CELTICLADY'S REVIEWS   

03 May, 2016

Take Two by Traci Hayden Release Tour! @TraciAHayden

02 May, 2016

Psychopomp and Circumstance By Adrean Messmer Spotlight! @JunkyardPoet @SagesBlogTours


Psychopomp and Circumstance
By Adrean Messmer
Genre: Horror, New Adult
Publisher: A Murder of Storytellers

It starts on Facebook—an update that Nell doesn’t remember making. It’s bad enough that she’s dying and none of her friends know. Now, she’s pretty sure she’s going crazy. She sees the Sewercide Man everywhere she goes.

The bright, safe little town of Bandon is descending into darkness, dragging the inhabitants along for the ride. Death follows madness for those bound to the Sewercide Man’s will.
But the Sewercide Man is more than just a ghost or a monster. He is death without justice. He is destruction without remorse. He doesn’t have a plan.

He just wants to bring everyone home.

"A blend of gritty realism and dark supernatural, Psychopomp and Circumstance is Heathers meets It Follows, with a sprinkling of The Twilight Zone, all told with black humor, nihilist teen angst, and a buried need to be loved and accepted."—Richard Thomas, author of Tribulations


Author bio

Adrean Messmer is a horror writer living in Tulsa, Oklahoma with a tiny human she put together from some spare parts and a technowizard husband. She has a cat named after a Batman villain, and a dog who's really a magician.
When she was eight, she asked her mother to read Stephen King's It to her as a bedtime story and her mother actually did it. So, that probably explains a lot.

On Goodreads: http://bit.ly/1SyA5rT

Welcome To The Mother's Day LOOM Ballpoint pen By Faber Castell Giveaway! @las930 @FaberCastellUSA


LOOM By Faber Castell

Celticlady's Reviews is pleased to bring to you The Mother's Day LOOM Ballpoint pen By Faber Castell Giveaway!

Host: Michigan Saving and More

Sponsor: Faber-Castell

1 Winner
5/2 – 5/23

~~~~~~~~

Faber-Castell

Faber Castell

LOOM Ballpoint pen Piano lime

$32.00 rv
See review HERE.

~~~~~~~~~~~~

This giveaway is in no way endorsed, affiliated, or associated with Facebook, Twitter or any other Social Media Networking Site. You are not eligible if you have won a prize from the sponsor in the last 12 month. This Giveaway is valid in the United States. Entrants must be 18+ years of age to enter. This giveaway event will end at 11:59 PM (EST) 5/23/16. The winners will have 48 hours to email their information back to las93063 at gmail dot com or a new winner will be drawn, you may want to put this email address as safe as it could go to spam. The sponsors are each responsible for shipping of the above prizes. No blog associated with this contest are responsible for prize fulfillment. If you would like to be a sponsor in a giveaway like this please email Laura Smith at las930 (at)gmail (dot) com or contact the owner of the blog you are entering on!

Mother's Day Trump Coffee Giveaway! @las930

This post contains affiliate links if clicked on I may receive a small commission to support this blog.

Trump Coffee

Celticlady's Reviews is pleased to bring to you,The Mother's Day Trump Coffee Giveaway!

Host: Michigan Saving and More

Sponsor: Select by Trump

2 winners of a 24 count box choice from review
5/2 – 5/23

~~~~~~~~

Select by Trump

Trump Coffee Trump Coffee Trump Coffee
24 count box
$19.75 rv
See review HERE.

~~~~~~~~~~~~

This giveaway is in no way endorsed, affiliated, or associated with Facebook, Twitter or any other Social Media Networking Site. You are not eligible if you have won a prize from the sponsor in the last 12 month. This Giveaway is valid in the United States. Entrants must be 18+ years of age to enter. This giveaway event will end at 11:59 PM (EST) 5/23/16. The winners will have 48 hours to email their information back to las93063 at gmail dot com or a new winner will be drawn, you may want to put this email address as safe as it could go to spam. The sponsors are each responsible for shipping of the above prizes. No blog associated with this contest are responsible for prize fulfillment. If you would like to be a sponsor in a giveaway like this please email Laura Smith at las930 (at)gmail (dot) com or contact the owner of the blog you are entering on!

The IntelliARMOR Tech Challenges Giveaway! @las930 @intelliARMOR

This post contains affiliate links if clicked on I may receive a small commission to support this blog.

IntelliARMOR Tech Challenges

Celticlady's Reviews is pleased to bring to you The Mother's Day IntelliARMOR Tech Challenges Giveaway!

