CELTICLADY'S REVIEWS   

30 May, 2015

Organic Matcha Green Tea Powder from Kiss Me Organic Review!

       


I love Matcha Tea, I started drinking and baking with it about a year ago. It has so many benefits including, cancer prevention, anti aging, it lowers bad cholesterol, helps with weight loss, it is a detoxifier, a mind improver, eases constipation and aids in lower blood sugar levels. I like to have it in a smoothie but if I don't have all the ingredients I want, I just put an ounce of hot water in a glass to dissolve the matcha and add Soy Milk or Almond Milk, shake it up and pour it over ice. Low in calories and high in health benefits. I have also made cookies with it, put in in baked goods. I think the next time I will put some in home made bread. I have included a recipe that is really good tasting, the addition of any fruit you want to use is great. I have changed my eating habits about a year ago, including diet and exercise and incorporating healthy options into my daily life. I am diabetic and anyway that I can change how my body metabolizes sugar, I am all about. As a matter of fact I have now stopped using insulin. Incorporating Matcha Tea into your daily life can only be a good thing! You can purchase this product here at Amazon


Benefits of Matcha:
  • Matcha provides 4 to 6 hours of mild steady energy as it acts as both a stimulant and a relaxant. This is ideal for focusing on whatever the day throws your way.

    METABOLISM BOOST

    Consuming matcha green tea can increase thermogenesis (the body's own rate of burning calories) from a normal 8%-10% of daily energy expenditure, to between 35% and 43% of daily energy expediture.

    IMPROVED SKIN HEALTH

    ​Scientists have discovered that Matcha Green Tea helps protect the skin from harmful UVrays, while improving blood flow and oxygen levels lifting the overall quality of the skin.

    137x THE ANTIOXIDANTS OF BREWED GREEN TEA

    Antioxidants are essential as you age to boost your body's natural defenses against oxidation. Researchers have found that a high level of dietary antioxidants can prevent many age-related diseases.

matcha vanilla smoothies


Ingredients
  • 2 bananas, frozen
  • 1 cup Almond Milk, original or vanilla
  • matcha powder - a few teaspoons to a few tablespoons depending on your matcha and your taste. I use this brand
  • vanilla bean - a tiny scrape from about 1-inch of the pod, or use vanilla extract...
  • a few handfuls of ice
  • honey, agave, or sweetener of choice (optional) If using a sweetened Almond Milk, omit the sweetener

Instructions
  1. Blend everything together. Taste & adjust to your liking. Add some sweetener if you wish.
Serving size: 2-3, You can also half this recipe if you are the only one drinking this smoothie!

FCC regulations require for me to say that I received a bag of Organic Matcha Powdered Tea (4 oz) from KissMeOrganics.com for an honest review.  #lifefood



29 May, 2015

Enter to Win the Dragon Touch I10X Windows Tablet

DragonBlogger.com has partnered up with iRulu a well known tablet maker to offer you, the reader a chance to win the X1 Pro Lightning Android tablet in this sweepstakes.  The X1 Pro Lightning is not your average budget Android tablet and at $99.99 on Amazon is among the most powerful Android tablets for the price, it also features an Octa-core processor, 1GB RAM and 16GB ROM for the price meaning you can play most of the modern games on it.  It’s extra large battery boasts around 6 hours of web/video play time which is being put to the test in our reviews over the next week as well.




About iRulu


  • IRULU X1 Pro Lightning tablet features the latest Octa-Core CPU and Google Android 4.4 Kitkat OS , which makes it ideal for multitasking, handling your business needs and your entertainment.
  • Amazing S-IPS Display: 1024*600 resolution brings you a totally unprecedented experience. Most of tablets uses TN Panel, which the view angle is only 80 degree. However, the S-IPS screen provides excellent natural, bright colors and sharp details. With wide viewing angles up to 160 degree, the IRULU tablet is perfect for enjoying an incomparable visual experience in viewing pictures, watching movies, browsing web pages and gaming.
  • Truly live to game. Sporting the advanced PowerVR SGX544 GPU, the IRULU X1 Pro Lightning allows you to play all the latest 3D games smoothly and multitask seamlessly. 3 times better in performance, 5 times in energy-consumption.
  • Equipped with a 2-megapixel camera for snapping pictures and taking videos. The IRULU X1 Pro Lightning also features a 2-megapixel front-camera for video chat with your friends and family.
  • Built in HDMI port allows for a near seamless transition from office to mobility. Just hook it up to TV or monitor easily, and then your work, games or social media platforms come to life.
Enter Giveaway at link below!

