Whine is the sponsor and host of this giveaway meaning Connie is responsible for prize fulfillment. 

Blogger Opp ~ LaMode365.com $100 Visa Gift Card Giveaway


visa111visa222

Sponsored By ~ LaMode365.com

Hosted By ~ Deliciously Savvy

LaMode365.com Is Giving Away a $100 Visa Gift Card to 1 LUCKY Winner and I Need Your Help Promoting!

2 FREE LINKS with Announcement Post (Choose from Facebook Visits, Twitter and/or Pinterest) or pay $3 to mcushing7@hotmail.com to waive the announcement but still receive 2 links.
Open To US Residents and Must Be 18+ to Enter
Sign Ups Close 3/12
Giveaway Starts 3/15 12AM EST
Any Questions or Concerns Email me at mcushing7@hotmail.com

Spy Interrupted: The Waiting Wife by T.Dasu Book Tour!



Product Details

Paperback: 344 pages
Publisher: IndiaWrites Publishers Inc. (November 21, 2014)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 0692320296
ISBN-13: 978-0692320297

Jane Austen meets John le Carre in the riveting international romantic thriller Spy, Interrupted: The Waiting Wife, which follows a newlywed couple on an emotionally wrought journey rife with love, intrigue, and suspense.


When Nina Sharma falls in love with and marries the reclusive, New England aristocrat Stephen Edward James, she expects life will change. But she could not anticipate how. After six months of seemingly serene wedded bliss, a trip to India begins to unravel the secrets of Stephen’s hidden life—and the truth will have the pair evading terrorists and narrowly escaping with their lives. As Nina grapples with the truth about the stranger she married, Stephen must do everything in his power to keep his wife alive and bring down the men he’s hunting—and who are hunting him.


Then, the photographs start arriving…photos from a mysterious sender. Photos of Stephen and Nina in increasingly intimate moments.


Can Nina and Stephen’s fledgling love survive? Can they survive?


Filled with intriguing characters and plot twists that span multiple continents, Spy, Interrupted: The Waiting Wife is a unique and thrilling, cross-cultural novel about the strength and endurance of love.



Excerpt from
SPY, INTERRUPTED: THE WAITING WIFE
By T. Dasu
Stephen couldn’t reconcile the girl in front of him with the picture his boss had painted. George must have been crazy. Did he seriously expect this girl to go to hostile, remote places in Pakistan? It would be madness to send her out to hobnob with spies, informants, and jihadis. She could barely walk in the sun.
“She can help us,” George had said. “She speaks Hindi, Gujarati, and Urdu. She works for BigSearch, Inc., and as a part of her job travels to remote villages—particularly in Gujarat and Rajasthan, near the Indo-Pak border. They’re popular points of entry for terrorists, second only to the Kashmir border. And nobody would suspect her! Her boss swears by her smarts. She is exactly what we need.”
She might be sharp, but she was not their type at all. Deceit and distrust were prerequisites of the life of an undercover CIA agent. She hadn’t shown either of those traits.
He pushed his plate away and settled back on the beach blanket, his hands under his head for support. George had said to find out if she had met Tariq Rehman, the Pakistani writer. Rehman was traveling quite a bit lately. He had been spotted by electronic eyes at crowded venues all over the world—at airports, sporting events and music festivals—within hours of sightings of suspected terrorists at those very locations. And now Rehman and Sid seemed to have become best buddies. They talked several times a day. George wanted to know about what.
“I’m going to take a nap,” Stephen said.
Really? Nina was taken aback. What kind of date was this?
“It’s too hot right now. We have another hour before it cools down.” He glanced at his watch. “We can see the lighthouse and head out to the open sea for the sunset after that. There are newspapers and magazines in the gym bag if you’d like to read.”
He saw the look on her face and laughed. “Trust me. You won’t last until sunset without a nap. I highly recommend one.” With that he covered his face with a newspaper and fell asleep almost instantly.
Nina shook her head. What was the point of going all the way there to take a nap like a couple of toddlers? She fished for the New York Times in the gym bag. It was surprisingly heavy when she tried to push it away. What did he have in it, a nuclear reactor? She threw the pillow on it and leaned against it to read.