Host: Michigan Saving and More

Sponsor: IntelliARMOR

2 Winners - 1 prize each
5/2 – 5/23

~~~~~~~~

IntelliARMOR

First Winner receives:
IntelliARMOR Tech
Up to $54.99 rv
See review HERE.
Second winner receives:
IntelliARMOR Tech
$49.99 rv
See review HERE.
~~~~~~~~~~~~
This giveaway is in no way endorsed, affiliated, or associated with Facebook, Twitter or any other Social Media Networking Site. You are not eligible if you have won a prize from the sponsor in the last 12 month. This Giveaway is valid in the United States. Entrants must be 18+ years of age to enter. This giveaway event will end at 11:59 PM (EST) 5/23/16. The winners will have 48 hours to email their information back to las93063 at gmail dot com or a new winner will be drawn, you may want to put this email address as safe as it could go to spam. The sponsors are each responsible for shipping of the above prizes. No blog associated with this contest are responsible for prize fulfillment. If you would like to be a sponsor in a giveaway like this please email Laura Smith at las930 (at)gmail (dot) com or contact the owner of the blog you are entering on!

The Mother's Day Violife Viossentials Giveaway! @las930 @ViolifeLLC


Violife Viossentials

Celticlady's Reviews is pleased to bring to you the Welcome To The Mother's Day Violife Viossentials Giveaway!

Host: Michigan Saving and More

Sponsor: Violife

1 Winner
5/2 – 5/23

~~~~~~~~

Violife

Violife Viossentials

Viossentials

Choice of kits with this rv.
$29.95 rv
See review HERE.

~~~~~~~~~~~~

This giveaway is in no way endorsed, affiliated, or associated with Facebook, Twitter or any other Social Media Networking Site. You are not eligible if you have won a prize from the sponsor in the last 12 month. This Giveaway is valid in the United States. Entrants must be 18+ years of age to enter. This giveaway event will end at 11:59 PM (EST) 5/23/16. The winners will have 48 hours to email their information back to las93063 at gmail dot com or a new winner will be drawn, you may want to put this email address as safe as it could go to spam. The sponsors are each responsible for shipping of the above prizes. No blog associated with this contest are responsible for prize fulfillment. If you would like to be a sponsor in a giveaway like this please email Laura Smith at las930 (at)gmail (dot) com or contact the owner of the blog you are entering on!

Hotshot Heroes Promo Tour!

End As An Assassin by Lex Lander Book Tour!


End As An Assassin by Lex Lander
Published: Kaybec Publishing (1st May 2016)
THIS TIME IT’S NOT FOR MONEY. 
THIS TIME IT’S FOR BLOOD, PURE AND SIMPLE. 

AndrĂ© Warner is a professional killer, ex-British Secret Service. Thirty-nine contracts have made him a wealthy man, and his fortieth is to be his last. 

The hit goes smoothly enough, and the victim – a degenerate drug baron – is dispatched with minimal fuss and no traces left to incriminate Warner. He drives off into the sunrise to hang up his gun and retire to his home in Geneva. 

Then into his life comes Gina, a hauntingly beautiful divorcee, fugitive from a bad marriage. The timing is perfect, coinciding as it does with Warner’s new beginning. They soon become lovers, and all seems set fair for a life together. 

Their idyll is shattered when a former associate turns against Warner, and he faces exposure and arrest. Accompanied by Gina, he flees his Geneva home, only to run from the clutches of the Swiss police into the far deadlier embrace of a Marseilles crime syndicate whose boss has a score to settle on behalf of Warner’s last victim. Suddenly Gina is at risk through her association with him, and in trying to protect her he only makes matters worse. 

His retirement plans in shreds, his life on the line, Warner is forced to stage a comeback. Only this time it’s not for money. It’s for blood, pure and simple.


About Lex Lander
LEX LANDER is a British born writer of crime thrillers, living and working in Montreal. Despite heavy business commitments - he is a partner in a Property Realtor business - he is currently finding time to produce two novels per annum. Lander is also the author of political thriller ANOTHER DAY, ANOTHER JACKAL, published by Kaybec in 2013.

Tour Schedule!



Love Caters All by Nicci Carrera Promo Tour with #Giveaway!

PROMO TOUR FOR NICCI CARRERA

Hidden Heart By Measha Stone Blog Tour! @measha_stone @starange13



The Mother's Day NewChic.com Women Casual Totes 4 Piece Set Bags Giveaway! @las930 @LoveNewchic

Casual Totes 4 Piece Set Bags Giveaway


Celticlady's Reviews is pleased to bring to you The Mother's Day NewChic.com Women Casual Totes 4 Piece Set Bags Giveaway!