iRulu X1 Pro Lightning Android Tablet Giveaway 

This giveaway is brought to you by Dragon Blogger Technology and iRulu. For questions, or original post information visit iRulu X1 Pro Lightning Giveaway Source Page

Vicious Cycle by Katie Ashley Spotlight!

Vicious Cycle Banner

Title: Vicious Cycle
Author: Katie Ashley
Series: A Vicious Cycle Novel 1
Genre: Motorcycle Club Romance
On Sale Date: June 2, 2015
Publisher: Penguin
Imprint: Signet
ISBN: 0451474910
ASIN: B00OQS4DMI
Print Length: 328 pages
Click to add to your GOODREADS
Buy the Book Amazon | Barnes and Noble | iTunes | Google Play

Synopsis

New York Times bestselling author Katie Ashley revs up the danger and sexual tension in her brand-new Vicious Cycle romance series.

20622381Deacon Malloy’s life is dedicated to the Hells Raiders motorcycle club. Tough, hard, and fast with his fists, he serves the group as sergeant at arms. But his devil-may-care approach to life is thrown for a loop when the five-year-old daughter he never knew existed lands on the club steps.

Alexandra Evans is devoted to all her students—but there’s always been something about Willow Malloy that tugs at her heart. There’s an aura of sadness about her, a girl in need of all the love Alexandra can give. When Willow stops coming to school, Alexandra’s search leads to a clubhouse full of bikers…and a father hell-bent on keeping his daughter always within sight.

The moment Deacon sees Alexandra, he has to have her in his bed—and he’s never met a woman yet who couldn’t be persuaded. No matter how attracted she is to Deacon, Alexandra refuses to be just another conquest. But it’s Deacon himself who could be seduced—into a brighter future for himself, his daughter, and the woman he’s falling for against all odds.

Excerpt

As I entered the door, I took a deep breath to try and still my out-of-control nerves. Smoke hung heavy in the air, stinging my eyes and causing me to cough. Several men in leather biker cuts lounged on stools at the bar, nursing beers. Across from me, a heated pool game was taking place.
I took a few steps inside and then froze. “Are you lost, darlin’?” a big busted woman in a halter top asked.
“Uh…I’m looking for David Malloy,” I said.
Two men at the pool table whirled around. The shorter of the two, a tough but cute looking blond, cocked his head curiously at me. But then the moment my gaze locked on the other man, I knew he was Willow’s father. They had the same dark hair, soulful dark eyes, and heart-shaped face. David, however, had dark scruff covering his face. Although he was Rev’s brother, I didn’t see any resemblance between the two. Although he was shorter and slightly less built, David was just as good-looking as Rev. “Mr. Malloy?” I questioned, as I closed the distance between us.
He tossed the pool stick on the table. Taking a long drag on his cigarette, he then stubbed it out in an ashtray on the table. “What do you want?” he demanded.
Without even glancing around the room, I knew that every eye in the place was on us. “I really need to speak with you for a moment.”
His dark eyes narrowed as they raked over my body. Then the next thing I knew, he leapt at me, knocking me back into the wall. One of his hands came to grip my throat while his body pinned me in place. Fear like I had never known overwhelmed me, sending my heartbeat drumming wildly in my ears. It was so loud it felt like a cannon blast going off around me. “Please,” I murmured.
David glared at me as his thumb pressed harder into my throat. “They’re really falling down on their job at the academy.”
“E-Excuse m-me?” I stammered.
With a smirk, he replied, “Don’t they train you ATF bitches to hide your fear a little better? I mean, you’re practically pissing your pants right now, not to mention your heart is beating ninety to nothing.”
I shook my head slowly back and forth as I tried processing his words. “ATF? I don’t understand.”
He rolled his eyes. “A white-bred piece of ass comes waltzing into my clubhouse wanting to talk to me alone. It doesn’t take a fucking genius to realize you’re a Fed.”
A Fed? It took me a moment to process what he meant. Holy shit, he thought I worked for the government as an agent of some sort. Quickly, I replied, “No, I’m not.”
A voice came from him. “Deacon, man, you’re gonna get your ass jacked up even further for this.”
Glancing over his shoulder, Deacon said to the young, blond haired man, “Stay out of this, Bishop.”
Bishop held up his hands. “Fine. It’s your fucking funeral.”
David’s hand slid down my throat to the buttons on my dress. Glancing over his shoulder at the others, he questioned, “What do you bet she’s wired up under her tits?”
When his hands started to rip open my dress, I couldn’t hold back my scream. “No, stop! I’m not who you think I am. I swear!” I protested.
“Then just who the hell are you?” he demanded.
Before I could answer, a tiny voice came from behind us. “Miss Alex?”
The sound of Willow’s voice caused David to release his hold on my dress, but his body still kept me pinned to the wall. At that same moment, Rev entered the clubhouse. When he saw me, his eyes bulged, and he broke into a run to reach us. Grabbing David’s shoulders, he slung him away from me. “For fuck’s sake, Deacon, what the hell are you doing?”
“I’m giving this undercover ATF bitch what she deserves,” Deacon spat, taking a step back toward me.
“Christ, she’s not ATF,” Rev countered.
“Oh, then who the hell is she?”
“She’s my teacher…and my friend,” Willow answered in a small voice.

