Book Reviewers Directory

Do you need a book reviewed? Take a look at Book Reviewers Directory! Lots of quality book reviewers listed.

October is Breast Cancer Awareness Month!

Book Club Reading List

Book Club Reading List

I Do Product Reviews!

13 October, 2015

Oliver & Jack At Lodgings in Lyme (Fagin's Boy, Book 2) by Christina E. Pilz!

02_Oliver & Jack_Cover

Publication Date: June 14, 2015
Blue Rain Press eBook & Paperback;
450 Pages Genre:
Historical/LGBT/M/M Romance

Add to GR Button    
An ex-apprentice and his street thief companion flee the dangers of Victorian London and the threat of the hangman’s noose in search of family and the promise of a better life. After Oliver Twist commits murder to protect Jack Dawkins (The Artful Dodger), both must flee London’s familiar but dangerous environs for safety elsewhere. Together they travel to Lyme Regis in the hopes of finding Oliver’s family. Along the way, Jack becomes gravely ill and Oliver is forced to perform manual labor to pay for the doctor’s bills. While Oliver struggles to balance his need for respectability with his growing love for Jack, Jack becomes disenchanted with the staid nature of village life and his inability to practice his trade. But in spite of their personal struggles, and in the face of dire circumstances, they discover the depth of their love for each other.


03_Christina E. PilzABOUT THE AUTHOR

Christina was born in Waco, Texas in 1962. After living on a variety of air force bases, in 1972 her Dad retired and the family moved to Boulder, Colorado. There amidst the clear, dry air of the high plains, as the moss started to grow beneath her feet, her love for historical fiction began with a classroom reading of Little House on the Prairie by Laura Ingalls Wilder. She attended a variety of community colleges (Tacoma Community College) and state universities (UNC-Greeley, CU-Boulder, CU-Denver), and finally found her career in technical writing, which, between layoffs, she has been doing for 18 years. During that time, her love for historical fiction and old-fashioned objects, ideas, and eras has never waned. In addition to writing, her interests include road trips around the U.S. and frequent flights to England, where she eats fish and chips, drinks hard cider, and listens to the voices in the pub around her. She also loves coffee shops, mountain sunsets, prairie storms, and the smell of lavender. She is a staunch supporter of the Oxford comma.



Monday, September 28
Spotlight & Giveaway at Passages to the Past
Tuesday, September 29
Review at Bibliotica
Spotlight at I Heart Reading
Wednesday, September 30
Guest Post & Giveaway at Teddy Rose Book Reviews Plus More
Friday, October 1
Spotlight at Book Nerd
Monday, October 5
Review & Giveaway at Peeking Between the Pages
Tuesday, October 6
Review at Svetlana's Reads and Views
Spotlight at A Literary Vacation
Friday, October 9
Spotlight at History Undressed
Tuesday, October 13
Spotlight at CelticLady's Reviews
Wednesday, October 14
Review at Broken Teepee

04_Oliver & Jack_Blog Tour Banner_FINAL

One and Done by S. Briones Lim Spotlight and Giveaway!

OneandDone_ecoverOne and Done 
(Book #2 Two Outta Three Series) by S. Briones Lim   Release Date: October 13, 2015 
Genre: Contemporary Romance/New Adult   

About the Book: 
There are two sides to every story and this is my version… Silver spoon? Spoiled? Definitely not how I would describe myself. After growing up in a dysfunctional home, my future was basically laid out for me—get stuck in Bethel Falls and watch the only girl I ever loved move on to greater things. Of course, life can be one unpredictable S.O.B., and now that the tables have turned, I've found myself a successful job hundreds of miles away from her. So now that I have to move back, why am I so scared? But hey, if I could survive my mother, an obnoxious new stepbrother, and a near death experience, then seeing Rocky again shouldn't be too horrible. At least, I hope it won't…

Buy Link: Amazon http://www.amazon.com/dp/B015VSFUTQ/   

About the Author:
Thanks to her Mom's unwavering devotion to read a bedtime story to her every single night throughout her childhood years, S. BRIONES LIM's love for books began before she could even speak. Amazon Bestselling author, S. Briones Lim's other obsessions include time with family, POPCORN, sketching, movies and her dogs, Tobi and Roscoe. She currently lives on the East Coast with her husband and continues to write every day.