Host: Michigan Saving and More

Sponsor: NewChic.com

1 Winner
5/2 – 5/18

~~~~~~~~

NewChic.com

Casual Totes

Women Casual Totes 4 Piece Set Bags

$27.80 rv
See review HERE.

~~~~~~~~~~~~

This giveaway is in no way endorsed, affiliated, or associated with Facebook, Twitter or any other Social Media Networking Site. You are not eligible if you have won a prize from the sponsor in the last 12 month. This Giveaway is valid in the United States. Entrants must be 18+ years of age to enter. This giveaway event will end at 11:59 PM (EST) 5/18/16. The winners will have 48 hours to email their information back to las93063 at gmail dot com or a new winner will be drawn, you may want to put this email address as safe as it could go to spam. The sponsors are each responsible for shipping of the above prizes. No blog associated with this contest are responsible for prize fulfillment. If you would like to be a sponsor in a giveaway like this please email Laura Smith at las930 (at)gmail (dot) com or contact the owner of the blog you are entering on!

01 May, 2016

No Reason to Hide by P.H.Turner #SizzlingPR #PHTurner #NoReasonToHide #KindleScout @SizzlingPR @PH Turner Author @PHT97

No Reason to Hide Banner

No Reason to Hide by P.H. Turner needs your votes on Kindle Scout.

                                     1

No Reason to Hide by P.H. Turner

Series: The Nation Book Three

No reason to hide...he's already here. Navajo cop Jessica Akee finds a body sprawled in the weeds on the Reservation. What at first looks like just another gang killing is a far more disturbing murder. On loan from the Phoenix PD, top cop Charlie Stone partners with Jessica to find the killer. Her gangbanger brother is a suspect and dabbles in dark rituals, refusing to turn from the razor's edge between good and evil. Soon all that is human of him is stripped away. Can Charlie save Jessica before evil claims her?

Would you like to see No Reason to Hide published? Cast your vote here.


Would you be interested in writing a paragraph or two about why you wrote the book, or why readers should vote for you, etc?
In the era of free love and nickel beer, I was 'the good girl.' From a family whose finances were wrecked by the sudden illness of my father, my Mom took the reins and went to work. Watching her taught me to value security more than dreams. Every penny counted and was counted twice.
I wrote stories as a girl and laboriously printed them in spiral notebooks, but I put aside my childhood dreams and took a job teaching high school English in a tough inner city school to put my husband through graduate school— until a fight interrupted a lesson on subjunctive mood and verb tense. Two students fought out of the classroom and into the hallway while the rest cheered them on. One picked up the other and threw him over the staircase where he landed with a wet thump.
I quit at the end of the year, went back to school, and studied broadcast journalism, spending more than three decades producing news shows, telling other people's stories, and running educational television stations for universities, and teaching. A bout with cancer, a divorce or two, and the conclusion of raising two wonderful children refined my focus, and I returned to my first love, writing.
Romantic mysteries are complex puzzles solved by complicated, conflicted characters who have interesting relationships, and I love reading them. The Nation series is set on the Navajo Nation, and the setting is always a character– - the dry mountains, and the sweeping deserts, occasionally pounded by rains that turn the dry washes into rivers of mud and debris.
In No Reason to Hide, a female Navajo cop struggles to save her younger brother from an Indian gang, and the evil which stalks him for revenge.

Excerpt:

My younger brother's grin was triumphant. "Don't play yourself or me for stupid. I'm a Cobra."
"Where were you last night?"
"Oh, so now you're not my loving caretaker. You're a cop." He jacked his pants up to his waist. Buttoning and zipping with only one good hand was hard for him.
"Don't you ever talk to me like that. Knowing where you were last night is caring for you. Answer me."
He barked, "I was home. Mom was there. She can vouch for me. She's working days."
If Mom was working day shifts, she could back him up—if he was telling the truth. If he wasn't, well, I didn't want to think about it. "I'll ask Mom."
"Yeah"—he sneered—"you do that. Check up on the little bro."
"Stop acting like a jackass. You have a family who loves you, and you have opportunities if you don't screw them all up. Here, throw your shirt around your shoulders. I'm taking you home, and then I'm going back to work."
"Is Mom going to be at home?" He sounded like a little boy, and his eyes were rounded with fear.
"Mom will be home after work. Would you like me to pick you up a burger? You can eat before you go to bed. I'll call and check on you until Mom gets home."
"Yeah, I'm hungry."
Still not a thank you, but less mouthy. He needed help getting up on the running board and into my police unit. I drove through Burger King and then on to Mom's house. She lived on the Nation in a weather-beaten single-wide where the three of us had grown up. I vividly remembered the day the front door banged shut behind my Dad. What I hadn't known was his back was the last I would ever see of him.