11297745_10204427601316805_1541084506_n

About Katie Ashley 

10580112_323682794456743_8111805298674043201_n-1

Katie Ashley is the New York Times, USA Today, and Amazon Best-Selling author of The Proposition Series, Runaway Train Series, as well as several New Adult and Young Adult titles. Her latest series, Vicious Cycle, has been picked up for publication by Penguin Books.

She lives outside of Atlanta, Georgia with her two very spoiled dogs. She has a slight obsession with Pinterest, The Golden Girls, Harry Potter, Shakespeare, Supernatural, Sons of Anarchy, Downton Abbey, Designing Women, and Scooby-Doo.  With a BA in English, a BS in Secondary English Education, and a Masters in English Education, she spent 11 1/2 years educating the Youth of America aka teaching MS and HS English until she left to write full time in December 2012. She is represented by Jane Dystel of Dystel and Goderich Literary Management.

Connect with Katie



Proverbial Beauty: Secrets for success and happiness from the wisdom of the ages by Yonason Goldson Spotlight!



Today it is my pleasure to welcome Yonason Goldson, author of Proverbial Beauty; Secrets For Success and Happiness From the Wisdom of the Ages to Celticlady's Reviews

Enter the Goodreads giveaway by June 15th to win a free copy.

Author Bio -- Yonason Goldson



Try to imagine a marriage between King Solomon and the Mona Lisa.  Now try to imagine that Malcolm Gladwell had written Chicken Soup for the Soul.  If you succeed, you’ll have some insight into the imagination of Yonason Goldson.

The former hitchhiker, circumnavigator, and newspaper columnist took the long road to the rabbinate, visiting 20 countries and 30 states before settling in Israel for nine years to study the intricacies of the Talmud and Jewish philosophy.  He now lives with his wife in St. Louis, where he teaches, writes, and lectures to a variety of audiences on contemporary issues, current events, education, childraising, history, and spiritual growth.

Graduating from the University of California with a degree in English and no plan for the future, Yonason took off on a hitchhiking adventure across the United States.  He ended up in Key West, working for a company that transported boats seized by the Coast Guard for drug trafficking to the customs docks in northern Florida.

His travels eventually led him to the other side of the Atlantic to backpack across Europe before making his way to Israel, where he rediscovered the ancient wisdom of his Jewish heritage.  Since receiving his rabbinic ordination, he taught high school first  in Budapest, Hungary, then in Atlanta, Georgia, and currently in St. Louis, Missouri.

