17 September 2023

Under A Gilded Sky by Imogen Martin Blog Tour!

 



Under a Gilded Sky

In this epic and unforgettable love story, set in the wilds of Missouri and the glamour of high society Boston at the dawn of the Gilded Age, one woman’s life changes forever the day that a stranger turns up on her doorstep. Missouri, February 1874: The last thing struggling homesteader Ginny needs is a scandal on her hands. But when a badly injured drifter arrives at Snow Farm in desperate need of medical attention, 


Ginny’s kind nature and good upbringing mean she has no choice but to treat his wounds and care for him until he’s back on his feet, no matter the danger he might pose. Ginny’s been running the farm and looking after her fourteen-year-old sister Mary-Lou since their papa died two years ago, each morning pulling on his old leather coat and pushing her feet into stout boots that come up to her knees, before heading out to tend to the cattle. She’s determined to hold onto the one thing that connects them to memories of their parents – whatever the cost. 


And when their uninvited guest – Lex – is well enough he offers his help, and she surprises herself by accepting it. But not long after Lex moves on, Ginny realizes that her heart has gone with him. And when the farm’s fortunes take a turn for the worse, she faces her hardest test yet. Can she save the only home she’s ever known, and everything she holds dear? 


And what if doing so means risking a chance at love and happiness she never expected to come her way?


An utterly spellbinding story perfect for fans of Amy Harmon, Olivia Hawker, and Kristin Hannah. Readers will love this breathtaking and vivid historical novel of passion, destiny, and divided family loyalties.


"Captivating…will leave an indelible mark on your heart." Rachel Wesson


multi-retailer choice link - all retailer options : 


https://geni.us/176-al-aut-ch

Google: https://geni.us/176-al-aut-go

Apple: https://geni.us/176-al-aut-ap

Kobo: https://geni.us/176-al-aut-ko

Amazon: https://geni.us/176-al-aut-am

B&N: https://geni.us/176-al-aut-ba



Imogen writes sweeping, historical fiction. Her first two novels are set in nineteenth-century America.

As a teenager, she took the Greyhound bus from San Francisco to New York. Over those three days of staring out of the window at the majestic mountains and endless flat plains, stories wound themselves into her head: tales of brooding, charismatic men captivated by independent women.

Since then, she has worked in a coffee shop in Piccadilly, a famous bookstore, and a children’s home. She has run festivals and turned a derelict housing block on one of the poorest estates in the UK into an award-winning arts centre.

During 2020 Imogen was selected by Kate Nash Literary Agency as one of their BookCamp mentees, a mentorship programme designed to accelerate the careers of promising new writers.

Married with two children, Imogen divides her time between Wales and Sardinia.

She hopes her books will bring you the tingle of a new love affair whilst immersed in a different time and place.

Twitter:https://twitter.com/ImogenMartin9

Facebook:https://www.facebook.com/ImogenMartin.Author/

Instagram:https://www.instagram.com/imogenmartinauthor/?hl=en-gb




No comments:

Post a Comment

AddToAny

View My Stats!

View My Stats

Pageviews past week

SNIPPET_HTML_V2.TXT
Tweet