Also Available by P.H. Turner:

Winterkill

Winterkill

A Web of Murder, Mayhem, and Lust
A beautiful reporter and a charming rancher are caught in a web of mayhem, murder. . .and lust.
Reporter Sawyer Cahill returns home to Cheyenne, Wyoming to report for the local television station. But leaving behind the coverage of San Antonio's gangland murders only lands her in the middle of a wave of ritualistic animal mutilations. Harassed and threatened, Sawyer plunges into her investigation.
Former attorney turned rancher, Jake Spooner is torn between his desire for Sawyer and his need to keep her safe. Jake's mission is to bring the killer down before he strikes again.
Amazon Barnes & Noble iBooksKoboGoogle Play

Death & Desire

Death & Desire: The Nation Book One

ANCIENT RITUALS. UP-TO-THE-MINUTE DECEPTION.
Reporter Taylor McWhorter knows something is going on at the newly reopened uranium mine in the backcountry on the Navajo reservation. The Native workers are fired. Rumors of bad Native American spirits and shapeshifters mingle with the stink of leach pit mining. And Taylor’s sources keep turning up dead…
Until she meets Captain Trace Yazzie, head of the tribal police force and plenty to reckon with on his own. The chemistry between them is enough to incinerate Taylor’s rule about mixing business and pleasure. But with a murderer on the loose, priceless Navajo artifacts turning up in the wrong places, and Trace’s suggestion that spirits disturbed from looted burial sites might be part of the problem, Taylor can’t afford to lose her head to lust. This might be the story of the year. But unless she keeps her wits about her, it could be the last one Taylor ever tells.
AmazonBarnes & NobleiBooks KoboGoogle Play

Desert Heat

Desert Heat: The Nation Book Two

Navajo Witchery. Human Treachery.
Social worker Jordan Bia finds a child who escaped her captors and a life in the sex trade, but four other girls from her small Mexican village were not so lucky. Smugglers hide their human cargo in the hoodoos of a remote canyon on the reservation—a place the Navajo shun, fearful of the witches who practice their black rituals and feast on the dark energy of evil. Mysterious rites, omens of death, and bodies litter the canyon.
When she meets Navajo police officer Sam Tohee, sparks fly fueled by the danger of hunting men who buy and sell little girls. Techno savvy Jordan plots to trap the smugglers and free the rest of the children, but unless she and Sam can find the power to defeat the witches she may not live long enough to save the girls.
Amazon
About the Author:
I call Austin, Texas home now after working on the East and West coasts, the Rocky Mountains, and an island in the Gulf of Mexico. I've come full circle to live and work close to the farm my family settled in the 1850's.
Truth is stranger than fiction, and years in the news business provided lots of peculiar characters and stories to write about. My books are set in my favorite places, the desert canyons and high mountains of the American West.
TwitterFacebook

Cover Reveal of Kallum's Fury by E. Michael Mettille! @starange13 @MikeReynoldsAut


Welcome to the Memorial Day Giveaway! @las930

This post contains affiliate links if clicked on I may receive a small commission to support this blog.
Memorial Day Giveaway

Celticlady's Reviews is pleased to bring you the Welcome to the Memorial Day Giveaway!

Ends 5/30

Memorial Day is a great way to remember those from our past and to gather with family and friends. We would like you to enjoy your Memorial Day with a few prizes.
4 winners split over $750 rv of prizes!
Co Hosted by:

I want to thank all the wonderful bloggers that help promote these contests! Please visit and follow them so we all can have great contests for our followers!


WE ALSO WANT TO THANK OUR AWESOME SPONSORS – PLEASE SHOW THEM SOME LOVE!

Remember: You are not eligible if you have won from any sponsor in the last 12 months, this includes contests on other websites.
Get 20% off with Coupon Code: MSVQR7A2
Get 20% off with Coupon Code: Y43T2DTG
JClaw TekFlash LED Headlamp – See review HERE.
15% off Flash coupon code: TR8EDO88
JClaw Tek Fire Talon Multitool – See review HERE.
15% off Fire Talon coupon code: 2XCQLAG3
15% off Fire Talon coupon code: 69YCX7CM
15% off this flashlight with coupon code: YYOH4R4R
Sign up for email and receive a $10 discount HERE.
Code SUMMER15 gives you 15% off of any Glasstic Product
Stampin UpPaper Pumpkin – April – See review HERE.
Winning Moves GamesBrain Spin – See review HERE.
Winning Moves GamesWaterworks – See review HERE.
Winning Moves Games Upwords – See review HERE.
Winning Moves Games Brynk – See review HERE.