Yonason began his writing career as an irregular columnist for the St. Louis Post-Dispatch, then branched out to a variety of Jewish and secular journals.  He has published hundreds of articles and three books, with his fourth due out now --  Proverbial Beauty:  Secrets for success and happiness from the wisdom of the ages.  Midwest Book Review says that, “Real definitions of love and happiness are provided in a blend of proverbs and analysis that will delight those thinkers who want a lively discourse of possibilities and alternative visions.”

Book is now available at Amazon Here

From the author:

I’ve always been fascinated by contradictions:  good and evil, life and death, the body and the spirit.  Maybe that’s what drew me in college to a course of study as impractical as English Literature.  It’s certainly what drew me into the study of the Talmud, and it’s definitely what has shaped my style as a writer.

But nothing good comes easy.  To write anything worth reading one needs either deep insight or extensive experience… preferably both.  That’s why I set off on the road -- not in search of adventure but in search of education, the kind I didn’t get in college.  In never imagined what I would see and learn.

I saw how mothers in India maimed their children so they would become better beggars transposed against the fairy-tale beauty of the Taj Mahal; I met a poor tea plantation worker in Sri Lanka giddy with pleasure at having a guest in his hovel; I saw children living in a Manila tenement so filled with infectious joy that I didn’t want to leave.  And, while hitchhiking, I heard endless narratives from lonely drivers complaining about their wives, their children, and their jobs.  It struck me that the people with every reason to be unhappy were often much happier than the rest of us.  After all that, it took a long time before the psychological and emotional dust began to settle.  

Eventually, I found that many of the solutions to life’s problems have been accessible for thousands of years.  And they have been largely ignored for just as long.

My newest book, Proverbial Beauty, examines the paradoxes of the human heart and mind, blending the eternal wisdom of King Solomon’s Book of Proverbs with the timeless symbolism of the Mona Lisa, and incorporating a variety of folktales, news stories, and historical vignettes to produce a medley of insights and observations into the secrets of happiness and success.

My earlier books include two anthologies of essays:  A Crucible for Silver offers musings on how to help our children by adopting healthy outlooks as parents; and Celestial Navigation investigates the deeper meaning of the Jewish holidays.  My major opus to date is Dawn to Destiny, an overview of Jewish history and philosophy from Creation through the era of the Talmud, published by Judaica Press.

A free PDF file of the first four chapters of Proverbial Beauty is available on request.  Contact me through my website yonasongoldson.com.  


28 May, 2015

Deliciously Savvy's Tech & Gadget Giveaway (2 Winners)

TECH AND GADGET GIVEAWAY 5555

Deliciously Savvy Is Hosting a Giveaway for 2 Winners! It is all about Tech and Gadgets! Details Below! $553 ARV of prizes!

Hosted By : Deliciously Savvy
Co-Hosted By :
&
PLUS a Big Thank You to all blogs promoting this fabulous giveaway! Thank You!
A BIG Thank You To The Sponsors Below
Amazon $25 Gift Card from Romania and Missions
Amazon 111
Intelliglass
TechGiveaway111
2 Winners For This 1st & 2nd Prize!
techgiveaway222
techgiveaway333
Tech & Gadget iveaway 111
2 Winners ~ 1st and 2nd place winners will receive this item.
Tech & Gadgets Giveaway222
Digital thermometer
Geared2U Wireless Bike Computer Track your Time, Distance, Speed and Calories ($80 ARV) Bike7
techgiveaway444
Total Giveaway Value $553 ARV
1 Grand Prize Winner will receive 1 of EACH of the items listed above ($453 ARV)
A Lucky Second Place Winner will receive the Tekubox Waterproof Wireless Speaker & The Tens Handheld Electronic Pulse Massager Machine ($100 ARV)

And Now The Giveaway!!!

Giveaway Dates ~ 5/28 9AM EST until 6/12 9AM EST
Entrants must be 18 years old to enter and giveaway is open to US residents only.
Any Questions Email Me At mcushing7 (at) hotmail (dot) com.
This giveaway is in no way endorsed, affiliated or associated with Facebook,
Twitter or any other Social Media Networking Site. This giveaway is valid only
in the United States. Entrants must be 18+ years of age to enter.
This giveaway will end at 9AM (EST) on 6/12/15!
Good Luck! Enter Below
Also we all “love it if you like us” on Facebook!