CONNECT with S. Briones Lim: 
Twitter/Instagram/Pinterest: @sbrioneslim 
Website: sbrioneslimauthor.wordpress.com   

It was in her eyes, the way her gaze lingered on me whenever she thought I looked away. I could feel her stare permeating my skin, bathing me in care and warmth.   I never looked away.   It was in her words. How even when she was busy cursing me out or joking around with me, there was a certain lullaby to her tone, almost as if by voice alone she could embrace my entire body.   I always listened.   Yeah, I knew she loved me, but you know what? I’d never tell her, nor would I ever let her know that I felt the same way. Why not? To put it bluntly, I didn’t want her to know.   Sure, it may seem simple. Guy likes girl, girl likes guy, they get together, end of story. Unfortunately, that’s not how it would work for me and Rocky. In fact, it would never work out. It was just never in the cards for us.

Giveaway: One digital copy of Two Outta Three by S. Briones Lim   
a Rafflecopter giveaway

OAD Banner

LS Hawker, Author of The Drowning Game Blog Tour!

Genre: Thriller/Suspense
Release Date: September 22, 2015

They said she was armed.
They said she was dangerous.
They were right.
Petty Moshen spent eighteen years of her life as a prisoner in her own home, training with military precision for everything, ready for anything. She can disarm, dismember, and kill—and now, for the first time ever, she is free.
Her paranoid father is dead, his extreme dominance and rules a thing of the past, but his influence remains as strong as ever. When his final will reveals a future more terrible than her captive past, Petty knows she must escape—by whatever means necessary.
But when Petty learns the truth behind her father's madness—and her own family—the reality is worse than anything she could have imagined. On the road and in over her head, Petty's fight for her life has just begun.
Fans of female-powered thrillers will love debut author LS Hawker and her suspenseful tale of a young woman on the run for her future…and from the nightmares of her past.

COME CELEBRATE WITH LS HAWKER AT HER RELEASE PARTY https://www.facebook.com/events/856594864448466/

Purchase links รจ $1.99

 AMAZON *  B&N  *   iBooks  *   


LS HAWKER grew up in suburban Denver, indulging her worrisome obsession with true-crime books and writing stories about anthropomorphic fruit and juvenile delinquents. She wrote her first novel at 14.
Armed with a B.S. in journalism from the University of Kansas, she had a radio show called “People Are So Stupid,” edited a trade magazine and worked as a traveling Kmart portrait photographer, but never lost her passion for fiction writing.

She’s got a hilarious, supportive husband, two brilliant daughters, and a massive music collection. She lives in Colorado but considers Kansas her spiritual homeland. Visit her website at LSHawker.com. 



Since he'd died on his stomach, the EMTs had turned Dad onto his back. He was in full rigor mortis, so his upper lip was mashed into his gums and curled into a sneer, exposing his khaki-colored teeth. His hands were spread in front of his face, palms out. Dad's eyes stared up and to the left and his entire face was grape-pop purple.
What struck me when I first saw him—after I inhaled my gum—was that he appeared to be warding off a demon. I should have waited until the mortician was done with him because I knew I'd never get that image out of my mind.
I walked out of Dad's room on unsteady feet, determined not to cry in front of these strangers. The deputy and the sheriff stood outside my bedroom, examining the door to it. Both of them looked confused.
"Petty," Sheriff Bloch said.                             
I stopped in the hall, feeling even more violated with them so close to my personal items and underwear.
"Is this your bedroom?"
I nodded.
Sheriff and deputy made eye contact. The coroner paused at the top of the stairs to listen in. This was what my dad had always talked about—the judgment of busybody outsiders, their belief that somehow they needed to have a say in the lives of people they'd never even met and knew nothing about.
The three men seemed to expect me to say something, but I was tired of talking. Since I'd never done much of it, I'd had no idea how exhausting it was.
The deputy said, "Why are there six deadbolts on the outside of your door?"
It was none of his business, but I had nothing to be ashamed of.
"So Dad could lock me in, of course."

Read Chapter 1

The Toucan Trilogy (Three dystopian novels: Night of the Purple Moon, Colony East, and Generation M)

From October 13th-19th The Toucan Trilogy will be available for 99 cents ($7.99)
About the Toucan Trilogy
After a lethal pathogen introduced by a comet attacks the hormones of puberty, nearly all of the world’s adults die. Abby helps her brother and baby sister survive the apocalyptic nightmare, but she is helpless against the biggest threat of all: the deadly time bomb of adolescence.
This bestselling dystopian series has over 500 5-star reviews.

Author Bio
Scott Cramer has written feature articles for national magazines, optioned a screenplay, and worked in high-tech communications. The Toucan Trilogy –Night of the Purple Moon, Colony East, and Generation M– are his first novels. Scott and his wife have two daughters and reside outside Lowell, Massachusetts.