THE GIVEAWAY

1st prize memorial 2nd prize memorial 3rd prize memorial 4th prize memorial 

This giveaway is in no way endorsed, affiliated, or associated with Facebook, Twitter or any other Social Media Networking Site. You are not eligible if you have won a prize from any of the sponsors in the last 12 month. This Giveaway is valid in the United States Only and Entrants must be 18+ years of age to enter. This giveaway event will end at 11:59 PM (EST) 5/30/16. The winners will have 48 hours to email their information back to las93063 at gmail dot com or a new winner will be drawn, you may want to put this email address as safe as it could go to spam. The sponsors are each responsible for shipping of the above prizes. No blog associated with this contests are responsible for prize fulfillment. If you would like to be a sponsor in a giveaway like this please email Laura Smith at las930 (at)gmail (dot) com.

Also we all “love it if you like us” on Facebook! If you like our blogs on social media it helps us bring you only the best giveaways and more of them!

All Over You by Ayden K Morgen Book Tour! @akmorgen @starange13

American Flowers byMichael A. McLellan Book Spotlight, Includes #Giveaway!


American Flowers
Michael A. McLellan
Genre: Young Adult/New Adult Contemporary Drama/Thriller


Chris was in the second grade. His mom dropped the bowl of Fruit Loops in front of him splashing milk onto the sun-faded, oak table. "You know, I really wanted a baby," she said, poking one of her ever-present cigarettes into the corner of her mouth and lighting it with the Bic that she kept in her bathrobe. She drew in smoke, her cheeks sucking in momentarily while she did. Chris thought she looked like a fish whenever she did that. His dad didn't look like a fish when he smoked. She exhaled; it drifted upward to join the layer of smoke that always seemed to hover just below the ceiling in their house. "And then once I had one," she continued, "I found that I really didn't want one after all. But once you have a baby, you're stuck with it."
  A lump formed in Chris' throat and it was a real effort for him to swallow his bite of cereal.
 "You mean.... me, Mom?" he asked, his voice wavering and tears welling in his eyes. She picked up her vodka tumbler and drained it.
 "Of course I mean you. Now go to school."

Chris Shafer spent the next ten years trying to earn his parent's love—straight A student, baseball star....drug addict.
Enter Allie Laughton: smart, self-assured, and raised in a similar environment of indifference and neglect.

They hit it off immediately.


American Flowers follows the lives of Chris and Allie as they go from promising, young adults to the couple the media ignorantly begins calling a modern day Bonnie and Clyde. On the run from Chris' volatile-tempered drug dealer and manipulated by a psychotic ex-convict, Chris and Allie are caught in a dangerous game where there can be no winners.


Author Bio
Michael A. McLellan is a self-proclaimed blue-collar writer. His body of work includes the 2014 novel, After and Again, the 2015 novel, American Flowers and the shorts, Joe Price and Anywhere But Here.




Author Giveaway: (2) Signed copies of American Flowers, and (2) twenty-five dollar Amazon gift cards to (2) winners


The Indie View

Celticlady's News

Walmart

rollback04_gen_120X90.gif

Linkvehicle

Join the Coffee Club!

Coffee.club

Glasses Spot

GlassesSpot.com

Reverse your Diabetes

Reverse your Diabetes in as little as 2 weeks!

VigLink

First Words

First Words

Page Rank Checker

Pagerankchecker.com — Check your Pagerank

Influenster!

Please Share!

I belong to Book Vetter

Pin It!

Printfriendly

Google+ Badge

Skimlinks 1

I Review For!

Pump Up Your Book

Book Reviewers Yellow Pages

Book Depository

I am a Word Slinger Reviewer!

Book Reviewer Sign Up

Atria Newsroom

Book Blogger List

Smiley360

Join Smiley360

BookPal

70% off Bargain Books!

Brand Backer

Mom's Affiliate

Literrater

Whatsblog

Skimlinks 1


Social Media Management by Symphony

View My Stats!

View My Stats

Pageviews past week

SNIPPET_HTML_V2.TXT

Feedburner

Booklovers Heaven

BlogsMonitor.Com

Books blog

Picket Fence

Google Page Rank