Dangerous Decision by B.B.Cruz Spotlight with Interview!




It is my pleasure to have with me today, B.B.Cruz, author of Dangerous Decisions. Please join me in welcoming her to Celticlady's Reviews

I hear you live in Alaska! What’s that like, and tell us a little bit about your life up there.

If I had to describe Alaska in one word, it would be: magnificent. I was actually born in Arkansas but moved up to Alaska with my parents when I was 2 years old. I’ve lived all over the state, from the barren northern coast of the Arctic Ocean to a gold mining claim in the mountains to balmy Anchorage, which is where I currently reside with my husband and two teenage daughters.

I love that we can go to the mall and buy a $600 Michael Kors purse (and by “we”, I mean people with lots more money than I have!), but a few miles away is a mama moose eating flowers out of the cartons for sale on a shelf in front of one of the busiest grocery stores in the state. We can watch an IMAX movie in a state-of-the-art theater the same day it premiers everywhere else, or we can drive five minutes off the main road and be secluded in nature, surrounded by snow-capped mountains on one side and the ocean as far as you can see on the other. In my opinion, there’s nowhere else like Alaska!

I must warn you though…if you’ve never visited, you may not want to. Alaska gets under your skin, and before you know it, you’ll be driving up the Alcan Highway in a U-Haul that’s packed to the hilt with all of your household goods, en route to your new home!

Tell us about Dangerous Decisions? How did it get started?

My debut novel, Dangerous Decisions, is a single title romantic suspense novel that was released on April 6th, 2015. It follows the whirlwind romance between Carino Montgomery and Ramon Terrones as they struggle to keep their secrets buried and their lives intact. Dangerous Decisions is available in both electronic and paperback (Print on Demand) formats at major retailers, thanks to my publisher, Crimson Romance.

It was a no-brainer for my story to involve a law firm, as I’m a huge fan of legal dramas in print and on TV, not to mention the law has always been a huge part of my career. I wanted to write a story about an educated, driven woman who had chosen a profession that forced her to live life under the radar, and what it would take for someone like her to turn her back on her responsibilities and convictions. And, what can I say? Ramon is very compelling.

How do you create your characters?

Creating the hero is a little easier for me than the heroine. I start off with a picture of one of my favorite male actors and start creating the person I think they are off-screen. I keep a picture of him as my laptop background so it’s handy when I need inspiration. Of course, my daughters are always interested in offering their assistance with this part of the process! It’s a little more difficult for me to write the heroine because I’ve found that I tend to describe what she’s feeling the way I would personally feel in the same situation. While I’m trying to minimize that, I have no doubt that the people who know me will see similarities between me and Carino.

Do you see any particular actors in the role of Carino Montgomery and Ramon Terrones?

This question brings up a funny memory, and my husband will probably cringe when he reads this. Let’s just say that if anyone had looked through the camera roll on his phone, there would’ve been some raised eyebrows. There was picture after picture of nothing but extremely good-looking men – but he was actually helping to inspire my image of Ramon!

We both agreed that Adrian Grenier would make a great Ramon, provided he developed an accent and wore brown contacts. Carino’s character was a little harder to nail down, but in the end, I feel like Margot Robbie would be a perfect fit.

Where do you write? Is there something you need in order to write (music, drinks?)

If I try to write at home, I’ve found that I become easily distracted by what else I think I should be doing instead of writing (laundry, cleaning, cooking). But if I’m in a more public place (my favorite is the cafĂ© at Barnes & Noble), I’ve found that it takes a significant amount of concentration to block out the conversations and general happenings around me, which actually helps me to focus on my work. And it gives me the perfect excuse to get the mocha I’ve been craving all week.  

How do you get your ideas for writing?

Being the “pantser” that I am, I find inspiration in just sitting down in front of my computer and letting the story being told by the characters in my head flow out through my fingers. Sometimes their stories are not very long – or very interesting, for that matter – and I’ve written myself into more corners than I can count. Along the way, I’ve learned that creating a loose plan that identifies the main idea of each chapter, as well as the ending, helps me stay on track (big shocker!) while keeping my creative juices flowing.

