CELTICLADY'S REVIEWS: The Vanishing Year by Kate Moretti Review! @KateMoretti1   

07 October, 2016

The Vanishing Year by Kate Moretti Review! @KateMoretti1




THE VANISHING YEAR by Kate Moretti
Atria Paperback | ISBN: 9781501118432 | On sale: September 27, 2016 | 304 pages | $16.00
eBook: Atria | ISBN: 9781501118449 | On sale: September 27, 2016 | 304 pages | $11.99

ABOUT THE VANISHING YEAR:
Zoe Whittaker is living a charmed life. She is the beautiful young wife to handsome, charming Wall Street tycoon Henry Whittaker. She is a member of Manhattan’s social elite. She is on the board of one of the city’s most prestigious philanthropic organizations. She has a perfect Tribeca penthouse in the city and a gorgeous lake house in the country. The finest wine, the most up-to-date fashion, and the most luxurious vacations are all at her fingertips.

What no one knows is that five years ago, Zoe’s life was in danger. Back then, Zoe wasn’t Zoe at all. Now her secrets are coming back to haunt her.

As the past and present collide, Zoe must decide who she can trust before she—whoever she is—vanishes completely.

PRAISE FOR THE VANISHING YEAR:

"Moretti creates a shocking mystery that will keep readers turning the pages... Great pacing and true surprises make this an exciting read. Fans of twisted thrillers featuring complex female characters will devour Moretti's latest."
Kirkus Reviews
"Fans of S. J. Watson, Lisa Unger, and Sophie Hannah will enjoy this fast-paced psychological suspense novel."
Booklist

“THE VANISHING YEAR is a stunner. A perfectly compulsive read that's impossible to put down.”
—Mary Kubica, New York Times bestselling author of Don’t You Cry

“A chilling, powerful tale of nerve-shattering suspense.”
—Heather Gudenkauf, New York Times bestselling author of Missing Pieces

“The tantalizing plot twists layered atop the juxtaposition of the protagonist's troubled past and the opulence of her current life are not only intriguing, they'll keep you reading THE VANISHING YEAR far into the night.”
—Lesley Kagen, New York Times bestselling author of Whistling in the Dark and The Resurrection of Tess Blessing

“Expertly told with secrets, twists and whip-smart prose, Kate Moretti shows in her third book that she deserves her New York Times best seller status. THE VANISHING YEAR will live in your mind long after you put the book down.”
—Ann Garvin, author of The Dog Year

“In this gut-grabbing novel Moretti creates a glittery world of dreams and nightmares. Moves and counter-moves. Clear your schedule and brew a pot of coffee. You're going to be up all night with this one.”
—T.E. Woods, author of The Justice Series

“Kate Moretti's THE VANISHING YEAR is a Rebecca for the modern age—a novel filled with doubts and deception, secrets and history. Society wife Zoe Whitaker must confront the age-old question of whether forgetting our past dooms us to endless repetition– and more heartache and danger than one woman can bear.”
—Jenny Milchman, author of As Night Falls

"Engaging, intriguing, heart-pounding… the twists had me gasping, the details had me transfixed. I cared about Zoe right away, which along with everything else, made it impossible for me to stop reading this book."
—Amy Sue Nathan, author of The Glass Wives

THE VANISHING YEAR is the perfect mix of pulse-pounding action and exquisite prose. The complex, unpredictable plot and Kate's layered, multidimensional characters kept me hooked until the very last satisfying page. This book is sure to be one of this year's most talked about thrillers!”
—Nicole Baart, author of The Beautiful Daughters


ORDER:
Kobo 





ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Kate Moretti is the New York Times bestselling author of Thought I Knew YouBinds That Tie, and While You Were Gone. She lives in eastern Pennsylvania with her husband and two kids. Find out more at katemoretti.com, or follow her on Twitter (@KateMoretti1) or Facebook (KateMorettiWriter).

My Thoughts
Zoe Whittaker has a life that most would envy, but it has not always been this way. Five years previous, she testified against some drug dealers and refused witness protection, and ended up on the run. She changed her name and identity. She becomes a new person and thought that the past was just that, the past.

The book starts out with Zoe in the present and with flashbacks we learn about her past and how she met and fell in love with her husband Henry. Her life is ideal and she continues on with being the loving wife but then things start to change. Zoe is also trying to find her biological mother and that takes her on a journey all it's own. As she learns more, things don't add up in her own life. That is when things get dangerous.

This book is a psychological thriller of which I love because you never know how it is going to end up and the ending often surprises you. I loved it and I do look forward to reading more by this new author!

I received a copy of this book for review purposes.


RAFFLECOPTER GIVEAWAY:


3 SIGNED COPIES OF THE VANISHING YEAR

a Rafflecopter giveaway

No comments:

Xpresso Book Tours

Xpresso Book Tours

Webfluential

Rakuten Affiliate Network Program

Rakuten Affiliate Network Welcome Program

Google Analytics

Pin it!

The Indie View

Celticlady's News

Linkvehicle

Bestseller Book Tours

Bestseller Book Tours Banner

First Words

First Words

Page Rank Checker

Pagerankchecker.com — Check your Pagerank

Influenster!

Please Share!

I belong to Book Vetter

Printfriendly

Google+ Badge

I Review For!

Pump Up Your Book

Book Depository

I am a Word Slinger Reviewer!

Book Reviewer Sign Up

Buoni Amici Press

Buoni Amici Press, LLC

Atria Newsroom

Smiley360

Join Smiley360

BookPal

70% off Bargain Books!

Brand Backer

Mom's Affiliate

Literrater

Whatsblog


Social Media Management by Symphony

View My Stats!

View My Stats

Pageviews past week

SNIPPET_HTML_V2.TXT

Feedburner

BlogsMonitor.Com

Books blog

Picket Fence

Google Page Rank

Skimlinks 1