17 October, 2018

A Crafter Knits a Clue: A Handcrafted Mystery by Holly Quinn Book Tour and Giveaway!


A Crafter Knits a Clue: A Handcrafted Mystery by Holly Quinn

About the Book

NEW COZY MYSTERY SERIES SET IN WISCONSIN 
Crooked Lane Books (October 9, 2018) Hardcover 
ISBN-10: 1683317718 
ISBN-13: 978-1683317715
Digital ASIN: B078LZ5ZM5
For fans of Betty Hechtman and Maggie Sefton, the latest craft frenzy is Holly Quinn’s Handcrafted series debut.
Sammy Kane just moved back to her hometown to run a craft store. But when the owner of a nearby yarn shop is murdered, Sammy will needle little help finding the killer.
When a heartbroken Samantha “Sammy” Kane returns to her hometown of Heartsford, WI, for her best friend Kate’s funeral, she learns that Kate’s much-loved craft store is in danger of perishing with its owner. Confounding all her expectations of the life she would live, Sammy moves back home with her golden retriever and takes over Community Craft. A few doors down Main Street, fellow new arrival Ingrid Wilson has just opened the Yarn Barn, a real “purl” of a shop. But when Sammy strolls over to see if Ingrid could use a little help, she finds Ingrid’s dead body—with a green aluminum knitting needle lodged in her throat.
Detective Liam Nash is thrown for a loop as every single citizen of Heartsford seems to have a theory about Ingrid’s murder. And nearly everyone in town seems to be a suspect. But the last time Sammy did any sleuthing was as a little moppet. And this is not fun and games. Sammy is eager to help the handsome Liam—who seems to be endlessly inventive in finding reasons to talk with her—and when Liam arrests affable woodworker Miles Danbury, Sammy puts everything on the line to help clear Miles.
As the case comes dangerously close to unraveling, Sammy must stitch the clues together. But the killer has other plans—and if Sammy’s not careful, she may wind up in a perilous knot in A Crafter Knits a Clue, the first warm and woolly yarn of Holly Quinn’s new Handcrafted mysteries.

About the Author

 

Holly Quinn is both an avid reader and crafter. Holly sells her artistic creations locally and dreamed of one day opening a gift shop to sell local artist’s handiwork. Instead, she began writing about it and thus her journey of the Handcrafted Mystery series was born. 

Visit her @ www.authorhollyquinn.com 
Author Links  
Website  
Facebook 
GoodReads 

a Rafflecopter giveaway 

Purchase Links 
Amazon
B&N 
IndieBound 
BAM 
Powell's 
Walmart 
BookBub 


TOUR PARTICIPANTS
October 8 – Books a Plenty Book Reviews – REVIEW
October 8 – The Pulp and Mystery Shelf – SPOTLIGHT
October 9 – The Avid Reader – REVIEW
October 9 – Mysteries with Character – AUTHOR INTERVIEW
October 10 – Reading Is My SuperPower – REVIEW
October 10 – Babs Book Bistro – SPOTLIGHT
October 11 – Jane Reads – GUEST POST
October 11 – A Cozy Experience – REVIEW, AUTHOR INTERVIEW
October 12 – MJB Reviewers – REVIEW
October 12 – I’m All About Books – SPOTLIGHT
October 12 – Teresa Trent Author Blog – RECIPE POST
October 13 – A Blue Million Books – CHARACTER INTERVIEW
October 13 – A Holland Reads – SPOTLIGHT
October 14 – Cozy Up With Kathy – REVIEW, AUTHOR INTERVIEW
October 14 – Brooke Blogs – CHARACTER GUEST POST
October 15 – Mallory Heart’s Cozies – REVIEW
October 15 – The Montana Bookaholic – REVIEW, CHARACTER GUEST POST
October 16 – Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book – REVIEW
October 16 – Socrates’ Book Reviews – REVIEW
October 17 – The Book’s the Thing – REVIEW
October 17 – Celticlady’s Reviews – SPOTLIGHT
October 17 – Lisa Ks Book Reviews – REVIEW
October 18 – Devilishly Delicious Book Reviews – REVIEW
October 18 – 
Have you signed up to be a Tour Host? 

Click Here Find Details and Sign Up Today! 


  

2 comments:

AddToAny

Pin it!

Google Adsense

Google Analytics

Please Share!

Printfriendly

View My Stats!

View My Stats

Pageviews past week

SNIPPET_HTML_V2.TXT

Feedburner

Tweet