If my characters aren’t persuasive enough to convince me to move onto the more detailed planning stage, I set them aside and sift through the recesses of my mind until I come across the next character who’s bouncing up and down, hand in the air, waiting to be called upon so they can have their 15 minutes in the spotlight.

When you’re not writing/reading romantic suspense, what other books or genres do you like to read?

Romance novels, of course! I’m a huge fan of anything romantic, especially novels with lots of witty dialogue between the main characters. But my guilty pleasure is definitely stories involving vampires, my favorites being all the books in the Black Dagger Brotherhood series by J.R. Ward.

What would your advice to be for authors or aspiring authors in regards to writing?

Since I was an aspiring author not that long ago, my advice to other aspiring authors would be: don’t give up. Ever. Not if you’re serious about getting published. Yes, rejection is hard to swallow, and trust me, I was rejected plenty of times by publishing companies and literary agents alike. But I did my best to keep my chin up…some days were harder than others…but I never gave up. I never let myself feel like I wasn’t good enough to at least keep trying. I kept reminding myself that the right person just hadn’t read my query and when they did, everything would fall into place. And then I received the publication offer from Tara Gelsomino at Crimson Romance, which is easily one of the proudest days of my entire life!

What’s next for you in writing? Any other books on the horizon?

I’ve been working on a couple of different projects, actually, one being a romantic suspense novel about a troubled ex-soldier and the fiancĂ© of his deceased best friend. Of course, it wouldn’t be nearly interesting enough without a mystery baby and a ruthless hitman or two. The other is a contemporary romance that follows a successful (and gorgeous!) movie star and the unsuspecting woman who has crash-landed into his mid-life crisis. The incessant paparazzi and some compromising photos that go viral in a matter of minutes help create an even bigger disaster.

By far, the next biggest thing on my horizon is that I’ve been accepted into law school, starting in August 2015, so I imagine I’ll be writing a lot of essays, legal briefs and sample contracts. My schedule will be crazy busy, managing a full time job and a family, but I will most definitely be carving out time to work on my novels…if for no other reason than to maintain my sanity.

Anything else you’d like to share?

Thank you so much for having me here today! I appreciate all of the support and, if you decide to read Dangerous Decisions, I hope you enjoy it as much as I enjoyed writing it.

Thank you for sharing a bit about you and your life!!




About the Book
Someone is feeding the Feds information on alleged illegal activities at the Franklin Everly law firm, and Carino Montgomery is targeted as a prime suspect. There’s enough evidence to put her in the hot seat when hired gun, Ramon Terrones, arrives to uncover the mole.

But from the moment they meet, Ramon relentlessly pursues Carino, triggering a whirlwind romance packed with fierce emotions … and secrets that won’t remain buried. Both Ramon and Carino have worked hard to put their pasts behind them, but the truth could bring their whole lives crumbling down.

Will their unlikely relationship be worth sacrificing everything they’ve worked for? Or will their secrets prove to be bigger than their love?


About the Author

B.B. Cruz currently lives in Alaska with her husband, two teenage daughters and two little doggies. She's a huge fan of romance, and loves to cozy up with a novel, which definitely makes the long winters and cold nights easier to handle.

27 May, 2015

The Saffron Crocus by Alison McMahan Spotlight!

02_The Saffron CrocusPublication Date: December 13, 2014 Black Opal Books eBook; 306p Genre: Young Adult/Historical Mystery/Romance 
  Add to GR Button 

Winner of the 2014 Rosemary Award for Best Historical for Young Adults. Venice, 1643. Isabella, fifteen, longs to sing in Monteverdi’s Choir, but only boys (and castrati) can do that. Her singing teacher, Margherita, introduces her to a new wonder: opera! Then Isabella finds Margherita murdered. Now people keep trying to kill Margherita’s handsome rogue of a son, Rafaele. Was Margherita killed so someone could steal her saffron business? Or was it a disgruntled lover, as Margherita—unbeknownst to Isabella—was one of Venice’s wealthiest courtesans? Or will Isabella and Rafaele find the answer deep in Margherita's past, buried in the Jewish Ghetto? Isabella has to solve the mystery of the Saffron Crocus before Rafaele hangs for a murder he didn’t commit, though she fears the truth will drive her and the man she loves irrevocably apart.