***

When Stephen woke up, the day was cooler, the sun less fierce and much lower in the sky. Nina had fallen asleep despite scoffing at his advice. He rolled over on his belly to take a closer look at her. She wore no makeup. Her skin was the color of molten honey with a faint blush from the heat and wine. Large eyelids lay closed under long, arching brows. It was a tranquil, contented face; her lips curved with the hint of a smile even in sleep.
He remained like that for a few minutes with his face barely inches away from hers. A faint perfume rose and ebbed with her breathing. He had a wicked impulse to kiss her.  But his inherent decency prevailed, and he rolled away and sat up. His eyes were instantly drawn to her feet. Earlier he had watched surreptitiously while she’d removed her shoes and her feet emerged, soft and brown, with glorious metallic-peach nails—a welcome surprise given how severe the rest of her outfit was.
“Nina,” he said loudly. “Wake up.”
She woke with a start. Stephen was squatting on his heels next to her. She sat up and straightened herself. It was embarrassing beyond words, not to mention shocking, that she had fallen asleep within feet of him.
“There’s a restroom in the lighthouse if you’d like to freshen up.” He broke into a wide grin and discomposed her even more. She looked away quickly. He was different when he smiled—younger and not so hard edged, almost charming.
They climbed the rough-hewn rock steps to the lighthouse. It wasn’t very tall. Inside, a spiral staircase led to the top, where a makeshift viewing platform encircled the lighthouse.
The view was breathtaking. To the left the bay stretched out to the town they had left behind earlier that morning. In front of them and to the right, the open sea shimmered. The sun had acquired an orange glow as it made its slow descent in the west. Seabirds rode invisible air currents and glided past their heads.
Stephen looked at the boats that plied the ocean below and began to whistle an old rowing song his grandfather had taught him. Could it be that he was actually happy? When was the last time that had happened? More than twenty years ago, when his grandfather was still alive, and his parents, although alienated and distrustful, still lived under the same roof.
“Look.” He grabbed Nina’s arm. “Dolphins!” He took a pair of compact binoculars from his pocket, unfolded them, and gave them to her.
“Where? Where?”
He turned her impatiently by the shoulders to point her in the right direction. The dolphins must have just had a good meal. They were lively and playful. They circled, jumped, and rolled, solo and in pairs.
Nina forgot her fear and leaned precariously over the rail with the binoculars. “Oh my God, they’re beautiful!”
They shared the binoculars and took turns watching the dolphins. They didn’t notice how low the sun had sunk in the meantime.
“We should leave,” Stephen said abruptly.
They raced down the stairs, packed their things, and boarded the boat. It chugged along slowly into the open water, where they could get a clear view of the sun’s disappearing into the fiery ocean.
Stephen killed the motor. The boat rocked gently with the waves. They were bathed in the glow of the sun and the sea. It was a spectacular show—the water swallowed the orange orb bit by bit until there was only a ghostly, crepuscular light left in the sky.
Stephen turned the boat around and headed back to town. Lights came on one by one along the shore, and dusk gave way to a star-filled sky. Neither he nor Nina uttered a word.
He returned the boat to the marina, and they walked home in continued silence, completely contented. When they got to Stephen’s dock, Nina stretched out her hand.
“Thank you. I had an absolutely fantastic time.”
He took her hand but, instead of shaking it, leaned forward on an impulse and kissed her—a soft, long kiss on the lips. She was startled. There had been no hint or warning.
“I should go,” she said quietly.
“Of course.” He released her and buried his hands deep in his pockets.
The moon shone down on her as she walked back to the Alis’ place with her head bowed. When she got to the door, she turned around to see if he was still there. He was.

Excerpted from the book SPY, INTERRUPTED: THE WAITING WIFE by T. Dasu.  Copyright © 2015 by T. Dasu.  Reprinted with permission of IndiaWrites Publishers, Inc.  All rights reserved.





T. Dasu enjoys classic stories of love and longing like Gabriel Garcia Marquez’s Love in the Time of Cholera, and is hooked on literary espionage exemplified by Graham Greene’s Our Man in Havana. Her writing is influenced by these two distinct styles of storytelling. In addition to such unattainable literary role models, Dasu is inspired by richly varied experiences acquired while spending her impressionable years on multiple continents. She is a published author of both fiction and nonfiction works, and also translates regional Indian fiction into English.

http://tamraparnidasu.com/

Goodreads

Amazon

Wednesday, March 4, 2015

Asking for Trouble by Anna J. Stewart Book Tour Grand Finale Blitz!


