01 May, 2017

Stone Groove by Erik Carter Book Spotlight!

  • Series: Dale Conley Historical Action Thrillers
  • Paperback: 326 pages
  • Publisher: Erik Carter (February 14, 2017)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0692845984
  • ISBN-13: 978-0692845981

An empty crime scene. A blood-spattered stone. And a 400-year-old mystery. 

An entire colony disappeared off the face of the earth. It's America's greatest mystery, and it happened centuries ago. Now it's happened again.

Federal Agent Dale Conley specializes in the unusual, and he's seen it all. Except for this. An entire community has vanished overnight. One hundred forty-seven people. The only clue is the word ROANOKE chiseled into a blood-spattered stone.

Dale knows that in the 1930s a series of stones was discovered—stones with carved messages that allegedly told the fate of the Roanoke Colony. When Dale finds more stones with cryptic messages, it's clear he has a copycat criminal on his hands. Each of the stones lead Dale to a few more of the missing people, and he must solve the stones' riddles correctly—or the hostages are killed.

Dale soon realizes that the kidnapper knows the details of his past. Including his dark secrets. Now, as Dale races to find the stones, he must come head-on with his own demons to have a chance at saving the missing people.

The Dale Conley Historical Action Thriller Series
Stone Groove is the first book in the Dale Conley series of historical action thrillers.

Erik Carter writes thrillers and mysteries. A trained public historian and design professional, his adventures have led him across America, where he has done everything from hosting a television show to shooting documentaries in the desert to teaching college. These experiences gave the background he needs for his greatest adventure—writing fiction.

Official Website

Another book by the author

  • File Size: 4770 KB
  • Print Length: 248 pages
  • Publication Date: March 10, 2017
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B06XJVD62Z

A mysterious artifact. A kidnapping. And a cowboy detective.

Barnaby Wilcox is one low-down, rotten scoundrel -- the perfect credentials for the Wild West’s only private eye.

His current case: tracking down a kettle. That’s right, a kettle. Times are tough. He’ll take what he can get. Besides, the kettle in question is a ransom item. Kidnapping cases are always fun. 

Rumor has it the kettle is cursed. Everyone who touches it ends up in a pine box. But the kettle puts a different kind of curse on ol’ Barnaby. It was once owned by slaves, and Barnaby, well, he’s been doing his darndest for the last twenty years to drink away grim memories of the black soldiers who died needlessly under his command during the Civil War.

But he can’t delay forever. He has to put away the bottles and the memories if he’s going to find the dang thing. The kidnappers are getting impatient. And more people are turning up dead.

The Barnaby Wilcox Wild West Mysteries Series

An intriguing, action-packed novel full of page-turning intrigue, The Clements Kettle is the first book in the Barnaby Wilcox series of Wild West mysteries.

  • Rough cowboys
  • Sinister ladies
  • Wide-open vistas
  • Breathtaking action
  • Loads of humor

Fans of private detective fiction will feel right at home, as will fans of over-the-top Western movies! Start the Barnaby Wilcox adventure with Book 1: The Clements Kettle!

No comments:

Pin it!


Rakuten Affiliate Network Program

Rakuten Affiliate Network Welcome Program

Google Analytics

The Indie View

Celticlady's News


First Words

First Words

Page Rank Checker

Pagerankchecker.com — Check your Pagerank


Please Share!

I belong to Book Vetter


Google+ Badge

Buoni Amici Press

Buoni Amici Press, LLC

Atria Newsroom


Join Smiley360

Brand Backer



Social Media Management by Symphony

View My Stats!

View My Stats

Pageviews past week




Books blog

Picket Fence

Skimlinks 1