Excerpt

Who knew a singing career would be this much trouble? “Rafaele!” She flew into the garret. “Piero, it was so wonderful, wait until I tell you!” The stool next to the bed was knocked over. The tray with the genepy bottle was on the floor, one of the cups broken. The fat candle that had been burning next to Rafaele’s bed had been flung to the other side of the room.. Canvases were strewn all over the floor, some of them slashed, and many of Master Strozzi’s jars of paint elements were broken. Did Piero and Rafaele have a fight? She quickly suppressed the thought. Who would get into a fight with a man who was already injured? Something else must have happened. She walked across the garret. “Piero? Rafaele, are you here?” Rafaele was not in the bed. The sheets and blankets she had piled on top of him were strewn everywher. Blood-stained sheets spilled over the edge of the pallet. There was a pile of clothes on the floor. She walked around to get a closer look. Not clothes. It was Piero. Face down, one arm stretched out before him, as if in supplication. A puddle of blood under him. Dead.

Praise for The Saffron Crocus

"I adored this beautifully written, passionate book. The Saffron Crocus is a glittering, thrilling opera of a novel that plucked my heartstrings and kept me reading at fever pitch. Brava, Alison McMahan! Encore!" -Nancy Holder, New York Times Bestselling Author of the Wicked Saga

Buy the eBook

Black Opal Books Amazon US Amazon UK Barnes & Noble Kobo

03_Alison McMahan AuthorAbout the Author

Alison McMahan chased footage for her documentaries through jungles in Honduras and Cambodia, favelas in Brazil and racetracks in the U.S. She brings the same sense of adventure to her award-winning books of historical mystery and romantic adventure for teens and adults. Her latest publication is The Saffron Crocus, a historical mystery for young. Murder, Mystery & Music in 17th Century Venice. She loves hearing from readers!

Author Links

Webpage for The Saffron Crocus 
AlisonMcMahanAuthor.com 
AlisonMcMahan.com 
Facebook 
Twitter 
Goodreads 
Pinterest 
Google+ 
Instagram 
Tumblr

The Saffron Crocus Blog Tour & Book Blast Schedule

Monday, April 13 
Book Blast at Genre Queen 
Thursday, April 16 
Guest Post & Giveaway at Let Them Read Books 
Friday, April 17 
Interview at Mythical Books 
Monday, April 20 
Review at Flashlight Commentary 
Tuesday, April 21 
Review at History From a Woman's Perspective 
Wednesday, April 22 
Guest Post at History From a Woman's Perspective 
Tuesday, April 28 
Book Blast at A Literary Vacation 
Wednesday, April 29 
Guest Post & Giveaway at So Many Precious Books, So Little Time 
Tuesday, May 5 
Review at Book Nerd 
Wednesday, May 6 
Review at Just One More Chapter 
Thursday, May 7 
Review at 100 Pages a Day 
Friday, May 8 
Guest Post at Just One More Chapter 
Saturday, May 9 
Book Blast at Romantic Historical Lovers 
Tuesday, May 12 
Review at The True Book Addict 
Wednesday, May 13 
Guest Post & Giveaway at Historical Fiction Connection 
Thursday, May 14 
Review at Book Babe 
Guest Post at What Is That Book About 
Monday, May 25 
Review at Beth's Book Nook Blog 
Wednesday, May 27 
Book Blast at CelticLady's Reviews 
Thursday, May 28 
Review at The Lit Bitch 
Review at Satisfaction for Insatiable Readers 
Monday, June 1
Review at Broken Teepee 
Tuesday, June 2 
Guest Post at The Maiden's Court 
Friday, June 5 
Spotlight & Giveaway at Jorie Loves a Story

 photo 359ea8e9-ae78-4845-bae6-2c9f6bace292.png

Please Share!

Google+ Badge

Skimlinks 1

Search This Blog

Loading...