A themed tour through Prism Book Tours.

We're Launching the BOOK TOUR for
Asking for Trouble
By Anna J. Stewart


Did you miss reading the first two chapters and finding out more about the author and the book? Go back and check it all out!

Launch

What do you hope readers take with them when they read it?
Kindness. Yeah, if there's one thing I'd love people to take away from reading ASKING FOR TROUBLE, it's the fact that kindness can and will change the world.

Kelly P's Blog - Excerpt

A solitary page of official FBI letterhead listing a string of contact numbers was topped with a fluorescent pink sticky note covered in almost illegible scribbles. Gage’s gut clenched as he made out a smattering of phrases and names, but one word stood out enough to raise the hair on his neck. “Why would the FBI be interested in the Nemesis case? And what does that case have to do with the Tremayne family?”

Mythical Books - Interview

Growing up in a world without age categories for books, what do you think about YA, NA, A etc age classing?
I grew up in the 70's and 80's during a time when there weren't many YA books beyond Sweet Valley High so I dropped pretty early into mainstream fiction. I started reading Stephen King when I was 8 and never once did my mother say no to a book or say I couldn't read something because I wasn't the right age (a gift I will never be able to repay). I began reading romances soon after starting high school and never looked back.

Book N Blog - Review

...the plot moved along well and there was even a little twist at the end that didn’t surprise me but I enjoyed nonetheless. Overall, this was a fun book and I would be happy to read other Tremayne Family stories by Anna J. Stewart.

My Life Loves and Passion - Excerpt

Gage cleared his throat and swallowed the bitterness. Dwelling on a past he couldn’t change didn’t do anything but raise his blood pressure. He was moving on, finding where he fit. For now, he was content with the refinished office and skeleton staff two floors below Evan. Just in case this Kolfax was on to something, “This fund-raiser tonight. Were you invited?”

“I was.”


“Too bad you won’t be able to go.” Gage popped the lid off his cup and tossed it into a trash can as they passed.

Southern Chelle - Review

The huge twist in the story is AMAZING! . . . I LOVE the writing and characters of Mrs. Stewart and look forward to more of her once – just like the last book I read of hers.

Mary Terrani - Excerpt

Three hours before the annual Cancer Treatment Center fund-raiser, Morgan Tremayne wasn’t wearing the hand-beaded designer dress and kill-me-now Manolo Blahnik sandals. She wasn’t walking into the Winstead Salon and Spa with the other socialites. She wasn’t applying the makeup she hadn’t worn in months. Instead, she was jammed under the kitchen sink of her late grandmother’s Victorian, grey sludge squishing between her fingers as she tightened the lugs on the garbage disposal.

Babs Book Bistro - Interview

What do you have in the works now?
The flood gates have finally opened, LOL. ASKING FOR TROUBLE is the first in the Tremayne Family Romances and I recently turned in books 2 (HERE COMES TROUBLE) and 3 (THE TROUBLE WITH NATHAN) to my editor. I’ve also started self-publishing a series of novellas that take place in the same town as these stories. The first of which, READING BETWEEN THE LINES is a sweet romance prequel (of sorts) and is available now. I’ve just dived into a new series for Harlequin Heartwarming (their sweet contemporary romance line) that should start coming out in late 2015/early 2016. 
Colorimetry - Interview
Where do you get your ideas for characters? In particular, did you steal some characteristics from yourself or people you know for the main characters? 
For me, I get an image first. There's a scene, a face, something that triggers an idea. It's typically the heroine who appears in my head to begin with and, funny enough, my life-long collecting of dolls comes into play. Each of my heroines has a Barbie representation sitting on my desk.

Beck Valley Books - Excerpt

“Yeah, but that means maybe, and maybe isn’t no,” Kelley squealed, jumping away. “Wait ’til I tell Lydia she’s getting a princess dress, too. Make sure you watch out for him tonight, Morgan.”
Morgan blinked. “Who?”
“Prince Charming. He’ll be there, I just know it..." 

