18 July 2022

Discovery of the Five Senses: The Urban Boys, Book 1 by K.N. Smith Book Tour and Guest Review!

Discovery of the Five Senses by K.N. Smith

Discovery of the Five Senses: The Urban Boys, Book 1 by K.N. Smith

Publisher:  Two Petals Publishing (Sept. 15, 2021)
Category: Young Adult Action-Adventure, Young Adult Thriller, Urban Fantasy, Mystery/ Thriller, Super Heroes
Tour dates: July 5-August 31, 2022
ISBN: 978-0989474757
Available in Print and ebook, 340 pages

  Discovery of the Five Senses


Description Discovery of the Five Senses by K.N. Smith

Welcome or unwelcome. Fate has arrived. “A captivating and poetic tale of mystery, fantasy, and reality tied together by action!” 5-stars, Lars Jackson, Amazon Customer

A suspenseful incident in a forbidden preserve heightens the senses of five friends. Sight, sound, touch, taste, and smell become super-gifts that forever change the world. But furious battles confront the boys as they try to understand their sensory super powers in a race to save mankind.

With light beings and mysterious strangers complicating their plight, can the boys defeat the evil Druth before it’s too late? Get prepared for the twisting and grinding of this award-winning, action-adventure story — an edge-of-your-seat narrative for young and mature readers alike.

Review Discovery of the Five Senses by K.N. Smith

Guest Review by Laura 

“The sensations the boys were experiencing flowed like a river meandering through a wild countryside. From blurry to clear, achy to painful, the gamut had been realized.”

Five friends are surprised to wake up one morning and discover that they have acquired supernatural abilities in this gripping Young Adult thriller from author K.N. Smith. After exploring an off-limits nature preserve late at night, the boys are soon gifted one power each.

One is given super hearing, one a super sense of touch, one super-powered vision, one super enhanced taste and one a super sense of smell. Each boy has one of their five senses enhanced to the point that they can even use them to sense danger.

These gifts are given to the boys from friendly aliens who take the form of balls of light that dip and dance around the forest preserve at night. Of course, gifts like this can often come with downsides, and the boys will have to use their new powers--and the help of a Dark Stranger that finds them in the preserve-- to fight off a local gang leader who is intent on securing the powers for himself.

Things get wild and deadly in this novel, and readers of all ages will enjoy the epic ride! The friendship between the five boys is a great example of heroes using their loyalty to each other, and, in this case, to their town, to overcome even the steepest odds.

I loved what Smith did with this novel and I would love to read more from her! “The Discovery of the Five Senses,” is the type of book that you don't want to put down until it is finished-- and maybe not even after that! Luckily, this is book 1 of a series. I would recommend this for anyone who loves a good Young Adult thriller! 

Praise Discovery of the Five Senses by K.N. Smith

“Brilliantly crafted and written!”–Megan King, Indie Book Reviewers

“An energetic adventure debut with stellar action sequences. Smith’s writing is intelligent and often lyrical. Her exuberant prose never fails to dazzle.”–Kirkus Media

“Author K.N. Smith uses her mastery of the written word to weave an entrancing, yet powerful tale of adventure that keeps you turning pages in an unquenchable desire to find out what happens next.”–Publishers Daily Reviews

“Well written and very creative, ‘Discovery of the Five Senses’ is an absolute must-read for fans of novels such as Percy Jackson, Harry Potter, etc.”–Anabella Johnson, Indie Book Reviewers

“K.N. Smith has an incredible way with words; her descriptions are vivid; you see what the characters are seeing, you feel what they are feeling; you feel like you are there.”– Cody Brighton, Indie Book Reviewers

“A wonderful and deeply written emotional adventure.”–Self Publishing Review

“K.N. Smith’s articulate word imagery is all that is needed to transport readers to a mysterious world. Make the time to connect with this piece of literary prowess. You will not regret it.” – V. McDermott, Educator, English Teachers Association of Queensland, Australia

Discovery of the Five Senses by K.N. Smith

About K.N. Smith

K.N. Smith, winner of the “Best of” in the category of “Outstanding Young Adult Novel” at the Jessie Redmon Fauset Book Awards, is an author and passionate advocate of literacy and arts programs throughout the world. Her lyrical flair sweeps across pages that twist and grind through action-adventure and urban fantasy in edge-of-your-seat narratives.

K.N. has over twenty-five years’ experience in communications and creative design as an award-winning consultant. Reading is still her foremost hobby. K.N. inspires people of all ages to reach their highest potential in their creative, educational, and life pursuits.

Website: http://www.knsmith.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authorknsmith
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/knsmith_author/

Buy Discovery of the Five Senses by K.N. Smith

Universal Book Link (UBL): https://books2read.com/knsmith

Giveaway Discovery of the Five Senses by K.N. Smith

This giveaway is for 2 winners of a $50 Visa eGift Card each and 2 winners of a print copy each, open to the U.S. only. This giveaway ends on Sept 1, 2022, midnight pacific time. Entries are accepted via Rafflecopter only.

  a Rafflecopter giveaway

Follow Discovery of the Five Senses by K.N. Smith

9 comments:

  1. Good luck to the author for the success of the book and tour!

    ReplyDelete
  2. I am so glad that Laura enjoyed 'Discovery of the Five Senses'! Thanks so much for hosting!

    ReplyDelete
  3. Thank you for reading my novel. I'm glad you enjoyed the adventure! K.N. Smith

    ReplyDelete
  4. I am always looking for new authors to read because I read so fast. Thanks for sharing.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I am glad to hear that! Hope you enjoy it. Thanks for stopping by

      Delete

AddToAny

Pin it!

Google Adsense

Please Share!

Printfriendly

View My Stats!

View My Stats

Pageviews past week

Analytics

Google Analytics

SNIPPET_HTML_V2.TXT

Feedburner

Tweet