Reviews!

To any authors/publishers/ tour companies that are looking for the reviews that I signed up for please know this is very hard to do. I will be stopping reviews temporarily. My husband passed away February 1st and my new normal is a bit scary right now and I am unable to concentrate on a book to do justice to the book and authors. I will still do spotlight posts if you wish it is just the reviews at this time. I apologize for this, but it isn't fair to you if I signed up to do a review and haven't been able to because I can't concentrate on any books. Thank you for your understanding during this difficult time. I appreciate all of you. Kathleen Kelly April 2nd 2024

08 October 2023

The Socialite's Guide to Death and Dating (A Pinnacle Hotel Mystery) by S. K. Golden Book Tour!

 

About The Socialite's Guide to Death and Dating

 

The Socialite's Guide to Death and Dating (A Pinnacle Hotel Mystery) 

Historical Cozy Mystery 2nd in Series 

Setting - 1958 New York City 

Crooked Lane Books (October 10, 2023) 

Hardcover ‏ : ‎ 336 pages

ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1639104852 

ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1639104857 

Digital ASIN ‏ : ‎ B0BS2SG88V

Perfect for fans of Rhys Bowen and Ashley Weaver, the second Pinnacle Hotel mystery finds another murder that strikes too close to home, and hotel heiress Evelyn Murphy knows she’s the only one who can save the hotel before it’s lights out.

New York, 1958. Even though Evelyn Murphy has made progress conquering her agoraphobia by leaving the Pinnacle, she still feels most comfortable in her father's hotel. With Malcolm Cooper, her new boyfriend and fellow employee at the hotel, Evelyn feels prepared for whatever happens next. In this case, it’s throwing a big fundraiser with the who’s who of New York City.

The night is a success, and Evelyn finally takes up Malcolm’s offer to finally visit his apartment in Yonkers. As the party ends, they sneak away to the garage to get Evelyn's car. But Evelyn's always been good at finding things, and she discovers the dead body of a guest, Judge Baker, in a car—with a needle in his arm.

Detective Hodgson and his new partner, Detective McJimsey, arrive on the scene, but before they can begin to question Evelyn, they are startled by another mysterious discovery: there’s a woman in the trunk of the car, and she screams as soon as she sees Evelyn’s face. Tangled up in the police investigation, Evelyn’s got another problem, too—her father insists she break off her relationship with Mac. The next day, her father is found attacked just like the judge, only this time the detectives find a dead woman nearby.

With Mac accused of the attacks and in police custody, Evelyn will have to find the killer on her own before she’s checked out of the hotel—this time, for good.

About S. K. Golden

S. K. Golden is the author of the Pinnacle Hotel cozy mystery series. Born and raised in the Florida Keys, she married a commercial fisherman. The two of them still live on the islands with their five kids (one boy, four girls — including identical twins!), two cats, and a corgi named Goku. 

Sarah graduated from Saint Leo University with a bachelor’s degree in Human Services and Administration and has put it to good use approximately zero times. She’s worked as a bank teller, a pharmacy technician, and an executive assistant at her father’s church. 

Sarah is delighted to be doing none of those things now. Follow her across all platforms @skgoldenwrites.

Author Links 

Purchase Links  

TOUR PARTICIPANTS

October 5 – Mystery, Thrillers, and Suspense – SPOTLIGHT

October 5 – Brooke Blogs – SPOTLIGHT

October 5 – #BRVL Book Review Virginia Lee – SPOTLIGHT

October 6 – View from the Birdhouse – REVIEW

October 6 – Maureen’s Musings – SPOTLIGHT

October 6 – Jane Reads – CHARACTER INTERVIEW

October 7 – Elizabeth McKenna – Author – SPOTLIGHT

October 7 – Guatemala Paula Loves to Read – REVIEW

October 7 – Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book – AUTHOR INTERVIEW

October 8 – Cozy Up With Kathy – REVIEW

October 8 – Celticlady’s Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

October 8 – StoreyBook Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

October 9 – Ascroft, eh? – CHARACTER INTERVIEW

October 9 – Reading Is My SuperPower – SPOTLIGHT

October 9 – Lady Hawkeye – CHARACTER INTERVIEW

October 10 – Book Club Librarian – REVIEW

October 10 – Christy’s Cozy Corners – AUTHOR INTERVIEW

October 10 – Baroness Book Trove – SPOTLIGHT

October 11 – FUONLYKNEW – SPOTLIGHT

October 11 – Literary Gold – AUTHOR INTERVIEW

October 11 – Sapphyria’s Book Reviews – SPOTLIGHT


$20 Amazon eGiftCard

Have you signed up to be a Tour Host?

Click Here to Find Details and Sign Up Today!

 

2 comments:

AddToAny

View My Stats!

View My Stats

Pageviews past week

SNIPPET_HTML_V2.TXT
Tweet