Bulk a Novel by Simon Dray Release Day!

Book Description

 13 Oct. 2015
The most shocking thing about Barbara Dunne isn’t how big she’s gotten through the sport of bodybuilding. No, it’s how big she’s made her husband in twenty years of grossly overfeeding him. Desperate to have a child, Barbara intends to take drastic measures to maintain this odd coupling. In the winding estates of Santry, Dublin, she must banish her husband’s drinking buddy, an aging skirt chaser with more gut than charm. Battle the bleached-blonde, botox-stiffened woman trying to steal his heart. And worst of all, Barbara Dunne will have to destroy her husband’s newfound desire to go on a diet.

A demented downward spiral of tragic black humour, BULK is a story you won’t soon forget.

Purchase Link: Amazon

About the Author:

Simon Fay is the author of numerous books and short stories including BULK, a demented tragic comedy of enormous proportions, and Wolf, a prize winning literary novel in his native Ireland which will be available for purchase in 2016. As a writer, Simon enjoys using fiction to explore the world through different perspectives. As a person, he loves the Coen Brothers, Stanley Kubrick, and any story that leaves him feeling a little shook.

To learn more visit www.simonfayauthor.com and sign up to the newsletter.

12 October, 2015

Enter for a chance to win "The Dude's Guide to Marriage: Ten Skills Every Husband Must Develop to Love His Wife Well" ($16.99)

The Dude's Guide to Marriage

Family Christian has a wonderful selection of Christian book and family movies. You have so many Bibles to choose from and won't have any trouble finding a Christian gift when the occasion arises. Today, Family Christian would like to offer one lucky reader a copy of a book I think every husband or husband-to-be should read called "The Dude's Guide to Marriage: Ten Skills Every Husband Must Develop to Love His Wife Well". Check out my review of this book here.

Co-hosts are:

A huge thanks to all of the co-host and participating bloggers! Your help is greatly appreciated! You are the reason our giveaways are such a great success!

Did you know that we are not allowed to ask you to "like" us as a giveaway entry on Facebook?

If you visit our page and enjoy it, please "like" it of your own free will. This will allow us to continue to bring you these wonderful giveaways with great prizes. Thanks in advance for "liking" us!

And now for the very best part - the giveaway!

Giveaway dates: October 12 - October 25 11:59 pm CST Open to residents of the US 18+ only. One set of entries per person. 

Prize: One winner will receive the book “The Dude’s Guide to Marriage: Ten Skills Every Husband Must Develop to Love His Wife Well“. (16.99 RV) 

Please enter the giveaway through the Giveaway Tool listed below. Giveaway Tool will randomly select a winner. Winning entry will be verified. All entries are optional, and the chance of winning depends on the number of entries. No purchase necessary, void where prohibited. By entering this giveaway you are agreeing to have your name listed as the winner on the giveaway widget and winner's list of participating blogs. The winners name will be posted on the widget and also here. In the case of any malfunction of the Giveaway Tool the giveaway will be cancelled and no prize awarded. Winner is responsible for any applicable taxes.

Disclaimer: IMHO Views, Reviews and Giveaways is not responsible for prize fulfillment. Family Christian is the sponsor and will be awarding the prize to the winners. None of the social media platforms are affiliated with this giveaway. Any questions or if you would like to sponsor a review and/or giveaway, email imho@imhoviewsreviewsandgiveaways.com.
Disclosure: I received a free book and a certificate to Family Christian in exchange for an honest and unbiased review. All opinions in this post are my own and 100% honest regardless of compensation received. This post may contain affiliate links which means I may receive a small commission if you make a purchase in order to support my blog.

Stillwater by Melissa Lenhardt on Tour October 5 - November 7, 2015!

Book Details:

Genre: Mystery, Crime, Small Town Mystery
Published by: Skyhorse Publishing
Publication Date: October 6, 2015
Number of Pages: 288
ISBN: 1634502264 (ISBN13: 9781634502269)
Series: Jack McBride Mysteries


Former FBI agent Jack McBride took the job as Chief of Police for Stillwater, Texas, to start a new life with his teenage son, Ethan, away from the suspicions that surrounded his wife’s disappearance a year earlier.
With a low crime rate and a five-man police force, he expected it to be a nice, easy gig; hot checks, traffic violations, some drugs, occasional domestic disturbances, and petty theft. Instead, within a week he is investigating a staged murder-suicide, uncovering a decades’ old skeleton buried in the woods, and managing the first crime wave in thirty years.
For help navigating his unfamiliar, small-town surroundings, Jack turns to Ellie Martin, one of the most respected women in town—her scandal-filled past notwithstanding. Despite Jack's murky marriage status and the disapproval of Ethan and the town, they are immediately drawn to each other.
As Jack and Ellie struggle with their budding relationship, they unearth shattering secrets long buried and discover the two cases Jack is working, though fifty years apart, share a surprising connection that will rattle the town to its core.

