06 November, 2017

#SueHallgarth Death Comes by Sue Hallgarth Book Tour!

About the Book:

Death Comes gives us another glimpse into the life and work of the Pulitzer Prize-winning novelist and her talented life partner. The year is 1926. Willa and Edith return to Mabel Dodge Luhan’s pink adobe in Taos, New Mexico. Willa is writing Death Comes for the Archbishop. Edith is sketching Taos Pueblo and hoping for a visit to the nearby D.H. Lawrence ranch. The previous summer they had stumbled onto a woman’s body. Now the headless bodies of two women add to the mystery. Sue Hallgarth presents an intimate portrait of Cather, Lewis, the spectacular New Mexico landscape, and the famous artists and writers Mabel Dodge Luhan gathered in Taos.

Audio Interview

About the Author:
Sue Hallgarth is former English professor. She has written scholarly articles on Willa Cather and Edith Lewis, and this is her second book of fiction featuring the two of them. Her first book in the series On The Rocks, set in 1929 on the island of Grand Manan in New Brunswick, Canada. She lives in Corrales, New Mexico.

Blog Tour Schedule:
Oct. 10The Book Connection (Book Spotlight)
Oct. 12Debra Smouse (Review)
Oct. 14Teddy Rose Book Reviews and Plus More (Book Spotlight/Giveaway)
Oct. 17Jorie Loves A Story (Review On the Rocks)
Oct. 18Jorie Loves A Story (Review Death Comes)
Oct. 25Silver's Reviews (Book Spotlight/Giveaway)
Oct. 30Diary of an Eccentric (Guest Post)
Nov. 2Jorie Loves A Story (Interview)
Nov. 4Svetlana's Views and Reviews (Review)
Nov. 6CelticLady's Reviews (Book Spotlight)
Nov. 8Donna’s Book Reviews (Review)

Follow the blog tour with the hashtag #SueHallgarth



Pin it!

Google Analytics

Please Share!


View My Stats!

View My Stats

Pageviews past week