09 December 2021

How to Book a Murder (A Starlit Bookshop Mystery) by Cynthia Kuhn Book Tour and Giveaway!

How to Book a Murder (A Starlit Bookshop Mystery) by Cynthia Kuhn

About How to Book a Murder

How to Book a Murder (A Starlit Bookshop Mystery) 

Cozy Mystery 1st in Series

Publisher ‏ : ‎ Crooked Lane Books (December 7, 2021) 

Hardcover ‏ : ‎ 336 pages 

ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1643858599 

ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1643858593 

Digital ASIN ‏ : ‎ B08QVJFZZK

Perfect for fans of Jenn McKinlay and Kate Carlisle, in award-winning author Cynthia Kuhn’s series debut, small-town bookseller and literary event planner Emma Starrs is out to close the book on a killer intent on crashing the party.

 

To help save her family’s floundering Colorado bookstore, Starlit Bookshop, newly minted Ph.D. Emma Starrs agrees to plan a mystery-themed dinner party for her wealthy, well-connected high school classmate Tabitha Baxter. It’s a delightful evening of cocktails and conjecture until Tabitha’s husband, Tip—hosting the affair in the guise of Edgar Allan Poe’s detective C. Auguste Dupin—winds up murdered.

 

In a heartbeat, Emma and her aunt Nora, a famous mystery writer, become suspects. Emma is sure the party’s over for Starlit events, until celebrated author Calliope Nightfall, whose gothic sensibilities are intrigued by the circumstances, implores the bookseller to create a Poe-themed launch event for her latest tome. Throwing a bash to die for while searching for additional clues is already enough to drive Emma stark raven mad, but another shocking crime soon reveals that Silvercrest has not yet reached the final chapter of the puzzling case.

 

Someone in this charming artistic community has murder on the mind, and if Emma cannot outwit the killer, she and her beloved aunt will land behind bars, to walk free nevermore.

 

About Cynthia Kuhn

Cynthia Kuhn is an English professor and author of the Starlit Bookshop Mysteries and the Lila Maclean Academic Mysteries. Her work has also appeared in Mystery Most Edible, McSweeney’s Quarterly Concern, Copper Nickel, Prick of the Spindle, Mama PhD, and other publications. Honors include an Agatha Award, a William F. Deeck-Malice Domestic Grant, and Lefty Award nominations. Originally from upstate New York, she lives in Colorado with her family. For more information, please visit cynthiakuhn.net.

Author Links
Website: cynthiakuhn.net 
  Twitter: @cynthiakuhn 
  Newsletter: https://bit.ly/2MPiEMh 

  Purchase Links - 



TOUR PARTICIPANTS
December 6 – The Book Diva's Reads – SPOTLIGHT
December 6 – The Book's the Thing – REVIEW
December 7 – Mochas, Mysteries and Meows – CHARACTER GUEST POST
December 7 – Lisa Ks Book Reviews – REVIEW
December 8 – Literary Gold – AUTHOR INTERVIEW
December 9 – Celticlady's Reviews – SPOTLIGHT
December 10 – The Avid Reader – REVIEW
December 10 – Cozy Up With Kathy – REVIEW
December 11 – Maureen's Musings - SPOTLIGHT
December 11 – Books a Plenty Book Reviews - REVIEW, CHARACTER INTERVIEW
December 12 – Laura's Interests – SPOTLIGHT
December 13 – Socrates Book Reviews – SPOTLIGHT
December 13 – Sapphyria's Book Reviews – REVIEW
December 14 – Christy's Cozy Corners – AUTHOR INTERVIEW
December 14 – Book Club Librarian – REVIEW
December 15 – Reading, Writing & Stitch-Metic – SPOTLIGHT
December 15 – Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book – REVIEW
December 16 – Mysteries with Character – GUEST POST
December 16 – Moonlight Rendezvous – REVIEW  
December 17 – Ascroft, eh? – CHARACTER INTERVIEW
December 17 – Diane Reviews Books – GUEST POST
December 18 – Author Elena Taylor's Blog – REVIEW
December 19 – BookishKelly2020 – SPOTLIGHT 

Have you signed up to be a Tour Host? 


 

3 comments:

  1. Thank you very much for hosting How to Book a Murder today!

    ReplyDelete
  2. Thanks so much for hosting How to Book a Murder!!

    ReplyDelete
  3. I always wanted to have a murder mystery dinner party! The perfect plot for me!

    ReplyDelete

AddToAny

Pin it!

Google Adsense

Please Share!

Printfriendly

View My Stats!

View My Stats

Pageviews past week

Analytics

Google Analytics

SNIPPET_HTML_V2.TXT

Feedburner

Tweet