11 September, 2020

Little Bookshop of Murder: A Beach Reads Mystery by Maggie Blackburn Book Tour and Giveaway! @molliecoxbryan

Little Bookshop of Murder: A Beach Reads Mystery by Maggie Blackburn

About Little Bookshop of Murder

 

Little Bookshop of Murder: A Beach Reads Mystery 

Cozy Mystery 1st in Series 

Publisher: Crooked Lane Books (September 8, 2020) 

Hardcover ISBN-10: 1643854380 

ISBN-13: 978-1643854380 

Digital ASIN: B0818ZX2NY

A Shakespearean scholar inherits a beachside bookshop--and a murder mystery--in this delightful new cozy series for fans of Kate Carlisle and Ellery Adams.

Summer Merriweather's career as a Shakespeare professor hangs by a bookbinder's thread. Academic life at her Virginia university is a viper's pit, so Summer spends her summer in England, researching a scholarly paper that, with any luck, will finally get her published, impress the Dean, and save her job. But her English idyll ends when her mother, Hildy, shuffles off her mortal coil from an apparent heart attack.
  
Returning to Brigid's Island, NC, for the funeral, Summer is impatient to settle the estate, sell her mom's embarrassingly romance-themed bookstore, Beach Reads, and go home. But as she drops by Beach Reads, Summer finds threatening notes addressed to Hildy: "Sell the bookstore or die."
 

Clearly, something is rotten on Brigid's Island. What method is behind the madness? Was Hildy murdered? The police insist there's not enough evidence to launch a murder investigation. Instead, Summer and her Aunt Agatha screw their courage to the sticking place and start sleuthing, with the help of Hildy's beloved book club. But there are more suspects on Brigid's Island than are dreamt of in the Bard's darkest philosophizing. And if Summer can't find the villain, the town will be littered with a Shakespearean tragedy's worth of corpses--including her own.

                        About Maggie Blackburn

 
  Maggie Blackburn is the author of the Cora Crafts mysteries and the Cumberland Creek mysteries under another pen name. Her books have been selected as finalists for an Agatha Award and a Daphne du Maurier Award and as a Top 10 Beach Reads by Woman's World. She has also been short-listed for the Virginia Library People's Choice Award. She is the mother of two young women who are off following their dreams in the music business. She currently lives in Waynesboro, VA, and works at the University of Virginia as a development associate. 

Author Links Website - 
Twitter - @molliecoxbryan 
Purchase Links - Amazon - B&N - Kobo


TOUR PARTICIPANTS

September 8 – Baroness’ Book Trove – REVIEW

September 8 – Cozy Up With Kathy – REVIEW, AUTHOR INTERVIEW

September 8 – Ascroft, eh? – CHARACTER INTERVIEW

September 8 – Thoughts in Progress – SPOTLIGHT

September 9 – Hearts & Scribbles – SPOTLIGHT

September 9 – Books a Plenty Book Reviews – REVIEW

September 9 – Sapphyria’s Books – REVIEW

September 9 – Mystery Thrillers and Romantic Suspense Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

September 10 – I’m All About Books – SPOTLIGHT, RECIPE

September 10 – FUONLYKNEW – SPOTLIGHT

September 10 – The Pulp and Mystery Shelf – SPOTLIGHT

September 10 – Reading, Writing & Stitch-Metic – SPOTLIGHT

September 11 – Book Club Librarian – REVIEW

September 11 – Celticlady’s Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

September 11 – Brooke Blogs – CHARACTER GUEST POST

September 11 – Nadaness In Motion – SPOTLIGHT

September 12 – Here’s How It Happened – SPOTLIGHT

September 12 – Moonlight Rendezvous – REVIEW  

September 12 – Literary Gold – SPOTLIGHT

September 12 – The Avid Reader – REVIEW

September 13 – eBook addicts – REVIEW

September 13 – Melina’s Book Blog – REVIEW

September 13 – My Reading Journeys – REVIEW

September 13 – StoreyBook Reviews – GUEST POST

September 13 – Reading Is My SuperPower – REVIEW


  Have you signed up to be a Tour Host? 


No comments:

Post a Comment

AddToAny

Pin it!

Google Analytics

Please Share!

Printfriendly

View My Stats!

View My Stats

Pageviews past week

SNIPPET_HTML_V2.TXT

Feedburner

Tweet