Mommabears Book Blog - Excerpt

Speaking of favors, Gage wasn’t convinced Evan appreciated Gage circumventing his plans for the evening, but Gage needed the perfect escort during the Tremayne Fund-raiser. Someone who could get him into the middle of action. Someone to make his foray into Nemesis’ hunting ground all that much smoother.
He only hoped the youngest Tremayne offspring would be more forthcoming than the picture he’d seen on the foundation’s website indicated.

underneath the covers - Spotlight

Wishful Endings - Excerpt
“Would you mind joining me for a drink while you wait for your date?” Gage asked.
“Oh, it’s not a date.” Morgan tried to remember the last time she’d even had a date. “Just a favor for my father.” Of course her father had no way of knowing how dangerous his request that she escort the District Attorney this evening was. Putting Morgan in the vicinity of law enforcement was akin to planting a time bomb at the base of the family tree.
     “Then it’s his loss.” Gage smiled, displaying a set of straight, white teeth behind full, quirked lips.

The Written Adventure - Excerpt
“District Attorney Marshall sends his regrets.” 

Morgan’s head snapped around as Gage joined them, pocketing his donation receipt and bidding marker. 


“Inspector Gage Juliano, Mr. Tremayne.” He held out his hand. Jackson inclined his head as if trying to place him. 


Inspector? Morgan’s throat slammed shut like a bear trap as blood pounded in her ears. 

deal sharing aunt - Excerpt
“Let’s start over, shall we? Inspector Gage Juliano.” He brought her hand to his mouth, brushed his lips over her knuckles. “It’s lovely to meet you, Miss Morgan Tremayne.” Her laugh threw his heart into an uneven tarantella. “You’re going to be trouble, aren’t you?” Her smile tugged at the base of his heart. 

“Inspector, you have no idea.”

Asking for Trouble (Tremayne Family, #1)Asking for Trouble
(Tremayne Family #1)
Anna J. Stewart
Adult Contemporary Romance
February 17th 2015 by Berkley InterMix


The Tremaynes are one of the most prosperous families in Lantano Valley, California. But money can’t buy everything—especially when it comes to love…

Morgan Tramayne has a heart of gold, but to keep her children’s charity afloat she’s had to resort to some less than legal means: donations from a notorious cat burglar who targets the wealthy. It’s only a matter of time before Morgan’s criminal connection blows up in her face—especially since her undeniable attraction to the man heading the investigation keeps putting her in tricky situations.

Former police detective-turned-investigator Gage Juliano has two goals: salvaging his career and nabbing Lantano Valley’s present-day Robin Hood. But when he meets a beautiful, curvaceous woman who’s more interested in helping others than amassing a fortune like the rest of the town’s residents, Gage finds his desires pulled in an unexpected direction…

Note: This novel contains some mature content.


You’ve met Anna J. Stewart (or someone like her) before. She was the girl who spun in circles on the playground hoping her Wonder Woman costume would magically appear before playing cops and robbers a la Charlie’s Angels–as Sabrina (she was the smart one). Anna was the girl in the back of the class with a paperback romance hidden in her algebra book (and yes, she failed algebra).
Growing up in the 70′s and 80′s meant there weren’t a lot of YA books, so she ventured early into mainstream fiction and read Stephen King’s CARRIE at the age of 8. Discovering Nora Roberts and romance novels early in high school opened her eyes to the wonders of storytelling and the beauty of a happily ever after.

So here she is, many years later with an English degree from CSU Sacramento, an RWA Golden Heart nomination behind her, countless stories in her head, and a serious addiction to STAR TREK, SUPERNATURAL, and SHERLOCK. She recently wrapped up a nearly 8-year stint working as assistant to NYTimes bestselling author Brenda Novak where she helped run Brenda's annual online auction for diabetes research. When she's not writing or reading (which she never has enough time for!), she's working on dollhouse miniatures and tolerating her overly-affectionate cat named Snickers (or perhaps it's Snickers who tolerates her).



Tour-Wide Giveaway

$50 Gift Card (Winner's Choice of Amazon, BN or iTunes)
Ends March 8th

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Prism Book Tours

Google+ Badge

Search This Blog

Loading...