Purchase Links:  
Barnes & Noble

Read an excerpt:

From Chapter One...
"Helluva case to get on your first day, eh?" the doctor said.
Jack nodded and gave a brief smile. He pulled gloves and more paper booties from his coat pocket and handed them to Jesson and the doctor. Jack walked down the hall and entered the room. Jesson stopped at the door.
"Gilberto and Rosa Ramos," Jesson said. "Found dead this morning by Juan Vasquez." He jerked his thumb in the direction of the man sitting on the couch. "Says he's Rosa's brother. He don't speak much English but from what I gathered, he came to pick Gilberto up for work and heard the baby screaming. When no one answered, he let himself in. Door was open. Found them just like that."
They were both nude. The woman lay facedown, covering half of man's body. The right side of the man's head was blown across the pillow. Blood and brain matter were sprayed across the bed, under the woman, and onto the floor. A clump of long dark hair was stuck to the window with blood. Her right arm was extended across the man's chest, a gun held lightly in her grip.
Jack walked around the bed.
Doc Poole stood next to Officer Jesson. "It takes a special kind of anger to kill someone you are in the middle of fucking, doncha think?" Doc Poole said. "Ever see that in the F-B-I?" Derision dripped from every letter.
Jack ignored him. "Where's the baby?"
Jack hoped the revulsion on Jesson's face meant scenes like this were rare in Stillwater. If he wanted to deal with shit like this on a regular basis, he would have taken a better paying job in a larger town.
"Officer Jesson?" Jack said. "Where's the baby?"
"Oh. It's with a neighbor."
"Has anyone called CPS?"
"To take care of the baby."
"The neighbor offered."
"And, what do we know about this neighbor?"
He shrugged. "She didn't speak much English."
"So, she could be in the next county by now?"
"Oh, I doubt that," Jesson said. "She seemed like a nice sort. Very motherly."
Jack cocked his head and puzzled over whether his most senior officer was ignorant, naive or an amazing judge of character.
He turned his attention to Doc Poole. "What's the time of death?"
"Sometime last night."
"Can you be more specific?"
"Didn't see the need. Seems pretty obvious what happened."
"Oh, are you a detective?"
"No. I'm a general practitioner."
"You're the JP, aren't you?"
"No. I used to be." He chuckled. "Too old for this now."
"Yet, here you are."
"JP is on the way, Chief," Jesson said.
Jack kept his focus on Doctor Poole. "So you heard this over the radio and decided to come? Or did someone call you?"
"Well, I —"
"Do you have the instruments necessary to establish a time of death?"
"Not with me, but —"
"Then get off my crime scene."
The little man straightened his shoulders and lifted his chin. "I can see why Jane Maxwell liked you." He started to leave but turned back. "We do things different here in Stillwater."
"Not anymore we don't," Jack said.

Author Bio:

Melissa Lenhardt writes mystery, historical fiction, and women's fiction. Her short fiction has appeared in Heater Mystery Magazine, The Western Online, and Christmas Nookies, a holiday romance anthology. Her debut novel, Stillwater, was a finalist for the 2014 Whidbey Writers' MFA Alumni Emerging Writers Contest. She is a board member of the DFW Writers' Workshop and vice president of the Sisters in Crime North Dallas Chapter. Melissa lives in Texas, with her husband and two sons.

Catch Up with Ms. Lenhardt:
author's website
author's twitter
author's facebook

Tour Participants:

This is a giveaway hosted by Partners In Crime Virtual Book Tours for Melissa Lenhardt. There will be one winner of 1 AMAZON US gift card and 1 copy of Stillwater (For US residents only.). The giveaway runs through November 14th, 2015.
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Get More Great Reads at Partners In Crime Virtual Book Tours

The Dino Ladle Giveaway!

The Dino Ladle Giveaway 

1 Lucky Winner

10/12 to 10/26
Open to US 

Sponsored by:


One Lucky Winners will receive their very own Dino Ladle 

Thank you so much to all of the bloggers participating in this giveaway. Without you, it wouldn't be quite as exciting!

Now for the fun stuff. This giveaway is open to US. There are daily bonus entries for sharing this giveaway on your social media channels.
 I can't ask you to "Like" our pages but, if you A see something you like, let us know so we can bring you more of it. 
We LOVE it when you LIKE our pages. 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Thank you for taking the time out to enter into the giveaway. If you have any questions or comments please feel free to email Amy & Aron's Real Life Reviews at grovesamy81@gmail.com 

Winner will receive the  prize directly from the company. None of the Bloggers Participating in this giveaway are responsible for shipping the prize. 

She Will Be Loved will be released on October 26, 2015! Cover Reveal!

Three very different girls searching for love.

Everyone deserves a happy ending, that’s what Penny Stanton thought. Only her ending was anything but happy after her husband died. Her friends had been an amazing support system over the year following Maxwell’s death, but there was a hole in Penny’s heart she felt would never heal. Can an old flame reignite her passion and make her take a second chance on love?

Mattie Irons was rambunctious, charming, and smart. She was the apple of her parents’ eyes until her baby brother was born. Her parents, especially her mother, spent more time cooing over the infant than paying attention to Mattie. Now Mattie is feeling unloved, leaving Sebastian and Tess searching for a way to abate their daughter’s fears.

Kate Hamilton has made the move to England to be with her daughter and son-in-law. Her new upper-crust English life style is a long way from middle class suburbia in America. She volunteers at the local children’s hospital and helps Tess raise the children. Yet Sutton castle is a large building and it, along with its butler, are very intimidating. Can she adapt to this new life as her daughter did and find love again?

She Will Be Loved will be released on October 26, 2015!

Add to your Goodreads TBR:

In this series:

Life's What You Make It
Amazon: http://goo.gl/KPKot9
B&N: http://bit.ly/1LXz10i
iTunes: http://bit.ly/1ncf4rI
Kobo: http://bit.ly/1eHPdzM
Smashwords: http://bit.ly/1MVs4LU

Love This Life
Amazon: http://goo.gl/hPgsKr
B&N: http://bit.ly/RKn9Gb
iTunes: http://bit.ly/1k7H7Y9
Paperback: http://goo.gl/FDMDNy

London Loves
Amazon: http://goo.gl/8sl6Yi
B&N: http://bit.ly/1Ea3w1h
Kobo: http://bit.ly/1BlGYFi
Paperback: http://goo.gl/Dhhh1L

By My Side (Free with Kindle Unlimited)
Amazon US: http://goo.gl/gZVPS5
UK: http://amzn.to/1K6BbJK
Paperback:  http://goo.gl/bhSEpq

My Secret Summer
US: http://amzn.to/1guRQEz
B&N: http://bit.ly/1mMpM4T
iTunes: http://bit.ly/1jgW4Es
Google Play: bit.ly/1qzrtIw
Kobo: bit.ly/1ttV5TN

A Special Connection
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1xERGsd
B&N: http://bit.ly/1EYrTdF
iTunes: http://bit.ly/1txl1AW

Theresa Troutman also writes erotic taboo tales as T.S. Irons
(her naughty personality)

Stepdaddy Dom
Amazon: http://goo.gl/gDifHI
B&N: http://bit.ly/1H0d1zK
Smashwords: http://bit.ly/1GFCi1E

Sibling Rivalry
Amazon : http://goo.gl/bsF5PI
B&N: http://bit.ly/1E88LIz
Smashwords: http://bit.ly/1L2NhCP

My Wicked Stepsister
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1QwajbU
B&N: http://bit.ly/1GGx8Fh
Smashwords: http://bit.ly/1L6kbCn

Theresa Troutman lives in Pennsylvania with her husband and their crazy dog, Niko. She loves reading, theatre and traveling. Her books include: My Secret Summer, A Special Connection and the Love's Great Adventure Series: Life's What You Make It and Love This Life and London Loves. Her most recent release is a contemporary second-change erotic romance called, By My Side.

Feel free to contact her on her:
https://twitter.com/TheresaTroutman    @theresatroutman  


Kobo Inc.

Please Share!

I belong to Book Vetter

Celticlady's News

Pin It!


Google+ Badge

Skimlinks 1

Search This Blog


I Review For!

Pump Up Your Book

Book Reviewers Yellow Pages

Book Depository

I am a Word Slinger Reviewer!

Book Reviewer Sign Up

Atria Newsroom

Book Blogger List


Join Smiley360

Coffee Club



70% off Bargain Books!

Brand Backer

Mom's Affiliate



Skimlinks 1

Social Media Management by Symphony

View My Stats!

View My Stats

Pageviews past week



Booklovers Heaven


Books blog

Picket Fence

Google Page Rank